We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plantation Shutters Limited

Profile thumb plantation which
4.8

210 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Since 1982 Plantation Shutters have been synonymous with superlative quality, imaginative and distinctive design and exemplary craftsman ship and service. Over 37 years later Plantation Shutters have remained true to its original company ethos and maintained its core principles.

Our team of specialist woodworkers, joiners, designers have always played a pivotal role in the company and are dedicated to producing the highest quality designs with meticulous attention to detail.

Services

Advice | Quoting | Site surveying | Installation

Exceptional shutter quality and flawless service, creating the perfect solution for each project with value for money.

Want to book a survey? Request a call back - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us/request-call-back

Any questions or queries? Contact the office - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/contact-us

Looking for idea of cost? Get an online quote - www.plantation-shutters.co.uk/online-quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Conservatory blinds
  • More Services

    • custom made shutters
    • blinds
    • window shutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
210 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time really good clean job could not have been better. Many thanks they look great.
Tom, London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you, Tom, for your lovely review. Here at Plantation Shutters, we like to make sure that we arrive on time to all our appointments and work effectively and efficiently. We are glad to hear that you love your shutters and that they look great! Thank you again, The Plantation Team!
Excellent service and professional fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan was very efficient and professional - he did a fantastic job and the shutters look great.
Jennifer, London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/06/2019)
Thank you, Jennifer. We are pleased to hear that Jordan did such a brilliant job fitting your shutters. All our staff are highly trained in delivering the best service and ensuring the job is done efficiently and perfectly. Enjoy your shutters and thank you again, The Plantation Team!
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 sets of shutters. Great communication. Wonderful customer service, everything went really smoothly. On time & agreed budget. Truly pleasurable experience so far. Would definitely recommend.
Gosia, London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thank you, Gosia for your lovely words. We are very pleased to hear we managed to deliver exactly what you expected and that you had a wonderful experience with us. Enjoy the shutters in your living and bedrooms. Thanks again, The Plantation Team
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shutter fitting were very smoothly, quick, efficient and the installation was good. 9/10.
David, London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Hi David, thank you for your kind words. We always try to make sure that all our customers get the very best of our service and we’re glad to hear that you had a hassle-free experience. We hope your love your shutters as much as we do! Thanks again, The Plantation Team.
wonderful service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the shutters and Craig worked quickly and very efficiently. I was told the appointment was for 12.00 and would take 3 hours, hence the 4 on customer service, the appointment system. The job took 1 hour.
Carolyn, London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Carolyn. We usually estimate the time based on the number of boxes, fitters and how difficult the job is. It seems that in your case we underestimated Craig’s fitting abilities :) I am glad you’re happy with them. Enjoy your full height shutters. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done on-time and as expected. Brilliant, thank-you.
Marianne, London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thank you, Marianne. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. Some of our fitters have been with us for more than 15 years so we pride ourselves on our efficient and professional work. We hope you enjoy your living room shutters. The Plantation Team.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Leon were really professional, punctual and efficient. They did an excellent job and I'd recommend them highly.
Jackie, London Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review, Jackie. It's always great to get positive feedback about our fitters. It isn’t always easy to drive around London and get to appointments on time but we have managed to keep a pretty good record so far. We also appreciate your recommendation. All the best, The Plantation Shutters Team
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory and well done!
Emily, London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, Emily! We are so glad to hear that you love your tier on tier shutters. We pride ourselves in producing products of the highest quality. Best wishes, The Plantation Team.
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional surveyors, fitters and admin staff. Thank you for working so efficiently and to a high standard.
Ruth, London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Ruth, Thank you for your great review. We ensure top quality service throughout our order process, from our skilled sales team through to experienced separate measure and fit teams. We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Ontime, professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was here on-time and completed on-time, including some touch up paint work and hoovering. Thank-you.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, Helen. We constantly ensure that our fitters are tidy as well as on time. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with our service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
So Glad I Used Plantation Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Plantation Shutters enough. Three friends had used them and recommended them and now I know why. Everything was handled so well. The measuring and fitting appointments were arranged very efficiently and the standard of the shutters is very good. They are also very good value. I am very happy with my purchase.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/09/2019)
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your recommendation and glad your friends recommended us to you. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your shutters and the service we provided. We work hard to ensure that we go above and beyond for our customers and with over 36 years experience in the business we are sure we have accomplished just that. Thanks again, and we hope to work with you again in the future. The Plantation Team.
