We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plantation Shutters Limited

Profile thumb plantation which
4.8

210 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Since 1982 Plantation Shutters have been synonymous with superlative quality, imaginative and distinctive design and exemplary craftsman ship and service. Over 37 years later Plantation Shutters have remained true to its original company ethos and maintained its core principles.

Our team of specialist woodworkers, joiners, designers have always played a pivotal role in the company and are dedicated to producing the highest quality designs with meticulous attention to detail.

Services

Advice | Quoting | Site surveying | Installation

Exceptional shutter quality and flawless service, creating the perfect solution for each project with value for money.

Want to book a survey? Request a call back - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us/request-call-back

Any questions or queries? Contact the office - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us

Looking for idea of cost? Get an online quote - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/online-quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
  • More Services

    • custom made shutters
    • blinds
    • window shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
210 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent product, great fitter!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job form start to finish friendly and professional staff who left everything neat and tidy.
Lisa, Middlesex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send us a kind review Lisa. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We pride ourselves in out professionalism while still being friendly. Enjoy your shutters and thank you again. All the best, The Plantation Team.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was not subjected to hard sell or pressure to "sign up today" unlike with other suppliers. Questions were patiently answered including follow-up visit. Emails were promptly and courteously replied to & timings adjusted without fuss to accommodate my schedule. Product appears good quality & fitter prompt, polite, capable, tidy & efficient. Thank you.
Gabrielle, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Gabrielle. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our team from start to finish. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. Thank you again, The Plantation Shutters Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and very professional service - they look great.
Nick, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Nick, for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you love your shutters. We make sure that we provide a top quality product along with expert advice and service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Thanks / good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, on time, very neat and quality seems good. Thanks!
Patrick, London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you, Patrick, for leaving us a review. It is really great to see another customer happy with our dedicated and expert customer service. We pride ourselves in being a prompt and clean company that produces good quality products. Thank you again! All the best, The Plantation Team
Quick, polite, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 windows shuttered. Arrived on time, were polite and very tidy. The company were efficient on the email front. Guy who came to quote was friendly and thorough.
Richard, London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Richard. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our professional and polite service. We pride ourselves on great customer service but also on the fact that we can be very competitive when it comes to costs. Thank you again and enjoy your shutters! The Plantation Shutters Team
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Leon have come out a few times to install our shutters and make some adjustments. They are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The schedule and budget were agreed. They stood out because they worked hard, were clean, polite and respectful. They communicated well and advised on any problem for the future. They have a full "can do" attitude and I would recommend to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. and we are glad you are happy with the work of our experienced hard-working fitters. At Plantation Shutters we know exactly how important it is for excellent professional service. We are also extremely happy that you are satisfied with our prompt and expert service. We do hope to work with you again, Thank you again! The Plantation Team
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very high quality.
Daniel, London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you very much Daniel for your kind review. It was wonderful to work with you, it is always great to hear that another one of our customers are happy with their shutters and our work. Thank you again! Best Wishes, The Plantation Team
Very happy with shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with order process & installation. Would recommend. Very professional throughout.
Emel, London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
A huge thank you to you, Emel, for your kind review and we are super happy that you are pleased with the process to getting your shutters fitted and I am sure they look great in your home. Our professionalism is important to us and we work hard to be the very best shutter company available in London. Thank you again! Best Wishes, The Plantation Team
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation shutters couldn’t have done a better job on a difficult project, very pleased with the results!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank You for your review. Our full in house team of experts provide the best possible customer care and service throughout the order process, with minimum fuss. Our survey team have over 20 years experience, no project is too tricky! We hope to work with you again on future projects! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Plantation for an excellent job! Great job!
Pablo, London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Pablo , Thank You for your kind review, great to see another happy customer. It was a pleasure to work with you, we do hope both your living room and bedroom have seen transformations with the addition of our shutters. Thank you again! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team