Endorsed by Which?

Ontrack Computers LTD

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local company, fully insured. A friendly team.
We do not use computer jargon. No call out fee. No job to small. Quick turn around. Same day or next day service. Over 15 year experience. Home & business support. 100% guarantee on all hardware

Here are some of the services we offer:

all virus & malware removal
all hardware repair undertaken
computers upgrades
broadband setup
wired and wireless setup
all e-mail problems
new custom built computers
new laptop / netbooks
computer tune ups
computers servicing
one 2 one get you started training
all in one solutions
laptop screen replacement

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Connection Testing
  • More Services

    • custom pcs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the services of Mike in the past, on purchasing a new laptop, he was the obvious choice to set up my new laptop, installing the appropriate software and virus protection and transferring the relevant data. He arrived slightly early which was great and throughout the whole set up process he kept me informed of what he was doing and asking what I needed on the laptop. Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and where challenges did arise, he always found a way of finding a solution. His prices are very reasonable and his service is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
Replacement of laptop.
I informed Mike of my usage information regarding my existing laptop and he gave me excellent and helpful advice on the specification I would need for a replacement laptop. He kept me informed every step of the way whilst he carried out the transfer of the contents to the new laptop. At all times he was ready to answer any questions I raised and also explained the matter of aftercare and destruction of the old laptop and it's contents.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not my first dealing with Ontrack Computers Ltd but, as on previous occasions, Mike Nash provided a first class service from my initial call to completion. As previously I had no hesitation in leaving him to find and purchase the PC best suited to my needs and to then transfer all the data from the outgoing device. The quality of his service is such that I doubt I will need to contact him again for some considerable time. He is prompt, personable, and in my opinion at least, well-skilled in introducing the technologically semi-literate to their new equipment.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Annual Desktop Windows PC Health Check and Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash is a professional and approachable IT hardware and system software engineer. He has supported and maintained my Windows desktop PC for several years and replaced my original PC when it became slow and short of memory with an up to date high specification system which he built and installed. I have an IT career myself (dating back to 1964!!) and Mike helps me to understand the new technologies and keeps me up to date with new developments (for example new versions of Windows). He has installed a first class virus software application on my PC which automatically updates regularly and keeps me safe on-line. He is always available if needed to answer questions and provide advice and guidance. I have no hesitation therefore in recommending Mike Nash to prospective clients.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Great new computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't believe how fast this new computer is compared to my old one. I've used Ontrack Computers for many years now and have always found them fast and efficient. I had detailed conversations about what I used my computer for and my requirements for image storage to set up the specification. Build time was very fast and installation only 2 hours. I'm exceedingly pleased with the result. Thank you Ontrack!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mike after reading his reviews as I had totally fallen out of love with my aging computer after a "repair" done previously by another person - everything had become a long-winded struggle and it all seemed alien despite my having worked with computers for years. Mike has been my savior. From the initial phone call when we discussed my decision for a new computer, to the quotation, to the follow-up phone calls to check I was still happy with everything, to the actual installation - a dream. He listens, he reassures and he answers all the questions patiently. The installation when he transferred all my photos and files and took me through all the setups etc. was so relaxed - I just wish I had found him two years ago.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Excellent work and very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this company for several years for regular system updates and annual servicing as well as advice when requested.
Jennifer in West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike of Ontrack Computers for ten years since I retired from work. He gives excellent service and extremely reliable and has a lot of patience especially dealing with me as I am profoundly deaf. I have relied on Mike to keep me and my PC going with regular service and to tidy up my mess. My PC died on me Saturday the twenty second of January. Got in touch with Mike on the twenty fourth by text and email. It was collected on the twenty sixth and it was decided, as it was nine years old to replace the computer. Accepted his quote and Mike went ahead and built a new PC including Windows eleven. On Thursday the third of February, had my new PC delivered and set up ready for me to use. Mike gives outstanding service and he is five star and I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Convenient and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ontrack Computers offers a home service at a time and date convenient to you. Mike is always on time and professional, as well as patient when dealing with my concerns. He has been looking after my computer a number of years now and I have recommended him to friends and family who have been more than satisfied with his service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Great work and support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used OnTrack Computers on a number of occasions over the past ten years, most recently to build a new desktop PC to my specifications, to load the software, transfer the files from the existing PC and to set up the new PC and resolve any issues arising. The work was completed in a very short time frame and completed well within the agreed schedule and budget. I have found OnTrack always very helpful, providing options and recommendations and taking through these before beginning any work. During the set-up OnTrack provided great support in understanding the operation of the new PC and when there was subsequently a minor issue with one of the peripherals was quick to suggest a suitable solution. I highly recommend OnTrack Computers.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022