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very happy. Polite, friendly and neat workers. The shutters look fabulous.
Lynn, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Lynn, thank you for your generous words. We are glad to hear that you love your full height shutters in your home. We pride ourselves in our professionalism while still being friendly. All the best, The Plantation Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the blinds and the installation service. Very prompt and professional.
Emily, London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, Emily. It is great to hear that you are pleased with your full height shutters and the service we provided. We hope to work with you in the future, all the best, The Plantation Team.
Quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product. Excellent communication. Great price. Smooth installation. Highly recommended and will use them again in the future.
Vijay, London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank you, Vijay, for your wonderful review. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to working with you in the future. All the best, The Plantation Shutters Team
First class service and product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're so pleased until our solid bay shutters. Tradesmen were very professional, product was of high standard. We're already recommended to our friends.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Lisa, for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your shutters. We strive to produce products of the highest quality. Thank you also for your recommendation. The Plantation Team
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neatly & quickly done.
Jenny, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Jenny, for your review. We are proud to be a tidy and efficient shutter company. We hope you enjoy your new shutters. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Quality all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend company whole-heartedly from start to finish. Looking to have shutters for the rest of the house. Fitter arrived early and worked quickly. Very professional.
Barbara, Middlesex Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Barbara, for your lovely feedback and recommendation! We are sure the rest of your fittings go as smoothly as this one. Being the UK’s leading shutter company, we pride ourselves in our professionalism and efficiency. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - very quick and efficient.
Jane, London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you, Jane. It is lovely to hear you were happy with our service and your shutters! We ensure top quality service throughout our order process, from our skilled sales team through to experienced separate measure and fit teams. We do hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Superb service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cafe style shutters in a bay widow. Not expensive, being the basic selection. Efficient, helpful on time for both measuring and installing. minimal mess and job done in less than an hour. They look superb.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. It is always great to hear that we have delivered what was expected. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. We are glad to hear that you love your shutters! Best Wishes! The Plantation Team.
Very pleased with my shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was professional, arrived on time and completed the job in under 2 hours. My shutters look beautiful. Overall, great value for money and professional service.
Stephanie, London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
First of all, thank you, Stephanie, for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you're happy with the look of your shutters (we are too!). We are also glad you were pleased with Craig as we pride ourselves in providing the highest service, quality product and best price. As well as delivering a personal and professional service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Very professional / quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice chap, quick work great job.
Joe, London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, Joe. We are glad you are happy with our customer service! We hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done! Very efficient, would recommend.
Will, London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your review, Will. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our efficient work. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I've talked to from this company has been friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable - it's been a pleasure from start to end. The price was competitive and we're really happy with the end result. Rick
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hi Rick, many thanks for your feedback. It is always great to know that we have managed to deliver what you expected. We pride ourselves on great customer service but also on the fact that we can be very competitive when it comes to costs. Thank you again and enjoy your shutters! The Plantation Shutters Team
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and competent. Good workmanship. Thanks.
Dr, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy you're pleased with your shutters! We strive to produce products of the highest quality. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Prompt, polite and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows done, and the guys did them all in around an hour and left the rooms spotless afterwards. Would highly recommend!
Rosie, London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
We're so pleased you're happy with your shutters and thank you Rosie for the recommendation. From order through to fit, we ensure that we provide the best possible customer care. Having a full in-house team ensures we can deliver you the best and most personal customer service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader advised on his arrival time. He was quick and did not make any dirt or dust.
