Endorsed by Which?

Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating Contractors

4.8

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Peter Brown plumbing & heating services is a Family run business established since 1970.

We are Gas Safe Registered & all our engineers are trained professionals, we carry out all types of work from small maintenance & domestic work to installations such as new housing, schools & offices. All of our work is fully guaranteed.

We offer an Efficient, Professional Service, at an Affordable price.

Services include:

Central Heating Systems - We can advise & design a brand new, efficient central heating system for any home, school or office.

Beautifully designed & installed bathrooms - We can offer the complete package: plumbing, plastering, tiling, electrics & flooring.

Boiler Breakdowns, Repairs & Servicing - All types of boilers, controls, pumps & cylinders looked after & maintained.
Washing machines & dishwashers plumbed & toilets overhauled.

We also install high performance water systems, green energy heating systems, solar power & under floor heating systems.

Call 020 8863 1155

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • landlords gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an old house c 1934 and the installation of a new boiler was very much essential. The installer planned the work meticulously and despite the difficulties carried out the installation to perfection. I have used the Company for many years and would recommend them highly
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2024 , work completed 17/07/2024
Excellent bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had bathroom and WC modernised and job was first class. The various trades were expertly co-ordinated, all the lads were great and worked to a really high standard. We’re really pleased with the finish and how the project was managed throughout. We would highly recommend Peter and his team to anyone needing similar services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2024 , work completed 03/07/2024
Review of hot water tank installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown Plumbers before to service the original (25+ year old) water tank. I decided to replace it when one of the elements burnt out just as I was due to leave the country for a few weeks. Peter was very helpful and managed to organise its replacement over the phone/via email. Originally it was due to be replaced on the 28th May, but I suspect due to the awkward email trail (on my part, being in entirely the wrong timezone) I was told when I got back that it wouldn't be for another week, which was a bit annoying, but I could live with it. Apart from that, the service has been excellent, the installer was prompt and courteous and installed it in less time that expected. He cleaned up and took away all the waste/old tank, and so far there have been no problems with it. He's also left me with much more storage space in my tank cupboard, as he moved the (smaller) new one to the side upon request. Overall very good service, I will use them again for servicing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2024 , work completed 04/06/2024
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed. Alan arrived on time, professional , polite and tidied up after. He managed to finished in 1 day, rather than the 2 days stated. He stay late to finish the job. Very happy with service. I would use again and definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2024 , work completed 14/03/2024
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Peter Brown, Harrow at lunch time and within the hour Alan came to fix the boiler that I was considering replacing, but he had it up a running in no time. Would not hesitate to recommend and will use them again for any plumbing needs. Very helpful, honest and efficient. Absolute professionals!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 12/03/2024
Replacing broken boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a boiler replacing urgently as the previous one was beyond repair. Peter came out to inspect my broken boiler and was able to carry out the replacement within a few days, just in time for Christmas which was an absolute lifesaver! The work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard. Really impressed with the communication throughout the job. The new boiler is working really well and I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2023
The supply and installation of a Worcester Bosch 4000 30 kW boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter had told me previously that an upgrade in gas pipe diameter might be necessary for the new boiler as it required an increase in gas pressure, so this was a concern. Alan Derbyshire, the engineer sent by Peter, arrived on Monday May 22nd. He was on time (8 am) and was very friendly with good communication skills right from the start. The first day involved removing the old boiler and the start of the installation of the new boiler including connection of the water pipes. On the following day the new boiler was connected to the gas pipe. Luckily, the gas pressure supplied by the existing pipework was on the minimum level required, but Alan decided to contact the National Grid (formerly Transco) to request an engineer to increase the pressure at the gas meter. Soon afterwards a National Grid engineer arrived and was able to increase the gas pressure to a higher value. The installation was completed and Alan left after showing me how to use the Comfort+ II RF control unit, a wireless device which communicates with the boiler. During the afternoon the control unit malfunctioned, so I called Peter who arranged for Alan to return the following morning. I also phoned Worcester Bosch and determined the control unit had become unpaired. On Wednesday morning, Alan spoke with Worcester Bosch who guided him through the pairing process. This didn't work as the unit was deemed defective. Subsequently WB sent an engineer with a new unit. I recommend Alan to do your work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Delighted with my Boiler Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by a truly delightful engineer who was very knowledgable and tool great pains to explain to my wife and me the operation of the system that was new to us. Would definitely recommend Peter Brown to all
