Endorsed by Which?

Optimum Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Optimum Plumbing and Heating Ltd is a family run business directed by Simon and Mark Wade.
Together we have over 30 years experience in the industry and have been running Optimum since 2004.

Optimum has a strong, friendly and reliable reputation. We are Which Trusted traders and what's better than having a Which best buy Worcester boiler being fitted so Which approval all round.

We cover all aspects of domestic heating and plumbing including:
• Gas and oil replacement boilers
• Cylinders and un-vented cylinders
• Boiler servicing and repairs
• Full central heating system installations
• Landlord Gas Safety checks
• Full bathroom redesign and installation

We cover Peterborough, Huntingdon, Ramsey, Oundle and Stamford areas.
We operate a 24hr call out, free quotations and our follow up after a job is completed is second to none.
Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • multi fuel burners
    • complete bathrooms.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Optimum having used them for servicing, repair and replacement. In October Simon came to do our annual boiler service and speaking to him about the possibility of replacing our ageing boiler, Simon did a survey of our system and advised and quoted on what would be the most suitable replacement options. Had a new boiler and associated works fitted at the end of November with Bradley, Reece and Luke doing these works. I have found this company to be reliable, considerate, as well as as polite and tidy hardworking professional team with all work carried out to the highest standards.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/01/2024 , work completed 30/11/2023
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On contacting Andrea at Optimum, Bradley and Reece arrived to do an estimate. We were so impressed with their work ethic and interaction with us, that we booked straight away. On the 2 day fitting, Bradley, Reece and Luke arrived and got to work immediately, all working together in a quick and timely manner. Everything was thoroughly tested before they left and both inside and out of the bungalow was cleaned. Refreshing to meet young men with such good manners and friendliness, keeping us informed at every stage. Confident to recommend.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
Brilliant Gas Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an excellent company! From the first contact it was evident that Simon was very knowledgeable, and most importantly, was very honest and straight forward. After exploring all options, we settled on the Vaillant Ecotec Plus 836 - an excellent boiler! The installing team arrived on time for this two-day installation, and worked non-stop throughout both days. They were efficient, left no mess, and were friendly and courteous. The work was completed to a very high standard, and I can't praise them enough. I can't see myself using any other company but them in the future!
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
Knowledgable, efficient, and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Optimum for lots of jobs around the house, but they have recently attended to install a new combi boiler (moving from the kitchen to the loft) and getting rid of the old hot water cylinder and feeder tanks. Faultless service, very knowledgable and pleasant to deal with. Wouldn’t use anybody else.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Honest and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Optimum for a fault on my boiler,2 gents came out same afternoon and completed repair in a timely fashion,checked rest of my system and advised of minor replacement parts needed for a later date. They kept me informed at every stage. Exceptionally knowlegeable, seem very honest and reliable and gets the job done with no fuss, and very reasonably priced for work done. Will gladly use again for all my heating etc needs and will recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 22/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Optimum plumbing. (Simply the best)
I have been using optimum plumbing for a number of years and they are reliable and dependable always giving exemplary workmanship and customer service. Today I had a leak from my loo, I called Simon who at the first opportunity sent luck to conduct the repair and change parts in the cistern. I must say the response was extremely quick. As I say the service is outstanding as usual. Simon and Mark and their team Brad, Luke and others who make up optimum team. Are simply the best. I highly recommend them, they have carried so many projects for me including a new boiler system. They also fitted an amazing bathroom for my brother. I don’t say these words lightly but they are simply the best giving exemplary customer service and workmanship. Truly second to none. They are all extremely polite and tidy in their work.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/08/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted within days of contacting Optimum. Mark and Reece were both very professional, considerate and hard-working. They were very tidy and polite. We were impressed with them and thoroughly recommend them. Excellent service overall!
Customer in Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
Optimum plumbing and heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler and water cylinder were fitted with all the other jobs that both installations entailed. Simon and Luke were at all time professional, answered all our questions and communicated clearly all through the work. The work was carried out with calm, confidence from the skilled duo. They were tidy. We were impressed with them and thoroughly recommend them. Excellent service overall!
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Emergency repair to central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating broke down on the Wednesday so we contacted Simon around lunch time. He arrived in the afternoon and did a temporary fix to keep us warm until he could fix it properly. He worked efficiently and competently and made sure the work was completed to a to a very high standard. He was careful to keep his work area clean and safe and has a very pleasant manner whilst working.