Clara, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind words, Clara. We are happy to hear that our experienced fitters continued on the high level of professionalism right through to the end of the process. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan turned up on time, got on with the job, no mess, no noise and the shutters look fantastic.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Paul. Jordan is one of our most experienced fitters and his attention to detail can be easily seen in every project that he takes on. As a company, we always try to make the whole process as hassle-free as possible. Enjoy your lovely shutters. Thank you again, The Plantation Team
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the full height shutters we had fitted on our huge windows. From the first telephone conversation, through to consultation and site visit and then the fitting, Plantation Shutters were a delight to work with and thoroughly professional. The cost was reasonable compared to others and we were offered delivery earlier than anticipated, which was a bonus. The fitters were mindful and considerate of our home and furniture and very tidy in their work. We’ve had many compliments from neighbours and friends and would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are luck at Plantation to have very experienced in-house teams for all areas – admin, measure and fitting – some of whom have been here for over 19 years. It allows us as a company to provide the best possible customer care throughout the ordering process, with minimum fuss. We are glad you, your family and friends love your shutters and happy to hear you will be recommending us. Let’s keep in touch, The Plantation Shutters Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job. Two minor issues were resolved promptly.
Karl, London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hi Karl, thank you so much for leaving us a review. The vast majority of our work is faultless as you can see by all our other reviews, but we are very proud of the fact that whenever there’s an issue, we act on it promptly. That is the main benefit of having our dedicated in-house team of fitters to ensure that any problems with installations are rectified straight away. Great to hear you’re happy with the final result! Best Wishes, The Plantation Shutters Team
Extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front bay windows. Installer was extremely efficient & carried out the job very professionally.
Denis, London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Denis. It is great to hear that you are happy with the service we provided but more importantly with your shutters. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. Thank you again, The Plantation Shutters Team
Excellent product, great fitter!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job form start to finish friendly and professional staff who left everything neat and tidy.
Lisa, Middlesex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to send us a kind review Lisa. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We pride ourselves in out professionalism while still being friendly. Enjoy your shutters and thank you again. All the best, The Plantation Team.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was not subjected to hard sell or pressure to "sign up today" unlike with other suppliers. Questions were patiently answered including follow-up visit. Emails were promptly and courteously replied to & timings adjusted without fuss to accommodate my schedule. Product appears good quality & fitter prompt, polite, capable, tidy & efficient. Thank you.
Gabrielle, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Gabrielle. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our team from start to finish. As the longest established independent shutter supplier, we pride ourselves in delivering an expert service for all clients throughout the whole process. Thank you again, The Plantation Shutters Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and very professional service - they look great.
Nick, London Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Nick, for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you love your shutters. We make sure that we provide a top quality product along with expert advice and service. Thank you again, The Plantation Team.
Thanks / good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, on time, very neat and quality seems good. Thanks!
Patrick, London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you, Patrick, for leaving us a review. It is really great to see another customer happy with our dedicated and expert customer service. We pride ourselves in being a prompt and clean company that produces good quality products. Thank you again! All the best, The Plantation Team
Quick, polite, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 windows shuttered. Arrived on time, were polite and very tidy. The company were efficient on the email front. Guy who came to quote was friendly and thorough.
Richard, London Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you, Richard. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our professional and polite service. We pride ourselves on great customer service but also on the fact that we can be very competitive when it comes to costs. Thank you again and enjoy your shutters! The Plantation Shutters Team
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Leon have come out a few times to install our shutters and make some adjustments. They are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The schedule and budget were agreed. They stood out because they worked hard, were clean, polite and respectful. They communicated well and advised on any problem for the future. They have a full "can do" attitude and I would recommend to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review. and we are glad you are happy with the work of our experienced hard-working fitters. At Plantation Shutters we know exactly how important it is for excellent professional service. We are also extremely happy that you are satisfied with our prompt and expert service. We do hope to work with you again, Thank you again! The Plantation Team
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very high quality.
Daniel, London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thank you very much Daniel for your kind review. It was wonderful to work with you, it is always great to hear that another one of our customers are happy with their shutters and our work. Thank you again! Best Wishes, The Plantation Team
Very happy with shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with order process & installation. Would recommend. Very professional throughout.
Emel, London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
A huge thank you to you, Emel, for your kind review and we are super happy that you are pleased with the process to getting your shutters fitted and I am sure they look great in your home. Our professionalism is important to us and we work hard to be the very best shutter company available in London. Thank you again! Best Wishes, The Plantation Team
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation shutters couldn’t have done a better job on a difficult project, very pleased with the results!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Thank You for your review. Our full in house team of experts provide the best possible customer care and service throughout the order process, with minimum fuss. Our survey team have over 20 years experience, no project is too tricky! We hope to work with you again on future projects! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Plantation for an excellent job! Great job!
