We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plantation Shutters Limited

Profile thumb plantation which
4.8

210 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Since 1982 Plantation Shutters have been synonymous with superlative quality, imaginative and distinctive design and exemplary craftsman ship and service. Over 37 years later Plantation Shutters have remained true to its original company ethos and maintained its core principles.

Our team of specialist woodworkers, joiners, designers have always played a pivotal role in the company and are dedicated to producing the highest quality designs with meticulous attention to detail.

Services

Advice | Quoting | Site surveying | Installation

Exceptional shutter quality and flawless service, creating the perfect solution for each project with value for money.

Want to book a survey? Request a call back - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us/request-call-back

Any questions or queries? Contact the office - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us

Looking for idea of cost? Get an online quote - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/online-quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
  • More Services

    • custom made shutters
    • blinds
    • window shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
210 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very professional / quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice chap, quick work great job.
Joe, London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, Joe. We are glad you are happy with our customer service! We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done! Very efficient, would recommend.
Will, London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your review, Will. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our efficient work. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I've talked to from this company has been friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable - it's been a pleasure from start to end. The price was competitive and we're really happy with the end result. Rick
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hi Rick, many thanks for your feedback. It is always great to know that we have managed to deliver what you expected. We pride ourselves on great customer service but also on the fact that we can be very competitive when it comes to costs. Thank you again and enjoy your shutters! The Plantation Shutters Team
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and competent. Good workmanship. Thanks.
Dr, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy you're pleased with your shutters! We strive to produce products of the highest quality. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Prompt, polite and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows done, and the guys did them all in around an hour and left the rooms spotless afterwards. Would highly recommend!
Rosie, London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
We're so pleased you're happy with your shutters and thank you Rosie for the recommendation. From order through to fit, we ensure that we provide the best possible customer care. Having a full in-house team ensures we can deliver you the best and most personal customer service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader advised on his arrival time. He was quick and did not make any dirt or dust.
Clara, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, Clara. We are happy to hear that our experienced fitters continued on the high level of professionalism right through to the end of the process. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan turned up on time, got on with the job, no mess, no noise and the shutters look fantastic.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Paul. Jordan is one of our most experienced fitters and his attention to detail can be easily seen in every project that he takes on. As a company, we always try to make the whole process as hassle-free as possible. Enjoy your lovely shutters. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the full height shutters we had fitted on our huge windows. From the first telephone conversation, through to consultation and site visit and then the fitting, Plantation Shutters were a delight to work with and thoroughly professional. The cost was reasonable compared to others and we were offered delivery earlier than anticipated, which was a bonus. The fitters were mindful and considerate of our home and furniture and very tidy in their work. We’ve had many compliments from neighbours and friends and would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are luck at Plantation to have very experienced in-house teams for all areas – admin, measure and fitting – some of whom have been here for over 19 years. It allows us as a company to provide the best possible customer care throughout the ordering process, with minimum fuss. We are glad you, your family and friends love your shutters and happy to hear you will be recommending us. Let’s keep in touch, The Plantation Shutters Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job. Two minor issues were resolved promptly.
Karl, London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hi Karl, thank you so much for leaving us a review. The vast majority of our work is faultless as you can see by all our other reviews, but we are very proud of the fact that whenever there’s an issue, we act on it promptly. That is the main benefit of having our dedicated in-house team of fitters to ensure that any problems with installations are rectified straight away. Great to hear you’re happy with the final result! Best Wishes, The Plantation Shutters Team
Extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front bay windows. Installer was extremely efficient & carried out the job very professionally.
Denis, London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Denis. It is great to hear that you are happy with the service we provided but more importantly with your shutters. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. Thank you again, The Plantation Shutters Team