We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Park Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb park plumbing logo

4.8

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family business working in Perth and surrounding area for over 30 years.
We have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for Plumbing and Heating.

Park Plumbing and Heating are a Worcester Accredited Installer offering 8 and 10 year guarantees as standard on new Worcester Bosch Gas boilers along with 5 and 7 years on new Worcester Oil boilers
We offer finance packages including 0% and nothing to pay for 2 years.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • oil boilers
    • lpg and gas installations
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Support from Park Plumbing and Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Park Plumbing have been in my phone contacts list for many years, since fitting central heating for me in 2010. They also designed and fitted two lovely bathrooms for us several years ago. I haven't needed a plumber for a while, but when a waste pipe burst under the kitchen floor, I called Park Plumbing and got Karen who promptly passed details to Steve and he got one of his team out to see the problem as soon as available, on the same day. Ian, the plumber who attended was quick to assess the fault and discussed how to minimize damage to bespoke flooring whilst effecting the repair. A neat access hatch was then cut and in doing so the need to turn this incident into an expensive insurance claim was avoided. The repair was completed the next day with a minimum of fuss and hassle. A truly professional outfit, that I am very grateful were there when I really needed them.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Thank You Bob, For your feedback and kind words, always appreciated! if we can be of service again in the future please do not hesitate to call, Kind Regards Karen
New Gas Central Heating and Washing Machine Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two jobs where Park's worked around some very tight spaces and restrictions of the building to carry out the installations. Jobs were done on time and to a vey high standard. Prices reasonable and the guys very professional, thanks for such good service.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank You for taking the time to add your review we are glad the job met your complete satisfaction and happy to assist with any future plumbing or heating works you may have. Karen
New LPG boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Parks from the Which? list because we wanted a professional, reliable company. Steve Park and his plumber, Ian, lived up to all of our expectations. We had a couple of things that were a bit different on our job. One was that the LPG pipework had to be replace and re-routed and two, we have a Solar Hot Water system. Steve and Ian did a thorough survey of the work and kept us fully involved with the results. When the work began Ian did an excellent job, worked methodically and barely took a break. All was completed, including setting up the 'Hive' controller, to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Parks to anyone asking about a plumber/heating engineer.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for all this positive feedback always welcomed! and very much appreciated. Karen
Replacement oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely trustworthy, professional and reliable company. We contacted several plumbers to replace our old oil boiler, and from the first visit, we felt we could trust Parks. They even recommended someone to replace our oil tank and we dealt with this company directly. They turned out fantastic too! The Parks engineer was tidy, worked hard, and we now have an outside Worcester boiler with a Hive system, and just waiting for a cold spell! They've registered our boiler for the Worcester guarantee, and we have asked them for details of annual maintenance too. 100% recommendation
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank You Fiona, for taking the time to add your comments very much appreciated and will pass on to the team.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no issues with plumbers or quality of work. They turn up at time/day arranged and are very obliging and helpful. This issue I have is the way you contact them. It's problematic as an answering company is used so you cannot contact them direct. Whoever does invoicing doesn't seem to check if a bill has been paid before sending out another bill. It's annoying. Twice I've used them and twice this has been the case. This is the area of the company I really don't like and the only reason I may not use again. Some poor soul may just end up paying twice not realising. My rating is taking whole experience into account. If it was just for the quality of plumbing work it would all be 5*
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
The trader replied (on 31/08/2020)
Hello Finlay, Thank you for your review, feedback is always welcomed as it helps us improve our customer services. The reason we use a 24/7 professional answering service is to ensure that every call is answered, more often than not we are working in customers properties or driving and unable to take telephone calls. We apologise once again that your statement crossed over with your bank payment receipt. Once again we thank you for your custom and rating our plumbers visit as 5 *
Installation of Mira Power Shower & Fitting Shower Screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and attention to our requirements. Work carried out and completed timeously and to budget. Would recommend and contact again for future works.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank You Bill, I will share with the team and look forward to future projects.
Oil central heating fitted. Great job. Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service right from the first contact with Steve Park through to completion of the work. We needed 16 radiators fitted which meant floorboards had to be lifted, hatches cut, pipes running under the floor and inside walls as well as outside work fitting the oil tank and boiler. I can't thank the workers enough for the great job they did especially Steven, Peter and Ian, plumbers, and Derek, joiner, who were experienced, knowledgeable, hard-working and cleaned up after themselves. The work was well coordinated which meant no delays. I highly recommend Park Plumbing and Heating and believe they truly deserve a 5-star rating.
Eleanor in Perth Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Eleanor, Thank You for taking the time to add a review very much appreciated Karen
New bathroom and ensuite. Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom and ensuite installed. Steve Park's experience was very helpful while we were planning. Park plumbing took care of everything from stripping out, floor and wall tiling, installing shower sink and toilet, wet wall, electrics and plumbing. The finished bathroom and ensuite were stunning and all done at reasonable cost. The tradesmen were polite, turned up on time and tidied up after themselves. We are very satisfied with how the project was done.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You for taking the time to add your review, We are delighted that your new Bathroom and Ensuite meet with your satisfaction, Please do not hesitate to call for any further works required.
Excellent service - prompt, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Park Plumbing in a panic as the WC in my father's (age 90) house wasn't working and I was concerned that I might not be able to get it fixed during the lockdown. Park's phoned back quickly, provided a speedy appointment and turned up bang on time. I am so sorry I have forgotten the plumber's name, but he was excellent - very professional and helpful. He showed me a part that had given up the ghost and went off to cut a replacement in the workshop, returning quickly to complete the job - the WC flush is now working better than ever before! He also replaced a washer on a dripping tap.I was so impressed, I arranged to have the firm back to look at altering the shower. They were absolutely honest and advised that the option available to us through the grant scheme would be safer and cheaper. I was really impressed and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Joyce in Perth and Kinross Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You Joyce, happy to be of service, please do not hesitate to call again for any future assistance, Karen
