Endorsed by Which?

Paul Benham Heating Limited

5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Based in Shepperton and operating throughout the surrounding area, we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

Established since 1984, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

-Boiler installations
-Boiler replacements
-Boiler servicing & repairs
-Central heating installations
-Gas safety inspections
-Landlord safety certificates
-Underfloor heating
-Solar Heating

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
reliable, competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was advised to contact Paul Benham heating by a friend, who I had asked if she could suggest a good plumber. Since then I have used the firm for several years for different jobs including boiler and gas fire service and general plumbing. I have always found Richard and Chris to be helpful, professional, knowledgeable and reliable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/02/2024 , work completed 13/02/2024
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company for several years and when we moved home last year they installed a gas boiler and induction hob for us. I left a review then about the excellent and courteous service provided by Richard and Chris. Richard came back yesterday and completed the annual service on the boiler and once again he was prompt efficient and also gave me some valuable advice on getting the best efficient and cost saving use of my heating system. Once again excellent service!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company on Which Trusted Traders and had been very satisfied with their servicing of our (very) old boiler. So it was a no-brainer to have them install our new boiler. Richard and Chris were punctual, courteous and efficient. The boiler installation and associated work (e.g. replacement of motorised valves, powerflush, chasing pipes into wall, etc. ) was completed in the time and at the price agreed. And we had our heating restored very promptly! They also cleaned up thoroughly when they had finished. We were very pleased with everything and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Benham heating was recommended to me by a male friend who had a new boiler fitted by them a few months ago. I am so pleased I listen to him and called Richard. We had a new boiler fitted today by Richard and Chris, such lovely gentleman, polite , hardworking and left the kitchen spotless, thank you guys, it’s so nice to have a genuine tradesmen that you can trust, thank you both !
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used this company and I am very pleased with the outcome. A thorough boiler service, the most comprehensive I have received including the cleaning out of the filter which is not usually included. Richard was on time and spent a considerable time on the boiler service. The price charged was fair. I will use this company in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
Boiler Service
I have used Paul Benham Heating for many years they have completely fitted out my Bungalow with new boiler, radiators and complete new pipe work. I have always been very happy with there work and would recommended them with no hesitation. They are always on time, tidy and cautious. Richard is and excellent worker. They have recently carried a full boiler service
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Quality and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and new flue system installed in the timescales stated and a quality and professional job. Would definitely recommend Richard who systematically tried to diagnose the fault in our old system, but decided given the age it was more prudent to have peace of mind and a new system.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
New water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a highly experienced and professional heating engineer. He originally replaced our boiler 3 years ago and now has completed a job involving replacing our hot and cold water storage and plumbing. He is extremely reliable and trustworthy and a pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
High quality work efficiently carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 radiators replaced. Richard answered our enquiry promptly and got back with quote in same fashion. He gave us advice that saved us having a third replacement. Once quote accepted, he gave us a day and time, to which he kept, and on the day, the work was carried out efficiently and tidily. Unfortunately, an air lock meant when everyone had left and it was 6.30pm on a Friday, we had no hot water, so we thought we'd have to wait until Monday, but Richard answered his phone at that time and came round at once, quickly sorting things out. A polite, friendly team who we would recommend and happily use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was on time, and as usual he was very professional and ‘got on with the job’, and did all the usual checks on the whole system. Very satisfied with his work, would certainly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came to service our boiler, he is thoroughly profesional, informative and friendly.Clean and tidy job. Reasonably priced. Would highley recomend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
Efficient boiler service and landlord certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with Richard at Paul Benham Heating for many years and always found him to be efficient and courteous. He will always tell you if he thinks any other work is necessary.
Keith in Surrey Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Richard for a few years now for all my plumbing issues. I have always found him to be very helpful, happy to answer my questions, on time and does an excellent job first time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Good price and clean efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Chris did a great job installing our new combi boiler. The 10 year guarantee is a fabulous offer. All work was completed within the day as promised and features of the boiler explained clearly. We will definitely use Paul Benham Heating again.