Malcolm in Peterborough Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Heating repair- excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Mark and Optimum heating. We have very happily used them for regular services however when our heating broke down the service we received was exceptional. Mark ensured that our heating was back up and running as we have a baby and the weather was bad- we were so grateful that Mark went above and beyond to get this done for us. If you are looking for a trustworthy, knowledgeable professional at a very fair price then we highly recommend!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly impressed by Mark and the team who carried out central heating power flush, replaced hot water cylinder, serviced boiler and fitted new bathroom all to a high standard. Will use Optimum for any future plumbing work and thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
New boiler, system cleaned, rads rehung, shower replumbed: such hard workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for a heating engineer to sort out my ailing system which had not been working all winter. Mark looked at it and diagnosed the boiler was clogged up as well as the whole system. He also diagnosed a fault with an existing shower which had been incorrectly plumbed. The job spec was to fit a new boiler, cleans the system and fit Tado smart radiator valves and associated controls as well as re-plumbing the shower. When work started became apparent that the clogging up was very severe and it took several goes of repeated power flushing to clear it. Several rads were found to be insecure, so Luke remounted them on fresh boards and now they are rock solid. Corroded TRV valves and lockshields were identified in several places and I agreed that they needed replacing. I was impressed by the attention to detail and the high quality of the work carried out. For instance Mark rerouted some pipework to give better flow, and insulated pipes far more effectively than had been done previously. The shower fault was corrected and it now works properly. He even changed a cartridge in my kitchen tap for which I had a spare. He was very flexible and willing to go the extra mile. In fact on two days both he had Luke worked late into the evening because off the time taken for the power flushing to complete effectively. I enjoyed making cups of coffee to keep them sustained.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
New radiators and new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using optimum for eleven years now. From the very first time we have found them excellent. They explain everything to you and always do a very thorough job, clearing up when they finish. We have always found all the men very friendly and helpful. When you phone the office Andrea is always very helpful and friendly. We would recommend optimum to anybody.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Boiler replacement and location move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley was very hardworking and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and worked throughout. Encountered a few unforeseen problems with my house, which were quickly resolved. Very happy that I chose Optimum.
Brian in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
My Knight in shining armour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I woke this morning to a cold house and no hot water. I phoned Simon and left a message. He replied that he was ill but asked for details. He arrived an hour later - from his sick bed - it was not an easy fix. He managed to complete a tricky task with kindness and humour. 2 hours later I am warm and have hot water. I could not recommend him highly enough. Polite, charming with a caring attitude. He is my go to plumber.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/12/2022 , work completed 28/12/2022
They are my hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A couple of weeks ago I have been admitted to the hospital. One problem to the another, our boiler has had a problem and it was not working when the weather temperature was between -1 and -5. I was in the hospital and my wife and 2 years old were in the ice-cold house! I knew this of the year there is no way you could find a specialist in less than 2- 3 weeks unless you pay them a huge amount of money. However, I took my chance, I called them, and the first thing they say, obviously there was no empty space for them to come and fix the problem before the new year, which is 3 weeks later. I explained my difficult situation and they (Mark) came on the same day, out of their working hours, and fixed the issue for no extra charge! I just cannot find enough words to praise them. They are my hero and what they have done is not only above and beyond customer service, it is a remarkable example of caring for others. They are not only the best plumbing company in the Peterborough area, they are my hero. I am lucky to come across these lovely people. Look no further, call them if/when you need. They are amazing!
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
Replacing an old condensing heat only boiler with a new modern equivalent. Including power flushing the system and installing all new boiler fittings.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Optimum for their exceptional service. From the first initial contact until the job completion everything was handled perfectly. They gave excellent advice and worked extremely hard to make sure that my boiler replacement was scheduled as early as possible and completed on time. My boiler is situated in the garage and was replaced during December. We had a week of sub-zero freezing temperatures and early darkness so not ideal working conditions. Despite this the work was very professionally done and I will definitely be using Optimum for my future plumbing needs.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Boiler replaced, heating system cleaned, new radiator installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum, as usual, did a brilliant job. Simon and Luke were extremely efficient, very considerate and we now have a bungalow that is warm in every room. The whole system was cleaned and a new boiler was installed in the kitchen as well as a new radiator in the bedroom. They cleaned up as they went along and we were left neat and tidy. Every time we have used Optimum their work has been excellent, thank you.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Boiler replacement and new hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job, from quote to estimated date to start onto and through to completion. Removed a floor standing boiler and fitting a wall mounted one almost in the same place when others said it wasn't possible. New pipes to replace inadequate ones. The attention to detail and cleanliness was brilliant. Everything replaced, floorboards, carpets etc like they'd not been touched. Icing on the cake the shower change, caused 4 white tiles to be removed, I defy anyone to point their replacements out.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work, knowledgeable workers, reasonable price. Done when promised. Have arranged for yearly service with this reliable plumber.
Stephen in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Boiler and heating install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time everyday they were on site and works very hard and always made sure things was done correctly and tidied up every day before they finished for the day. The team made sure I understood how everything worked and Simon called me the day after to make sure everything was working as it should. I would highly recommended Simon and Mark.
