We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Phoenix Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0497

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I started in the heating industry when I finished school in 1999. After completing my apprenticeship I continued to work for a company to gain enough experience until I set up Phoenix Heating Ltd in 2007. I aim to deliver high quality workmanship using the best materials. I specialize in boiler installation, servicing,breakdowns, un-vented hot water cylinders, water softeners and plumbing. Please feel free to contact me for a quote.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb WB boiler installation and genuinely lovely and capable people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran is an exceptional workman. He came to assess my elderly parents new flat, which had a working, but old Potterton boiler. We had a limited budget and it was money well spent! No need to negotiate, as he's very fair! As soon as I met him, I knew he was the only man for the job. He assessed and quoted and whilst going around he found that one of the bath taps wasn't working. He said he'd be fixing that without additional charge, as it was simple, whilst the system was drained down anyway. He added a new pump and zone valves to the mega-flow, to ensure that it worked well and doesn't cause them any issues. Tom, who worked with Kieran is also superb. They both quietly, got on with the job, without fuss and apart from the fact that they are very tidy workers and remove their own rubbish, they offered and removed the painter's rubbish too! Kieran said to me "any problems, call me day or night" and I know he means that. I can't recommend highly enough! Worcester Bosch themselves recommended him to me and I understand why he gets 5 star "Which?" reviews.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
New Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cost of a new heating system is a lot of money so choosing the right installer is so important. Saw positive reviews on the Which web site so asked Kieran to come over and give a quote. He looked over our geriatric system, fully understood it and its peculiarities and explained what he would do to improve the whole system. Kieran and his assistant were very hard working and conscientious. He updated us daily on what had been done and why and the job was completed quickly, cleanly and very efficiently. It was a brilliant job, extremely well carried out by Phoenix Heating and I would 100% recommend them and certainly will use the company for my heating needs going forward.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his assistant, Tom, installed a new boiler and Nest thermostat for us in February 2020 and also upgraded the rest of our central heating system. When he came to look at our old system he made some very practical recommendations re boiler size and flue outlet position, based on our particular needs. He arranged an installation date about 2 weeks after I accepted his estimate, The installation was carried out over two days, as promised. We had heating and water by the end of the first day. The whole process was carried out in a very efficient and calm manner, and both Kieran and Tom were both very friendly and helpful. Since the system was installed some months ago we have been very happy with how it has worked.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Real integrity - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a broken flush valve on a toilet and called to arrange to have this fixed. Kieran asked exactly what the problem was and then found me the part so that I could fix it myself! He even shopped around to find a local supplier. All free of charge. As far as honesty and integrity are concerned 10/10 and on this basis I would not hesitate to call this company for any work that I needed if this is an indication of how well they treat their prospective customers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Replacement boiler and 'Nest' controls - Phoenix Heating highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked in Trusted Traders for one nearby, with a good number of reviews and a high score. Phoenix Heating Ltd., stood out with over 50 five star reviews. I was impressed with Kieran's speedy response and what he had to say at the initial visit. He appreciated that, as an older person, I would need the heat to be restored quickly and that the age of my 50 year old CH system also needed to be respected. He provided a quote by email quickly, with two boiler options, and various recommended additions, such as a filter, renewal of pump and valves, Nest controls, all of which were separately priced and he said were optional. I had several 'weeping' radiator valves, so he gave me a guide price per valve that would vary according to which type needed replacement. Kieran was able to fix an installation date within 12 days of me accepting the quote. Kieran and Tom arrived early on the agreed day and assured me that the heat would be back on that day. They worked well as a team, demonstrating their experience of boiler replacements. In my case the boiler had to be re-positioned, I agreed to all the optional items and they corrected the boiler by-pass . They worked until 7.30 pm to meet the promise to have the heat back on. They returned, as agreed, three days later to refill the system after flushing, install controls, correct header tank overflow and complete the job. Everything was done neatly, with complete respect for working in my home. