We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PCs Made Simple Ltd

Profile thumb logo blue 900x300
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi there! We’re PCs Made Simple, your guide and interpreter in the weird world of computers and cyber-space! We speak your language and will use it to discuss your computing needs. Welcome also fellow Geeks, we speak your language too and share your enthusiasm! Our aim is simply to provide you with the computing facilities or services you may require. All while explaining everything clearly, in plain English, and never trying to sell you something that you don’t want or need.

Building PCs is what we do best. Every PC we make is tailor made for you and will usually be cheaper (but still far better) than an “off-the-shelf” model designed to cater for everyone. And of course we are also here to look after your existing computer; whatever make, model, or operating system it is.

We started this business with a mission, to cut through all the gobbledygook and mystique surrounding computers and their use and to save people unnecessary costs.

That has never changed!

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Game console repair
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Hardware Installation
    • Tablet repair
    • Network Cabling
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Server support
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • laptop repairs
    • custom built pcs
    • gaming pcs
    • home visits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Re-installed windows and a new hard drive from my PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value for money. WIth regards to service, the initially said the job would take 3 days, but managed to get it done in 2 days. They stuck to their quote. As far as i'm concerned 10/10
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first time using PCs Made Simple and was very pleased with the excellent service. My problem was a failing PSU on my desktop PC which was diagnosed immediately and replaced within a few minutes while I waited. I will definitely use them again and also have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Katharine in Dorset Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my new "go-to" place if anything goes wrong with my computers! Very professional service, no "upselling" and not treated like some idiot who knows nothing about computers (even when I didn't know how to turn it off properly!) Price was good for the work done and advice given for free!! Thoroughly, recommend PCS made Simple.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
A headache cured by a friends recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Up until yesterday I had a headache/problem with setting up a home data structure with its 5 Access Points. Clifford, the proprietor of the company, arrived on time and proceeded straight away to address my 'headache'. I was overly impressed with his setting up my Access Points. No scratching of his head but an air of confidence in his method's was soon realised.
Eric in Dorset Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Trustworthy, competent and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took in my laptop (which I need for work every weekday) because it was running extremely slowly. I teach online in Germany and my lessons were constantly being disturbed due to the screen freezing or programs not responding. The laptop is not even 18 months old, so I wanted to know what was wrong. From the start I was greeted in a friendly but professional manner. Tests were run on the spot and the diagnosis was 'the hard drive was already dying'. I thought I would have to buy a new computer, but PCs made Simple said they could clone the hard drive which would save all my programs and software and told me the price which was only a fraction of the cost of a new PC. This was done very quickly and at the advised cost. I also received numerous tips and answers to the many questions I had. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase a new computer or repair an old one.
Noella in Dorset Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our laptop broke when I only had 2 more days of days' of working from home. One phone call later and an appointment was made to look at it. Sadly the laptop was irreparable but help and guidance were given as to what we could do in terms of recovering the old hard drive and a new PC. We were pleased with the service given and the quick turnaround. Within a week we had gone from no laptop to a super quick desktop with all data transferred from the old hard drive. We would recommend this business to anyone looking to get a new computer as time is taken to ensure you get what matches your needs. No pushy sales technique just good customer service and product knowledge.
Ruth Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Laptop hard drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Had an issue with my work laptop - it was unable to download windows update - despite trying to clean up my files myself the issue remained. I went to PC's made simple for help - they were really good. The gentleman talked me through which files were causing the problem and that my SSD drive was too small. He changed my SSD drive and transferred my data all in the same day! it was great as I use this for my work and the thought of being without it for days on end filled me with dread! I found the service to be of excellent quality and would definitely go back and recommend them. Prices very reasonable too :)
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, would definitely recommend. I had a very very slow laptop, so called and received advice about my slow computer, and whether it was worth repairing. Decided to repair and have a replacement hard drive, so took it in the very same day, and collected the next day when repairs were finished.
Julia in Dorset Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Big problems solved simply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as you walk into this shop you get a warm welcome from the staff. I have had a tower system computer made to my own specifications and software installed, and a laptop computer, both are working very well. In the four years I have lived in Poole I have popped into this shop with small and silly problems, but the staff just rattle a few keys and solve the problem. I would recommend PCs Made Simple to anyone who has a big problem with their computer and watch them make solving that problem simple.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
They did what they say in their name!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a new PC and required all my data transferred over to the new PC plus setting up various accounts etc, they called the next day - work completed - do wish I had used them before ( I had so many problems last time I did this ).
