We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Whiting Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb img 1337

5.0

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

I (Peter Whiting) began working as an electrical apprentice in 1983, this was a full 5 year apprenticeship. On finishing my apprenticeship I set up my own business as a sole trader in 1988. The limited business began trading in June 2002.

The business is family run and some of the electrical services we offer are shown in the details below.

You will see I have many reviews showing despite only being endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader from April 2018. The reviews I have from before this time are from Which? Members who have used my services and recommended me to other Which? Members. (These reviews are from Which? Local and I am able to now use these within my endorsement) Any questions about the reviews I am happy to answer.

Please contact me on my mobile number to discuss your electrical needs. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards Peter

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • rewiring
    • electrical repairs
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Generous, helpful and informative
I called Peter today to ask him to come and give me a second opinion on the need for a full rewire of my flat. Peter asked me some sensible questions and then explained to me why the assessment by the other electrical company was accurate. It was clear he wouldn't get the work as I need it done in January and Peter is booked up at that time. Nonetheless he was happy to explain it all to me. If he was free I would book him up!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great same-day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an urgent electrician to disconnect a wire so my tilers could start the next day. And after ringing around the whole of the borough, I'm so happy that I came across Peter Whiting who managed to help me out on the same day for a great price!!!! Peter had fast, professional, and had great customer service for a last-minute booking that I am so grateful for, my wire is now safely disconnected and the rest of my kitchen works can begin.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Fast, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replaced a number of older fluorescent and halogen lighting units throughout the house and outside. He was very helpful with advice on units to go for and a clear estimate was quickly produced. Once able to go ahead the work was speedily and well executed with the minimum of disruption and mess and completed to time and budget. COVID restrictions were carefully complied with throughout and all mess cleaned up. Peter was always helpful and polite throughout the whole process, in spite of the difficult circumstances due to COVID restrictions. I would definitely use Peter for future electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
One Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out various electrical works for us. Hard wiring an electric radiator in the bathroom, installing an outside power point and installing lights under the kitchen work tops. This he carried out all very professionally and with due regard to the current Covid social distancing and mask wearing government advice. We are extremely pleased with the all the work and would have no hesitation in recommending this company or using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Efficiency and Helpfulness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter recently did some work for us and proved to be excellent in all respects. He worked thoroughly and quickly and was most helpful. He was punctual and tidy, wearing a mask at all times. We recommended him to our family who were also very pleased with his work. We have no hesitation in recommending Peter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2007
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a 32 Amp circuit for a new cooker and a replacement electric shower at my house. The circuit, oven and shower were successfully installed despite having to overcome various challenges with laying cables, floorboards, bent pipes and water connections. He maintained social distancing including wearing a mask. He was very efficient, methodical and professional and took the trouble to keep me informed on progress. I am intending to get Peter to do further work and I would certainly highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whiting did an excellent job. He clearly explained what was required in order to fix the problem and how much it would cost. He worked quickly and efficiently and wore a mask at all times. Mr Whiting also visited at short notice to address another issue which arose. I have now recommended him to my daughter and son-in-law. Mr Whiting is very approachable and I'm pleased to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out various electrical repairs and upgrading works for us following an electrical safety test on our property, including installation of a new upgraded consumer unit. He was very friendly and professional, maintaining social distancing during the current Covid pandemic. He explained what he would be doing each day and kept us informed at all times. He completed everything to a very high standard and left everything clean and tidy. He instilled confidence in his work and with the advice offered. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job fixing various broken lighting fittings throughout the house. He completed everything to a high standard and was friendly and professional throughout. We'll definitely use his services again if we need an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Installation of External Mains Supply Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very qualified and helpful with planning best option. Excellent contact on progress and execution of the work. Identified and rectified an issue with work done by another contractor. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020