We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ontrack Computers LTD

Profile thumb ontrack

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local company, fully insured. A friendly team.
We do not use computer jargon. No call out fee. No job to small. Quick turn around. Same day or next day service. Over 15 year experience. Home & business support. 100% guarantee on all hardware

Here are some of the services we offer:

all virus & malware removal
all hardware repair undertaken
computers upgrades
broadband setup
wired and wireless setup
all e-mail problems
new custom built computers
new laptop / netbooks
computer tune ups
computers servicing
one 2 one get you started training
all in one solutions
laptop screen replacement

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Remote service was easy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the Covid19 lockdown I was pleased to be able to schedule a remote service for my PC including security, virus check, MOT and tune up. It was easy to arrange with simple initial instructions to set up. I was able to discuss any issues with my PC at the start of the service and found the process very efficient. Mike was very helpful and arranged the renewal of my internet security suite at the same time.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 08/05/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Mike Nash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike Nash as our go to computer guy for a number of years. He built us, to our specification, a pair of computers six years ago which he installed and networked for us. They are still reliable and very fast even today. At the time he linked them to our TV so we could also display spreadsheets etc on the screen. Over the years we have regularly had our hardware serviced by him and having moved away geographically he still does any work for us remotely. His work is always excellent and done in a timely and cost effective fashion. When something is not feasible or likely to be very expensive he tells you up front so that there are no nasty surprises. He is always available to answer queries or emergencies. He is approachable and honest and very easy to deal with. Highly recommended. The fact that we have stayed with his service even though we have now moved out of his area says a lot in terms of how satisfied we are with him.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Ontrack Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is very professional and delivers and is excellent in the following areas: Always uses good quality equipment. Delivers on time. Keeps the customer informed of what is happening. Takes a lot of care and pride in what it does. Installation work is always clean and tidy Takes time to explain what the customer is buying Gives good advice. Is patient when training the customer in the use of the equipment and always takes time to answer questions and explains the answer. (In my particular case he needs patience to answer my queries as I am not very computer literate). If no one is available to take a phone enquiry someome always gets back to you promptly. Telephone questions are answered promptly and patiently. Telephone reminders for servicing are provided. My wife and I both have computers supplied by On Track. I would not hesitate to recommend On Track Computers.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 25/10/2019
Custom-built desktop PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2020, Mike from On-Track Computers built me a beautiful new Windows 10 Desktop PC to replace my 10-year old Windows 7 laptop. Naturally, after an interval of 10 years, I had been expecting the transition to a new computer to present a few teething troubles and a steep learning curve, but it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. I gave Mike a list of 21 specifications for the new-build and it was ready in less than a week. It was set up in a way which he knew (from having serviced my previous computer for 6 years), would suit my methods of working, and in the four months since he built and installed it for me, it’s worked perfectly and I haven’t had to bother him with a single query. I can thoroughly recommend him as an excellent computer engineer as well as a very nice person.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
reliable,business like, knowledgeable,very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Mike Nash for 10 years. We have found him extremely reliable, he returns calls quickly to talk or visit. He is very pleasant, businesslike and knowledgeable. He set up our computer system and annually has maintained it, upgraded it and renewed our security. We have recommended Mike to friends and family who have all commented on his excellent service. He has also been very helpful in setting up a computer operating system with a charity my husband is connected to.
Customer in Hollywood Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
New Computer Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash from On-Line Computers built and installed a newly updated computer for me as my old computer was beginning to die. He transferred all of my files, including extensive photographs, spreadsheets etc, etc. This work was carried out very efficiently and quickly and at a price, I considered very reasonable. I am truly delighted with my new "toy". I have used On-Line computers several times in the past to carry out repairs and overhauls and service of my old equipment and have always found them to be very efficient and extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to carry out any work in this field.
Tony in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike Nash to build and service our computers for many years. He is always courteous, helpful, punctual and extremely efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending him for all your computer needs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 16/09/2019
On site service, virus check, hardware check, tuneup - registry clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash provided a remote service ( useful in this pandemic) and as usual was polite, very efficient and carried out the works detailed, as well as sorting and advising me on other particular personal computer problems. I have been using Ontrack Computers Ltd for many years and would happily recommend them to other users.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
System rebuild & set up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike visited me today in Solihull and returned my computer after rebuilding it and setting it up. He gave me complete comprehensive information regarding the differences between the old and the new and ensured that I understood everything. Mike is very willing to repeat information and as I am a 'silver surfer' this was very much appreciated. I would recommend Ontrack Computers without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Annual PC service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike carried out an on-site service of the PC which he built 2 years ago to a specification to meet my requirements. He did a full MOT on the PC including a virus check, hardware check, tune up and registry clean and sorted out a printer problem. He explained what he was doing as he went along and provided advice on possible upgrades on hardware and software and on backing up files. It was carried out for the price and timescale he had quoted. He is very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend him for building and servicing PCs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019