We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ontrack Computers LTD

Profile thumb ontrack

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local company, fully insured. A friendly team.
We do not use computer jargon. No call out fee. No job to small. Quick turn around. Same day or next day service. Over 15 year experience. Home & business support. 100% guarantee on all hardware

Here are some of the services we offer:

all virus & malware removal
all hardware repair undertaken
computers upgrades
broadband setup
wired and wireless setup
all e-mail problems
new custom built computers
new laptop / netbooks
computer tune ups
computers servicing
one 2 one get you started training
all in one solutions
laptop screen replacement

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Remote service was easy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the Covid19 lockdown I was pleased to be able to schedule a remote service for my PC including security, virus check, MOT and tune up. It was easy to arrange with simple initial instructions to set up. I was able to discuss any issues with my PC at the start of the service and found the process very efficient. Mike was very helpful and arranged the renewal of my internet security suite at the same time.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 08/05/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Mike Nash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike Nash as our go to computer guy for a number of years. He built us, to our specification, a pair of computers six years ago which he installed and networked for us. They are still reliable and very fast even today. At the time he linked them to our TV so we could also display spreadsheets etc on the screen. Over the years we have regularly had our hardware serviced by him and having moved away geographically he still does any work for us remotely. His work is always excellent and done in a timely and cost effective fashion. When something is not feasible or likely to be very expensive he tells you up front so that there are no nasty surprises. He is always available to answer queries or emergencies. He is approachable and honest and very easy to deal with. Highly recommended. The fact that we have stayed with his service even though we have now moved out of his area says a lot in terms of how satisfied we are with him.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Ontrack Computers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is very professional and delivers and is excellent in the following areas: Always uses good quality equipment. Delivers on time. Keeps the customer informed of what is happening. Takes a lot of care and pride in what it does. Installation work is always clean and tidy Takes time to explain what the customer is buying Gives good advice. Is patient when training the customer in the use of the equipment and always takes time to answer questions and explains the answer. (In my particular case he needs patience to answer my queries as I am not very computer literate). If no one is available to take a phone enquiry someome always gets back to you promptly. Telephone questions are answered promptly and patiently. Telephone reminders for servicing are provided. My wife and I both have computers supplied by On Track. I would not hesitate to recommend On Track Computers.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 25/10/2019
Custom-built desktop PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2020, Mike from On-Track Computers built me a beautiful new Windows 10 Desktop PC to replace my 10-year old Windows 7 laptop. Naturally, after an interval of 10 years, I had been expecting the transition to a new computer to present a few teething troubles and a steep learning curve, but it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. I gave Mike a list of 21 specifications for the new-build and it was ready in less than a week. It was set up in a way which he knew (from having serviced my previous computer for 6 years), would suit my methods of working, and in the four months since he built and installed it for me, it’s worked perfectly and I haven’t had to bother him with a single query. I can thoroughly recommend him as an excellent computer engineer as well as a very nice person.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
reliable,business like, knowledgeable,very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Mike Nash for 10 years. We have found him extremely reliable, he returns calls quickly to talk or visit. He is very pleasant, businesslike and knowledgeable. He set up our computer system and annually has maintained it, upgraded it and renewed our security. We have recommended Mike to friends and family who have all commented on his excellent service. He has also been very helpful in setting up a computer operating system with a charity my husband is connected to.
Customer in Hollywood Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
New Computer Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash from On-Line Computers built and installed a newly updated computer for me as my old computer was beginning to die. He transferred all of my files, including extensive photographs, spreadsheets etc, etc. This work was carried out very efficiently and quickly and at a price, I considered very reasonable. I am truly delighted with my new "toy". I have used On-Line computers several times in the past to carry out repairs and overhauls and service of my old equipment and have always found them to be very efficient and extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to carry out any work in this field.
Tony in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike Nash to build and service our computers for many years. He is always courteous, helpful, punctual and extremely efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending him for all your computer needs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 16/09/2019
On site service, virus check, hardware check, tuneup - registry clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash provided a remote service ( useful in this pandemic) and as usual was polite, very efficient and carried out the works detailed, as well as sorting and advising me on other particular personal computer problems. I have been using Ontrack Computers Ltd for many years and would happily recommend them to other users.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
