We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Phoenix Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0497

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I started in the heating industry when I finished school in 1999. After completing my apprenticeship I continued to work for a company to gain enough experience until I set up Phoenix Heating Ltd in 2007. I aim to deliver high quality workmanship using the best materials. I specialize in boiler installation, servicing,breakdowns, un-vented hot water cylinders, water softeners and plumbing. Please feel free to contact me for a quote.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter and I are very impressed with this company. Having experienced reliability problems with the boiler she inherited with her new flat, she arranged a number of quotes for a replacement boiler. She asked me to comment on these quotes and I was unhappy with them all. Instead I suggested she contact a couple of traders that I found via Which-Local. She was pleased with them both but was particularly impressed with Kieran from Phoenix who discussed and made recommendations to her in a non-technical way that was readily understandable. Kieran and his team arrived on time and completed the work in a very professional manner, finished the job on time, and left everything tidy. I've since had the opportunity to inspect the workmanship myself and am also impressed.
Which? Member, 98648 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran Bradley has identified the cause of and rectified long standing problems with my central heating system on two occasions and installed more efficient controls. His competent approach and knowledge is reassuring and it comes as no surprise that his services are much in demand.
Which? Member, 171982 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix successfully dealt very quickly with my problem of a radiator which would not heat up. About 18 months previously they repaired my boiler which had been leaking. No further problems since then. Would recommend.
Which? Member, 89165 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating had broken down and another company insisted it needed a power flush. I spoke with Phoenix who came round the next day and sorted out the problem without the need to resort to the expensive measures recommended by this company. They are very professions, polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Member, 87360 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Heating installed a new combi boiler, removed the hot watertank, cold water tank and fitted a new radiator. The work was done to a very high standard. The guys wore clean uniforms, plastic bags on their shoes ( to protect carpets ) and were polite and professional at all times. The two vans containing the equipment were exceptionally clean and smart, reflecting the companys' approach. The quote they provided was middle of the road in terms of price. The items they installed were high quality items. Being an approved installer, they were able to offer a 5yr warranty on the boiler. Would agree with all the previous comments on this company. When comparing their quote, make sure you are comparing like for like. Would use them again and am happy to recommend them.
Which? Member, 118903 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you require a very professional and reliable company to fix, exchange your boiler, radiators or plumbing Phoenix is the best. We had a major job done in our house: boiler and radiator replaced and fitted in different place. The guys completed the job in five days to amazing standard. When we had Bristish Gas inspectors they were very impressed with quality and profesionalism of work carried out. Since then our neighbours and friends were using Phoenix and they were all impressed. Always on time, always polite and very fiendly.
Which? Member, 34018 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix were engaged to rectify the work of a less capable agency. Their advice was sound & the installation was completed as agreed in a professional manner. Staff friendly & helpful. Scope included supply & installation of a new boiler in a revised location, new radiator valves, provision of water/gas supplies to a new kitchen & various other items.
Which? Member, 74980 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pheonix (and Kieran in particular) highly enough. I contacted them with regard to a boiler issue. Kieran attended on time and gave impartial, appropriate and professional advice. Pheonix will be looking after my boiler from now on.
Which? Member, 121177 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Kieran after reading some of the reviews on which? and was certainly happy with the service. I have a Gloworm boiler which was working for heating water system but was not firing the central heating system. He was kind enough to go through potential issues over the phone and also suggest ways to temporary get some heating. Despite having a busy schedule he came over to our house and quickly ascertained the real issue which was with the thermostat (cheaper) rather than the valves (which we initially thought could be the culprit and which would have been more expensive). I also was not getting the radiators warm enough and thought it might have been the sludge and that the power flush that I had done earlier in the year (through someone else) was not done properly. But he figured out that my pump, while working, was not performing optimally and replaced it as well. Now am getting good heating both upstairs and downstairs and as he says, he doesn't aim to be the cheapest but is a good value for money. I have been impressed with his technical skills and his helpful and courteous nature . I would be glad to recommend him to my family and friends.
Which? Member, 193243 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Phoenix Heating to replace an old and leaking boiler. At his initial visit Kieran demonstrated his extensive knowledge of modern heating systems and relevant current building regulations, and gave expert advice on the choice of suitable boilers and associated controls. The old boiler was removed and the installation of the new one started, with all work being done neatly, tidily and with great care to minimise the inevitable dirt and dust created. The work areas were vacuumed and left as clean as possible at the end of each day. As a retired professional engineer I recognised Kieran's thoughtful planning of pipework and control equipment layout, and his skill and care in pipework, plumbing and electrical installation, the quality of all of which being first rate. The installation was complicated by the central location of the boiler, with no adjacent outside wall, requiring re-lining of a chimney, some geometrically-challenging flue pipework and a difficult-to-find under-floor route for a drain hose. Kieran overcame all these challenges with great ingenuity, care and skill, resulting in a really neat, clean and good-looking installation, using top-quality parts and material at every stage. Thanks Kieran and your colleague Connor for a really excellent job.
Which? Member, 189743 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018