Shaun in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Great service and fast response...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great plumbing experience with Optimum. They replaced my old boiler with a new modern efficient Worcester Lifestyle 8000 boiler, and tided up a previous very old I'll maintained system. I will be certainly using Optimum for all my plumbing needs.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Friendly, helpful, thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The property required the removal of a 50-year-old gas boiler, replacing it with a combi and an additional power shower. Simon and Bradley were great from the start. They worked well as a team; were obviously competent and extremely knowledgeable, and worked unstintingly to get the job done within the three days agreed. The discovery that there was a gas leak in the supply system complicated matters, but the problem was dealt with efficiently and with minimal disruption and very modest extra cost. The new boiler and thermostat were commissioned with clear instructions. Overall I was impressed both with their friendliness and their competence. Highly recommended!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
Faultless!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just cannot fault this company. As with practically every other review, they were professional, friendly, efficient, and their attention to detail and advice was excellent. Mark and Luke made what could have been a very stressful 2 weeks into anything but; in fact they were a pleasure to have around. Mark came up with some very helpful ideas when we weren’t sure what to do, and it was obvious he really knew his stuff! He even fed the cat for us some days. So, a huge thank you to Mark and Luke, who we wouldn’t hesitate to contact again should the need arise.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Very happy with boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gained quotes from 3 local companies but Mark from Optimum Heating was the most thorough in explaining a boiler replacement to a combi boiler. Simon and Bradley arrived on time and explained the work to be done before I had to go to work. They were very trustworthy to be left in my property alone. At the end of the 1st day, they left all areas clean and tidy. On day 2, once completed, Bradley talked me through how the thermostat worked and programmed it for me. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Great work guys and thank you very much.
Sue in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Best price and very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were very helpful and other engineers were less than to say the least! They showed up on time and was very tidy and quick! Will be using them for all future use.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After several years of frustration dealing with British Gas who are increasing incompetent and use Covid as an excuse for poor service. I found Optimum on Trusted Traders. I have found them excellent. You can speak to someone on the phone without endless Covid-speak. They turn up on time Simon did an excellent job, including finding a few things that BG had not done correctly. Thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Pro Company - You're In Safe Hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Optimum come out to quote for replacing an old boiler system with combi and new rads. Mark knows his stuff and was able to offer plenty of advice and ideas. The work was carried out professionally and with care and attention, with Mark keeping me updated throughout. Where surprise issues arose due to hidden issues left by previous house owners, Mark and Luke were always flexible and willing to stay late in order to keep things on track. We had them back later in the year to replace our shower and refit our downstairs loo. Again, they ran into more issues caused from the previous incompetent homeowners, but were enormously helpful in getting these addressed and making sure the impact on us was minimal. They go the extra mile to ensure the job is done despite any complications, and still done to a high standard, always ensuring things are left clean and tidy at the end of the day. We're very pleased with the end results, and would happily recommend Mark and Optimum Plumbing to friends and family.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Luke were excellent workers. They were polite, approachable and on time each day. They were very tidy workers and explained everything as they went along. Explained how the boiler worked etc and listened to what was asked of them. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What great service, prompt polite and very professional. Would strongly recommend Optimum every time. Came out Christmas Eve and made sure I had heating over Christmas period.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 15/01/2022
Good Quote, Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting a comprehensive quote for a boiler replacement, optimum came on time and completed fitting within the agreed time scale. This is even more impressive when you consider that the job was not as straight forward as planned. I could not be more pleased with the work done, staff and outcome of the job - our heating is fully working and reliable again. Great company and people.
John in Peterborough Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum's was not the cheapest quotation we received, but the price quoted was broadly in line with that of other companies. We chose them because of the detail they went into, when discussing the boiler replacement, in particular foreseeing any future problems and how they might be avoided. They arrived at the appointed time and carried out the work efficiently, even ensuring the heat was back on the first evening, before returning to complete the job on the second day. They were very willing to go the extra mile, even repainting part of the wall around the new flue and left everything clean and tidy. We are extremely happy with the work carried out.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Replace boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Optimum team did a great job of removing my old boiler and installing a new one. I received 2 competitive quotes for different brands of boilers. The work was carried out to an extremely high standard and I was very pleased with the result. I always use Optimum as they are reliable, trustworthy and offer an excellent service for a fair price.
Customer in Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
As always, reliable, honest and a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a tenants boiler fail and needed to get it resolved in a hurry. I recommended Optimum to my rental agents based on good past experiences. They did not disappoint. I got a clear explanation of my options and a fair quote. The work was then done in a short timescale to a high standard and I was kept informed. The invoice matched the quote and I have happy tenants and happy rental agents, making me a very happy landlord.
