We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oxyplumb Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb oxyplumb   pearl drop pools media

5.0

27 Reviews

About

All aspects of Plumbing & Heating are covered here at Oxyplumb Ltd by our Gas Safe and Oftec registered engineers.

To name a few:

Boiler Installation
Service & Repair
Gas, Oil & LPG Works
Heating
Bathrooms
General Plumbing
Emergency callouts etc

We have been awarded the titles of Worcester Accredited Installers & Vaillant Advance Installers.

Now offering AWARD WINNING, market leading gas boilers with a massive 10 year guarantees and Oil boilers with huge 7 year guarantees.

The extensive guarantee covers all parts and labour on your new boiler giving you peace of mind knowing you're covered.

Contact us today to see how we can help you whether it’s a new tap or a full new central heating system.

Why not visit our Office/Showroom
11 London street, Faringdon, SN7 7AE
Open 9am-5pm

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • oil boiler servicing
    • repair
    • installation

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work - LPG boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came out to fix our boiler within just a few hours. Fix it within 20 mins...very honest and explained what the problem was. This is the second time I’ve used him, and would recommend to anyone. One of only a few LPG Engineers our there!
Customer in Oxfordshire30/09/2019
Plumbing at 22 Eastfield Court' Faringdon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out included, providing and installing new shower unit, fitting new mono swivel tap to bathroom wash basin, fitting new WC seat and replacing cold supply to WC. Excellent service, good detailed quote and plumbers arrived on time as notified. All operatives were extremely courteous and pleasant and we would not hesitate to use this company again. We have already recommended Oxyplumb to two other friends how are planning work in the future.
Customer in Oxfordshire23/08/2019
Efficient, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience, service was carried out quickly and efficiently. Engineer was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and happy to explain what he was doing and why. Price was reasonable considering the quality of the service. Would definitely recommend Oxyplumb, first time I've used them but I will use them again in the future.
Customer in Oxfordshire23/08/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service - Booked around my work schedule - Notified me before arrival. Engineer was very polite & helpful... ( Even liked my Coffee :-) ) Price good. Well done Oxyplumb!
Customer in Oxfordshire20/08/2019
Annual Service of Central Heating Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oxyplumb Ltd carried out the annual service of our central heating system to-day, Matt was our engineer who was exactly on time he was friendly and promptly carried out the service. It was completed within around 35/40 minutes. Oxyplumb had originally installed the system c/w radiators during August 2018 and because they had carried out the work efficiently, completed it on time and on budget. Quite honestly I did not want to involve any other company. I strongly recommend Oxyplumb.
Customer in Oxfordshire14/08/2019
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Oxyplumb Ltd after seeing an advert on Facebook, sent a message and had a quick reply making an appointment . Came out two days later receiving a text to say the estimated time of arrival and who was coming. Quick clean great service and also received some good information about updating my boiler. Would highly recommend the company and will definitely use them again.
Penny, Oxfordshire11/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Many thanks, Penny. We look forward to working with you again.
Oxyplumb - great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several quotes for our job we needed doing and chose Oxyplumb as theirs seemed to be very reasonable. The job was done 3 days after accepting their quote, which was very speedy. We were contacted before the plumbers turned up, with a t OJ me and the name of the plumber. The plumbers were punctual, polite, professional and really helpful. Job was done (& done well)and they tidied up after themselves too! Would thoroughly recommend this, professional, company.
Customer in Oxfordshire24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Thanks for our kind review. We'd be very glad to hear how we could have achieved the 5 stars on the quality section? We hope to work with you again. Regards Leigh Sackett Director
Professional from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Oxyplumb to replace our boiler and found the service provided from initial call through to completion an absolute pleasure. Having worked in the construction industry all of my career I perhaps can be somewhat critical, yet could not fault the service provided by either the Office Team or the Installation Team. The process was started on time and completed early with no mess or disruption. Communication is simply first rate. It was refreshing to note that apprentices are being employed and provided with first rate training. Lee offered great advice on both this and forthcoming projects, Amanda was a consumate professional and the installation team were second to none. We have found a new company of choice and will be in touch for our larger project next year. Pricing was at market rates, availability was extremely flexible, the installation was to an extremely high standard and the works were completed early. I fail to see what more a customer could need. We have already recommended Oxyplumb to our friends and family. Thanks again all, we will be in touch again soon.
Customer in Oxfordshire29/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Thanks for the review. Very informative for our new clients. We cannot wait to work with you on your next project. I hope the information you received was helpful. Always here if you need further assistance. Regards Leigh Sackett, Director
Excellent friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service and best plumbing service I have ever used. Professional, knowledgeable and very reliable. I have been using Leigh Spencer for nearly 4 years and he has always completed the task requested in the agreed time and with very reasonable prices. I have even called them out where they have fixed a minor problem or given advice to fix the issue and didn't charge anything.
Frank, Oxfordshire25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Thank Frank, great review. Long may our company serve you and your family. Regards Leigh Sackett, Director
Boiler replacement plus installed Hive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler replaced and Hive installed. All the work carried out was to a very high standard. Both Leigh & Tom where very polite and trusting. They knew what they was doing and got on with the job in hand and completed it in good time too. Very little mess was created over all. Small hiccup along the way with the wiring. We was kept informed with this and it was soon resolved without having to pull up carpets and floor boards etc as a simple solution was suggested which didn't involve running a cable from the boiler to the airing cupboard. Over all very impressed with the service and work by Oxyplumb. Communication was good throughout. Definitely would recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire19/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards Leigh Sackett, Director