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Excellent Service from Peter Brown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company in Harrow was a revelation. Peter arrived as arranged to give us a quotation to replace the boiler in our restaurant, and duly a detailed breakdown of what was required. After a short delay before commencement, the work was duly completed, and we were kept fully informed throughout as to what was happening. I would commend their professional and tidy workmanship. Brian and Cat, Cooper Thai Restaurant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
Helpful, extremely competent and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AD (his initials on my bill- unfortunately I did not take his full name) came today to fix a pipe that had leaked under my shower. I was so impressed, he immediately worked out the best and easiest way to find the leak and within a short time had removed tiles and fixed it. All the time he informed me as to what he was doing, took time to explain how the pipes connected and to advise on the possible future ramifications due to the amount of water that had escaped and how I could minimise the impact. He left the area very neat and tidy and ensured he had checked all the pipes before leaving. He was a great ambassador for the company and I would really recommend them for their professionalism, competency and customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this service twice now. The first time a couple of weeks ago when Alan installed a new downstairs toilet. I was very pleased with the way he worked efficiently and cleaned up after him as the work progressed. The upstairs bathroom sink taps were not working well so whilst Alan was here I asked him to have a look. Alan discussed with me new tap options. He took the trouble to find a photo of new taps on his phone so I was able to see how they would look. He came today and fitted the taps. They look great. In all, Alan came here three times and on each visit was bang on time. I will certainly use this firm again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan came and fixed my toilet (which wasn’t flushing properly), my bath waste and basin waste. I have no more problems. All sorted now. Everything was done. Nothing was a problem and you wouldn’t have thought I had anyone in as what a tidy finish. Very happy customer. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bath/tiles removed and replaced with a modern stand-alone shower. Have been very impressed with Peter Brown throughout the planning and installation phases of this project. Excellent communication and top-quality work at an acceptable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Professional work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber was hired to fix a leaky kitchen sink. They arrived on time and completed the work cleanly on the day. Charges were reasonable and were explained clearly when the booking was made. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
For plumbing needs, look no further...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing shoddy workmanship with a previous plumber, Peter Brown Plumbing really saved the day! We were impressed with their professionalism, efficiency and honesty. They looked into every detail to ensure the work was completed to a very high standard. At the end of the job, they charged us less than their quotation because they felt the scope of the work was less than they anticipated. Most companies would have asked for the same amount of money even if they ended up doing less work! We highly recommend Peter Brown Plumbing and would definitely use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Very efficient booking process and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing an engineer at short notice is hard but during covid19 lockdown it was a real worry. I was so lucky that i contacted Peter Brown Plumbing. They were courteous and responsive when i called and through a last minute cancellation were able to come out the same day. Alan the engineer was quick and efficient and resolved the issue with a replacement part that he had in his van in just over half an hour. He followed all the Covid19 regulations and undertook the work an extremely safe way. could not recommend Peter Brown Plumbing any more highly. Great job all round and a very happy customer and family that now have their heating up and running!
Malcolm in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Professional approach and efficient work to agreed schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased to be recommended Peter Brown as my existing heating engineers kept letting me down (cancelling appointments and not fixing issue). Process of quotation was excellent with clear and patient explanations and this gave me a lot of confidence. Work was performed to schedule and some additional problems were identified and rectified (additional fees agreed in advance). Considerate and clean approach by engineer who sealed the system, performed a power flush, fitted a filter and performed some radiator repairs. Very pleased to recommend Peter Brown.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this plumbing firm a couple of times before and were pleased with their work. Josh installed a new boiler for us. He arrived on time, made hardly any mess, and was generally pleasant and helpful. Finished the installation when he said he would and emphasised that if we had any problems with or questions about the new boiler, we should not hesitate to contact the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed on a Sunday and called them first thing Monday an engineer came around only 2 hours later. Tried his best to fix it, but we needed a new boiler. Fitted over the following 2 days, couldn't fault the installation and the engineer certainly knew his trade. Over excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship. On time! Polite and helpful.