Customer in Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Replace Boiler & Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotation visit through to completion of the works, Simon & Bradley acted very professionally instilling confidence that we had employed the right Company for this upgrade job. We will definitely be employing them again for any plumbing or heating works that need to be done.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Replacement of an old Solid Fuel heating/hot water system with a Regular Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Bradley were helpful, communicative, polite and I think they did a great job. They even managed to get the old coal-fired boiler out of the kitchen and carted away, despite it's size and weight, and took a couple of other issues in their stride as well. Everything was squared away at the end of each day, and they left everything tidy. They clearly knew their craft inside and out, and I absolutely wouldn't hesitate in using their services again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Replacement Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old Worcester Bosch boiler replaced with an updated model. The work was carried out in a professional and friendly manner and was completed ahead of schedule. Great care was taken looking after our home and afterwards would never have known such work had been carried out. There was a slight glitch and this was remedied very quickly - I think this is a good test of a company's customer service and in this case consider it to be excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Optimum and look forward to working with them again in the future.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Professional, friendly, competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bradley from Optimum was very polite and professional. I had a three-port valve replaced, boiler service and a new radiator fitted in a new location. Price was competitive and they turned up as arranged. Invoiced soon after completion of works. Trustworthy decent guys - first used them 9 years ago before moving out of the area - still the same core group of guys now. Would recommend (hence I’m here writing a review).
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
Two radiators not working in my home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company really impressed me. They are incredibly professional, have excellent customer service and will continue working until the job is finished to a very high standard. I would recommend them to anyone, and will certainly use them again.
Rachael in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Good work and nice people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finish this company were good to deal with. I had a new boiler fitted, new immersion heater and the system flushed. They were polite, efficient and helpful and left the house clean and tidy
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came out and quoted to rip out bathroom completely. Board ceiling and add spotlights. Fully tile walls and floor. Fit walk in shower, sink and toilet with units and tall storage cabinet. Work carried out meticulously and professionally. Always cleaned up after themselves at end of day. We are very happy with end results and would recommend to anyone. Will be using in future for any other plumbing jobs for sure.
Sarah in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Excellent overall experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit and diagnosis was thorough and explained to me in detail. The resulting quote was timely and itemised. When on site, Mark & Co were extremely polite, tidy, thoughtful and thorough. The invoice was timely and accurate. A pleasure to work with.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Really helpful over Bank Holiday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are doing our bathroom this week and went out of their way to help with a piece of prep work in a bank holiday Monday. Really really appreciated and so grateful.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 05/04/2021
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Gloworm is 25 years old and I have used Optimum a few times over the years. They are honest and thorough workers, providing full details of the issues and options. This last repair required a replacement board which was sourced and fitted within 24 hours. I have recommended them to several friends and they've sorted issues for them that other heating engineers couldn't.
Karen in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Luke once again have done a great job for me. This time to replace a radiator and add some extra pipework. Great job, very clean and tidy conscientious workmen even doing an extra small job to make sure everything was perfect. Thanks again. Pat
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum installed our new boiler with efficiency and care. The work was completed within the time we had been given and they went above and beyond to ensure that we were not without heating overnight. They were very tidy, considerate and polite while they were inside our house. We would recommend them.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
High quality, reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been working with Optimum for more than 5 years, they installed the central heating system in my rental property in Peterborough, many years ago. On this occasion I had an emergency which required the fitting of new bath taps, Optimum managed to find the original make and style of tap and had it fitted within a few hours, the Tenant was very impressed!, they always do such a great job and their prices are always fair, would highly recommend Optimum
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team fitted us a new boiler after the old one broke. They offered a reasonable quote and went the extra mile to make sure that everything was completed. The job was complicated due to existing issues within our plumbing which they remedied for us. The job was longer however we paid what was agreed, and they worked so hard. We have used them again since as we were so impressed with them.
Laura in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
New bathroom, new kitchen, new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Bradley were a pleasure to have on site, even though the house was upside down. Made the distruption as little as possible. Very Hard working. Did a very thorough job. Advised what as needed for the work. Worked with what we'd asked for unless we were wrong then gave the most sensible way to do it. Our bathroom completely done by them is impressive. Marks details to finish makes the most of the tiling. The copper pipe work in the new kitchen looked so neat I was reluctant to put cupboards in front of them. Mark serviced and repair my gas hob. It is working more than good as new. He new boiler is working well and out of the way in the attic. We didn't know we needed a new boiler but are so pleased with it. The plinth radiators free up room for cupboards in the kitchen. They worked with other tradesmen that needed to be on site. It all went smoothly. Mark will do anything he can to help and make the job run smoothly with you having the finish you have asked for. We couldn't have asked for any better. So please they worked for us. I am passing on their details whenever I am asked.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 08/10/2019
Leaking bathroom rectified.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all leaking pipe work concealed inside the wall, new bath, new shower, new sink, new pump. High quality finish achieved by optimum, Very friendly staff, Very clean workers (no mess left behind), Will use again, 100% would recommend.