System rebuild & set up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike visited me today in Solihull and returned my computer after rebuilding it and setting it up. He gave me complete comprehensive information regarding the differences between the old and the new and ensured that I understood everything. Mike is very willing to repeat information and as I am a 'silver surfer' this was very much appreciated. I would recommend Ontrack Computers without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Annual PC service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike carried out an on-site service of the PC which he built 2 years ago to a specification to meet my requirements. He did a full MOT on the PC including a virus check, hardware check, tune up and registry clean and sorted out a printer problem. He explained what he was doing as he went along and provided advice on possible upgrades on hardware and software and on backing up files. It was carried out for the price and timescale he had quoted. He is very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. I would recommend him for building and servicing PCs.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Computer service and printer installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service. Printer installed in a most efficient manner. Price reasonable especially for Mike`s specialist knowledge. He has also built a computer for me which is going strong.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Service on PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in Knowle (Solihull) & I have known Mike for many years, both whilst working and now in retirement during which time he has looked after my computer needs and issues promptly and efficiently and I would thoroughly recommend Mike & Ontrack Computers.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike Nash for a good number of years. He built our current computer and has always provided a helpful and professional service. Added to which, he gives friendly and speedy advice when needed and we unhesitatingly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Internet reconnected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a frustrating week of trying to get connected to the internet following a house move, Mike Nash calmly sorted out all the wiring and the issues with the router and also reconnected the printer. I wish I'd called him on day 1! Cheerful, reliable and reassuring.
Customer in Soilhull Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ontrack Computers have been servicing my computer for many years. I am totally satisfied with the quick service, support and sound advise I have received over those years and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Computer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ontrack computers provide an excellent service, my system was built by them 3 years ago and has been serviced annually. During the annual services Mike Nash answers fully any queries I may have.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
New laptop installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Mike for some time now. He has installed a new laptop and as always takes his time explaining so I can understand what he is doing. He is a pleasant, friendly and very efficient guy and has helped me with any IT issues that I have. Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Always confident that I'm in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has built and looked after my computers for around 15 years. He is so knowledgeable and helpful and completely understands my requirements. He is always ready to answer my silly questions and never makes me feel that they are silly! I completely trust his judgement and recommendations and know that I am in safe hands with him. On the rare occasion when I have had an immediate problem, he came out very quickly. He now comes annually to service the computer, which is definitely money well spent. I have also recommended him to a member of my family who had a computer problem and who is now also a convert to OnTrack Computers.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Supply of custom-built computers and annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash of Ontrack Computers Ltd has built and installed custom-built computers for my wife and for me. He has carried out very efficient annual services for each of our computers and has solved many issues, mostly of software, that we could not cope with. Mike is personally pleasant and a pleasure to have visit us both in our previous house and in our new apartment. My wife and I recommend Mike Nash and his company unreservedly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Great service. Mike was prompt, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish I had asked Mike to service my laptop computer 2 years ago, when another company did a bodge job on it. He arrived promptly & he was friendly, efficient & helpful. He explained the problems clearly & did a full onsite service. He also did a full back-up onto a compact external hard-drive, much to my relief! His invoice was very reasonable & he also gave me some good free advice. I will certainly contact him again next time my computer needs his help!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Problem solved. And in double quick time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault Mike's work. Pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended. And, more to the point, explained things so I understood what he was doing. No easy task!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General check and delete problem programme was done with usual efficiency and we would rate the visit highly.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Efficient service on computer after scam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Nash did a great job on making my computer work again and updated it with Windows 10 and anti virus
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Real help and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike has been looking after our computers for some time now and has always been cheerful, helpful and accessible. Vital, as I'm no computer expert and at the age of 76 am glad of someone I can trust to fix any problems. Today he set up my new mobile phone which saved me a lot of time, hassle and probable mistakes!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to provide and set up my desktop PC in 2010 and again in 2019. Service was prompt, punctual, courteous, expert, tidy, and value for money, and a few difficulties with transferring data from outdated system to new were sorted smoothly. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Great work, competent, pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set up home system with server and data base. Excellent work, knows his stuff, would recommend him any time.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Annual Computer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer originally bought from Ontrack Computers Service completed date and time arranged. Discussed and rectified any problems. Equipment updated where necessary. Friendly and personal service as usual.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had regular services since having the computer installed by On Track computers about 12 years ago. Service has always been quickly attended and very pleasant
Contented customer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer set up , new software and instruction.
Nick Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pc's built and serviced as required, computer security system maintained and Wi-Fi extension added to existing system. All done on time, with everything working as promised for the price quoted. Excellent service.
Chris H Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt attention. Helped with E.mail problems. Serviced very old P C. Very friendly man who has helped me out on many occasions with my worries and problems related to IT. Would definitely recommend him.
Storm Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Track computers have supplied me with computers for many years and have also serviced them on an annual basis. I have always been very happy with the service they have provided.
Richard Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018