We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pears Home Improvements Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

58 Reviews

About

Our showroom is located in a convienient city centre location, with free car parking and easy access. With over 55 years experience in the window, door and conservatory market Pears Home Improvements are the perfect choice for anyone thinking of investing in double glazing, or a conservatory.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • supply and installation of windows
    • doors and conservatories

Customer reviews

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job done and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my front door replaced and French windows fitted. The work was done as agreed i.e. to budget and time stated. The workmen arrived on time and were friendly and polite. They were tidy and did a good job of clearing up after themselves.
Customer in Worcestershire07/11/2019
Transforming our twenty two year old conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pears team have done an absolutely brilliant job of transforming our twenty two year old conservatory. The amount of work they completed in just four days was extremely impressive. Clearly the result of their very effective teamwork and professional attitude. They even continued to work during a continuous downpour of rain despite our encouragement to wait until the storm subsided! All team members were very helpful in fully answering any questions we had during the work. We have no hesitation in fully recommending Pears Home Improvements Ltd.
Customer in Worcestershire23/10/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth and efficient from start to finish. Highly recommended company.
Helen, Worcestershire23/10/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff connected with Pears were very professional, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate in recommending Pears to family, friends and neighbours. The fitters were absolutely superb. Well done.
Cynthia, Worcestershire27/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door delivered on time at reasonable price. No hard sell and good customer service. Neat, tidy and courteous staff. would definitely recommend.
Eileen, Worcestershire23/08/2019
Windows installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows fitted to a high standard including a bay window. Fitters on time and professional.
Margaret, Worcestershire01/08/2019
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three windows installed quickly, cleanly efficiently. On two all work was inside as not accessible from outside. Very happy with product and work.
Customer in Worcestershire18/07/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two new external doors installed. Fitting team arrived on time and worked efficiently through the day, finishing slightly early. Also kindly fitted cat flap. A job well done.
Robin, Worcestershire18/07/2019
Dedicated team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pears have installed their products in our previous home and our new home. They are all a great bunch of people, friendly, efficient and helpful. We wish them continued success.
Carol, Herefordshire11/07/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. I would recommend them for there prompt call, work, and member of there staff doing a first class job.
Louise, Worcestershire28/06/2019
Double glazing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pears provided an excellent service throughout. We were kept informed after signing the contract with progress of manufacture and installation date. Pears staff and the installation team were courteous and professional. The finished job is excellent.
Robert, Worcestershire24/06/2019
Very hard working and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went according to plan with our new front window, we all extremely pleased with "Pears" and would strongly recommend them.
Susan, Worcestershire21/06/2019
Was very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was a PVCU Porch. This was done on schedule and on budget. We have used Pears twice before and the work carried out we found to be of good quality. All members of Pears are always very helpful from the office staff to the installers.
Raymond, Worcestershire20/06/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a solid, tiled roof put on to our conservatory. Office staff we spoke to pre and post the work were friendly and helpful. We were kept updated about a delay - due to the weather. Workmen were punctual worked hard and tided up each evening. Were very happy with the finished result and the price was extremely competitive. I would recommend them.
Kevin, Worcestershire16/06/2019
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and humorous - fitted French doors in the pouring rain - always cheerful. Very impressed with the clean up afterwards - job had to be completed over 2 days due to rain did stop fitment of doors but they made sure doors were secure and rainproof.
Sandra, Worcestershire10/06/2019
Very high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with our new porch door. Dave was very efficient, friendly and worked really hard. Excellent communication with Bill, Tracey and Karen and all very helpful and I would highly recommend this company.
Tina, Worcestershire07/06/2019
Great job. Well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows & doors in a cladded home. From start to finish professional, courteous and a great fitting crew. Made the work easy.
Collette, Worcestershire24/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
David, Worcestershire09/04/2019
Home improvers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product. Excellent staff & fitters.
Patricia, Worcestershire08/04/2019
Helpful, efficient and beautiful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. The staff are excellent and friendly too. The products are superb.
Edward, Herefordshire20/03/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pears installed a tiled roof on my existing conservatory.The installation was done on time and efficiently by considerate and clean workers. I am very pleased with the result.
Customer in Worcestershire17/01/2019
Great quality product and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a double glazed back door and a composite front door fitted, by pears. The quality of the product is superb, the guys who fitted turned up on time got the work done and left the site in perfect condition. Having already gained a number of alternative quotes, we have got excellent service and products for less than anyone else quoted. Very pleased with the overall performance of the company and would highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire07/01/2019
Excellent fitters and superb product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and fitters were superb. We are extremely pleased with the product and would recommend Pears to friends and family.
Customer in Worcestershire29/12/2018
Outstanding Conservatory and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pears Home Improvements have recently completed a conservatory for us and we are delighted with the finished space - From internal meeting and quote through to the completed installation, the customer service has been fantastic and we have been kept informed throughout the whole process. Would recommend Pears 100%.
Customer in Worcestershire17/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a larger window in the front room and bi-folding windows in the kitchen/diner. Excellent service from the outset and a really professional and clean installation. We are delighted with our new windows - thank you!
Customer in Worcestershire24/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a big job, all windows, doors, patio doors and porch with some brickwork etc. All carried out very well and we are delighted. An expensive front door was ordered incorrectly but this was replaced with no charge etc.
Malcolm, Worcestershire22/11/2018
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely friendly helpful service from start to finish, completed on time, as agreed and the quality of the product and workmanship was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend Pears.
Ms Spiers29/10/2018