Customer in Dorset Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
The best PC repair shop in UK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3 year old Acer laptop died on me. I wanted to go to Curry's PC world, but a voice told me to contact Clifford at PC Made Simple. Clifford was honest in saying that its worth repairing and price would be a couple of hundreds. He installed a new hard drive and had to wait for days for laptop to catch on 3 years worth of updates. Finally I could have laptop back and Clifford charged less than £200. What a clever, trustworthy and honest man he is, he even gave me a detailed summary of what went wrong. Folks...head to PC Made Simple, I can guarantee you would not be scammed, both Clifford and Dave would do their utmost best to have your computer back to working order, without over charging you. Thank you Clifford, really appreciate your excellent repair job.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Laptop hard drive replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop suddenly died and I couldn’t power it up so I called Dave at 10.30am and within an hour I was in the repair centre and the hard drive failure was diagnosed. I also had some settings problems which were slowing down the power up process which Dave volunteered to sort out as well. Nothing was too much trouble and my laptop was back with me working with no loss of data by 4.30 in the afternoon. Brilliant service and saved my skin as I rely on my laptop as a self employed marketing professional. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am brilliant at what I do. However, when it comes to tech - I am a complete dullard. This is why I always choose PC's Made Simple. Whether for tech support or soft/hardware purchases (sometimes simply for advice), I always start with these guys. Patient and incredibly knowledgeable - they never patronise or make me feel stupid! Are they the cheapest...? Probably not. But, when I have a problem, they have a face - a local premises. a direct telephone number, and will always respond. Don't get that down at the big chains. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used PCs Made Simple made for many years and during lockdown my old Dell laptop finally gave up the ghost. I went to see them and decided to buy a Terra laptop from them. They transferred my old laptop over to the new one within a day and I am over the moon it. It's so much better than the Dell. The staff are always so happy, polite and helpful and I recommend PCs Made Simple to anyone and everyone. Five star service with a smile.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Excellent Speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Laptop Hard drive replaced with SSD. Drive cloned and everything working again in about 4 hours. Pleasant service, happy customer!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Repaired laptop screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It couldn't have been easier. One phone call, efficient and friendly response. In a few days I had my laptop back with a new shiny screen. They also removed an expired antivirus which they had spotted while working on the machine and checked out a question I had about my tablet at no extra cost. I believe the price charged was extremely fair and the good service was a bonus.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Excellent service - on time and at agreed cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop had been hacked and needed to be cleaned Phoned on the Tuesday and took my PC to the shop, explained that I'd been hacked. What was needed to clean my PC was clearly explained and I was told it would hopefully be done and ready to be collected the following afternoon, if not then on Thursday. i.e. no false promises just honesty! I got a call on Wednesday with a few queries and agreed a way forward - again clearly explained to me An hour later another call to say my PC was ready to be collected Collected, taken home and all's fine!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Great PC solution for small business owner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not know what I needed and Clifford answered all my questions and advised. Delivered within a week and easy to install and set up. Laptop with 2 screens and all the bits. Good for office and away with clients. Cheers
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been a customer of PCs Made Simple for a number of years I knew, from good previous experience, that when my computer went wrong they were my first port of call. Dave sorted out the computer problem in the most helpful and efficient manner. The expertise and customer service is simply the best.
