We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Phoenix Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0497

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I started in the heating industry when I finished school in 1999. After completing my apprenticeship I continued to work for a company to gain enough experience until I set up Phoenix Heating Ltd in 2007. I aim to deliver high quality workmanship using the best materials. I specialize in boiler installation, servicing,breakdowns, un-vented hot water cylinders, water softeners and plumbing. Please feel free to contact me for a quote.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Phoenix Heating and 2 other companies from Which-Local to quote to replace our 35 year old boiler. We chose Kieran of Phoenix because we felt he could best handle our changing requirements and uncertainties. We were also keen to still have a hot water cylinder. Kieran patiently guided us through the options (visiting twice) and we now feel we have the best system for us; new boiler, new hot water cylinder and 5 out of 7 outdated radiators replaced - one being repositioned. We had originally thought we'd change only 2 radiators, but decided after the work started to change 3 more and Kieran took it all in his stride. We also had to have a couple of under-window sections replastered before the new radiators could be fixed and Kieran worked round that delay. His standard of work and materials used were of the highest quality and he talked us through things as he went along. We were extremely impressed with Kieran - his efficiency, initiative, flexibility and courtesy. The additional work we asked for was very reasonably priced. After the installation, he made a courtesy visit to check everything was functioning well. Dealing with him and his assistant was a pleasure, and we would recommend Phoenix to anyone.
Which? Member, 167830 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our 23 year old boiler under the Boiler Scrappage Scheme and read the reviews of Phoenix Heating in WHICH? LOCAL. We were impressed by the advice and, in due course, the work provided by Keiran and his two colleagues. They arrived on the promised date and worked efficiently, requiring only copious amounts of tea and coffee to keep them going! We have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Which? Member, 99911 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Phoenix Heating deliver the highest standards of quality workmanship in their field. We have employed Phoenix Heating to carry out works for us on several projects.We have found them to be extremely professional and helpful and always keep us fully informed at each stage of the works. Over the years we have employed other heating and plumbing specialists but none of them have reached the standards of Phoenix Heating. Their works is excellent and prices fair.
Which? Member, 126248 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had lots of work done on our house last year and met lots of trades people. Kieran and his team were some of the best we worked with. They installed a new boiler for us in a new location, a new water tank and replaced some pipework and radiator valves. The installation/pipework is very neat and they even painted the small bit of exposed pipework white to match the utility room wall. We are very pleased with the work they did and would definitely highly recommend Kieran and his team.
Which? Member, 120876 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Phoenix to fit new boiler, lay new pipes and new radiators. Their price was very reasonable and similar to the numerous other quotes we were given by other traders sourced via Which Local. The work was of an exceptionally high quality & they cleaned up afterwards, leaving the place spotless. It took them 8 days to do everything and to remove the old water tank, immersion heater and boiler and fit new boiler and megaflow & radiators and pipes. They explained what they were doing and why and offered alternatives - they also gave advice on what was the best solution, at times to the detriment of their own charges but to the benefit of my pocket! At each stage they kept me informed. The materials used were of the best quality. They were sensitive to any late ideas and changes we wished to effect. The end product was very very good, brilliant finish and we'd recommend them unreservedly. Indeed, we will be using them again to refurb bathroom and next year the kitchen. Keiran & John are thorough professionals.
Which? Member, 103173 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 4 different companies to quote for replacing our old boiler with a new Worcester Bosch and out of all of them, Phoenix Heating was the only one who quoted for the latest model of boiler, latest programmable thermostat and weather compensator and was very reasonably priced. We were very impressed by Kieran's expertise, attention to detail, efficiency and cleanliness. While replacing the boiler, he found that the existing pipework was a complete mess. His name was on the new boiler and he didn't want anyone to think he had installed that pipework, so he replaced it & tidied it up at no extra cost (first checking with me). This clearly demonstrates that Kieran takes great pride in his work. Kieran is a very amicable, approachable and we felt very comfortable with him working in our home (even our 8 month old baby took a shine to him!). We would highly recommend Phoenix Heating to anyone and we will definitely use their services again.
Which? Member, 175447 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very impressed by this company, very efficient - came to look at the problem with my boiler the day after I rang them - within 5 minutes found the problem - explained what the problem was and told me what they would have to do in terms I would understand - found the men very polite, tidy, and got straight down to the job. Would definitely use this company again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Member, 89416 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This courteous and resourceful heating engineer saved our mechanically sound but electronically noisily ailing old boiler, for which vital spares are no longer available, from a very costly demise. It was ingeniously done with a minimum of fuss and at an entirely reasonable price. He has also done other good work for us. I would warmly recommend this company at any time.
Which? Member, 172340 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler providing hot water to our en suite bathroom and the radiators in the bathroom as well as the dressing room failed. We contacted a local heating/boiler company who immediately advised that the boiler was flooded and had destroyed all the mechanism and needed a complete replacement. We called Homeserve under our insurance policy and a heating contractor came and advised that he could not proceed with the work as it was beyond repair and, therefore, not covered by our Homeserve policy. We contacted Worcester Bosch who also visited and they inspected the boiler and confirmed that it was a write off and needed replacement. Since we were not happy with the quotations provided by the first local engineer we referred to Which Local and contacted Phoenix Heating, having read the favourable reviews. We contacted Keiron Bradley, the owner who, despite being in the middle of a contract, found time to visit us to inspect the boiler. From the outset we found Keiron to be a conscientious, warm personality who oozed knowledge and honesty and we felt immediately that he was the person we wanted to employ. He explained all the alternatives open to us and provided quotations within 48 hours for each alternative. His quotations were substantially lower than those provided by the previous company and we felt that he had our total interests at heart. He carried out the contract we chose and was efficient and ensured that our boiler site was clean and left no mess whatsoever. His installation is now up and running perfectly and it was an absolute pleasure dealing with such a fine gentlemen. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for all work regarding boilers, plumbing and allied matters.
Which? Member, 193359 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was told by engineer (eventually) sent out by an emergency service that I needed a power flush after an examination that lasted less than 5 minutes. The company insisted that this was not covered by the contract. Phoenix came and determined that I needed a new circuitboard and/or pump. Because this would be covered by the "emergency" service, they did not fit it and did not charge anything for the time they took (more than half an hour). I was extremely impressed and grateful and when I replace the piece of junk (Ideal ISAR HE30)that calls itself a central heating boiler, I will ask Phoenix to do the job.
Which? Member, 87618 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018