We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crawford Heating Services

Profile thumb chs profile

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged Peter to replace a boiler - quite a tricky job that involved modifications to kitchen. All work done to a very high standard. Excellent service - clear communication, very professional job and clean and tidy.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient highly recommended , communication good and on time ,no issues at all. Happy to use again
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We urgently needed a new boiler and got several quotes. Of all the quotes Peter impressed us the most, both with his knowledge and approachability. We found it easy to discuss all our options with him and he gave us a very competitive quote. He pulled out all the stops to get our new boiler installed before Christmas. He was punctual and kept us well informed. Our gas and water were only off for short periods and we had heating and hot water back by the afternoon. He arranged all ancillary trades, who arrived on time. All work was carried out efficiently and to schedule and budget. He was very tidy and there was minimal disruption. He carried out a full safety check on all our gas appliances and smoke and carbon monoxide alarms. He contacted us the following day to ensure we were happy before submitting his invoice. We plan to get him to replace our ageing radiators in the summer. Excellent service all round.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has again done an efficient, tidy job with our annual boiler service. Definitely to be recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Boiler Install by Crawford Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford supplied and installed a shower a couple of years ago for us, we were impressed with his service. So when it came time for a new boiler, we saw that he was an approved Worcester Bosch installer, and asked him to quote for a new boiler to be supplied and fitted. The price was fair, and we were again very pleased with the quality, reliability, and good communication that Peter provided from quotation to installation.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start, I was impressed by Peter's professionalism and knowledge. We were getting a new boiler and live in a Victorian flat where this was going to be a challenge. We got a few quotes but Peter was extremely thorough and clear in what he would do (no one else really was!). The work itself was carried out efficiently and within the timescale. We are absolutely delighted with the result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Peter.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter efficiently carried out the annual boiler service, and came back to replace some missing screws as well. He turned up when he said he would, and cleaned up after the work was done. He was very polite and friendly throughout, and I will be calling on him again in the future.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Mr efficiency and reliability strikes again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter not only serviced our boiler as he usually does at this time of year, but also fixed a small water leak that was growing worse. His work is timely and efficient. He explains what he is doing and why and clears up well at the conclusion. His charges are still reasonable. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Very reliably knowledgeable and leaves a very tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fitted my boiler 3 years ago and has serviced it every year since along with my gas fire,5 star service reasonably priced and very reliable and leaves a tidy job.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter helped me install my Hive thermostat. Very fast, efficient and professional. I will be using his services again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020