Deborah, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time customer. Contacted Peter Brown and received prompt reply, arranged inspection visit and followed up by quick quote with various boiler options provided. Installation arranged for day of my choosing and work carried out in a friendly and efficient manner. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Absolutely first class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full bathroom refurb required: floor and wall tiling, replace shower unit, toilet and all plumbing. In doing the work they found that the floor was not constructed properly and quickly quoted me for sorting this out too, sending me photos to show what was needed. All work done quickly and efficiently, with excellent communication. They managed the job around the complex needs of the tenant. Will certainly be recommending them and using them again when needed!
GayC Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Fitted new mixer tap to bathroom basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Peter Brown for many years for everything from installing a new boiler, plumbing in the drinking water supply for a US style fridge, new radiators etc. The latest work required a new mixer tap to be fitted to replace our old corroded bathroom basin tap. Peter helped us select the appropriate type and make and Alan fitted it. They are always prompt, courteous, helpful and cost efficient. They aren’t the cheapest but you get what you pay for with Peter - reliable, clean workmanship, trustworthy and responsive; nothing’s too much trouble and we won’t use anyone else!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Good job - no issues.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After arranging to come around quite quickly to view my job and provide a written quote, I gave the go-ahead for my job to be carried out by Peter Brown plumbing who were able to accommodate a fairly tight timeline for me due to some time off work I had planned. The advice when discussing requirements was fair and unpushy. My new Unvented cylinder installation was carried out with minimal fuss by the team. This was to replace an old vented system in our loft removing the old tank and cylinder. While most of the work was carried out by one person, another qualified Gas Safe engineer arrived to ensure that everything was carried out as necessary and helped to iron out any final checks. The workers were pleasant, respectful of our property and left no mess with all the old fittings, tanks etc being removed from my property. Everything was checked afterwards to ensure heating and water was all functioning correctly with my HIVE system. The email correspondence to confirm payment, was efficient and I received a copy of my receipt for the final balance once taken from the card used for the deposit. I would recommend Peter Brown plumbing for anyone looking for a professional job. They were not the cheapest, however the quote was reasonable and I am always wary of those that are “too cheap”. You get what you pay for and I believe Peter Brown prices their work to ensure they deliver a quality job. My new system has been in place for a week now and it’s great! Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
First-class engineer and Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown plumbing for many years for boiler installations and servicing along with providing gas certificates. I have always found them to be very professional and competitively priced with excellent office staff always willing to oblige. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody. Well done Peter Brown.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 18/10/2018
Tremendously helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Brown took over the work of another contractor that had gone disastrously wrong and it had subjected us to months of upset, ultimately leaving us without hot water or heating. Peter Brown lent us convectors until they could start. In contrast to the months of failure of the previous contractor, the project was completed by two men in two and a half days, with the minimum of inconvenience. Everything went as promised and the cost of reworking the original project was similar to that of the first contractor who provided nothing for the money other than trouble. The relief of the service of Peter Brown in this situation is understandably enthusiastic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Peter Brown and company to change my boiler at the end of 2017 and found their advice genuine and they advised me on the best boiler to have. The work was done efficiently and promptly and since then they have called to check things for me willingly and promptly.
Stanley, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown for various jobs over the last few years; Underfloor heating, Boiler Service and Repair. Engineers are always on time, know what they are doing and friendly. Peter is always available if needs be for advice and support. A really good outfit - highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Avoid this Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating upgraded to a Worcester Bosch in 2015. £301.63 was the charge for Central Heating Care from year two. Excessive. So in year three I decided to have a survey but using Peter Brown, I rarely looked in the cupboard which contained wiring. But there were two warning notices buried there. Mr Brown's man man ignored these two notices in his visit: 1) "You are warned that the appliance has been at risk, do not not use until faults have been repaired. Warning British Gas. 2) An electrical appliance a few inches deeper "Warning Eastern Electricity. This item is dangerous to interfere with the apparatus." His maintenance/service checklist showed: Appliance Check: Electrics - Yes Fans - Defect Found - 4mb but no Remedial action taken. Safety Checks: Three not performed. Pass or fail conclusion. Not signed. Findings: Is the installation and appliance safe to use? Yes. If no, has warning notice been raised and warning labels and stickers attached? Blank. Has the installation been carried out to the relevant standard/manufacturers instruction? Yes. February 18th 2018 an electrical failure of fridge, heating and lighting. No refund offered for inept survey costing £117.60 from Mr Brown
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