Harvey in Surrey Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, excellent service to professional and dedicated staff. Would definitely use them for any future plumbing work.
David in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
Replacement Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old gas boiler and fitted replacement with Hive thermostat. Prior to starting Richard had explained exactly what works would be carried out. A couple of problems were encountered but were quickly resolved due to Richard's professional approach. The work was completed on the day at the cost quoted. Richard patiently took my wife and I through the functions of the Hive thermostat and app. He also explained all follow up services and paperwork which he took care of. All in all a professional and timely job, which we are completely satisfied with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Excellent Service once again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I posted a review just over a week ago when Richard replaced an induction hob in our new home. We then discovered the condensation gas boiler was quite old and showing it's age. I had no hesitation in getting them to replace it for us with a combi boiler. They came in on Monday, and once again did a fantastic job overcoming a few problems along the way. Yet again they've done an excellent professional job for us and cleared up after they'd finished. Absolutely recommend them Alex
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
Professional, friendly and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Benham Heating are a delight to deal with, responding quickly to our request. Chris, the plumber who came to our home, was professional, friendly and competent. He assessed the problems carefully and checked with us how we wanted to proceed. We appreciate the efficient way in which he has resolved our leaking kitchen tap and a complex situation in the bathroom.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Prompt, courteous & extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Paul Benham a few years ago to install a new Combi Boiler & we were very impressed by the quality of service that was provided. We moved to our new home about 3 weeks ago & needed to replace the electric induction hob for medical reasons. Richard immediately prioritised the job and came over yesterday with Chris & despite a few issues to do with the house they were very diligent & efficient & replaced the hob with a gas fired unit. They are very highly recommended by me.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down on a cold day! I contacted Richard and he fixed the problem by the afternoon. Couldn’t thank him enough for sorting out the heating and hot water. The visit revealed some other minor issues with the boiler and there will be a follow up visit to replace some worn parts which I wouldn’t have known about until it broke down again. Highly recommended service, quick and efficient. Many thanks again
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always an excellent service. Timely, knowledgeable and always polite. Also, in the past Richard has saved me a lot of money by pointing me towards a different solution to what would have been quite an expensive job. Very much appreciated.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul Benham Heating Limited several times now. Richard has installed a new boiler, replaced a radiator and recently renewed a broken valve. Richard provides an excellent service and we would highly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Trustworthy. Excellent Work Quality & Communication. It has been a pleasure & a real find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy finding Paul Benham Plumbing, when my original Heating engineer had severe health problems My Baxi Combi was failing intermittently & I contacted several companies. Paul Benham Plumbing were by far the quickest to reply Had a chat to Richard & arranged a service My boiler failed to start up 2 days before I was hosting my 55th birthday celebration (2017) & Richard was able to come earlier than originally planned After an extensive service at a very competitive price, the boiler was up & running. The kitchen was clean & tidy I decided this was the Heating & Plumbing service for me Over the next 3 years Richard was able to keep my 20 year old Baxi going with Servicing & Fixes. All fixes were explained ahead of time with the probability of solving the problem (A chain of fixes could have been required) In 2020 I decided to look into a new Combi, as they were more efficient & offered long guarantees. With my investigation results in hand, I talked to Richard He looked at my investigation, added items I had missed & we had a conversation about the best solution What stood out for me, was Richard's recommendations were always what was the best fit & NEVER pushed for more expensive solutions We came up with a Combi that worked well with the water pressure of the house, covered the toilet/bathroom/kitchen and allowed for an additional bathroom/toilet, which I might add to the house The new combi was installed & the fit perfectly Most recent service 01/12/22.