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Fantastic work - faultless from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and inherited a complicated two boiler setup of which half of it stopped working just as Winter hit. We wanted it simplified to one new boiler and upgraded to something more modern, a big job basically. The only person to actually give us a full quote for the work was Kieran at Phoenix. He took the time to look at the existing system and how it was setup and talked through the different options to replace and upgrade the heating/hot water and the pros/cons. He identified a number of things beyond just the boiler that would need updated (our water main and softener) to get the best out of the new boiler and cylinder. Given we had a young baby and not much heating in the house, he then moved other jobs around to start the job with his colleague Tom within a week of agreeing the quote. This included also coming out at the weekend before he started to temporarily fix the working half of our heating system which had broken. I cannot fault the quality of work or how tidy they were from start to finish. Throughout the work, he kept us updated on progress and checked any major decisions as we went along. Once everything was installed and running, he took the time to talk through how everything worked and it is clear it has been installed in a way to make it run as efficiently as possible and make servicing and maintenance easy. I cannot fault the quality of Kieran's work for us and would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Professional & deserving of 5 Stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a new boiler for my elderly mother's house and I am naturally very cautious about who we ask to carry work out in the house. Used Trusted Traders to find Kieran. He came, he saw, he quoted. On time, explained what he thought needing doing & why, with always the option to ask further questions. Quote was spot for the work being carried and it is clear that he wouldn't compromise on the quality of the parts being fitted. On the day, arrived on time with Tom his assistant and throughout was polite, professional and respectful that they working in someone's house. Always appraised of what they were doing and why, with updates as to the progress being made. Tided up afterwards and left the property clean tidy, was happy to explain the work that had been done and ensured that the boiler was correctly register with Gas Safe & Worcester Bosch. Would be more than happy to recommend Kieran to friends, relatives and colleagues. The reviews on here speak for themselves as to his professionalism.
Edward Ainsworth Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Good, clean, quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first thing I noticed about Kerian, owner of Pheonix heating was that he answered his phone straight away and promptly returned any calls. I used Pheonix to replace a old Worcester boiler with a new one at a rental property I have a fair understanding of plumbing and immediately realized that they knew what they were talking about, They then carried out the replacement in one day, arriving on time, leaving the property spotless and all their work was extremely tidy which I appreciated as I'm quite fussy about pipes looking neat. I will not hesitate to give them a call when I need any more work carried out.
Mr J Ryder Harefield Middx Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
An outstanding, professional, 5 star job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his 'apprentice', Tom, replaced my 15+ year old boiler/cylinder system with a new Worcester-Bosch boiler system, cylinder, 8 TRVs and tidied up the pipe work around the same area, which had become a mess over last 20 years. They took two days for the job, arriving promptly on both days and working continuously until the job was completed. An added bonus was the laying down of a protective covering for the areas that would be affected by their work. In summary they were trustworthy, friendly, helpful, efficient and very good value for money.
DJC, Twickenham Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Fast, accurate, clean, efficient Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came and gave a quote for the removal of an ageing and somewhat troublesome Keston Boiler and replacing it with a Worcester Bosch System boiler with a Nest controller. We agreed to the quote and arranged a date for installation. Kieran and his apprentice, Tom, arrived on time at 08:30 and worked solidly through until 17:30 on both days. His work is precise and meticulous and they clean up thoroughly after them-selves each day. Kieran is very knowledgeable and does not push you for extras. (A different plumber had said that we would need a power flush of our 16 year system at a cost of £900 before fitting a new boiler. However, Kieran said that the system was very clean and even though he carried the equipment to perform a power flush he said that it would only be a waste of time and money, (an honest plumber!)). As the boiler was only installed yesterday it is a bit early to tell if all is okay but it appears to be functioning as it should. Added bonus you get a 10 year guarantee on parts and labour for the Bosch boiler. Kieran is very personable and a pleasure to have in our house. A tradesman who takes a great deal of pride in his work.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Outstanding Boiler Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Phoenis Heating in Aug 2010 when Kieran fitted a new heating system and boiler. And then over the years, he has fitted a boiler at two further properties. He has also come over to fix any leaks or problems with other parts of my old house. In 2017, Kieran gutted and fitted a new bath room ie shower, radiator, bath, sink, toilet & tiles. His work is outstanding. I do not say that lightly - I have used other plumbers over the years but since 2010, it is ONLY Kieran because he is so good and more importantly so honest. He does not rip you off and he does a first class, reliable job. He even comes out for little jobs which I know is a hassle for him because he so busy but he does it. Since 2010, he has adopted the same methodical approach: He assesses the work to be done, advises you of it, prices it and if he cannot do it he will get in a fellow tradesman who can. He sources the equipment (bolier, radiators etc) himself and does not ask for up front payment (which he should, but he never does). The work is carried out diligently, with little mess, he clears up at the end of each day and he keeps you apprised of progress and the next stage. He does not abandon jobs half-way to start a fresh job elsewhere. I recommend him thoroughly and without reservation, having used him at least a dozen times over 9 years (3 boliers, 1 heating system, one bathroom plus little bits over the years).
