We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Pemberton Plumbing, Heating & Electrical Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0909
4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Pemberton Plumbing Heating & Electrical Services Ltd. Takes gas safety seriously. All of our engineers are on the Gas Safe Register and will have their official identity card when you ask to see it.

Gas Safe Register is the official gas safety organisation in Great Britain.
It replaced CORGI on 1st April 2009. Gas Safe Register is responsible for the registration and regulation of gas engineers. Membership is mandatory for any company or engineer working with gas appliances.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • boiler installation repair and servicing
    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super Response Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Craige to check my daughter's central heating as it would not turn off. The house was 32 degrees and truly unbearable. Craige / Patrick arrived within 15 minutes! Firstly offering to remove their shoes which is rare these days. He looked at the complicated heating system, complete with hot water cylinder and disabled the remote underfloor heating control Nest system as this was overriding the Heating control panel for the entire house. Brilliant customer service and friendly and empathetic towards situations. Would highly recommend and use it again, whether it's for a new boiler, servicing or other plumbing work required. Can't thank them enough.
Chrissie in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
New Boiler and modernise central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable technical and safety advice. Competitive quote. Prompt and efficient new boiler installation. Clean, tidy, respectful engineers. Full safety checks. Clear explanation of how to operate new system in a cost effective eco friendly way. One small problem (not of their making) returned and fixed within one day. Will undoubtedly use again in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Fitting of a New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Craig and Patrick fit a new boiler to our home. What a superb job they did. They covered carpets and worked very efficiently and cleaned up after the job was completed. They were very pleasant to speak to. On completion Craig spent time with us explaining how the control system worked and made sure we understood before he left. He also registered the system for us. Would recommend Pemberton plumbing and electrical to friends and family.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
New has job installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Patrick have fitted a new kitchen sink and a has job in the last two weeks and can't praise them high eneough. Not only a great job but all rubbish removed. Second time we have used them and can't raise them high enough.
Robert in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Leak radiator issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good person. Helped fix my radiators. Excellent communication skills. Made sure I was happy with everything. Very good working lad. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Excellent service
Carried out repair of the boiler at the agreed price. Very friendly and informative. Explained at length about workings of boiler and how to keep it at its best economical level.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
BOILER SERVICE.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred from the Worcester Bosch website to use this company to carry out my annual boiler service, because it is an accredited installer/repairer and it was local to me. Rang Craig and booked the appointment. The job was completed to my total satisfaction. It was done thoroughly, professionally and all my questions were answered fully with brilliant knowledge. Everything was left neat and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. A first class job in every respect, needless to say, when it comes to Heating, Plumbing or Electrical, it'll only be Craig that I'll be ringing. Great job. !!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Central heating boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craige serviced the boiler that he fitted 2 years ago. He came as arranged, on time and came back to fit a washer to the magnet today. I have always found Craige to be a great worker, very knowledgeable and professional with excellent customer service skills. Highly recommend his company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Fast service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Patrick fitted a new boiler for me after mine broke and left me with no water or heating for 7 days and a lot of stress! They attended in quick time to survey and fit after I contacted them, they were considerate, friendly, helpful and communicated everything to me very well. I ended up with better heating than I had ever had so was very pleased! I would recommend to anyone their local friendly quick service. Thanks again for doing this for me, see you next year for a service!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
Boiler service and got new room thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced the heating boiler and also checked other existing has appliances. Found a fault with the gas fire and capped the gas supply. All as part of the cost of the service. Supplied and fitted a new room thermostat. Friendly and efficient service they are a pleasure to deal with. So satisfied we have booked next year's service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Repairing our boiler and servicing it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot thank Craige enough for doing such a great job. We had been let down by another Gas Engineer and Craige helped us in a real emergency. He was punctual and so polite and helpful. He explained the most cost effective way of looking after our boiler. We shall definitely be using Pemberton Plumbing from now on. We have also recommended him to our family and friends. They are a great company and provide an exceptional service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used Pemberton plumbing saw it on which site nothing else to say only brilliant knew what they were doing answered my questions to my satisfaction they took time to explain things to me nothing to much trouble already booked next year's service so happy with them Kath from Burscough lancs.
Kath in Lancashire Posted on 06/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Amazing work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler service and 2 radiators looked at and fixed. Great service and lovely guys. Very helpful and explained everything so you can understand. Defo recommend
Jayde Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used the team and I'm really happy with how efficient friendly and reliable they are a very happy customer that will be back again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Pemberton Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Patrick recently installed my new gas boiler and did an excellent job, so friendly and polite and highly professional. We have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Customer, Lancashire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Great work, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our routine boiler service today, with some additional work of thermostats being fitted to our radiators. Always a professional service from Craige who is also very helpful with any questions. Would highly recommend Pemberton plumbing & heating services for all your plumbing and boiler issues.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Great work, efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig attended and completed a service on my boiler which he installed 12 months ago. The boiler has performed faultlessly. The service was completed quickly and the area around the boiler was left clean. Whilst conducting the service Craig spotted that my flue support bracket had been disrupted by a firm who had fitted plastic fascia board since the boiler was fitted. Craig gave safety advice and arranged to return quickly to replace the part. As promised, he returned as arranged and my boiler is now safe. Can’t fault the service provided.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed boiler replacement after breakdown. Craig came for survey, discussed option and gave really competitive quote. Once accepted, gave quick dates for work, worked late day 2 to ensure we weren't without heating and hot water over weekend. Came back day 3 with Cameron and they both worked flat out to finish by the end of the day. The work was a non-like for like replacement so needed major work. Craig and Cameron were great. Professional, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. They made a difficult job for us as trouble-free as possible. Would thoroughly recommend them. Will be employing Pemberton Heating for all my plumbing and GCH needs in future.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with installation of the boiler. Polite,considerate, lads left everything as they found it. Would highly recommend them.