Pablo, London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Pablo , Thank You for your kind review, great to see another happy customer. It was a pleasure to work with you, we do hope both your living room and bedroom have seen transformations with the addition of our shutters. Thank you again! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. One small problem was quickly rectified.
Alison, London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hello Alison, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Our dedicated in-house team of fitters ensure that any problems with installations are rectified with maximum care and minimum fuss. Great to see you are happy with the final result! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Very efficient, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From measurement of our half shutters to installation, we have been very happy. Communication very good. Thank you.
Philipa, London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hello Philipa, Great to see you are happy with your cafe style shutters! We pride ourselves on excellent customer care and thorough communication, from initial contact through to post-fitting care. We hope to work with you again on future projects. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Very quick and easy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan arrived on time and installed the blinds quickly. Thank you!
Alaistair, London Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Alaistair, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Our fitting team are trained to a high level to ensure maximum care and minimum fuss during installation, great to see you are happy with the fitting! Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Great service, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service, product and installation. It was quick and well done. Highly recommended. Thanks.
Veronica, London Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hi Veronica, Thank You for your review. Wonderful to hear you are happy with your shutters and that the installation went well with no fuss. Our experienced and expert team ensure we provide the best service throughout the order process, so our customers are completely satisfied with their experience. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Really good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan & Laurence were excellent , really polite, friendly and courteous. They did an excellent job.
Sebastian, London Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hello Sebastian, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was great to work with you. Our fitting team are trained to the highest standards, ensuring the installation of your shutters is a quick and straightforward process. Ensuring minimum fuss, and the best results. Great to see Nathan and Lawrence impressed with their fitting. We do hope to work with you again. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Great service, prompt & good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed two bay window shutters. Great service, prompt and good value. Shutters look amazing. This is the second time we have used them. Happy to recommend them.
Jeremy, London Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Jeremy, You have a simply stunning home! We do hope our Tier on Tier Shutters are the perfect addition to both rooms and beautiful bay windows. We are always pleased to see a satisfied returning customer, and hope of course to work with you again on future orders! Thanks again, Plantation Shutters Team
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted, very professional, on time & super tidy. We will highly recommend. Great service & superb fitting.
Lucy, London Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hello Lucy, It was wonderful to work with you, super to hear you're happy with your shutters and our work. Our beautiful White Teak product is our finest level timber across our material range, with such a stunning satin like finish. Marvellous to see the fitting went well and you're pleased with the finished result. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your kind review! As the longest established and largest independent shutter supplier in the UK, we pride ourselves in the utmost customer service and care throughout the order process. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, fast and thorough. Painless installation. Very happy with finished product, would recommend.
James, London Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
James, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear pleased with your Living Room Bay, what a stunning window and a perfect choice of Tier on Tier and Pearlwood as your material choice. Cheers, Plantation Shutters Team
Polite and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of Cafe shutters in two rooms. Both fitters were very polite and the work was done very quickly. Area left very clean. Very pleased with the shutters.
Adam, London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hello Adam, Such a pleasure to work with you and meet you, thank you for your review. Great to hear you are delighted with your cafe style shutters for both rooms. Marvellous to see the fitting was a quick and hassle free process. We hope to work with you again. Best Wishes, Plantation Shutters Team
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional job. Quick implementation, whilst navigating around other tradesmen. They look great and I would definitely recommend. Extremely friendly service throughout the morning.
Alex, London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Alex, Thank you so much for your review. It really is great to see another happy customer. Our full in house measure and fitting team have a combined 20+ years experience, ensuring that your installation is a quick and hassle free process. Thanks again, Plantation Shutters Team
Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted shutters. Were fast, clean & professional.
Michael, London Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review, really great to see to are happy with your shutters and that the installation went well. We do hope to work with you again in the future and on any upcoming projects. Thanks again, Plantation Shutters Team
Can't fault this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a smooth process, efficient at every stage and fitted clearly & quickly. Thanks!
Jamie, London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Professional, quick, clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, performed quickly and left clean after. Thanks!