Kuljeet Dobe Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 01/08/2017
Fantastic Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came and quoted, gave clear, helpful and impartial advice, and the came back with his colleague Tom and installed a Worcester Bosch and 10 TRVs and a remote thermostat. Throughout the work was high quality, punctual and efficient. Kieran also took the time to answer my questions and tidy up the messy pipe work around the boiler as part of the installation. It's been two months since they finished the work and I'm absolutely delighted with the new boiler and the quality of the installation. I would highly recommend Phoenix Heating and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Phoenix Heating , Professional 5 star installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to replace my 18 year old boiler so contacted Worcester who recommended several companies and passed on my details.I don’t like dealing with big companies and prefer dealing with the actual installer themselves as get a better feeling about them as past experiences with other work I had done the job gets sub contracted and not carried out by the person who originally quoted it. Kieran of Phoenix heating limited called me and arranged a time to come and see what was required. He put my mind at ease stating he was the owner of the company and the installer. I quickly read up on the reviews and was very impressed.He arrived on time and measured up and answered all questions I had. For instance I was told by another heating company that all my radiators would also require replacing, Kieran looked and said there’s nothing wrong with them and just to replace the vent plugs. Kieran sent me a detail quote for a boiler and a softner to be fitted which I accepted. He arrive on the day with another plumber to help. There standard of work was second to none. I can now understand why he has been rated 5 stars and has not had one bad review. I would recommend phoenix heating ltd to all with no hesitation. Thank you Kieran and Tom. Sean
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Tom (apprentice) arrived on time and serviced a 15 year old FFPotterton boiler taking less than an hour . He provided some useful info on boiler operation and reliability Good guy , will use again this was on 22/11/2018 Brendan
Brendan Martin Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Highly Competent, Fast, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating boiler was cycling up and down between 40 and 80 degrees very rapidly. Kieran made an initial diagnosis of the issue over the phone, citing the pump as the most likely cause. He quoted the price for a pump replacement with the caveat that other issues might be causing the problem. His initial diagnosis proved to be correct, the pump was duly changed and the problem fixed. Kieran demonstrated an in-depth knowledge of the central heating system and was able to advise me on a number of other points relating to its design and configuration. The cost of the repair was the price quoted over the phone. Kieran was highly competent, fast, friendly and efficient. A 5-star experience from end to end. Phoenix is now my go-to central heating firm. Outstanding.
Neil Hogg Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Kieran for my boiler problem after Which good reviews. So glad that the reviews were so true, Kieran's work was very impressive, I'll definitely to use his service again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran arrived as planned and serviced the boiler , all done within an hour. Also provided info on boiler make and type , all useful . Will use again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Super service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kieran a couple of times now. What you get is excellent service - he will try and fit you into his already busy schedule - sound and fair advice - ask him what he would do if it was his problem - and a good job - completed properly and often putting other things right as he goes along!
Parker Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler is nearly 30 years old and was last serviced around three years ago. At that time we were told that if the case came off again it probably wouldn't go back on and we'd need a new boiler. I called Kieran, he first checked that the casing clips were still available which they were although other parts were probably obsolete. When he took the casing off he said there was actually nothing wrong with the clips and proceeded to service the boiler even saying it was still in excellent condition (a fairly basic boiler with not many parts to actually go wrong) and no need to replace it at all. We would definitely recommend Kieran for his honesty and helpfulness.
Blake Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I recently decided to replace my combination boiler, I approached Phoenix in view of the favourable comments on this site. After telephone discussions and a subsequent preliminary visit from Kieran, I asked Phoenix to install the new boiler. They certainly lived up to expectations ? the team arrived on schedule, the boiler was installed efficiently and professionally and the site was left cleaner and tidier than when they arrived! The boiler carries a 5-year warranty on parts and labour. When in due course I have my bathroom facilities upgraded, I?ll certainly employ Phoenix - if they aren?t immediately available, I?ll wait until they are!