Susan - Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Vaillant boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craige and Cameron came to service the boiler they installed last year. Service completed, checked all gas appliances for safety and checked smoke alarms. I witnessed Craige teaching Cameron how to check the cooker. He explained everything extremely well and asked questions to ensure understanding. He also took time to explain to me how to save money by using the controls more efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending this company as I find customer service, professionalism and knowledge 2nd to none. Very hard working and keep customer informed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced today,good clean worker and checked everything thoroughly and gave advice on things.Nice man will definitely use this company in future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like to say how please I am with the work and efficiency of the company. They did great job installing my new boiler.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Excellent work, installed in a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Cameron were excellent workers, took great care with the installation, put protective covers down on the carpets and were pleasant and polite. Would heartily recommend them. They fitted the new boiler within a day and even came back a few days later to improve the floor boards where the pipework went. Craig explained everything in great detail beforehand and he impressed us with his knowledge.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Excellent service, knowledgeable and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came out to discuss the various boilers I was considering. He was extremely knowledgeable and I booked him in to fit a new Worcester Bosch boiler the following week. He and Cameron turned up on time, explained everything they were doing and why. Excellent quality of work and finished it the same day. I noticed a slight leak on my washing machine next day which they had moved to gain access to the boiler cupboard. I phoned Craig and he was out within 20 minutes to fix it, so excellent aftercare too. Would certainly use them again and will certainly recommend them to friends. House is so much warmer than it was with the old boiler which was breaking down regularly, so very happy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted promptly for fitting a replacement boiler. Once I accepted the quote a convenient date was arranged for the work to be carried out. I found the price to be very competitive. Telephoned to notify ETA and kept me informed during the work. Worked non stop and hid pipes where possible. Explained working of new boiler and thermostat. Customer service is excellent, not happy until customer is happy and goes above and beyond. Would definitely use against.
J Bennett Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced and all problems solved - fantastic ! Sorted everything without any fuss in quick time.
Graham Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant thank these guys enough they went out there way to ensure the installation of the pipes were hidden as this was quite difficult in our home due to hardwood flooring.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them for a quote, which was competitive, and the job was done the following week with no added extras on the cost.
Julie, Lancashire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Worcester combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worcester combi boiler fitted by Mike, also removed multipoint water heater. Job completed to excellent standard all round. Very efficient, informative, and cheerful during works, even did extra jobs. Couldn't have asked for any more. Recommend 100%
Jones Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considerate, helpful, informative, efficient, clean & cheerful.
Barry, Lancashire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Worcester Combi Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a regular annual boiler service and Gas Safety check but Mike impressed with his extensive knowledge and experience. He arrived ontime and completed the job efficiently and tidily. Would certainly recommend this firm. Pricing also very reasonable for the quality of work.
Duncan Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete new boiler fitted by them. When my gas was switched off I rang a friend who recommended Craig to me. He managed to fit me in between jobs which I was really appreciative of. He did all the new piping, and I am very pleased with his work. The lads were really good and helpful, I would recommend them because they were so thoughtful and very reasonably priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler, upgraded to combi boiler and attached to a different wall. Clean and tidy workers, very reasonably priced and excellent workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Worcester Bosch boiler fitted, very happy with the work done and we recommend them to other people. They were friendly, on time, clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent service, excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 separate boilers, removed both and installed an new combi boiler. All within one day. Very efficient and friendly staff. They did the job quicker then I thought they would do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler for me in December 2015, very happy with the work done, no complaints. I would indeed recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Could not fault them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pemberton Plumbing & Heating enough. They installed a new central heating boiler for us and we are absolutely delighted with them. They solved all the difficult problems left by previous plumbers, absolutely brilliant. They were so good that they worked very hard all day over several days and kept reassuring us all the time, so spot on. We couldn't have been given a nicer group of lads to work with. We definitely recommend them, they were so helpful every step of the way, just brilliant. Couldn't fault them, the value for money was excellent for all the time and effort they put in. Even the after-sales service was unbelievable, we wish all traders were like them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
I recommend Pemberton Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed my old boiler and placed into the attic, stripped the old system and upgraded with fresh piping and new radiators. Very happy with everything they did. They discussed everything clearly and made helpful suggestions. Definitely recommend them to others, my daughter has also used them from my recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Professional. Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. On time, very tidy & completed on excellent job.
Laura, Lancashire Posted on 23/06/1984 , work completed 23/06/1984