Mike in Dorset Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Always 5 start service
Clifford has been managing my laptop remotely for over 2 years when I initially purchased it from him. The standard of remote service I have received since then has been excellent every time. Even with the recent crisis my queries have been answered swiftly and with the usual expertise. This particular appointment I went on to ask other questions about Dropbox Pro, I am so not in touch with the IT world way out of my comfort zone. Not only was Clifford patient enough to talk me through the process of what I had set up and what I actually needed he saved me £550 per year !!! I have never had the ongoing honest knowledgeable patient support that I have now and would not hesitate to recommend PC's Made Simple to anyone.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Local expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time call to this local business re a Wifi PC adapter for my desktop PC. An exhaustive search online typically lead me to reviews of (the most expensive) adapters, when all I needed was advice on which adapter would be compatible with my desktop PC. A quick call to Clifford of PC's made simple, and I was on my way to collect an adapter! Extremely knowledgeable, helpful and had a suitable adapter on the shelf to boot! Despite COVID-19 restrictions, Clifford had the store set up to observe social distancing. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Sale and setup of new PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service, from initial visit to setup of the new machine. Pleasant, courteous and professional, clearly highly knowledgeable and honest, would recommend highly for both computer problems and provision of new equipment.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-notch service, top-notch individuals, top-notch kit. Not a lot more to say really. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Double joy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recent problems with our Epson printer led us to find PCs Made Simple. The printer issue was solved within 15 minutes which was fantastic. During our conversation it was clear that we needed a new PC to keep us up to date with the latest technology. Both Clifford and Dave gave constructive and practical advice as to our needs without blinding us with jargon. An estimate for the new computer was received speedily and once given the go ahead the computer was built within a few days, and the data was transferred from our old computer very efficiently. All was completed within estimate and was exceedingly good value for money. Very impressive service which we can highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new computer due to Microsoft no longer supporting Windows 7, and found the company's service very helpful and efficient. Also good value for money, as I did not need a high performance computer and was impressed by the price of their refurbished PCs.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Hard drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient service soon got my computer up and running again. Would use this company for any more computer problems.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 19/01/2020
Patience of a saint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clifford and Dave have been utterly invaluable. I had a PC Problem and they talked me through it over the phone... I was so impressed, I bought two new computers (Laptop and Desktop) from them. I am not at all computer literate but, even when I ask the most fundamental questions, they are both patient and helpful with no hint of patronising me! Initially dubious to leave a message on their answer machine - they have impressed me with the speed and enthusiasm with which they get back to me. Like - within the hour. They finish nearly every conversation with "All you have to do is give us a ring and we can help." I really feel they treat their customers as the reason they are in business - rather than an interruption to it! Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Kodak Printer suddenly just wouldn't work Wi-Fi or USB cable connection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned and made appointment for home visit. Clifford arrived punctually and soon diagnosed the problem, the Kodak update app had been switched off ( from when this new computer was set up for me a year ago - ( NOT by PCs made simple but my previous IT guy. ) Clifford was friendly, polite, helpful and informative. He reinstalled the latest Kodak drivers and updates, cleaned the print heads etc after which it worked perfectly Wi-Fi. He gave me useful advice on the printer and because I always turn my hub off after I have finished using my laptop he gave the printer a permanent hub address so that there is instant link up between the devices. The bill was exactly as per the estimate. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dropped my laptop which damaged the hinges and in turn stopped a fan from working. I took the laptop to a local computer repair shop (not PCs Made Simple) they said they would do a diagnostic test and to call two days later - which I did with no result. In the end it took them a week to tell me they could not get the parts to make the repair. After this I went to PCs Made Simple where Dave ask me to leave it with him and he would call. He did so the next day saying he had found a second hand laptop of the same make from which he could replace the damaged parts in mine. Later that day I had another call to my laptop was ready. Excellent, quick and friendly service, Thank you Pcs Made Simple.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Old Epson printer to new Epson printer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my printer in to store as not printing seen straight away, Dave spent some time checking, but it did work, I purchased a brand Epson printer. Good professional service, in-person & on the phone, highly recommend well done thank you! I will return when my computer needs replacing.
John, Poole Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is definitely the place to go for laptop problems. Instant efficient service, very reasonable pricing and above all for me problem solved. My laptop had suddenly stopped internet access. I arrived with no appointment and Dave (sorry he did not give surname) soon found the issue and resolved it. I also had advice on one or two other points. Excellent service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Epson printer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Epson printer in on the Saturday and was repaired on the Monday morning. Excellent, fast service, very helpful and a professional, friendly manner. Highly recommend.