Customer in Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Optimum for a number of years for various work and have always found them to be excellent. In 2017 they installed a complete new boiler system after our old one gave up the ghost. The advise on which system to go for was brilliant and the workmanship was again excellent. On the 13th May this year they installed a complete new bathroom, taking out all the old bath, toilet, basin, tiles off the wall, you name it they did everything. What a fantastic job and to say we are absolutely over the moon with everything is an understatement. Mark and all of his staff are so friendly, competent, tidy, hard working, and we could not have asked for more. We have no need whatsoever to look anywhere else when we want anything else doing and would 100% recommend them. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great work. Professional, polite, and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Optimum Plumbing and Heating do a few jobs for us, and have always found them to be everything you look for when needing work from a trades person. They are reliable, professional, and courteous. The keep you advised of each stage, and make all your options clear to you, and will also offer their advice. The work is always carried out in a timely manner with no mess left behind. I would certainly recommend them to anybody looking for Plumbing services locally, and in fact have done so on more than one occasion. Thank you all at Optimum.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic company have used several times and never a problem. They give great advise and do an excellent job. On a recent visit they found a problem with work carried out by a different firm and they ensured we got it sorted correctly. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Great job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, yet professional. Worked very well with the job in hand.
Khyati, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and hard working. Very tidy in his work. Nothing is too much trouble. Very professional in his work.
Claire, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Extremely prompt & efficient. Changed a very complex central heating system into a first class simple streamline system. Highly recommend Optimum. Really knowledgeable staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job sorting out gas leak under the hob. Would highly recommend.
Nicholas, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cade was on time continue to do all the jobs requested promptly & professionally. Tidy & well mannered.
Elizabeth, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Attention to detail and very professional. New boiler, eleven radiators plus pipework and Mark and his team took great care of my house and carpets, not a mark on them. I would recommend Optimum Plumbing and Heating to anyone.
Barry, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I couldn't get in the roof bath my sons said how good the work was. Have been using the firm and never had a problem.
Edna, Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced in August this year. They carried out the work with fast efficiency and great consideration. At the end of the job, we would not have believed how clean and tidy they left our house. We highly recommend them.
Linda, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Outstanding service once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Optimum several times now and they have excelled themselves again. I had a problem with my gas (late on a Friday) and Simon arrived Friday evening and again on Saturday, and worked hard to rectify the problem, without fuss. He was polite and efficient as always and they have always been excellent value for money. I trust them and would recommend them to anyone.
Claret22 Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent workmanship and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were superb. They went above and beyond what was expected from them and made the installation of a new central heating system very straight forward and within 4-5 days. They were punctual and would definitely recommend to other friends for any plumbing issues. Finally, they are also provide a very competitive price for installation of central heating systems.
fardin Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Quality and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Optimum and Mark Wade too highly. Mark took out my wood-burner, refurbished it and re-installed it after having my fireplace modified. The burner hadn't been installed correctly in the first place, but Mark fitted it back in, within regulations, and stayed until the job was done, despite the problems the initial incorrect installation caused him. Optimum have since serviced my CH boiler, and sorted some problems I had with that. If you have Optimum carry out your work, you can be sure you will get a thorough and correct job. I won't use anyone else now for my heating, plumbing and wood-burner.
M L Baker Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Broken Boiler Part
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester boiler had a problem under guarantee with the heat exchange which is probably the worst thing you want going wrong due to the time it takes to replace. Optimum contacted them to find out the process needed which is normally for a Worcester engineer to come out and fix the problem. Worcester, however, told me they couldn't make it for at least 4 weeks which was no good! In the end I got Worcester to send me the parts direct to my house and once arrived Optimum fitted for me within 24 hours. Due to the nature of the problem this took them 4 hours, but they soldiered on into the evening and didn't leave until they were happy everything was in order and working again. They even called me the next day to check the boiler was behaving itself again!
Steve W Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fantastic quality and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Optimum for numerous jobs in my house, they have replaced my boiler, hot water cylinder, installed a Nest, installed new showers and probably any other plumbing and heating job you can think of. I have never had any problems with the work or any of the staff that have attended, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Michael Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Outstanding. Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum Plumbing & Heating were outstanding in the work carried out, they fitted a new combi boiler in my loft and a radiator. Mark and his team were polite, professional and very neat and tidy. In my opinion they gave value for money using high quality parts, the customer service is second to none as to the quality of work. I would highly recommend the team.
Aubrey, Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to record what a brilliant job Optimum did at very short notice, fitting a new ch boiler. Courteous, patiently answering my questions and worked long hours to get the job done and us warm again. Highly recommended.
Charles, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Expectations Exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept in the picture all the time, what was happening and why. The house and outside was back to normal and clean. Brief an operation of new system, was short and understandable in short. Very happy.
Martin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and the system checked and this was by far the most detailed estimate we received, Simon was extremely helpful in explaining what he believed was required (even tried talking me out of getting new radiator's that weren't needed!) and the quoted price came out very reasonable, the work was carried out very professionally and the few problems that did arise during the work were remedied to our satisfaction, we recommend this company highly and would have no hesitation in using them again.
2011-04-17 10:13:20.943 Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
Efficient, prompt, professional, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Paul were great. Nothing was too much trouble. Dedicated and hard working.