Jason, London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Perfect job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake and Sean were prompt (early even) courteous and professional. Excellent job with installation and left the rooms as clean as they found them!
Lisa, London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased. I wish I had shutters fitted years ago. Thank you.
Gary, Kent Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Quick and easy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went according to schedule and plan. Prompt and efficient, no complaints. Willing to fix a previous installation with no trouble. Would recommend!
Amy, London Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Windows look great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From measuring the windows to the installation, this was a painless process. The shutters are of a very good quality and were fitted quickly by the workman who were polite and left the house tidy. I am really pleased with the shutters.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Prompt, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, thank you. Good job.
Dinul, London Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Reliable quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had shutters to our office and bedroom fitted. Throughout the service were reliable and of good quality. The results speak for itself! We are very happy with the shutter and would happily recommend.
Stephanie, London Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Both very prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All fabulous product and service.
Jill, London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and speedy work. Very good.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Lovely shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout and the shutters are perfect.
Rachel, London Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 blinds fitted by 2 fitters. They turned up on time and did an excellent job. All packaging was removed and rooms left clean and tidy. Would recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Swift and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional quality, workmanship and service, friendly and professional fitters. Excellent addition to my home! Thanks.
Matt, Middlesex Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Courteous, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters installed and repair work done following previous install. Installers were efficient, tidy, courteous and kind, giving advice on maintenance and care of the shutters. I was really impressed by their professionalism.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean. They completed in a very short time.
Rosanna, London Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Very efficient, good, neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Final ground floor shutter fitted. Arrived on time and liaised regarding fitting etc. Very good job. Thank you.
Susie, London Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitting. Very pleased.
Gloria, London Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went to plan. All appointments arrived on time. Work completed quickly. Very impressed.
Katie, London Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Quality of product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault the whole process from measuring up through to installation. They were very professional, prompt and quality of installation excellent. They even removed all packaging materials.
John, London Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Prompt/(***)/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, great job.
Richard, London Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On budget & on time.
Cerian, London Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Amazing service, very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, great communication and impressive fitting.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the professional service - really quick and polite. I am really pleased with the quality of the finish.
Nick, London Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Really great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent, meticulous work. The shutters look fantastic. We are really pleased. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company and service to friends and family.
Victoria, London Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 shutters. All fitted quickly and on time. Very professional & polite. Very happy with service.
Jenny, London Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Excellent product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality of service/product/installation.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were prompt, courteous & polite. Job very well done.
Flamur, Middlesex Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new shutters downstairs and upstairs. Time frame was agreed and kept to schedule. Trader was very professional, knowledgeable and quick installing shutters. Advice was given on how to maintain shutters. Highly recommend.
Benjamin, London Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really easy company to deal with from sale to installation. Thanks.
Peter, Kent Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Plantation Shutter. Very efficient, arrived on time and fitted very quickly, cleaned up and put furniture back. Made sure I was happy and showed me how to open/close them. All in all a great service.
Elizabeth, London Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Pleasant & speedy - quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service
Alexandra, London Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Avoid, rude unreliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put in an order for shutters on 5/6/2018.Two measure visits, £3600,and a fitting done on 30/7/18. Shutters have been fitted with missing parts (fillers) and faulty parts. The fitter was very rude cutting the wooden pieces on my brown leather couch, and assembling the shutters on my white fancy bed cover. Both fitters' hand print in black marks on the surrounding walls around the fitted shutters.The job unfinished and while the fitter said that missing parts should be at the back of his van (which was serviced on the day of fitting), his boss said that human errors happen & I have to wait for a second order to finish the first original one, he said they are very proud of their service. Two orders two & half months apart for a misplaced original order. This means that it will take 19-20 weeks for my shutters to be fitted properly (that is if they finish the work) as promised.
MAMAMA Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
We can only apologise for the missing and faulty parts and the inconvenience it has caused to the customer. On that note, the above parts were re-ordered at no extra cost within a few hours after the installation. We do not stock any parts in our vans due to the made to measure nature of our product, it just doesn’t make sense on our side. As advised, the parts are made abroad and logistically these take few weeks to arrive. We strongly refute the customer claim about our fitter’s behaviour and unprofessionalism on site. We were never made aware of it by the customer on all our phone and email communications after the installation up to the moment this review was published. We are the longest established shutter providers in the UK with unrivalled experience and have a reputation for the excellent service we provide thoroughly as shown by our 100+ positive feedback record here.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended. Arrived on time. Professional. Good service. Thank you.
