We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plantation Shutters Limited

Profile thumb plantation which
4.8

210 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Since 1982 Plantation Shutters have been synonymous with superlative quality, imaginative and distinctive design and exemplary craftsman ship and service. Over 37 years later Plantation Shutters have remained true to its original company ethos and maintained its core principles.

Our team of specialist woodworkers, joiners, designers have always played a pivotal role in the company and are dedicated to producing the highest quality designs with meticulous attention to detail.

Services

Advice | Quoting | Site surveying | Installation

Exceptional shutter quality and flawless service, creating the perfect solution for each project with value for money.

Want to book a survey? Request a call back - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us/request-call-back

Any questions or queries? Contact the office - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us

Looking for idea of cost? Get an online quote - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/online-quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
  • More Services

    • custom made shutters
    • blinds
    • window shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
210 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
So Glad I Used Plantation Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Plantation Shutters enough. Three friends had used them and recommended them and now I know why. Everything was handled so well. The measuring and fitting appointments were arranged very efficiently and the standard of the shutters is very good. They are also very good value. I am very happy with my purchase.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/09/2019)
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your recommendation and glad your friends recommended us to you. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your shutters and the service we provided. We work hard to ensure that we go above and beyond for our customers and with over 36 years experience in the business we are sure we have accomplished just that. Thanks again, and we hope to work with you again in the future. The Plantation Team.
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very happy. Polite, friendly and neat workers. The shutters look fabulous.
Lynn, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Lynn, thank you for your generous words. We are glad to hear that you love your full height shutters in your home. We pride ourselves in our professionalism while still being friendly. All the best, The Plantation Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the blinds and the installation service. Very prompt and professional.
Emily, London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, Emily. It is great to hear that you are pleased with your full height shutters and the service we provided. We hope to work with you in the future, all the best, The Plantation Team.
Quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product. Excellent communication. Great price. Smooth installation. Highly recommended and will use them again in the future.
Vijay, London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you, Vijay, for your wonderful review. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best, The Plantation Shutters Team
First class service and product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're so pleased until our solid bay shutters. Tradesmen were very professional, product was of high standard. We're already recommended to our friends.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Lisa, for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your shutters. We strive to produce products of the highest quality. Thank you also for your recommendation. The Plantation Team
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neatly & quickly done.
Jenny, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Jenny, for your review. We are proud to be a tidy and efficient shutter company. We hope you enjoy your new shutters. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Quality all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend company whole-heartedly from start to finish. Looking to have shutters for the rest of the house. Fitter arrived early and worked quickly. Very professional.
Barbara, Middlesex Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Barbara, for your lovely feedback and recommendation! We are sure the rest of your fittings go as smoothly as this one. Being the UK’s leading shutter company, we pride ourselves in our professionalism and efficiency. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - very quick and efficient.
Jane, London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Jane. It is lovely to hear you were happy with our service and your shutters! We ensure top quality service throughout our order process, from our skilled sales team through to experienced separate measure and fit teams. We do hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Superb service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cafe style shutters in a bay widow. Not expensive, being the basic selection. Efficient, helpful on time for both measuring and installing. minimal mess and job done in less than an hour. They look superb.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. It is always great to hear that we have delivered what was expected. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. We are glad to hear that you love your shutters! Best Wishes! The Plantation Team.
Very pleased with my shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was professional, arrived on time and completed the job in under 2 hours. My shutters look beautiful. Overall, great value for money and professional service.
Stephanie, London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
First of all, thank you, Stephanie, for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you're happy with the look of your shutters (we are too!). We are also glad you were pleased with Craig as we pride ourselves in providing the highest service, quality product and best price. As well as delivering a personal and professional service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.