Kathleen, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this trader, most efficient & professional. I would certainly use them again.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team proved to me really reliable, hard working, respectful and professional. Did what they said arrived early and just worked!
Linda, Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum were recommended to us for a friend after our central heating broke down over the Christmas period. Their efficiently & professionalism were such that we consulted them shortly after for an annexe we ere having built for my dad, who has very different heating requirements to my husband and me! We recommended them to the builders of our annexe & they too were impressed by the quality of the work, which involved replacing our ineffective boiler & fitting out the annexe with water & heating. We will definitely be using them again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and friendly staff. Boiler had a small teething problem, which they were very good to sort out. Would definitely recommend them.
Jane, Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean and professional. I would highly recommend these quality tradesmen to anyone, which I already have done.
Thomas, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Excellent workmanship. Very polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used above plumbers for about 15 years. They are without a doubt a 1st class company, always on time, very polite, caring and clean in appearance and work, would recommend them to anyone. Prices comparable to anyone. Trustworthy in your home. Can not fault them.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Professional, efficient, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble, every step of the way was clearly explained, and carried out to a very high standard. It was professional, efficient, and the workmanship was carried out in a friendly and timely manner. I highly recommend Simon, Adam and Mark and all the team at Optimum for a job extremely well done and going the extra mile in customer satisfaction.
Joseph, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Perfect, without a hitch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were very professional, and worked in a tidy and organised way. The refit of all radiators and installation of a new combi boiler went without a hitch. Job was done in a matter of days and they left the house clean and took all rubbish with them. Couldn't have asked for nicer workmen. Would definitely recommend Optimum Plumbing.
Helen, Essex Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Wade was very helpful as I have been very disappointed with (2) boilers in the 19years that I have been in my cottage. The last boiler Halstad supplied by Plum Call lasted 7years.
Sylvia, Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was friendly and competent.
Laura, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely use again, definitely recommend to others. 2 call outs around Christmas were responded to quickly and despite one showing up unexpected problems due to other's door work they stayed late until everything was solved. Excellent and very friendly with us.
Chris, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job including preparation and cleaning up. Would use this firm anytime.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Prompt, professional, polite, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He gave good sound advice and recommendations. Was pleasant with it!
Kate, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very professional and explained exactly what he was doing and advised on future component replacement to ensure equipment remained reliable.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship. Clean and tidy and good explanation of work to be completed. Would recommend to anyone.
Lee, Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
First class professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional work, clean and tidy, very efficient. Will certainly use them again and will have no hesitation to recommend this company to other people which we have already done.
Monica Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Best heating engineer in the area.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum have fitted a new bathroom, boiler, and feature a radiator, and on Inset woodburner. They are always reliable, and very fairly priced. All work is excellent and finished to the highest standard. I would recommend them. In fact, I have recommended them to colleagues who have been most impressed.
Clare, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Plumber did a professional job on the toiler whilst showing patience and skill to do a complete repair, he also ensured bathroom was tidied up.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman. Did a good, clean job. No fuss. Good, fair price. Recommended.
Malcolm, Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed by the work done this week. It has been to a very high standard. They have worked long hours to keep on track and nothing has been too much trouble. I will definitely be recommending them and hoping they can come back and do my bathroom in the future.
Sarah, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact and quote to completion the service was first class. We were told from the outset the work needed and why. All aspects gave us 100% satisfaction.
John, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the service we received. Mark was very efficient and informative. Cannot fault him or Andrea. Excellent service all round.
Margaret, Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received from Optimum, they made the job as stress-free for me as they could. Very professional, clean and tide workers. I would recommend them to family and friends.
Carol, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Very professional, excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was an excellent worker and did a lovely job on our cloakroom consisting of a toilet wash basin. Towel rail and cupboard with mirror. It was then half tiled and completed on 25th Sept. We would employ him for any plumbing job.
Jean, Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional and on time every day. Informed us every day of next step of work to be completed. Impressed by workmanship and no hesitation to recommending optimum for plumbing or central heating works have used optimum before and would use company again
Richard, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum Plumbing & Heating completed the job to install hot water cylinder, flush heating system, put new thermostats as required and serviced the boiler to an exemplary standard - ensuring the heating system was working efficiently when leaving. They also cleaned everywhere, so no mess was left.
Malcolm, Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Excellent, reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely knowledgeable and though about the best equipment for us. A very professional job. Always on time. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Lorraine, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
Neat and enthusiastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove and re-fit new Worcester combi boiler. In a minefield of a poor combi boiler repairers, it is refreshing to find a fitter like Mark and Optimum Plumbing. Top of his trade. Well done all.
