Endorsed by Which?

Crawford Heating Services

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Problem identified and fixed in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak from an ensuite shower room. Peter identified the problem, fixed the leak and repaired the ceiling.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peters service was great from start to finish - his communication was good, he arrived on time and was polite and took time to explain all the options initially to help us make the best choice for us. We agreed a date for the work and he was trust worthy and relaible (a rare trait in tradesman these days) and arrived on time and completed the work on schedule. He cleaned up at the end of each day and expained what stage he was at. We had a slight problem a couple of days after he had finished and he came straight away and fixed it for us. I would highly recommend Crawford Heating Services - 5 star from me!
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed my gas boiler about 5yrs ago and carries out a service every year. The work is always done to a very high standard and I've had no problems what so ever during this time. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo all the other reviews on this site. Peter has serviced our boiler for the past 3 years and I can only say I am so glad to have found him. It can be rare to find such a reliable, trustworthy and efficient company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Peter. He arrives when he says he will and keeps you informed if running late etc. Great advice, fair prices - would trust him explicitly
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has serviced our boiler for several years. Recently we realised we had a leak from our hot water tank, damaging a ceiling. Peter was excellent at giving us lots of advice and showing us the alternatives, providing quotes for fitting a new hot water tank or having a combi boiler fitted instead.The quotes were clear and helpful. We decided to get rid of the tank and have a combi boiler, which Peter installed over the last couple of days. He removed the old tank and boiler and took all the rubbish away. He was prompt, helpful and tidy. He also took plenty of time to explain the new system. We're delighted with everything and will continue to use Peter for servicing. The pricing was very reasonable.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed our boiler several years ago and yesterday was our annual service visit. As ever Peter was on time, took care of our property and surroundings and carried out his work tidily and cleanly, leaving the area as he found it. There were no problems and I know I can rely on him to come asap should a problem arise. His scale of charges is fair and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
A breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having ditched Scottish Gas home care package I went to the Trusted Trader site of Which?. I am pleased to say I chose Crawford heating services. The engineer came at the appointed time and carried out an annual service. He was very professional and went through everything. A man I would trust. I will use him from now on, for all our plumbing and heating needs.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Excellent tradesman, first-class service visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed our new boiler in July 2022 - a job carried out to the highest professional standard, I might add - and his visit on 5 July this year to undertake the boiler's first annual service was absolute confirmation (if any were needed) of Peter's desire to making sure everything was just as it should be. He was punctual, and carried out the service quietly and efficiently to the extent that we barely knew he was there. Getting good, reliable tradesmen these days can often be difficult. My wife and I consider ourselves most fortunate to have found Peter and are confident we will be able to depend on him for years to come. In a nutshell: we cannot recommend him too highly.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service that was provided to service my boiler. Ensured my clock was set and timers very helpful to us! Will definitely use this service again, friendly, happy to help. Efficient aftercare with invoice and receipt via email
George in Midlothian Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
Installing New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on our experience we can highly recommend Peter. We contacted him on a Friday afternoon to ask for a quote for providing and fitting a new boiler. He came to visit and assess the job after he had finished his other work on the same evening. Later that evening he provided a quote. On Monday morning, after we had received another quote, we said we would like him to carry out the work and he installed the boiler the next day. He under promised because he had originally indicated that it would probably be a week or more before he was able to carry out the work but he had the job completed considerably earlier than the time he originally estimated. He arrived punctually and explained the work he was going to carry out and indicated how long it would take. It was evident that he was thorough and carried out the work to a very high standard. When the work was completed, he provided a clear explanation about how to operate the boiler and the Warranty. Peter was very pleasant to deal with and although we had never met him previously, we were totally relaxed about leaving him in the house alone.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023