Which? Member, 117685 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Phoenix Heating and 2 other companies from Which-Local to quote to replace our 35 year old boiler. We chose Kieran of Phoenix because we felt he could best handle our changing requirements and uncertainties. We were also keen to still have a hot water cylinder. Kieran patiently guided us through the options (visiting twice) and we now feel we have the best system for us; new boiler, new hot water cylinder and 5 out of 7 outdated radiators replaced - one being repositioned. We had originally thought we'd change only 2 radiators, but decided after the work started to change 3 more and Kieran took it all in his stride. We also had to have a couple of under-window sections replastered before the new radiators could be fixed and Kieran worked round that delay. His standard of work and materials used were of the highest quality and he talked us through things as he went along. We were extremely impressed with Kieran - his efficiency, initiative, flexibility and courtesy. The additional work we asked for was very reasonably priced. After the installation, he made a courtesy visit to check everything was functioning well. Dealing with him and his assistant was a pleasure, and we would recommend Phoenix to anyone.
Which? Member, 167830 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our 23 year old boiler under the Boiler Scrappage Scheme and read the reviews of Phoenix Heating in WHICH? LOCAL. We were impressed by the advice and, in due course, the work provided by Keiran and his two colleagues. They arrived on the promised date and worked efficiently, requiring only copious amounts of tea and coffee to keep them going! We have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Which? Member, 99911 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Phoenix Heating deliver the highest standards of quality workmanship in their field. We have employed Phoenix Heating to carry out works for us on several projects.We have found them to be extremely professional and helpful and always keep us fully informed at each stage of the works. Over the years we have employed other heating and plumbing specialists but none of them have reached the standards of Phoenix Heating. Their works is excellent and prices fair.
Which? Member, 126248 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had lots of work done on our house last year and met lots of trades people. Kieran and his team were some of the best we worked with. They installed a new boiler for us in a new location, a new water tank and replaced some pipework and radiator valves. The installation/pipework is very neat and they even painted the small bit of exposed pipework white to match the utility room wall. We are very pleased with the work they did and would definitely highly recommend Kieran and his team.
Which? Member, 120876 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Phoenix to fit new boiler, lay new pipes and new radiators. Their price was very reasonable and similar to the numerous other quotes we were given by other traders sourced via Which Local. The work was of an exceptionally high quality & they cleaned up afterwards, leaving the place spotless. It took them 8 days to do everything and to remove the old water tank, immersion heater and boiler and fit new boiler and megaflow & radiators and pipes. They explained what they were doing and why and offered alternatives - they also gave advice on what was the best solution, at times to the detriment of their own charges but to the benefit of my pocket! At each stage they kept me informed. The materials used were of the best quality. They were sensitive to any late ideas and changes we wished to effect. The end product was very very good, brilliant finish and we'd recommend them unreservedly. Indeed, we will be using them again to refurb bathroom and next year the kitchen. Keiran & John are thorough professionals.
Which? Member, 103173 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 4 different companies to quote for replacing our old boiler with a new Worcester Bosch and out of all of them, Phoenix Heating was the only one who quoted for the latest model of boiler, latest programmable thermostat and weather compensator and was very reasonably priced. We were very impressed by Kieran's expertise, attention to detail, efficiency and cleanliness. While replacing the boiler, he found that the existing pipework was a complete mess. His name was on the new boiler and he didn't want anyone to think he had installed that pipework, so he replaced it & tidied it up at no extra cost (first checking with me). This clearly demonstrates that Kieran takes great pride in his work. Kieran is a very amicable, approachable and we felt very comfortable with him working in our home (even our 8 month old baby took a shine to him!). We would highly recommend Phoenix Heating to anyone and we will definitely use their services again.
Which? Member, 175447 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very impressed by this company, very efficient - came to look at the problem with my boiler the day after I rang them - within 5 minutes found the problem - explained what the problem was and told me what they would have to do in terms I would understand - found the men very polite, tidy, and got straight down to the job. Would definitely use this company again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Member, 89416 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This courteous and resourceful heating engineer saved our mechanically sound but electronically noisily ailing old boiler, for which vital spares are no longer available, from a very costly demise. It was ingeniously done with a minimum of fuss and at an entirely reasonable price. He has also done other good work for us. I would warmly recommend this company at any time.
