We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PMC Flooring

Profile thumb dsc00036
4.9

48 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

An honest, reliable & competitive tradesman, I have 35 years experience within the domestic and commercial flooring industries.
I provide full site-surveys, (samples can be provided of any chosen flooring to help in selection of colour/shades etc), also estimating, planning, sub-floor prep and damp/moisture testing.
I supply and fit all types of flooring eg. Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tiles (specialising in Design Bespoke Flooring using "Amtico", "Karndean" & "Polyflor"), carpet (including "Design Body & Border"), wood, and underfloor heating mats plus all relevant sundries.
I can provide on-site assessments relating to any problems concerning existing flooring and offer remedial advice.
I am fully insured and have a "Waste Carriage" licence.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
  • More Services

    • floor prep
    • supply flooring
    • carpet samples
    • vinyl
    • lvt

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul turned up as agreed. Kept us informed as to what he was doing. Completed the job in good time and provided the detail of the product registration and after, came instructions. A good job.
David, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid Karndean flooring in the kitchen. He was very professional and did and excellent job. I highly recommend him.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid a Karndean vinyl floor for us including cloakroom, dining room and kitchen; the finish is professional and first class. Paul was very helpful right from the start - explaining his approach and managing our expectations. We knew when to expect him and he arrived on time; we knew what he was going to do each day he was with us and he delivered. A real grafter, Paul worked hard throughout both days he was with us without significant breaks and was courteous and tidy throughout. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this true craftsman.
K Sarney Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful finished product. Knows what he is doing. Will be recommending him to everyone.
Iva, West Sussex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us fully informed when he would be coming and did a very professional job.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed an excellent job. He was punctual from the initial meeting for the quotation. He gave advice when required and was able to answer our questions. Very conscientious. Highly recommended Paul also arranged for samples of the flooring prior to our selection of the karndean flooring.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely and efficient work. Very professional with close attention to detail.
Gil, West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Fine Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful worker - fitted in with main kitchen contractor very well. First class finished job.
John, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a splendid job, quickly & efficiently.
Raymond, West Sussex Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent, speedy job laying new lino
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job replacing the floor in my kitchen in April 2017. It wasn't a huge job but Paul took the time to come to my house to discuss what I wanted and to offer his advice. We got quotes from other flooring companies but none seemed to have the same knowledge or expertise as Paul. And the price he quoted was very fair. Paul came in on the day as promised and quickly and efficiently laid the new lino that we'd chosen (and bought ourselves). He even came back a few weeks later to repair a patch that our kitchen installers damaged - we'd expected that we'd have to replace it all but Paul suggested that we keep the costs to a minimum by just repairing it. And he did this so well that you can't tell it was ever damaged. I'll definitely use Paul again should I replace any other flooring in my house.
Jon Barrow Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018