We did not install his boiler or carry out a Survey and we did not charge him £300.00. this was another company, all that we have done is Serviced his boiler and we charged him our usual charge (published on our web site) £98.00 plus VAT. He call us out again 5 moths later as his boiler was not working. We found the fault to be on the household electrics, we gave him the number of a good electrician. He must be mixing us up with another company, just look at all of our other reviews, we always make sure that our clients get a good job.
Superb professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbing trade is notorious for "cowboys" who profess to be experts and turn out to be a disaster. Peter Brown Plumbing and Heating are the extreme opposite of the cowboy trade. Their staff are consummate professionals each having served a rigorous apprenticeship with many years experience in the trade. My problem was that my central heating boiler refused to heat up the radiators. As soon as the engineer (who I shall call Alan) entered the house he diagnosed the problem as a leak in the hot water pipe buried under my kitchen floor. I had visions of my kitchen floor being dug up and weeks of living in a building site. Alan at once proposed a much simpler solution. This was to by-pass the under floor pipe to the surface, probably an hours work. Alan turned up a few days later (early) and I was impressed that the first thing he did was to lay down a dust sheet. Watching him work was a pleasure. He made cutting and soldering pipes look easy and in less than half an hour the job was done. His cleaning up after was meticulous and you would not know he had been. Alan was friendly, polite and explained in simple terms what he was doing. The central heating system now works perfectly. I would heartily recommend this company. They are not cheap but the service and quality of work are worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Superb professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've only ever used Peter Brown to take care of my boiler. Finally this year it had to be replaced. They were their usual professional selves: the work was done on time and under budget: meticulous care was taken with cleanliness throughout the house during and after the work. Cannot praise them highly enough.
CustomerAtLarge Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Brilliant job (definitely)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job to (I think) a rather difficult task.
Derek, Middlesex Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Noisy WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Peter Brown Plumbing before and they were the first company I thought of when I needed a plumber again to fix a very noisy toilet flush. They were punctual, efficient and professional from beginning to end. A fantastic company to use, excellent customer service and extremely professional workmanship. Honest and upfront pricing quotes and very friendly workmen who always explain what needs to be done before commencing any work. I will definitely use them again when needed and I highly recommend them to others.
HappyCustomer Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Boiler Service and move Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced and moved a radiator to a different location in a bedroom. The work was first class and did a good job clearing up after themselves. I have used them many times and highly recommend them as it?s good to use a plumbing firm you can trust!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Recommended for plumbing and central heating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Brown installed a new boiler and I used them again to sort out burst pipes. They turned up as arranged, and I found them very reliable and flexible, and they cleaned up properly after the work was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Would Highly Recommend Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating for many services recently, including repairing our boiler, installing a new toilet and re-sealing around our bath. They have always provided me with a highly reliable, professional service with a really high standard of work, always using dust sheets and clearing up after each job. I have since recommended Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating to my family and friends and would not hesitate to use their fantastic professional service again in the near future. Very happy customer!
lorraine Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the washers changed in my bathroom and kitchen. Peter Brown came and said he couldn't replace the washers alone, the taps needed replacing. I went to Wickes and bought the taps and a new shower hose and fitting, total £84.48. Peter Brown came and spent 2.5 hours putting them in, charging me £482.40 for the work. Too much.
V940859398 Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Well called on the client to look at the job, he was given the choice of carrying out the work on our day work rates, he declined and asked for a fixed price quotation, we gave him this, he then booked the job in, we returned to site and carried out the work for the fixed price of £402.00 plus VAT he paid and was happy. I find it surprising that he has written a revue objecting to the cost, if the job had taken all day he would not have paid a penny more. We always treat clients fairly and we carry out a professional service.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work. Prompt quotation and very helpful.
Peter, London Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
speedy response and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with hot water to the bathroom sink and wanted a radiator fitted in the dining room. I got a response within a day which laid out clearly the charging structure to deal with the bathroom. The plumber arrived on time, resolved the issue without any fuss and quoted me for the radiator. I decided to go with the radiator fit as well and again received high quality work without issues. A good service provided for a reasonable price. Will definitely use them in the future.
2011-02-05 11:30:55.62 Posted on 19/02/2017 , work completed 19/02/2017