Which? Member, 172340 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler providing hot water to our en suite bathroom and the radiators in the bathroom as well as the dressing room failed. We contacted a local heating/boiler company who immediately advised that the boiler was flooded and had destroyed all the mechanism and needed a complete replacement. We called Homeserve under our insurance policy and a heating contractor came and advised that he could not proceed with the work as it was beyond repair and, therefore, not covered by our Homeserve policy. We contacted Worcester Bosch who also visited and they inspected the boiler and confirmed that it was a write off and needed replacement. Since we were not happy with the quotations provided by the first local engineer we referred to Which Local and contacted Phoenix Heating, having read the favourable reviews. We contacted Keiron Bradley, the owner who, despite being in the middle of a contract, found time to visit us to inspect the boiler. From the outset we found Keiron to be a conscientious, warm personality who oozed knowledge and honesty and we felt immediately that he was the person we wanted to employ. He explained all the alternatives open to us and provided quotations within 48 hours for each alternative. His quotations were substantially lower than those provided by the previous company and we felt that he had our total interests at heart. He carried out the contract we chose and was efficient and ensured that our boiler site was clean and left no mess whatsoever. His installation is now up and running perfectly and it was an absolute pleasure dealing with such a fine gentlemen. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for all work regarding boilers, plumbing and allied matters.
Which? Member, 193359 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was told by engineer (eventually) sent out by an emergency service that I needed a power flush after an examination that lasted less than 5 minutes. The company insisted that this was not covered by the contract. Phoenix came and determined that I needed a new circuitboard and/or pump. Because this would be covered by the "emergency" service, they did not fit it and did not charge anything for the time they took (more than half an hour). I was extremely impressed and grateful and when I replace the piece of junk (Ideal ISAR HE30)that calls itself a central heating boiler, I will ask Phoenix to do the job.
Which? Member, 87618 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter and I are very impressed with this company. Having experienced reliability problems with the boiler she inherited with her new flat, she arranged a number of quotes for a replacement boiler. She asked me to comment on these quotes and I was unhappy with them all. Instead I suggested she contact a couple of traders that I found via Which-Local. She was pleased with them both but was particularly impressed with Kieran from Phoenix who discussed and made recommendations to her in a non-technical way that was readily understandable. Kieran and his team arrived on time and completed the work in a very professional manner, finished the job on time, and left everything tidy. I've since had the opportunity to inspect the workmanship myself and am also impressed.
Which? Member, 98648 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran Bradley has identified the cause of and rectified long standing problems with my central heating system on two occasions and installed more efficient controls. His competent approach and knowledge is reassuring and it comes as no surprise that his services are much in demand.
Which? Member, 171982 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix successfully dealt very quickly with my problem of a radiator which would not heat up. About 18 months previously they repaired my boiler which had been leaking. No further problems since then. Would recommend.
Which? Member, 89165 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating had broken down and another company insisted it needed a power flush. I spoke with Phoenix who came round the next day and sorted out the problem without the need to resort to the expensive measures recommended by this company. They are very professions, polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Member, 87360 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Heating installed a new combi boiler, removed the hot watertank, cold water tank and fitted a new radiator. The work was done to a very high standard. The guys wore clean uniforms, plastic bags on their shoes ( to protect carpets ) and were polite and professional at all times. The two vans containing the equipment were exceptionally clean and smart, reflecting the companys' approach. The quote they provided was middle of the road in terms of price. The items they installed were high quality items. Being an approved installer, they were able to offer a 5yr warranty on the boiler. Would agree with all the previous comments on this company. When comparing their quote, make sure you are comparing like for like. Would use them again and am happy to recommend them.
Which? Member, 118903 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you require a very professional and reliable company to fix, exchange your boiler, radiators or plumbing Phoenix is the best. We had a major job done in our house: boiler and radiator replaced and fitted in different place. The guys completed the job in five days to amazing standard. When we had Bristish Gas inspectors they were very impressed with quality and profesionalism of work carried out. Since then our neighbours and friends were using Phoenix and they were all impressed. Always on time, always polite and very fiendly.
Which? Member, 34018 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix were engaged to rectify the work of a less capable agency. Their advice was sound & the installation was completed as agreed in a professional manner. Staff friendly & helpful. Scope included supply & installation of a new boiler in a revised location, new radiator valves, provision of water/gas supplies to a new kitchen & various other items.