Peter, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating system has been transformed since changing to Optimum two years ago. They identified and remedied the noisy water hammer and gurgling every time we ran a bath and found the cause of the radiators always needing to be bled - (the previous plumber failed to do this in over twelve years). Now that we have a new boiler and radiators installed we have never known the system to be so quiet. All the work was carried out with minimal disruption, cleaning-up as they went along and leaving everywhere neat and tidy. We obtained competitive quotes prior to the work and the Optimum quote was as good as any local suppliers and more than £1000 better than a 'national company'. All in all we are very pleased with Optimum and would not hesitate to recommend them and would certainly use them again.
sutters Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Perfectionists! Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum replaced our entire heating & boiler system & main bathroom and replace them. We sourced some of the bathroom products & Optimum supplied the rest. They worked closely with us in the planning to ensure we got everything right. So impressed with their professionalism, dedication & perfectionist attitude. Could not have asked for more. Everything looks great & works perfectly! Would recommend to everyone!
Jenna, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Prompt, professional, brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, brilliant job. No more to be said. Mark from Optimum was very helpful with every aspect of the work (fit new boiler).
Ron, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
re: Installation of gas boiler. Appreciated the care and time taken to discuss the project details. The work was started and completed on time. The employee of the company showed competence throughout and dealt easily with the difficulties thrown up in locating a new boiler in place of a very old boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Excellent service in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum installed a full heating system for me will exceptional service far beyond expectations. My property was left in an immaculate condition - 100%
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Excellent work & fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Optium & explaining that I needed a new boiler, they visited my property the same day, provided a written quote & started the job the next day as I was without proper heating & water. Their technician Adam was thorough, considerate & identified weaknesses with my previous installation which he remedied at no extra cost, very professional company that I would recommend.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Very pleased a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, honest & tidy. Very pleased with work done.
L, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & John of Optimum delivered a highly professional service, in the time spaces specified. We are over the moon with finished result & would certainly recommend them. The team are friendly, courteous & conscientious & went that extra mile to ensure a perfect result, Big Thanks to Optimum!
Tim, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer (Adam) was hardworking and efficient and very good at explaining the work he was undertaking. I was impressed.
Robert, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
First class service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum's quote for replacing my 18 year old boiler wasn't the cheapest, but neither was it the expensive. I chose Optimum because of their obvious detailed knowledge and on the strength of reviews on this website. I am very pleased I did. I can only endorse all the positive comments on reviews my others. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Optimum. Look no further.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Professional, trustworthy, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted both new combi boiler & wood burning stove. Very knowledgeable & professional. Started when they said & finished when they said. Went above and beyond expectations, even fitting new stopcock when found old one broken. Carpets protected, everywhere left clean & tidy. Already lining them up to do bathroom when I have saved the money!
Juliette, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Quality job - fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
That is exactly what I got with a recent new boiler installation. After a lifetime in the industry I can reasonably claim to be a good judge. I recommend anyone considering heating or plumbing work to contact optimum. I am confident they will not be disappointed.
Colin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Perfect plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced and relocated my boiler and installed a new bathroom suite. He was polite, tidy and prompt. The work was done professionally and there have been no issues in the month since installation. I have no hesitation in recommending Optimum.
Peter, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable and trustworthy. Very professional and I would recommend Optimum to everyone I know. The work was to a very high standard and they cleaned and tidied up after themselves.
Lisa, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/10/2014 , work completed 12/10/2014
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a log burner for us, quick, professional, approachable and helpful. Very pleased with the work and would employ this company again and recommend to others.
Louise, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/10/2014 , work completed 04/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating completed in a very professional manner. I felt completely at east and confident with the engineers carrying out the work. Very polite and friendly. I was very impressed with their work.
Julia, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
New Boiler and heating system upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following recommendation by a friend asked Simon to quote for new boiler. The quote was very competitive compared with others and it became clear that Optimum offered a superior analysis of how to make system more efficient and regulation compliant. On acceptance of quote we had a first class service from Simon and staff at Optimum and would use them again without hesitation. They dealt with unforeseen access difficulties with care and attention. They are experts who take a pride in their work which is of a high technical standard.
CMR402224645 Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Adam were at mine for 2 full days to install a Worcester Bosch 24i junior combination boiler and radiators to replace my out-dated night storage heaters and immersion heater. Their work is extremely neat and tidy; they take great pride in their work and could not be faulted in any way. They use the best materials and copper throughout, no plastic fittings insight! I would not hesitate in recommending them to my friends and family or having them back in my house again! Thank you!
JakeStephens Posted on 20/06/2014 , work completed 20/06/2014
Update bathroom and en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and team installed unvented hot water system as we wanted two showers. Amazing water pressure; far better than the replaced power shower pump could manage. Family bathroom fit small shower. En-suite replaced existing shower and installed two basins and back to wall toilet, all contained within unit cupboards, and Illuminated mirrors. Quality of work was outstanding. Very hard working team. Very satisfied with completed project. Unreservedly recommend.