Tina Jones Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service. At a very reasonable price. A beacon in a sea of poor competence and unjustified charging,
Customer in Poole Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
New PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unsure as to replace my old and trusted but very slow PC. My husband persuaded me to talk to PCs made simple and I was reassured about the transition. All my old data was transferred and the computer was installed and explained. There was small technical problem that occurred over the next 2 days but Clifford came out very promptly and after referring to Terra the problem was resolved. the following week a minor problem occurred that I thought was our old keyboard. Dave at the shop lent me a keyboard so I could establish the problem which I did. Now all sorted and I just wish I had not been so loyal to my old PC. Any further problems I have I will not hesitate to return to PCs Made Simple. We hopefully will be asking them to come and look at our WiFi signal in the near future after a discussion whilst Clifford was installing the PC.
Customer in Poole Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transferred data on to new computer. Installed new Terra computer at my home, kept to their estimate for the work with no hidden extras. Extremely helpful.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer manner. Problems well researched. Customer kept informed of progress. Personal home service to Rectron PC. Would thoroughly recommend and use as first choice every time.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and set up new laptop, monitor, keyboard. Transferred all data from previous computer and installed windows and new software versions. All completed as scheduled and at the agreed price. Very helpful advice. Professional and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Nicole, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied new printer & improved the security of my PC. They eliminated illegal entries.
Raymond, Dorset Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Expert and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two computers now 5 years old running slow. Clifford of "PC's Made Simple" recommended replacing mechanical hard drives with solid state drives. Also sorted problems associated with a defunct a marl system. Machines now perfect. Excellent service.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my PC with no charge and gave great advice. Would highly recommend. Knowledgeable and customer focussed.
Rachel, Dorset Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my laptop which was fixed very quickly, while I waited. I was then given good, cost effective advice to stop the problem from re-occurring.
Gary, Dorset Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Impressive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop charger had stopped working. Took it to PCs Made Simple. They diagnosed the problem quickly and solved it there and then with no charge! Very impressed. Fast and courteous service. Definitely use again - and recommend.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the special attention given to our request. Thank you.
John, Dorset Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found PCs Made Simple online as my PC did not work. Dave tested it, found the problem and installed an upgrade path which has been completed. Very pleased with the advice and workmanship.
Jeremy, Dorset Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Very comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to invest in a new laptop today. PCs Made Simple is always my first port of call for all issues.
Melanie, Dorset Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
PC's made simple - Poole Dorset
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt & professional. Straightforward explanations of PC problems. Highly recommended.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Easy & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service provided to a non technically minded customer. Reasonable prices for realistic work.
Heidi, Dorset Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job carried out politely and professionally.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Top professional advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went into the shop, knowing what I needed at approx. 30%. I left the shop after over 2 hours feeling I had been treated respectfully and had great respect and advice and the equipment I needed for the job.
Kim, Dorset Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuilt an obsolete computer to allow me to continue work on data trapped on failing drive.
Dennis, Dorset Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a home visit, prompt, efficient, patient and polite. Highly recommended.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are amazing people. I had no idea what was needed, but they solved the problem and all with good humour and a smile. I would go to them again.
Hazel, Dorset Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clifford is a breath of fresh air when it comes to IT support. Knowledgeable, reliable, and always very helpful. Response times exceed expectations and always just a phone call away when needed. I have no hesitation in recommending Clifford for IT support.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Amazing customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased my laptop from PCs made simple a few years ago and since then whenever I have a problem they will solve it, either by telephone or in the shop. Nothing is too much bother for them and they cater brilliantly with IT illiterates - like me. They are superb.
Jan, Dorset Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always Clifford provided an excellent service on all accounts when installing and setting up my computer, TV, broadband etc. 100% recommend.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear advice and downloaded some free software for me so I can now do the things I need to.
Rachel, Dorset Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in every way.
Gordon, Dorset Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Hard Drive!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with computer, not responding very slow. This was a Wednesday next day problem found and price given. New hard drive fitted all systems running smoothly. Collected Friday very good service and plenty of advise on how to continue with use. Excellent!!!
Christopher, Dorset Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, excellent service. Definitely recommend.
David, Dorset Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service and advice.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Professional and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problems were identified and dealt with very quickly and in doing so they gave me a clear understanding. A friendly manner and helpful descriptions gave me confidence in their abilities. The bill was very reasonable so was good value indeed! I trust this trader and would recommend him to my friends.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang on Friday morning with my laptop in pieces. I was asked to take it in and they could fix it. I was delighted to be telephoned in the middle of the afternoon to say that the laptop was fixed and I could collect it. Also the cost was very reasonable and within the estimate.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Fast, Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very pleased with the result.