Jerry in Slough Posted on 14/01/2023 , work completed 02/12/2022
Replacement towel rail valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and swapped out the leaking valve quickly, keeping the floor clean and tidy. Used a wet vac to ensure no water escaped System, air bled on completion and system/pressure topped up and checked before leaving. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/12/2022 , work completed 22/12/2022
Heating repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard called to fix motorised valve which had failed causing out boiler to run continuously. In conservation I happened to mention our boiler had not been serviced for some time. Richard had a quick look at boiler and found many failings. This resulted in an extensive strip down and replacement of faulty parts and resetting of levels. I was very impressed with his professional approach and knowledge of his subject. We are now registered with Paul Bentham Heating for all future work.
David in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Richard of Paul Benham Heating Limited at 7.30 am as my boiler had broken down. He said he was collecting materials for a job in Ashford but as he was just down the road he would pop in and see what he could do. The fault code said gas valve problem but Richard started with simple checks and eventually diagnosed the problem as a faulty electrode set. He had the part on board and no more than 30 minutes later had the boiler up and running. I can not recommend his professional and courteous approach enough. I would highly recommend this company.
Michael in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
7 New Radiator’s installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Richard and Chris changed 7 radiator’s for me. No rush, no fuss. Will definitely recommend them and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
Great service, professional attitude & value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was with us all week and installed a new boiler and got our half finished underfloor heating to work. This was a tricky job, with a few unknowns, but we trusted Richard throughout the whole process and he did not let us down. We will be using him for the next phase of our renovations.
Customer in Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a friendly, reliable and efficient service. Couldn't fault them. Nice to know they are there.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
New Boiler Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Chris installed a new boiler, pump and values. They removed the old boiler and did a power flush to clean the system. They were very diligent on this part of the process as our former boiler engineer had not maintained things correctly. The install and commissioning of the boiler went very smoothly and they were extremely courteous and professional during their time here. As part of the commissioning they rebalanced all the radiators, and checked the water tank was functioning correctly. Again they were extremely diligent and did not cut corners. After the installation Richard helped resolve ongoing issues with our Hive and took time to answer all my questions about the temperature settings on the boiler and radiator TRVs. Great service and very knowledgeable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/10/2022 , work completed 28/09/2022
Twenty years of reliable service and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The recent annual service and small adjustment to the heating and boiler systems in my house was completed with the usual competency and efficiency I have enjoyed over many years. Paul, Richard and the team are always my first stop for advice and execution in all matters of plumbing and heating. I am confident in recommending them to other people.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Paul Benham Heating & Plumbing a few times and will continue to do so. They are always friendly, fix our issues quickly and do a good job. They changed the valves on one of our radiators, fixed the leaky boiler and changed the ballcock in our emersion tank. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and always found the service provided exemplary from Paul himself and in later years Richard and Chris. Respectful, diligent reliable - what more can I say?
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Great work as usual .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have being using Richard and his team for about 18 years . As usual the work carried out with great care .
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Boiler replaced and system powerflushed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Chris carried out boiler replacement and power flush of the system Very polite, work carried out cleanly and efficiently. Would recommend highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Excellent service, nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken boiler so contacted Richard as he had done work for me about 10 years ago. Spoke to him about 8pm and he visited next morning at 7.30. Needed a new boiler which he sorted and fitted ASAP
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Professional, friendly, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed my daughter's new boiler including Hive control and Greenstar system filter, in 2019. Since then he has serviced regularly. He provides professional, efficient, friendly service and very helpful advice concerning future developments in the home heating industry. We would highly recommend.