Which? Member, 74980 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Pheonix (and Kieran in particular) highly enough. I contacted them with regard to a boiler issue. Kieran attended on time and gave impartial, appropriate and professional advice. Pheonix will be looking after my boiler from now on.
Which? Member, 121177 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Kieran after reading some of the reviews on which? and was certainly happy with the service. I have a Gloworm boiler which was working for heating water system but was not firing the central heating system. He was kind enough to go through potential issues over the phone and also suggest ways to temporary get some heating. Despite having a busy schedule he came over to our house and quickly ascertained the real issue which was with the thermostat (cheaper) rather than the valves (which we initially thought could be the culprit and which would have been more expensive). I also was not getting the radiators warm enough and thought it might have been the sludge and that the power flush that I had done earlier in the year (through someone else) was not done properly. But he figured out that my pump, while working, was not performing optimally and replaced it as well. Now am getting good heating both upstairs and downstairs and as he says, he doesn't aim to be the cheapest but is a good value for money. I have been impressed with his technical skills and his helpful and courteous nature . I would be glad to recommend him to my family and friends.
Which? Member, 193243 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Phoenix Heating to replace an old and leaking boiler. At his initial visit Kieran demonstrated his extensive knowledge of modern heating systems and relevant current building regulations, and gave expert advice on the choice of suitable boilers and associated controls. The old boiler was removed and the installation of the new one started, with all work being done neatly, tidily and with great care to minimise the inevitable dirt and dust created. The work areas were vacuumed and left as clean as possible at the end of each day. As a retired professional engineer I recognised Kieran's thoughtful planning of pipework and control equipment layout, and his skill and care in pipework, plumbing and electrical installation, the quality of all of which being first rate. The installation was complicated by the central location of the boiler, with no adjacent outside wall, requiring re-lining of a chimney, some geometrically-challenging flue pipework and a difficult-to-find under-floor route for a drain hose. Kieran overcame all these challenges with great ingenuity, care and skill, resulting in a really neat, clean and good-looking installation, using top-quality parts and material at every stage. Thanks Kieran and your colleague Connor for a really excellent job.
Which? Member, 189743 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my full heating system upgraded with new boiler and radiators. Phoenix's advice was spot-on (unlike others who I invited to bid) and they did an excellent job, on time, as promised and with no surprises, other than exceeding my exopectations. In addition to an excellent technical installation, their attention to detail was unusually high, demonstrating real professionalism and pride in every aspect of the job. They use only the best materials and it shows in the final product. The work is undertaken by the owners, and with no sub-contracting. These guys really know their business. I can recommend Phoenix unreservedly.
Which? Member, 98929 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just used Phoenix Heating for the third time. Kieran replaced a circuit board and charged appreciably less than another company which replaced it 10 years ago. The work was done efficiently and quickly and I am happy to recommend Kieran as a trustworthy and reliable contractor.
Which? Member, 168255 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having to top-up the pressure on my fairly new boiler every few days so I contacted a few plumbers from the Which Local website. Kieran from Phoenix responded quickly and more or less identified the problem, the solution and the approximate cost over the phone. It was not as simple as replacing the pressure relief valve as others had suggested. I was impressed by his knowledge and courtesy and asked him to take a look at it. He was quick to emphasise that there would be no charge for just visiting to carry out an inspection. This is in contrast to some plumbers who will start charging from their first visit whether you decide to go ahead with them or not. He carried out the work efficiently and was conscientious enough to call back on a number of occasions to check whether everything was okay. More outstanding still, he would accept no payment until he was sure the solution he provided was the right one. I would have no hesitation in using them again and have already recommended him to others.
Which? Member, 169572 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, quick, efficient, clean, friendly and courteous. The whole experience of having our new boiler fitted and maintained was good. The work went to plan and there were no hidden costs or extra work needed. The work was done respecting our home and ourselves, our questions were answered and advice given where needed.
Which? Member, 150185 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a previous company stick a screwdriver through the boiler on it's annual service and condemn the boiler we were stuck without heating for 5 weeks. A couple of local quotes and this website made me go for Phoenix. They weren't the cheapest but they certainly know their stuff. With a 5 year parts and labour warranty on the new Worcester-Bosch boiler and friendly helpful people I have no hesitation in recommending them. I will be using them for all my central heating issues in the future.