Judy, Dorset Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer 'died' on me - very nice and helpful guys in shop - replaced my hard drive and transferred information - done within 48 hours and reasonable too.
Victoria, Dorset Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
Everything I needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeffrey did all the work contracted, but additionally other tasks which were met, all for the same price. Time no object.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave gave an excellent service. He solved the problem on my laptop, gave us useful advice and helped me to delete some of the problem programs. Very reasonable charge for his prompt & professional service. Would highly recommend.
Angela, Dorset Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and spoke in layman's terms to explain the problem and his solution. Good price.
Roger, Dorset Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service. Professional, quick, value for money and did an excellent job fixing my laptop problem. Couldn't ask for more!
Anna, Dorset Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Extremely helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given clear information and not pressured in any way over making a decision about my laptop repair/replacement. I will definitely go there again and recommend PCs Made Simple.
Jackie, Dorset Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Fantastic advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slow running computer, expertly diagnosed problem and brilliant suggestion to resolve...which worked perfectly.
Brettski Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & fast.
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Very friendly educational service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt feedback. Very helpful. Taught me some good tips. Easy service, quick and a brilliant job done.
Helen, Dorset Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and professional service. Will certainly use them again.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Super, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought it was going to cost lot more than it did, service 100% always.
Geoffrey, Dorset Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Fixed the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Wi-Fi connection problems which even the Wi-Fi provider couldn't fix. These guys even came to the house and found the problem. Fix or no fee. Can't get better than that. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reassuring regarding PC problem. Explained recovery process in simple terms for me. Recovery completed promptly. Friendly service, thank you.
Eileen, Dorset Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old printer which stopped working. Dropped it round to their shop. They carried out a diagnostic test within 2hrs - Excellent report back. Scrapped printer. They helped us buy another one. Came next day. I have no hesitation in recommending them to friends & family.
John, Dorset Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Excellent - 5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my PC to PC Made Simple, I gave him a full explanation or what was happening, within 30 minutes the PC was as good as new again. The repairman got me out of a big hole as my daughters GCSE Homework was on there and was needed badly. I would definitely recommend this company. 5 stars. Thanks again.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Friendly, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent several days using phone and e-mail with Mr Dave Richter of PCMS Ltd discussing my printer requirements and selecting the most appropriate product to fit my budget and needs. He ordered the product, I visited his premises, he explained the technicalities and installed the products for me. I enjoyed doing business and recommend PCMS.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer would not fire up. Diagnosed problem immediately and quoted repair cost and timescale. Repaired by next day and within price estimate. Very helpful.
Roy, Dorset Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Computer stopped talking to monitor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my computer stopped talking to my monitor on a Saturday morning I looked in "The Poole Directory" for a computer repair company, I came across "PCs Made Simple Ltd" who are also recommended by "The Which Magazine". I gave them a phone call explaining the fault and they said we can have someone around to fix it at 11am on Monday. Someone was here on the dot of 11, and having to take the side off the tower unit and running a few tests had the computer up and running in twenty minuets. He also did a very good check for any files, programs or any other thing that was not wanted any more or could course a threat to the machine. I will be using this company again if I ever need them.
David Putney Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went on recommendation. Explained what was wrong with my laptop, then recommended what should be done - also simpler ways of getting to particular places on the laptop. Had windows updated to 8.1. Other up dates done were Java, Adobe, Toshiba. Would go back if I had anymore problems also if I purchased a new laptop it would be from here.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Wireless connection now works perfectly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend PCs Made simple enough, I have been trying unsuccessfully to sort out my ongoing wireless internet problems for ages on and off, the last straw came when I spent 2 hours and got nowhere.... very frustrating, anyway Cliff arrived and sorted out the problem in half an hour, apparently the extended had been damaged by a power surge, but I hadn't realised. Cliff installed a new unit and it's all working perfectly now and my bill was very reasonable too.... they are also great at sorting apple mac issues!
Joan Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called PCs Made Simple regarding my laptop and found the service brilliant. Days later, when my other laptop stopped connecting to the internet they saved the day!
Eleanor, Dorset Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Hard-working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, fabulous. Really, really hard working and very kind.