Caroline in Surrey Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
New Boiler and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class total installation - 12 month on a great Service visit We have used Richard over past 6 years. Never go anywhere else - Thanks also for Hive controller recommendation. Never thought we could go this route to Control our new System. Great Company and follow up Back-up Thanks Richard & Benham Heating - Top Class
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced. Arrived on time friendly and professional service. Progressing warranty claim with filler loop. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Superb Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb! I cannot thank Richard and Chris enough for the work they completed for my elderly mum. Richard, from Paul BENHAM Plumbing and Heating has helped us before on two previous occasions replacing radiators in an old bungalow with difficult pipework. On this occasion, they brainstormed ideas to get around some tricky problems plumbing in a new shower and taps and running pipework from one end of the bungalow to the other! They are tenacious, patient, efficient, tidy, polite, understanding and organised. Their work is exemplary and cannot be faulted. They kept us informed and never gave up, despite all the difficulties that they encountered. I cannot rate them highly enough. Thank you!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Reliable, considerate, fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are happy to recommend this Company. We have been using them for a number of years (including a new boiler installation which is a scary purchase!) Book early as they are busy - for a good reason! I am not a person who is very comfortable organising people to do work in my home. This Company is an exception. All experiences have been excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
My Plumber of choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Paul Benham Heating Limited for nearly 5 years. They service my buy-to-let's gas boiler and give me a gas safety certificate every year. They also service my home gas boiler each year. They have also connected and checked extra radiators for my conservatory last year which involved wi-fi controllers. They have always turned up on time for appointments with no messing about.
Barry in Surrey Posted on 02/01/2022 , work completed 23/12/2021
Happy long-term customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Paul Benham Heating for 8 years now, first to keep an ageing boiler going in the house that we moved into and then to replace with a newer and more efficient model. Delighted then and delighted now! The team provide a consistently high quality service, always delivering trusted advice and expert skills. Despite a busy schedule, they fitted in our annual service and this was delivered quickly and with the usual efficiency. Would highly recommend the team for advice, installation and ongoing servicing.
David in Surrey Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
Good old fashioned professional quality service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good old fashioned professional quality work and customer service to match! From our fist conversation through the entire job, Richard couldn’t have done more to help us out when our hot water failed. He was thorough in diagnosing the problem, bent over backwards to help find a time to fix it as soon as possible, and his prices were extremely fair. Highly recommend and will keep his number to use again!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Excellent work - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company for many years for my boiler servicing; and more recently for overhauling my 30-year old shower unit, I cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Chris came to my rescue (again) when my father’s boiler would not come on. The pump was replaced and the work completed quickly without mess. I have used Paul Benham Heating several times now and found them to be reliable, helpful and friendly. Richard has always gone out of his way to help whenever there has been a problem. I will definitely be using them again and would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Central heating replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd got 4 quotes for central heating replacement; two from "big" and two from "small" companies. We have decided to go with Richard (Paul Benham Heating & Plumbing), as already at that stage he was the most polite, knowledgeable, keen to understand our needs and ready to offer and discuss solutions. His quotation wasn't the lowest one, but we've never regretted our decision. Richard and Chris did an excellent, clean and timely installation. Our new central heating is working beautifully and already approaching its first annual service. Would recommend to family and friends without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Replace Old Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a great job replacing my old boiler for a new Worcester Bosch, he was polite & friendly. When the job was completed left the property tidy.
David in Surrey Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Great work, friendly, efficient, trustworthy, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Benham Heating and Plumbing is an excellent independent heating engineer firm. We have met Richard twice, firstly to supply and fit the Worcester Bosch boiler and, most recently, for its first service. Would highly recommend.
Caroline in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service as usual, have now used them 3 times and cannot see myself going elsewhere, great service, friendly, reliable, good value and quality service. Thanks Richard and all.
Tim in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Excellent local independent heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service once again. We have been using Paul Benham Heating for 8 years now and they are always cheerful, polite, and helpful, be it servicing the boiler & tightening a tap, as our latest call, or fixing my own plumbing failures. They were recommended to us and we have happily recommended them onward to friends and family.
Anthony Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
19 year old boiler was replaced with a Worcester Bosch Green Star 8000 30kw. Friendly, very competent and professional service provided form an accredited Worcester Bosch installer. I highly recommend Paul Benham heating.
Dave in Surrey Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
New Worcester Bosch boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team and good communications. Respected my home and clean everything up. Very competitive pricing would highly recommend.
