We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumb-Line Contracting Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb plumb line rgb lr sm

4.9

60 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Plumb-Line Contracting Limited is one of the most experienced and successful plumbing and central heating companies in the Midlands. We combine a wealth of knowledge of heating and plumbing systems with attention to detail and excellent customer service.

We specialise in residential central heating systems and domestic contracts, new build properties, commercial contracting and central heating for small to medium-sized commercial premises.

We provide:

A reliable and professional installation service by qualified engineers
Energy efficient boilers with the latest technology from industry-leading manufacturers
An efficient service to minimise disruption
Peace of mind in dealing with a company with the experience, longevity and capacity to honour all manufacturers’ guarantees

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Biomass
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • plumbing

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Skilled and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Expertise - 100 percent. Tidiness - 100 percent. Great job, great advice, 100 percent.
James, Buckinghamshire06/08/2019
Efficient friendly work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new boiler fitted by Plumb-Line. It was an efficient and friendly service from start to finish and we would not hesitate to employ them again and recommend them highly to other potential customers.
Susan, Buckinghamshire07/07/2019
Impressive standard of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was a complete change from a warm-air central heating system (installed when the house was built almost fifty years ago) to a system with boiler and radiators. From our first contact, obtaining an emergency repair to the flue of our old warm-air system, through to a courtesy visit after the new system had been installed, everything filled us with confidence that choosing this company had been a good decision. Everything was explained and our questions thoroughly answered throughout. The work was done on the dates we had agreed and to the price of the quotation we had accepted. Over the four days of the work, we dealt with four tradesmen. All were helpful. The two who were with us throughout arrived punctually, were always courteous, and left the site clean and tidy each day. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Northamptonshire26/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two young and very efficient men worked very hard for two days and did a very satisfactory and tidy job for us. We would recommend them to anyone and they left the place spotless. Their office support staff were excellent too and they rescued us from a desperate start point.
William Philip, Oxfordshire01/05/2019
Excellent work. Professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester oil boiler and a hot water cylinder fitted to replace 30 year old one. From the survey to completion this company was totally professional. The quote was the lowest of the three I had. The work was done in a couple of days by three hard working, professional and courteous young men. I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending this company to anyone. Good old fashioned customer service and quality workmanship. So pleased I went with Plumb-line.
Customer in Leicestershire12/04/2019
Courteous and caring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done by cheerful friendly engineers, exactly to quote and budget. They replaced a boiler, which the company had installed years ago, which had given good service. Inspires confidence when the original engineers are still on their pay roll.
Brian, Northamptonshire12/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All exactly on schedule and as estimated.
John, Oxfordshire30/03/2019
Great work with a few minor issues, sorted in the end, overall very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had good quote, though not cheap- a lot better than some other quotes we had had and definitely the best plan of action from Adrian to fit a new boiler and cylinder in a large property. The work started promptly, the team was professional and tidy. However there was a mix up in communication meaning some things weren't done at first, however everything was done in the end a few days later. We also had an issue with incorrect invoicing on two occasions so would suggest you check this carefully. Overall very happy with the work and ideas of the team, a good local plumber has been very hard to find. These reviews helped me choose this company, would recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire27/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit a new boiler. All three workmen were courteous, conscientious and hardworking. An excellent job!
Roger John, Leicestershire17/01/2019
Prompt, helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the team from the survey to the installation of our new boiler. Were most helpful, expert and professional, very tidy and neat and much improved the existing pipework. Work was completed on time and within agreed budget.
Peter, Warwickshire22/11/2018
Great communication, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Plumbline in for a new boiler and 3 new radiators. Excellent communication from the start, helping me choose the radiators suitable for the space, prompt when answering calls and replying to e-mails. The plumbers arrived on time, were courteous, clean and tidy and worked non-stop for 2 days to get the work completed. They were very careful not to damage our floor boards when doing the pipe-work. Over-all very happy with the work, I will definitely use them again.
Samantha, Northamptonshire18/10/2018
Replacement warm air system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last month, my warm air system gave up the ghost and had to be replaced and it was suggested that I contacted Mark Brown of Plumb-Line. Couldn't have asked for more, the system was replaced and working within 24 hours. After installation you wouldn't have known that a major project had just taken place as the site was left spotlessly clean. Great people to deal with and I would have no problem recommending this company to anyone looking to use their services.
Malcolm Crossland04/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional.
Patricia M, Leicestershire02/10/2018
Professional, knowledgeable, efficient and clean!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New oil boiler fitted as quoted. Lads were super friendly, considerate, clean and tidy. Pipework was really neat. Explained new system really well. Had no need for any aftercare. Really great service.
Rachel, Northamptonshire30/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new oil fired Worcester boiler was fitted, replacing a 30 year plus old boiler and electrics and plumbing. The whole job was completed to time, and to quoted price. The engineering staff were helpful, neat, tidy, in fact superb. Old boiler and other waste materials were taken away leaving the area of work good and clean. No backup problems to date.
Paul, Northamptonshire10/07/2018
Workmanship, price, reliability and expertise EXCELLENT.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old water system removed and a full central heating installed (10 radiators and boiler). We were able to discuss our requirements with Adrian, who offered choices for radiator and boiler types to best meet our needs. We never felt rushed or pressured into making decisions or commitments. From our 1st contact with Plumb-Line , everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, with no hard sell. The service was prompt , clean, very tidy and highly professional. We would highly recommend Adrian and his team for any plumbing or heating job. Our experience with Plumb-line far exceeded all work that we have had done over many years with other companies. We will definitely be sticking with and recommending Plumb-line for all future work. Thank you to Adrian, Spense and Bradley.