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my gas supply pipe renewed, because of several brakes. Alan, Peter Browns plumber arrived on time Wednesday, moved furniture, took up carpets, renewed the supply pipe and replaced everything as it was - first class job!
Douglas, Middlesex Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Peter Brown's business as good and reliable.
John, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Four small jobs done quickly and effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken toilet float, leaking washing machine connection and fixed two dripping taps all within the hour. I'm delighted to have these back in use again. Booking arrangements were good. First time I've used the company. I found them listed as a Which Trusted Trader and had seen their vans around. Would be happy to use them again.
3933 Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very professional, efficient brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter brown assessed the rather old heating system and advised accordingly. Other traders chickened out and offering a compromise. The other said is it a rather hard and difficult job which was true. Mr Brown appointed young Edward Rosser to this job. He was delightful, nothing too much. He is hardworking, cares and takes great pride in his work. Did an excellent and efficient job I was so lucky to have him upgrading the system. Both gentleman were efficient, knowledgeable and professional throughout the installation 12-16th of September. Very hot week. No hesitation in recommending both.
Grace, Middlesex Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use again. Googled for an emergency plumber and this firm was amongst the list. I didn't know of the other firms but I had seen these guys vans around our local area so I gave them a call. Absolutely glad I did! From the first contact with the office and explaining the help I needed (burst pipe spraying water all over the bathroom), to the plumber coming to the house and dealing with the problem they were great. I don't know the name of the person who answered the phone but he was very helpful and kept me up to date with the arrival time of the plumber. The plumber (Alan), was superb, friendly and professional. he had the problem sorted very quickly and also gave advice on how to deal with a potential problem with the main stopcock to the property. Thank you Peter Brown Plumbing (and Alan), I highly recommend you :-)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Emergency repair of water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a consequence of "careless" DIYing I caused two small holes in a water pipe which immediately sprayed out onto the wall. Alan from Peter Brown Plumbing arrived as scheduled, repaired the problem quickly and efficiently. He explained the system of my water pipes and labelled them appropriately. He worked cleanly and was very helpful. A job well done. Elizabeth
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
On time & good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Explained everything. Tidy work done in less than estimated time. I would use them again.
Christine, Middlesex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Prompt, professional, understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Peter Brown for many many years. Always had extremely good service, always helpful on the phone, tries to sort problem out over phone and if not able, also reviews problem promptly. Overall, provide a very good service, reliable, helpful, kind and professional.
Jeanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Peter Brown for some years and they always turn up on time and do an excellent job. Reliable and trustworthy, I would recommend them to anyone.
Christine, Middlesex Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Excellent regularly workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a brilliant company who know their job and do excellent work at a reasonable price. Are very reliable and trustworthy.
Alfred, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Richard, London Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient and professional from first meeting to discuss requirement into installation. Brilliant team of installers, Cyrus, Christy and peter. They were professional courteous. Worked efficiently and cleanly. Would certainly recommend the company to others. Huge Thank You.
John, Middlesex Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler & heating installed 2 bathrooms with all new sanitary ware. All work was carried out in a professional way, clean and tidy. A pleasure to do business with.
Patricia, London Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Really reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and reliable. Used them for years. Always clean and efficient.
Ian, Middlesex Posted on 05/07/2015 , work completed 05/07/2015
Good local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional work. Friendly and tidy engineer. A couple of hiccups which were responded to promptly. Delay in completion of job whilst engineer went on holiday. Overall, pleased with work and have recommended to others.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Not perfect but dealt with issues well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter brown Plumbing & Heating installed a new boiler for us. They gave useful advice on the right size and type for our house and family. The installation was prompt. Unfortunately it was not plumbed in correctly and we required a further visit 2-3 weeks after. This issue was dealt with well.
Gillan, Middlesex Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Punctual and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some 4 years ago we needed to replace our boiler at home and another property. They were recommended by another plumber. The work was carried out efficiently and to a satisfactory standard. They have done annual services since, also changed taps etc. They have been courteous, amenable and helpful.
Ian, London Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown since 2001. They are really the best, prompt, tidy and professional.
Beryl, Middlesex Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending their fast efficient service.
Eric, London Posted on 12/05/2015 , work completed 12/05/2015