David in Surrey Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
Great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's team installed my boiler a few years ago and have just competed my annual service. I have found them extremely capable, personable and trustworthy. I have no hesitation in recommending them at all. Great team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service. Quick, fast and extremely friendly. Will only be using them moving forward. Highly recommended!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Repairs to toilet and cold water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on time and repaired our toilet with a new float valve and replaced the ball valve and float in our cold water tank. The work was done very efficiently and on budget.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benham heating replaced our combi boiler which was becoming unreliable. They provided a competitive quotation and offered helpful advice during the process. They performed the work on the agreed date. They arrived when they said they would on both days, and worked continuously. The work was slightly complicated by the need to relocate the flue exit hole through the wall, but this was accomplished professionally and without any suggestion of additional cost. All holes were made good and the wall re-rendered where necessary. Great care was taken to reduce and contain any dirt or mess, and they fully cleaned the work area at the end of each day. The engineer (Richard Parsons) was professional, polite, and considerate. He explained issues clearly and talked us through the new equipment. We are very pleased with the result of this work, and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Reliable, polite, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Paul highly enough. He came out very promptly and quickly located the issue with my boiler. All work was carried out to a high standard. Paul also now services my boiler on annual basis. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Paul’s services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Boiler replaced - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the fast efficient service from Paul Benham Heating. I had looked at the Worcester Bosch website and their name came up in a list of recommended installers. I chose them as they were local to me and I had known the firm from 30 years ago. I had a visit from Richard and an estimate within 48 hrs. Richard is an excellent workman his timekeeping impeccable. Most impressed with Richard and would have no hesitation in recommending Paul Benham Heating to anyone who wants a fast efficient service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Superb, professional and friendly service at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Paul Benham when installing a new boiler several years ago. His quote was much cheaper than the company we used at the time but his professionalism and friendliness shone through and we decided to use his services. Since the install we have used him and lately Richard for all boiler servicing and other plumbing issues. You are assured of excellent work, reasonable prices and friendly, non-pressured advice at all times. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Replacement boiler very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected Richard's quote from four to replace/relocate my boiler because it was a good price and he clearly explained the options for relocating it. I had to wait a while because they're clearly very busy with their great reputation. The job was done in a day and a half, very cleanly, with no fuss. Great job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a gas boiler installed by Paul Benham Heating a few years ago, this appointment was for the yearly service. As usual Richard executed an excellent job - very thorough and without fuss. He also managed to unblock the kitchen sink, which was slow draining. This was not part of his remit for this visit, however, he willingly got the job done. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Gas Safety / Service Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrange work with tennant carry out boiler service and landlord gas saftey on time great work have used before
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Very quick response and resolution of problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I contacted the firm about a problem with our central heating. We found them on the internet and were very impressed with the quick response by Richard who came the same day and was able to identify the problem and find a solution . We were delighted with the service we received and will now be using the firm to do our annual boiler servicing and any other requirements.
Mary & John, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Richard has been here again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we moved to our current home three years ago, we found there was a problem with the boiler. We called a plumber who said there was nothing to be done and we needed a new boiler. I didn't find his description of the problem convincing so we called someone else. This second person arrived carrying not the big bag of tools that you would expect but a multimeter. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it. This second person was, of course, Richard from Paul Benham Heating. He did agree that we needed a new boiler sooner rather than later but there was no pressure. Since he obviously knew what he was doing, we asked him to arrange for a quote there and then. He has just given the boiler its third service and it is always a pleasure to have him around. He goes about his work in a calm and pleasant manner. Best bit is he is a lot younger than us so, with a bit of luck, he'll see us out.
Roger Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Efficient as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul and latterly Richard for quite a few years. They are always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We needed a replacement programmer for our old boiler, and Richard fitted it very quickly. We discussed possible replacement boilers for the future. Very pleased with their service and would definitely recommend.
Sally, Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Very Competent plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used them when I needed a new boiler which they fitted and have had them service it over the last 6 years. Recently I want to add a new radiator to my system, tidy up some pipe work and disconnect a gas pipe. They were quick to respond to my request. They are very knowledgeable and and clean and tidy when they work. I would recommend them any time.
