Endorsed by Which?

Crawford Heating Services

5.0

130 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
130 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is an excellent tradesperson, would highly recommend, first class and a very nice person.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very efficient and did a thoroughly professional job. We couldn't have had a better service right from our initial contact and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Graham Read Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional - very easy to deal with. Did an excellent job for a fair price. Would be happy to use Crawford Heating Services again.
John, Midlothian Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Peter! The first was a boiler repair which was carried out without any problems and to my satisfaction. Today he was fitting a new boiler, this was done professionally with no problems. When finished there was nothing to say a job had been done! He is a very pleasant young man, extremely pleasant and smart. I would have no hesitation om recommending him to my friends!
Marion, Midlothian Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford was courteous, punctual, phoned in advance to confirm timings, clean, quiet and crucially diagnosed & fixed our complex & thorny heating problems, 5 or 6 others had failed to do. Delighted!
Susan, East Lothian Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Excellent & informative job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very efficient the job he did for us. Explained a lot re why our heating was not giving off enough heat etc. Now working great. I will have no hesitation in getting him back in the future. Thank you Peter job well done.
Archie, East Lothian Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy job. Also covered furniture and wore floor and carpet protectors on shoes
David, East Lothian Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
New gas meter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas board relocated my meter at short notice. Rang Mr. Crawford and it wasn't a problem. He turned up on time, did the job efficiently,checked and double checked everything working alright before he left. Used covers on his shoes. Charged less than estimate. Very polite Would definitely use again.
Gillian Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
150% Trusted Trader Highly Highly Reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Crawford before to re install a bath after another company robbed me. His workmanship is the best. He won't lie to you he keeps the area clean and tidy at all times. I now have found a trader who I can trust and would have no hesitation in recommending Peter to anybody. I will be recommending him to work colleagues and family and friends.
Andrewsloss Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to my enquiry for a new boiler. Survey done by himself, with a lot of helpful advice. Had my quote, which was very competitive, within 3 days. Found Peter to be knowledgeable, dependable, amiable, and did a good job within the timescale promised. Would highly recommend Peter and certainly use him again.
John levy Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017