Stuart, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Amazing professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Tidy. Nice & chatty. Great result!
Sarah, London Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done on time & professionally. No complaints.
Marco, London Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Fab!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab!! The look is great & the product & installation is first rate. Thanks.
Pieter, London Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Very happy. 'Thanks'.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had shutters from Plantation Shutters Ltd for 12 years. Since 2006 they have supplied us with shutters throughout our house. They have always given us the most professional and competitively priced service. We have been able to visit the showroom to choose size & colours which has been very helpful.
Claire, London Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, shutters fitted very quickly to a high standard. Professional, would definitely recommend.
Lloyd, Kent Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic shutters and excellent customer service. Quality is great and installation perfect.
Phyllis, London Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Clean & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived late, but phoned to explain (so happy with that) worked fast, well and cleaned up, couldn't tell they had ever been. Very good.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation Shutters installed shutters in my living room and bedroom. Throughout the whole process everyone was so helpful. Installation wasn't easy as my house is old, but they did a brilliant job and I love the shutters. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Sarah, London Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Prompt & professional - first class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Jason was really good at point of sale and Jake and Craig were prompt and professional in every respect. Top class job. Will definitely recommend to anyone else I know!
David, London Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, great product.
Matthew, London Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and a beautiful product. Would certainly recommend Plantation Shutters.
Lundy, London Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Really impressive and pleasant. Five star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied by the performance of this installer. A credit to the company.
Martha, Surrey Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of plantation shutters. Punctual and efficient. Courteous and diligent. Careful & tidy. Good result.
Morgan, London Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with every aspect of working with Plantation Shutters from quote stage to install. My new shutters look wonderful and are really well made.
Nadine, London Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Professional/attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, set up quickly. Explained what work was going to be done and worked quickly and efficiently. Took time to explain how to operate shutters, looks fantastic! Thank you for leaving area clean and neat.
Gary, London Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and flawless work!
Denis, London Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man who did an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient and totally professional.
Hilary, London Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear from the outset. The quality of the shutters and the workmanship in general is excellent.
Stephanie, London Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Great shutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quicker delivery than expected! Thank you!
Emily, Middlesex Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters in TV room. Friendly service. Professional. Good quality product.
Charlotte, London Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly. The team was very helpful & professional. The fitters were helpful and explained aftercare too.
Aurelle, Surrey Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Fitted shutters very professionally. Excellent manners. Now my windows look fantastic.
Kevin, London Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are happy with your shutters! Many Thanks, Plantation Shutters Team
Great fit and superb quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well together as a team. All rubbish cleared away. Well done guys.
Andrew, Middlesex Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Andrew, Great news! Glad to hear you are happy with your shutters and the service we provided! Many Thanks, Plantation Shutters Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super speedy, Shutters look great.
Camilla, London Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Camilla, Thank you for your review! Great to hear you are happy with your shutters!
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks. All very professional & helpful.
Erica, London Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time or was a bit early and was very polite in asking if I would like him to wait until the scheduled time. He introduced himself and was very polite and professional. Work carried out was great - I am very pleased with the look of my shutters - he also showed me how to work them! Great job.
Allison, London Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Allison, Thank you for your review. So great to hear you are happy with your shutters and the service the team provided for you! Many Thanks, Plantation Shutters Team
Polite & accomodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Plantation Shutters were professional, polite and accommodating. The first visit was reassuring for us first time shutter users! The office staff were particularly professional, friendly. Fitters were marvellous and quick and tidy!
Norman, London Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Very friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 rooms were shuttered. The fitters stuck to the schedule.
Andleeb, London Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service. Good customer care.
Jane, London Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Great shutters - well fitted.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review! Great to hear you are happy with your shutters! Many thanks, Plantation Shutters Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Chris, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, great job. Thank you to a professional team.
James, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Bay window shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Would definitely recommend them.
Justin, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work! Happy with my shutters.