Duncan, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Professional, polite and perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, and more lately Richard, have done a number of jobs around our house over the last five years - boiler replacement, toilet suite replacement, radiator replacement and other minor works - and each time it has been to our total satisfaction and very reasonably priced too. We always try to use local services wherever possible and Paul and Richard fit the bill admirably.
Customer in Shepperton Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For over 17 years, Paul Benham Heating Ltd has provided all work associated with replacing the central heating, servicing the boiler and other plumbing work for myself and my referrals. Replacing the boiler, all radiators and pipe work at my property was Richard’s first exposure as an apprentice to the complex/dirtier aspects of such work. I highly recommend their service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Modification to Glow-worn boiler etc
Paul Benham's colleague Richard, installed a modified flue system, added a large radiator panel, and a new toilet syphon. The work was carried out to our great satisfaction and we were kept informed and were able to discuss the various aspects of the work. The care and attention to detail, plus tidy and expert workmanship cannot be faulted. It is the second time this company have done work for us and on both occasions the budgeted figures and timing were adhered to. Top marks Paul Benham Heating Ltd.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
15 years of reliable, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Paul and his team for fifteen years for all heating servicing and system installations. Always reliable and calm and willing to allow me to work with them on the jobs I am able to do myself. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
reliable, trustworthy and of the highest standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleagues have been providing all central heating and plumbing requirements in my home for more than fifteen years. Most recently a bathroom refurbishment, kitchen sink and outdoor tap replacements, all up to the excellent standard and calm efficiency I have become used to. I am very happy to recommend this business.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Consistent excellent service over many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for many years and have always been very pleased. When we have experienced plumbing emergenices they came to the rescue. A recent central heating problem was systematically investigated and solved. Always pleasant and polite I recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested information from Worcester Bosch concerning the above, as my service contract had increased to £300 per annum, they gave me 5 heating engineers to obtain quotes, 2 replied, Paul Benham arrived promptly and informed me of my options, 1, service or 2,new boiler, this was October 2018. April 2019 requested a service and found issues with the boiler, so decided to have a new boiler installed The work was carried out as arranged and to a high standard, and the agreed price
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Boiler and Magnetic filter service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Paul and Richard a few times over the years. Always consistent, reliable and reasonable costs. Have recommended them to friends who have always said the same.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul for my initial boiler install and have stuck with him ever since for servicing and minor repairs. Work is always to a high standard, clean and tidy and friendly with it. I would always trust both his judgement and standard of work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Very dependable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard managed to fix the leak in my boiler and was kind enough to phone day later to make sure everything is okay.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my central heating system. I had used this company before and was happy with their workmanship. Called and made an appointment with Richard, he came within couple days and sorted out my problem. This company are very reliable and complete work to a high standard. The estimate they give is the price you pay. Excellent service and workmanship. Will definitely use this company again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service of central heating system. Prompt, efficient and polite engineer.
Roger Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Stopcock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shut off water supply outside property to remove the old stopcock, supplied and fitted new stopcock, replaced washing machine and dishwasher cold water supply valves, re-opened water supply and tested for leaks. All works compleated on site, cleaned areas after installation.
Gary Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Quality work and excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and replacement shower unit. Installation of new radiator and pipework. Individual works over a period of 3/4 years. Most recently (shower..wireless pumped ) in February 2019. In response to query, follow up calls have been prompt. Appointment dates and times have been kept and on time. Quotations have been accurately adhered to. Richard / the company has been courteous and helpful in discussing issues and suitability of equipment needed. Work has been carried out promptly and property in the work area treated with respect and cleaned up on completion.
Bob Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Reliable and trusted service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul & Richard for various jobs for almost 20 years. This has included addressing faults, servicing boilers, landlords gas safety certificates, and complete boiler & central heating installations. We have always found them to be thorough, prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and tidy. Prices are reasonable and service is friendly and reliable and they are trustworthy. We fully recommend them, hence we have used their services for a long time.
Pauline Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018