JeffSatPboro Posted on 11/06/2014 , work completed 11/06/2014
Installation of Pressurised DHW tank.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, definately knows his stuff as he is qualified for all sorts of heating systems for Oil, Gas, LPG & woodburning stoves. He works to high standards & I am very please with the various tasks he has done for me, from installing a pressurised DHW tank (with Gas Safe Registration for building control), Connecting the buffer tank of the ASHP to the UFH system to the latest job, plumbing in a Vanity unit in a WC (toilet & Basin). The company is very professional & trust worthy.
dandeja Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new heating system installed and tested by Simon. It all went well and I found them reliable, trustworthy and they kept me well informed throughout.
Mansfield1980 Posted on 22/05/2014 , work completed 22/05/2014
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his brother fitted a new boiler from scratch around 2 months ago. The work was completed on time and to the budget. I have no complaints at all about the work and I am happy to recommend the business.
Claire1 Posted on 22/05/2014 , work completed 22/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, would highly recommend
Nick15 Posted on 11/05/2014 , work completed 11/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first telephone contact to final instructions we had a first class service from Simon and Adam from Optimum and would use them again without hesitation. They are expert craftsmen who take a pride in their work which is of a high technical standard. The clean modern van and smart working uniform made an immediate good impression when Simon came to quote for replacing our old boiler. His detailed and thorough survey showed that this would not be easy but he found a solution and when the quotation came it was reasonable for the amount of work to be done. A date was agreed and kept to. They worked hard and considerately, causing us as little mess and inconvenience as possible and cleared up at the end of each day. They respected us and our home and were always willing to answer questions or explain what they were doing. In place of our previous downstairs, noisy, gas guzzling boiler we have a Worcester Bosch working quietly and efficiently in a cupboard on the landing
probinson10 Posted on 21/09/2013 , work completed 21/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. After reading the reviews I called them for a quote, they came and were incredibly helpful. Bit of a waiting time but they understood I had deadlines and managed to work with it, even arranged to come a day earlier then agreed. They did a fantastic job of removing my old boiler and fitting a Worcester Bosch combi in a new place. The work was impeccable and no mess. Cannot recommend them enough.
missesther Posted on 19/03/2013 , work completed 19/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good company in all respects. A little more expensive than some but having read previous Which? Local reviews and having their advice and estimate, I had no hesitation in getting them to do the work. New boiler and four radiators fitted in a day and a half. I cannot fault their operation. Very pleased.
nimrod10 Posted on 24/11/2012 , work completed 24/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum promised to use the best materials and they did. They were prompt efficient and tidy and I can fully recommend them.
Oundle Posted on 10/06/2012 , work completed 10/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our 35 year old central heating boiler and radiators replaced by Optimum Plumbing & Heating. We were impressed right from the start when Simon came to give us a quote because he was very knowledgeable and offered various alternatives which we hadn't considered rather than just quoting for what we asked for. It was quite a big job which involved replacing our existing gas pipe and hot water cylinder as well as the boiler and nine radiators and we felt that it was very reasonably priced for the amount of work they had to do. They arrived on time and completed the work in three days. The pipework was excellent, they were very clean and tidy and removed all the rubbish at the end of each day. They did a very professional job and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Pauline Shaw Posted on 29/08/2011 , work completed 29/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was a competant tradesman who showed pride in doing a good job. He recognises he's not the cheapest but neither is he the most expensive. He was extraordinarily helpful. Thanks Which? Local.
connreality Posted on 26/04/2011 , work completed 26/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thirty year old Oil Fired Boiler and Tank removed and Worcester Bosch 30CDI System installed. Engineers worked late every evening and the installation was excellent. The house was clean and tidy and in awful weather the work was completed on time.First Class.
John Northborough Posted on 09/02/2011 , work completed 09/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing a firm to do central heating work can be a daunting task. You can gather together several quotes, but which one do you choose. The cheapest, the most expensive or the one who seemed to know what he was talking about. You'll never know whether you make the right decision until the job is finished. You'll either be happy or wish you had chosen one of the other quotes. With Optimum plumbing and heating you can rest assured that the job will be completed to you entire satisfaction. I had them replace my ageing G rated boiler with a complete new combi boiler central heating system. From the initial survey to job completion, I could not fault any part of the work they undertook. At no time did I feel pressured into buying something I did not need. As their work progressed, I could see they took pride in what they did. Their plumbing work was extremenly neat and tidy and they respected my home as well, ensuring that all carpets were well protected and all debris was removed at the end of each day. Over three days I was happy to allow Simon, Sean and Mark into my home and I thank them for a job completed to my entire satisfaction. I would unreservedly recommend them for any heating and plumbing job.
captainray Posted on 16/07/2010 , work completed 16/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum installed a new boiler and upgraded the gas fired central heating system. Simon was very knowledgeable, explained all the options thoroughly and did an excellent job. Highly recommended.
harrymc Posted on 11/02/2010 , work completed 11/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, quick, friendly and very helpful staff. Resolves all household problems with no fuss. V. clean and tidy, would recommend to everyone for excellent work done.
CAROLINE DUNCOMBE Posted on 16/06/2009 , work completed 16/06/2009