Rebecca, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Smooth & easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - looked great. Easy to use and clean & tidy. (The job)! Nice fitter.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Seema, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent service, good quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have ordered shutters several times since 1989. Service and quality have always been excellent. Highly recommended.
Gillian, London Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Bill, London Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very prompt and arrived right on time. The installation itself was done very professionally. I am very satisfied.
Oscar, London Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very happy! Thanks.
Susie, London Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial evaluation & quotation, plantation shutters have been excellent. Happy to come back to meet us multiple times before we settled on the shutters we wanted. The fitting was spot on and took no time at all and the staff were all courteous & helpful through the whole process. Very happy with the service and product. Would definitely recommend.
Hema, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, fitted beautiful shutters.
Chandy, London Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job. On time, very speedy installation. Very professional and friendly.
Isabel, London Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service & with the final product. Thank you.
Ann, London Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four sets of shutters which we are very pleased with. We were given good advice on colours and slat width by the person who measured up. We then visited their very nice showroom, which has lots of shutter examples - very helpful with making the final decisions. Fitting quick and no mess. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Delighted with the finished products
Hoare Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation Shutters fitted and installed two sets of shutters in my living room. We're very happy with the finished result and the installation process.
Mark Briggs, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, tidy and quick.
Joanna, London Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth and professional service. Thank you.
Elaine, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The agreed work was installed rapidly and to a good quality. Thanks Plantation Shutters.
Nejmi, London Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I has a very positive experience, all the way from asking for a quote to the fitting. The shutters look great!
Alexandra, Middlesex Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Grant, London Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very quick and efficient.
Pav, London Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Love it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shutters look incredible and they all seem to be in great shape. Love it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan was fabulous - quick & very professional.
Jodi, London Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan was early, quick, efficient & overall awesome!
Susan, London Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick work & very tidy!! Really pleased.
Elle, London Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. On time and perfect fit. Would recommend the product & service.
Gary, Middlesex Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked efficiently. Shutters looking good - as hoped.
Isobel, London Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Good value and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - fitted within 1 hour, arrived on time. Look good too.
Helen, London Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Quality and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great sales reason with great consultation, fitter very polite and efficient.
Ben, London Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and tidy.
Sarah, London Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Early, polite, efficient, clear communication.
Michael, London Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service.
Hayley, London Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth installation, friendly service.
Megan, London Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Work carried out promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out promptly. Demo given to show how they work. All good, blinds look excellent.
Holly, London Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Kim, London Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted On Time shutters. Very punctual and efficient. Left the place very clean and tidy. Polite and helpful. We were very pleased with the work.
Patrick, London Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to do business with.
Alrxandra, London Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fitting was seamless and no fuss. Friendly & helpful staff. Product looks great!
Chris, London Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie, was professional, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend him. He did a great job! Nothing at all to fault.
Joanne, London Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went well. Would recommend them.
Derek, London Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new shutters fitted to sitting room windows. Arrived very punctually, lovely job, tidied up afterwards courteous & friendly. Thank you.
Caroline, London Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the whole process from ordering through to installation. So pleased with the shutters which have improved the appearance of my house exponentially.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completed as expected. Lovely shutters. Jordan did excellent job fitting.
Karen, London Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation shutters. Very quick and speedy installation.
Victoria, London Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted in windows with shutters. Excellent customer relationship and work. Skilled and experienced fitters whose work seems perfect. Arrived on time and pleasant introduction. Cleaned up thoroughly. Great!
Jen, Surrey Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very efficiently. Everything was left clean, tidy & in good order. I'm very satisfied & I'm very pleased with the final look of the shutters.
Lynne, Middlesex Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodney and Leon did a wonderful job.
Sarah, London Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie arrived and was very competent. Did the job in good time. Explained what he was going to do and did it. Very polite.
Kristine, Berkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were polite, courteous & efficient. Well done.
David, London Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Guys very professional. Very happy with everything.
Jo, West Sussex Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Plantation Shutters Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good quality and service. would use again and recommend.
Sophie, London Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Friendly staff, excellent and speedy workmanship and competitive quote.
Fiona, London Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation shutters fitted by two professionals - very fast workers. Very neat & cleaned up after work finished. Very polite & helpful. Highly recommended.
Yasmin, Essex Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service very polite and professional would recommend.