Rebecca, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I took my laptop into the shop, it was sorted in 2 minutes and there was no charge.
Philip, Dorset Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, efficient service. Would use them again and recommend to others. Did not make me feel that my issues with it were not important.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Achieved problem correction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service for 'home visit'. Very happy with everything.
Rex, Dorset Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly service.
David, Dorset Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Walked in with a laptop 'frozen' within 20 minutes, all sorted. all gremlins removes, affordable, experts on the job. Thank you.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good team who will carry out necessary work without breaking the bank. Would recommend them for sure.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Just what it said on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new inkjet printer and advice on the best choice for my needs. Very pleased with the new printer and the help given in the shop to install it on my PC and subsequent trouble shooting over the phone. I'm retired and just want my IT to work without having to worry about setting it up.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Advice, new laptop and help with set up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PCs Made Simple now to support two of my businesses as well as all the IT stuff in the home. They are my first port of call whenever I have an issue or the need for new software or hardware. The advice they offer is uncomplicated and honest with no hidden agendas to sell unneeded service plans or warranties (unlike many of their larger competitors). Their service is always swift and supported by ongoing communication so you know what to expect and when to expect it. Prices are very competitive and what's more... they are just really nice to deal with. On this occasion I needed a new laptop as my old one was grinding to a halt. They discussed my requirements, gave me options and provided a blindingly fast new laptop at a great price within 48 hours. This included their setting it up and removing all the unnecessary crappy software that these things come bundled with. Excellent service once again. I have no hesitation in recommending them to friends, family and clients alike. Thanks again PCs Made Simple.
Mike Eley Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did what they said they would do and in the time frame they originally told me. They charged what they quoted - no hidden extras.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
A very good job done again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took computer in for a service & clean up. Very informative about what they were going to do before commencing work. Price given before work commenced and time needed to do the job. Collected computer 2 days later and paid the agreed price. Full list provided of work done. Very friendly service. Very happy with service provided.
Christina, Dorset Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PCs Made Simple always look after my laptop. Very helpful - friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service. Courteous customer relations. Will go back - if needed!
Tim, Dorset Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received fantastic service - I was seen to straight away, and the problem was dealt with swiftly and competently.
Sharon, Dorset Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Quick fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My desktop computer developed a fault where all USB connections on the rear of the machine failed. I took the computer to PCs Made Simple. They looked at the M/C immediately and resolved the software problem. No fuss. No need to return and collect later. Efficient and friendly service.
Lawrence, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop problem was sorted in 24 hours and all fault explained and rectified. Very pleased.
Maureen, Dorset Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted someone to help with new set up and PCs Made Simple did just that.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Archy installed my new Desktop but in between waiting for data transfers he was happy to help me with all sorts of peripherals.
Bob, Dorset Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, always helpful. Friendly, pleasant, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone.
Elaine, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, nothing is ever too much trouble. They have helped me out so much. I wouldn't know where else I would go if I didn't have them. I happen to be a pensioner, they always seem to have a lot of time for me.
Glynis, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Prompt, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite service, helped me straight away, needed my laptop and couldn't afford to wait, was fixed straight away.
Gail, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, pleasant both times I visited. Quick service, very good service.
Diana, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, professional support and advice, quick response!
Aaron, Dorset Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an important presentation to make in pole. Including a power point presentation by a VIP who had travelled from Scotland to deliver it. My laptop had frozen and I could not read his slides. Clifford Johnson saved the day in a matter of minutes and the event went ahead smoothly.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lovely place to take my computer. Very polite and considerate and so knowledgeable. Would Definitely go back again as have such confidence in them.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
PC Is excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave built a custom built pc for me. pc is excellent. The delivered on all expectations, they built exactly as wanted and gave good advice and suggestions for some improvements. Already going back for a 2nd job
Brian, Poole Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Simply what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for a refurbished PC which could easily be upgraded to M.S. Windows 10, with up to date functions - twelve months later, after a successful upgrade to Windows 10, the PC is performing superbly & I returned to tell "PCs Made Simple". I am pleased to make this positive recommendation.
Laurie, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and helpful. Explained fully what was the problem was with my computer and how they fixed it. And gave me some good advice.
Estelle, Dorset Posted on 17/04/2014 , work completed 17/04/2014