Excellent Service - Totally Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much Pears for a high quality installation and excellent customer service. We recently had a side garage door fitted; from our first visit to the showroom through to installation we have been totally satisfied by the friendly manner and professionalism of everyone at Pears. We will certainly be using the company again in the near future - we will have a new front door fitted. 5 star service and quality installation!
Paul G06/10/2018
Highly efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team work by this father and son duo. Highly skilled fitting of windows and back door, with very good finish.
Roger, Worcestershire29/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality product - front and back doors - fitted by Neil, a true professional. I would highly recommend this firm for their quality products, professional fitting and exemplary customer service.
AEBurris10/08/2018
Courteous & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, highly skilled installers & polite & thorough throughout work.
Alun, Worcestershire23/07/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman, surveyor and installer were all very friendly and reassuring. All turned up at times agreed and the fitter was extremely tidy. The doors look and fit great. Very happy with the job.
Robin, Worcestershire16/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New patio doors front and rear. All work was done no problems 100%.
Colin, Worcestershire13/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Pears Home Improvements Ltd by a friend. They were very helpful and advised what would work best in our home. Our glazing and door look wonderful. they have completed our home. Dave, our installer was brilliant. He turned up on time every day and cleaned up after himself. We really felt we could trust him. Well done Pears.
Mary, Worcestershire26/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time been made aware of Which? Trusted Traders, so far my impression is very positive.
Samuel R, Worcestershire20/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, very pleased, very good price.
Derrick, Worcestershire19/06/2018
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Work carried out is of a high standard, good value for money and the customer service is very good.
Susan H16/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, well done.
Eunice, Worcestershire04/06/2018
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Pears Home Improvement to everyone, as the work carried out was of a very high standard and the installers were very professional. The door and windows are very good quality and reasonable price. They also bricked a door for us and put in a window.
Roseanna365215/05/2018
Great porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were friendly, courteous and arrived on time. We are really pleased with the service that we have received from beginning to end. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to friends, family and neighbours. A job very well done.
M.Fisher20/04/2018
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending, great workmen & great job.
Hilary, Worcestershire05/03/2018
Reliable and efficient. Excellent finish on windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased we chose Pears Home Improvements as we received great customer service throughout the process. Our new windows and doors are perfect especially after they neatened up the gaps in the doorway that we thought we would have to do after the job was completed. Very professional and friendly.
Anna201808/02/2018
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, courteous staff from my first visit to showroom through to fitting. Delighted with my new door - both with appearance and security. I am pleased to have chosen Pears Home Improvements and would not hesitate to use them again. Would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
Eileen, Worcestershire16/12/2017
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full choice of doors, glass & fittings at different prices. No pressure selling. Always available by phone or email. Tidy workman very pleased with new door. Always polite and helpful.
Caroline, Worcestershire04/12/2017
Front door and sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started off pretty well, good communication with sales team and received a letter specifying date for fitting on Monday and Tuesday of half term. Windows and doors ordered in August and arranged for fitting in October half term. Monday morning the door arrived but the fitter said "sorry no sign of your windows yet". I called the company and apparently the windows ordered several weeks previously had not arrived. The fitter was very nice and polite. The door was much lighter in colour than the sample, when I questioned this the fitter quickly removed any reference to colour so it was difficult to check if it was the correct door but I was expecting something darker. Tuesday, windows were supposed to be fitted, I called and still no sign of the windows. I was getting concerned as the next day I was having a new boiler being fitted and radiator moved under the new window. In the end the windows arrived Wednesday afternoon, the fitters arriving a day late held up plumber as he had to wait for them to finish. A few days later I noticed the front door was loose. I have contacted them several times over the last 4 weeks and still no response to my concerns or any sign of them coming to fix it, also still no sign of insurance/warranty paperwork. I would be very careful using these guys. Quick to take your money, poor supply organisation, crude fitting (no screw caps on door frame etc, no finishing) and no sign of any post fitting customer service.
Mr Denton22/11/2017
Whole house windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote. Friendly fitters. Pleased with all of the work. Happy with after service as a couple of bars fell off and they came back to put back on without any hassle. Would recommend.
MrsandMrsD16/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed on date and time. Efficient window fitters, very tidy. Very pleased overall, would recommend to friends and family.
Christine, Worcestershire06/10/2017
Impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team, first class job, very responsive to requests. Everything left tidy and clean. Would, and have, recommended to friends.
Ros, Worcestershire06/09/2017
Top Job-quick, clean & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Pears and we think they are great. Very quick, friendly, clean & end results are great. This time we had facias, windows and doors done and couldn't be happier.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/07/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by the team at Pears. Very happy. Would recommend to others. Conservatory looks amazing.
Elizabeth, Worcestershire03/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old wooded framed conservatory replaced with a UPVC glass roofed one. The fitters were brilliant, arrived on time and worked non stop for 3 days. They were friendly and courteous the whole time and when we had a slight problem with the window opening into the gutter they were very efficient in rectifying it. We have already begun quotes for more home improvements with Pears!
Hanne, Worcestershire18/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed.
John, Worcestershire13/04/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pears to install front bedroom windows and bathroom windows in my property. Happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2015
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guys who provide great customer service. Quality of the windows is great and i have already recommended to a friend
Mrs Walker, Worcester09/01/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided thorough and competitive quotes, all work was completed to great quality
Mr Archer, Worcester07/01/2015
Perfectly Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean and tidy
Customer , Worcester03/01/2015
Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed 4 windows in my property. Recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/10/2014
No complaints!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had 5 doors and a stable door fitted by this business. They've also installed 10 windows. I can have no complaints as the work was completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2014