Endorsed by Which?

P H Decorating

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

PHDecorating has one aim and that is to provide a first class service to our clients with respect to high standard of work that we produce and the top quality products used on each project. The vast majority of our bookings are by recommendation. We take on all types of jobs from small domestic work to interior projects projects, all carried out to the highest standards, and at competitive prices.

We provide interior decorating services including the fitting of skirting boards and covings as well as light maintenance and joinery.

PHDecorating is based on Queens Road in Hale and operates on a wide radius including Manchester, Stockport, Wilmslow, Sandbach ,Knutsford, Lymm, Urmston, Flixton Chorlton, Didsbury and anywhere in between.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • wallpaper hanging
    • skirting boards
    • hand painted kitchens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and reliable service with fantastic end results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you require a professional decorating service I can wholeheartedly recommend PH Decorating. So far, Philip Hopkins and his co-workers Scott and Andrew have decorated the main bedroom, hall, landing and stairs and sitting room, and are about to start work on the exterior of my house. The entire process has been smooth and straightforward from the clear and detailed quotation to the superb end result. Phil, Scott and Andrew are an excellent and reliable team, working quickly and efficiently, minimising disruption to the household, and leaving all work areas clean and tidy at the end of each day. Timekeeping and communication are excellent, and their attention to the initial preparation is second to none. Phil is always on hand to discuss options and recommend the best products for each job. All of which ultimately pays off in the excellent finish. If you are looking for a trustworthy, skilled and professional decorator, I recommend you give Phil a call, I am glad that I did.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and your continued support. It is great to make a difference and leave feeling proud of what has been achieved. It always a real pleasure working for you.
Professional workmanship and delightful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip and Scott prepared and painted our kitchen, master bedroom and ensuite. The work was done to an exceptionally high standard. Our home was treated with respect: fitted furniture was protected and everything was clean and tidy for the following day's work. The rooms were immaculate when the decorating was finished. Philip and Scott liaised with us during the process and were very accommodating, polite, reliable and a pleasure to have as our guests. We received the quote promptly after Philip's initial visit. It was detailed with a clear Program of Work and each task was broken down to show what would be done and how long it would take in days/part days. We were advised of the daily rate and discounts on materials purchased were passed on to us. Communication by email, text, phone and on site was excellent. We will definitely ask Philip and Scott to return in the future. A fabulous service! Many thanks, Carole and Nigel
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Many thanks for your review and the lovely compliments. We are passionate about providing a high standard of service in all areas of our small business and receiving positive feedback from valued clients confirms we are getting it right. It has been an absolute pleasure working for you.
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip was punctual on all visits, extremely professional, very pleasant and knowledgeable. He kept us informed all along as to when he would be starting the job. I asked for a slightly later start in the morning and he replied that he was there for our benefit and would fit in with anything we asked!! Extremely helpful! The job was completed on time to a very high standard with no mess. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Thank you for your lovely compliments and making us so welcome. Decorating is our passion but so is ensuring our clients are at ease with us. I'm very pleased that were able to accommodate your wishes. If we can be of further assistance please let us know.
Painting - hall, stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the end result of the project. Tricky areas to decorate now look really nice, painted to a high standard with good quality materials. Prompt, reliable and high quality service with transparent quoting and pricing. Also very easy guys to get on with. Will use again if needed and will recommend. Simon
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Many thanks for review and the lovely compliments. Customers like you make it all worthwhile Simon. It was a pleasure working for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phillip was asked to undertake the restoration and repainting of the exterior of our property. We were most impressed by his and Scott's painstaking and meticulous work in both preparation and completion. We are delighted with the results and would strongly recommend P H Decorating. B and S
Barbara & Stan Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
What lovely comments...thank you both so much. It was so rewarding restoring the windows to the original condition and even more rewarding to have clients that are passionate about retaining the original features of their home.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripping of walls and ceiling, painting of new cabinets and skirtings etc and repapering of living room and some repairs to plastering. Philip and Scott did a superb job and were very helpful and friendly throughout. We are really pleased with the result.
JT2013, . Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback, customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and your positive comments confirm we are on the right track. Also many thanks for the repeat business, we look forward to seeing you again in November.
Delighted customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip has done two major projects for us, an international decoration in 2017 and major external decoration / painting in 2018. He and his team are craftsmen and we are delighted with their service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The team care, are knowledgeable (colours, materials, styles) and entirely trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Wonderful compliments....thank you. It is always a pleasure and a privilege working for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All internal doors sanded , primed and glossed They were punctual, polite and professional, a great job done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really is appreciated and great to know that we have pleased a highly valued customer.
Meticulous care; fantastic outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip & Scott decorated the inside of our house during April 2018. It is a 1930s house and was showing it?s a age a bit. Thanks to their meticulous care & attention it has been brought back to its glorious grandeur again. Years of average work by previous decorators has been corrected; sharp lines between walls & ceilings or skirting boards have been created and from seeing them in action I know that the preparation of the surfaces was taken care of in detail. Walls had also been left with plaster hanging off and rawlplugs a-plenty due to new radiators having been fitted before hand. Now, there is no sight of this work and instead we have beautiful flat, smooth walls. The finish everywhere was simply beautiful. Thank you Philip & Scott
David & Julia, . Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/05/2018)
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It really is good to complete a job knowing that you have made a difference. It has been a pleasure working for you.
An excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge, dining room and two bedrooms redecorated. This involved some repair work as well. The work was to an extremely high standard. They were also pleasant, helpful, tidy and had respect for the fact that the family were living in the house while the work was done. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will always use them in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Many thanks for taking time to provide a reference, we really appreciate it.