Entirely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Leigh's services for some years now in a variety of problems and would recommend his work to anyone who wanted a considered, tidy, reliable and high standard of work. As someone who likes to know what the problems are and what will be done to resolve them, he is clear in his relaying of this information and committed to giving the customer the best value for money. His quotes are clear and definite and his level of communication, so sorely missing in so many areas in this day and age, is very good.
Customer in Oxfordshire15/05/2019
Fast, Professional and a delight to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh, John and the Oxyplumb team are a credit to the plumbing trade - responsive, efficient, and professional. They fixed my megaflow boiler issue promptly, despite it not being a straightforward fix - really know their stuff! A small, unforeseen follow-up snag was also dealt with immediately, which was greatly appreciated. Always communicative and on time.
Customer in Oxfordshire03/05/2019
Always great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted a while ago. Competitive price, boiler great. Follow up service has been brilliant. Leigh is professional,polite and friendly. always turns up on time and carries out a thorough job. would highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire30/04/2019
Broken pipe emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A relative, staying with us for a while, used the tap on the wash basin as a hand hold while trying to haul himself into the standing position. This broke a pipe under the basin and water was quickly flooding the cloakroom, hall and sitting room. As soon as alerted to the crisis I tried to find a plumber who could help us with some haste. I had not used Oxyplumb before but had heard of them from clients who had recently had need of a plumber. To my great surprise, Oxyplumb answered the phone immediately and a lovely lady was soon assuring me that a plumber would be with us within 15mins. They were true to their word and stemmed the flow very quickly. A couple of days later (after the weekend) they returned at the agreed time and effected the repair and replacement of the tap. Courteous, clear and helpful - communicating well with text when an appointment needed to be moved due to another emergency. Sincere thanks
Customer in Oxfordshire25/03/2019
Fixed a stopcock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them Thursday. Lovely helpful lady on phone. Sent engineer, John out Friday morning. Friendly, informative, fantastic guy. Would highly recommend to family ,friends and strangers alike.
Customer in Oxfordshire25/03/2019
Fit hot water cylinder and pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt quote Very fair price Pleasant helpful engineers who offered to return if I needed to adjust the thermostat Fast efficient work and bathroom left spotless Would certainly recommend company.
Customer in Oxfordshire11/03/2019
Water Softener Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Service, pleasant plumber and work completed quickly and without fuss. Would recommend this company
Customer in Oxfordshire08/03/2019
Emergency toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, job booked via phone, informed plumber would be here Between 14:00-16:00 arrived at 13:30pm and repaired leaking toilet all completed by 13:50. Would highly recommended Oxyplumb many thanks.
Customer in Oxfordshire11/02/2019
New Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new oil fired boiler. Initial request for a quote was responded to quickly and in detail as well as being at a competitive price. After agreeing a start date the team arrived promptly and completed the complex installation efficiently. The work was completed as agreed, the team were courteous and the house was left in good order. I would have no hesitation in recommending Oxyplumb for similar work.
Customer in Oxfordshire03/02/2019
Excellence all the way !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oh my goodness, the chaps from Oxyplumb were excellent when they came to fix a boiler issue at my home. Leigh in particular was really helpful especially as it was a Saturday afternoon and he was as thorough as if it was a weekday, Taking the time it needed fix the problem. I wholeheartedly recommend these guys and this company and will be passing their details onto my friends.
Customer in Oxfordshire29/01/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham came to do a couple of different jobs for me he was very polite and professional. Very happy with his work will definitely recommend this company
Customer in Oxfordshire20/01/2019
Don't pass this companey by
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had water coming trough my ceiling. rang and spoke to Leigh who sent an engineer out the same day fast response found the issue rapared all in same day quote was whay I payed no surprises and even did the hoovering lol top service cant thank you enough
Customer in Oxfordshire20/01/2019
Efficient, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I e-mailed Oxyplumb on the Monday and arranged an appointment for the Wednesday. Our engineer turned up on the dot of the time of our appointment. Our appointment was for a boiler service which the engineer completed efficiently while we could carry on what we were doing. Once it had been completed we were given confirmation that the boiler was in good working order, a reminder of the date for next year's annual service and info on how the invoice would be sent over. The invoice was sent the following day and simply paid by BACS. We got receipt confirmation within a few hours of paying. All in all, a great service.
Customer in Oxfordshire18/01/2019
Efficient, on time and great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee fitted a new boiler and updated our central heating system. He came recommended from more than one of my friends offered a competitive price compared to other quotes. I’m so glad I used Lee, even though he was busy he did the job as he promised and did a great job at that. I’ll definitely be using Lee again and will make sure I recommend him to my friends, thanks Lee!
Customer in Oxfordshire17/01/2019
New fireplace build & gas fire installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oxyplumb Ltd have completed the installation of our new gas fire and fireplace. Pleased to say the work was carried out to a very high standard, the same standard that was achieved by the business when they installed/commissioned our new central heating system c/w radiators during August 2018.
PC26615/01/2019
Extremely happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and never known such clean workers! It was as if they been, it was brilliant.
Angela09/01/2019
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to do the work when we wanted and complete efficiently to a good standard
Paul02/10/2018