Which? Member, 107199 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
By way of update, Phoenix came out to my neighbour's property when their water supply stopped working. My neighbour had initially called a local plumber who purported to fix the problem - but which returned wihin an hour of him leaving. After 5 hrs without water and at 9.30pm, ny neighbour knocked on my door to borrow some water! I ascertained the problem and then called Keiran at Phoenix who promised to come out the next day. He arrived at 8.30am and by 8.50am the problem was fixed. There has been no recurrence of the problem. The charge was for the 20 mins that Phoenix were engaged - less than ?40. My heating system has been perfect. Our annual gas bill is around ?900 for a 4 bed house of around 1600 sq ft. I recommend Phoenix to anyone who needs heating, plumbing or boiler work doing. They are truly exceptional, esp in a trade that is unfortunately reknowned for cowboys.
Which? Member, 154023 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last my heating system is working properly. Phoenix heating is the third firm I have had in to try to rectify the boiler firing for about 30 seconds then taking a 10 minute holiday, then repeating this pattern till eventually almost an hour later the water for the heating was hot. The boiler was new 3 to 4 years ago and instead of my bills going down they increased, even though I used less heating. Kieron is a very thorough, clean and punctual worker
Which? Member, 181191 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler breakdown. They came on the same day, got it going again but said it may need a new part if it goes wrong again, it did, they ordered the part and fitted it as soon as was convenient to me. They were efficient, pleasant and clean-even to the point of wearing overshoes to protect my carpets. Two visits and a spare part for less than ?200. Dealing with them was a faultless and pleasant experience. How often can you say that ? Try them !
Which? Member, 81649 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a central heating pump destroyed itself following incorrect installation by another company, Kieran from Phoenix responded to my phone message quickly and offered to come around on a Sunday morning to carry out a free inspection and quote. After this, we agreed on a future date for the work to be done, also a weekend as my wife and I are both teachers and could not come home in the middle of the day. When the day arrived, Kieran and Jon both arrived on time, replaced the pump and fixed all problems left by the previous installer. All work was completed quickly without fuss, and they were happy to explain what they were doing and why; it was clear that they weren't trying to rip me off. I will not hesitate to use Phoenix again.
Which? Member, 94251 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"A year ago I had some niggling problems with my central heating PH came and fixed everything, really happy.
Which? Member, 151408 Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Top quality boiler replacement and susbsequent servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran did a brilliant job replacing an aged boiler with a new one. It was a difficult and complicated installation due to the location and access problems, but Kieran overcame all the obstacles quickly, creatively and above all, neatly. As retired engineer myself, I recognise and appreciate Kieran's excellent plumbing and attention to detail. He is a friendly and considerate worker, his charges are very reasonable, and all his work is accurate, neat and tidy. Subsequent boiler services have been thorough and excellent in every way. He takes pride in sourcing only the best made and most reliable boilers and heating system components. I have recommended him to family members and friends, and all of them have rated his work as highly as I do.
Colvin Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a gas pipe with a larger one also a replaced a water pipe which was extremely difficult
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fault on my boiler. I had no hot water or heating but as soon as I called Mike he responded immediately via text. With a few hours he arrived. He was so polite and friendly as if we knew him for years. He worked on our boiler for several hours and was unsure of the fault after several attempts of changing various parts, so he rang themanufactures. He very kindly recommended that they do a site visit as the cost was less if they visited and would change multiple parts if needed rather than Mike charging a hourly rate and having to wait for the part from the manufactures. Not many companies would do that. I paid him for his time which was a token gesture as he wasn't going to charge me. He kept in touch to check the manufacture had visited and that the boiler was working. I booked him a week later for a service on my boiler and also our gas fire. I can not recommend him enough so genuine and honest.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Good Bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had absolutely no problems with Kieran, a stellar tradesmen with a fantastic worth ethic and business.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Persistence in solving tricky boiler fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler started making crunching noises when starting up, until it would no longer start. Phoenix Services several visits to identify the cause, contacting the manufacturer for the latest advice, and ordering replacement parts for us at a very competitive price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Exemplary Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, reliable, never let you down. Kieran was a breath of fresh air in comparison to some other traders I used. Kieran's after service is fantastic. It is impossible to fault Kieran's work - absolutely faultless.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017