A pleasure to have in our home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Honeyman made two visits to our property to survey the project to replace our 18-year-old Potterton boiler. His advice and expertise flowed and within a short space of time, the competition was totally ruled out. We went ahead with the emergency work, which was completed today - the standard of workmanship was second to none! This lad is a grafter, turned up each day on time, was polite, clean mouthed and answered every question with ease from a bank of knowledge built up over 20+ years of work in this field. I am left with a secure feeling of a superb job with no concerns whatsoever backed by a cracking 12 years parts and labour guarantee from Worcester Bosch. If you are considering a new boiler or any other type of plumbing project these people should most definitely be considered if you reside in the East or Central Scotland.
Alan in Perth and Kinross Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You Alan for the great review, Enjoy your new Boiler And we are happy to be of service in the future,Karen
New gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service from start to completion. Called Parks to get a quote for replacing our old combination boiler with a new one. Ian came round the following day to assess work to be done. We received the quote the following week, which we considered to be a competitive price in comparison to other quotes received. Ian installed the new boiler the following week. Very impressed with the standard of work and professionalism. Final bill was as specified in quote. Will definitely use Parks again.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to add a review, we are delighted that you are pleased with the installation and look forward to being of service again in the future, Karen.
Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job completed as described, superb firm that delivers exactly what they say. Thank you Steve and Ian.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thank you for adding your review very much appreciated.
Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower enclosures. New Comfort W/C fitted to shower room and bathroom. All work done on time and to budget. Excellent work. Have recommend to others in my family for similar work. Duncan Laidlaw
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Duncan, Thank you for the review and continued recommendations very much appreciated.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt service. Very pleasant, hard working tradesmen.
Anne, Perthshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Anne, Thank you for your review
Definitely a Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my old Ferroli LPG boiler replaced as it was past its best and had been problematic for a while. Young Steven came out & very professionally found out our requirements and Steve senior then followed this up with a very prompt & reasonably priced quote. He was really good at answering any questions that we had & is very knowledgeable. When the work went ahead it did so on time & with the minimal fuss, they also left the place very tidy. When an electrical fault was discovered (with the house, not caused by them)they immediately had an electrician on the case without fuss. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Steve to anyone on here and it was actually after reading his other reviews on the Which? Trusted traders page that I contacted them in the first place.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Enjoy your new problem free boiler Kind Regards Karen
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new boiler installed by Park Plumbing & Heating. Very professional, communicated well, left a neat job and completed the work when they said they would. Highly recommended.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You for taking the time to add your review, Much Appreciated, Karen
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and knowledgeable. Will be using them again in the new year (2019).
Christine, Perthshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You Christine,
Replace bathroom suites in family and ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absent for a good part of the time while the work was being carried out and was kept up to date with the progress. The guys were very friendly and easy to communicate with. I was really pleased with the work which was carried out on time and within Budget. I needed some further work to done , which Steve was extremely helpful to advise. All in, I would recommend Parks plumbing.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You for taking the time to review,
Boiler and radiators installed quickly and at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our oil fired Combi boiler replaced along with some new radiators and a shower repaired. The work was done exactly when they said and Steve was very good at responding to our questions and communicating promptly when needed. Thanks for a good service, we would certainly use them again.
Quilters Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You for your Review
Professional, trust worthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to work again with Steve on any future project. We found him easy and reliable to work with as his crew turned up on time and did what they said they would do for the agreed price. Further more Parks Plumbing came at a time that was convenient for us to tie up a few loose ends after the main central heating system had been installed. All in all we were pleased with the job.
Mr JamesShepherd Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You James for the review I am glad your pleased with the job, Kind Regards Karen
Connecting dishwasher and getting toilet cistern to work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two difficult issues, as the systems were non-standard. These jobs were done quickly, efficiently and creatively with humble conscientiousness. No mess. No outrageous bill. I'd recommend Park Plumbing every time.
Deirdre Balaam Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Deirdre, Happy to be of service , Karen
A plumber I would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Park Plumbing repaired the WC handle and replaced faulty ball valve in cistern. The job was dealt with very professionally and at a convenient time to suit me.
Jeff Props, . Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You Jeff for taking the time to review, Much Appreciated, Karen
Would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a boiler and I was happy with the job. Steve was great to deal with and his prices were very reasonable. I would use the company again and recommend without hesitation.
Evelyn, . Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for the great review, happy to look at any future work you may have, Kind Regards Karen
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New plumbing was fitted to enable a washing machine to be fitted to a different area in our house. The plumber was very polite, professional and helpful. He was quick to get to work. Once the work was completed he left the area in clean and tidy manner. The work was done to a high standard and we are very happy with the service. Highly recommended tradesmen/company.
Amypaterson07, . Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Amy, Thank you for the recommendation much appreciated and happy to be of service . Karen
Shower Enclosure Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After tenants leaving the property with a leaking bathroom shower enclosure. I contacted Park Plumbing to investigate. It was established that the shower enclosure was not holding water, and the water had been leaking through to the walls and around the shower tray. The shower enclosure had to be taken away, with new enclosure, and wet wall panels installed. The shower tray didn't need to be replaced, which I was grateful to the company being honest about as I could have been told I needed new to add the the cost. The whole job took only a few days and the bathroom looked better than it did when it was new. Really please with the work and how the work men kept the place tidy.
Cheeky_Lyns, . Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2020)
Thank You for taking the time to add your comments, much appreciated, Kind Regards Karen