Yasin, London Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very prompt - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our shutters were put in super - fast and on time. Wonderful service thank you. Very happy.
Francesca, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent service again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completed as planned to the time schedule and high standard of our other shutters. Really delighted with the shutters - would definitely recommend.
David, London Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters fitted on the day specified. The product is well made and looks good. Shutters well measured and fitted.
Eric, London Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Very Swift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived bang on time. Very swift, professional service. The shutters look great!
David, London Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, quick and professional. Great service.
Ayesha, London Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on time and to a very good standard.
Kam, London Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. The guy knew his stuff, top work.
Peter, London Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and great job will go for Plantation Shutters again.
Anthony, London Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service throughout and shutters look great.
Dodd, London Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 installers were on time, polite and courteous throughout and worked efficiently and tidily. I have no complaints, the product appears to be of a good quality and the ordering to installation process was as painless as it could be. I would have no hesitation in recommending Plantation Shutters.
Joseph's Dad Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordan was on time efficient and the shutters look awesome.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Really Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys are really fast perfect fit! Excellent job.
Cassandra, London Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & professional. Friendly & polite. Highly recommended.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic - very quick & no mess or fuss, well done guys.
Colleen, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Efficient, tidy & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surveyor arrived on time, very knowledgeable. Shutters arrived two weeks earlier than anticipated. Excellent communication from office & staff regarding delivery. Installer - (Craig) was efficient, tidy and friendly. Would recommend company.
Linda, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt & great service, highly recommend.
Matt, London Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time we have used Plantation Shutters to fit shutters in our home and we are very pleased at the quality of the work, and the care taken with our property. We'd definitely recommend Plantation Shutters.
David, London Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All great, good service and great installation. Great!
Toria, London Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Beautiful finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick installation. Great price match with a better quality product.
Jan, London Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, tidy and efficient!
Mike, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All great.
Francis, London Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters look great. The fitters were prompt and very efficient.
Leonie, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Quick and professional installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work & quick.
Sahbana, London Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent timed work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent timed work
Roger, London Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Really poor behaviour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product, but be careful about who they send to fit the shutters. I've had endless work done, but I've never had anyone who made me feel threatened in my own home. This all happened over a request I'd made in writing, but the company failed to put on the fitter's notes, and he quite aggressively refused to comply.
Sanjay Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 23/08/2017)
Thank you very much for your feedback Sanjay. We have been in the industry for over 35 years and have a very experienced team of in-house fitters – some who have been with us for over 17 years and it is out of character for any of our team members to be rude to customers. We apologise for the installer's behaviour on this occasion and as mentioned to you over the phone, we dealt with it internally and made it clear that it is not acceptable.
Thanks for the great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from quote, to measuring, to installation.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Brilliant job from fitter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful when fitted. Could not have been better.
Tony, London Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes very good service. Work done perfectly in very professional manner. Very clean tidy job done. Very pleased. Thank you keep it up guys.
Ravinder, London Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Super shutters!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn't be more happy with our new shutters. The quality is fantastic and they have transformed our sitting room! The whole order/installation process was flawless. Big shout out to James who installed our shutters - he's very polite and affable.
MidLifeCrisis Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Simple and straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An easy journey from start to finish. Good info via telephone and email. Short waiting time for measuring, efficient staff, acceptable lead time for delivery, simple fitting process, very satisfactory product.
Alison, London Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Absolutely thrilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely thrilled with the shutters. James has made a great job fitting them. Thanks
Marilyn, London Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product and service.
Richard, London Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service and product
Lucy, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Very good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shutter fitter was punctual and carried out the work to a very good standard.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time, were polite and efficient. Completed work on five windows in under three hours!
Anne, London Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Very polite and great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended the business by a friend and they have done such a great job on all the shutters in our house. Very professional and they know what they're talking about, their products are good quality and it is all at a good price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plantation Shutters fitted and installed two sets of shutters in my living room. We're very happy with the finished result and the installation process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a lower ground floor flat and I wanted some shutters that were in keeping with the street and the design of the house. I spoke to about 3 different companies, and Plantation were recommended to me - I went for them because the price was good and they had great customer service with a real "can do" attitude - particularly regarding the blinds were fitted over the Christmas period!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016