Paula and Carl09/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done satisfactorily to agreed quote and time. Communication good.
Keith, Leicestershire05/07/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy appointment. Arrived on time. Pleasant attitude. Respectful about being around the house - checking each time needing to go upstairs. Simple feedback on work done.
John, Northamptonshire06/04/2018
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor who came to give advice which was relevant, no hard sell and knew his stuff. The installation team were prompt very friendly and completed all works fast and with no fuss. A totally professional job from start to finish. Big thanks.
Steven, Northamptonshire28/03/2018
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor who came to give advice which was relevant, no hard sell and knew his stuff. The installation team were prompt very friendly and completed all works fast and with no fuss. A totally professional job from start to finish. Big thanks.
Steven, Northamptonshire28/03/2018
Excellent Quality Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, courteous response to initial phone call. Attended promptly on time. Pleasant and able electrician. Clean worker. Explained what he had done and how to use equipment. No concerns whatsoever.
S, Northamptonshire20/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumb-line have installed and maintained my heating now for 3 years. Professional and brilliant service.
David, Northamptonshire15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheerful, polite and considerate overall.
William, Northamptonshire05/03/2018
Attentive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact with Plumb-Line, from the office through to the team who came out to my home, were nothing but attentive, professional and always reassuring. Extremely tidy, polite and a pleasure to deal with. I will recommend and continue to use Plumb-Line for all my plumbing needs.
Megan, Northamptonshire05/02/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Condensing solid system boiler. No problems with timing. Cost as per estimate. A problem with slight malfunction was satisfactorily sorted out.
Joe, Northamptonshire22/01/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the fast, efficient and courteous service this company provided. The fitters were prompt, also efficient and very friendly, leaving the property clean and tidy removing all rubbish and old boiler.
Steve, Northamptonshire14/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, tidy, efficient and effective. Replaced boiler exactly as per quote, great job. Would recommend without hesitation.
Iain, Northamptonshire07/12/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Plumb-Line for 6 or 7 year now. They have installed 2 Boilers for me, serviced my boiler, replaced my water tanks and repaired my underfloor heating system. They are always prompt and professional and offer a fantastic service. Thank you Plumb-Line.
Mandy, Northamptonshire27/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good working time kept to their day, date and time. The day they would be starting the job. And when it would to completed
Hazel, Oxfordshire27/11/2017
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Did a good job. Left the house tidy and clean afterwards.
Robin, Northamptonshire24/11/2017
First Class in Every Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before, every year in fact. Always found office staff and service staff very efficient, helpful and jobs done very well and prompt. 1st rate company.
P, Northamptonshire24/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Plumb-Line for the last four years and have found their service very good.
Jan, Northamptonshire24/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, a very professional service. Arrived on time, customer service was great, checked I was happy with how the work was going to be completed and carried out in a clean and tidy way too. Thanks.
Gary, Northamptonshire14/11/2017
Professional and Very Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, workmanship was of a very high standard. Explained clearly how upgraded system works. Left our house clean and tidy. System appears to be working correctly. Paperwork was thorough too and good communication from the company.
Russell, Leicestershire10/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing seems too much trouble for this firm of heating specialists. I cannot recommend them highly enough. We have had excellent service from them.
Clare, Northamptonshire09/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 young engineers. Arrived on time. Pleasant, worked well & efficient. Used the traders previously, but 4 year gap, due to me losing contact and not realizing time going past me.
Jean, Northamptonshire07/11/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as explained to a high standard. House left clean and tidy.
Gillian, Leicestershire06/11/2017
Excellent company & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we used Plumb-Line and we were very impressed with the work and customer service both from the office and engineers. We would recommend to friends/family and use them again in future jobs. All employees seemed very friendly and genuine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/11/2017
Excellent - 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to find a company that turns up when scheduled, completes the job to a great standard and leaves everything tidy. No complaints at all, would definitely recommend.
Matthew, Buckinghamshire31/10/2017
Service and job both excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything, from first contact to completion of the job was carried out in a prompt, courteous, and efficient manner. Cannot speak too highly of their professionalism.
Keith, Leicestershire30/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumb-Line installed our central heating system 5 years ago. They did a fantastic job, all installed in 2.5 days, they were efficient and tidy and totally professional. I have recommended them since and still would, with no hesitation. They have serviced our boiler ever since every year and we still get the same great service.
Julie, Northamptonshire27/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived promptly and carried out my boiler service. He was very tidy and polite.
Elizabeth, Northamptonshire20/10/2017
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was polite, careful and on time (8-8:30AM) not 8-12Am.
Beryl, Northamptonshire20/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service - all is working well.
Sam, Northamptonshire05/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Plumb-Line for servicing our boiler - great service, great price, helpful staff.
Kim, Northamptonshire29/09/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful service.
Robin, Northamptonshire29/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable.
Elisabeth, Northamptonshire22/09/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt timekeeping, kept us informed, tidied up after.
Rodney, Northamptonshire19/09/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have had Plumline's services, and they are very trustworthy, reliable, efficient, and have an eye for detail. Would not hesitate to use and recommend this company again.
Wayne, Northamptonshire22/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient, tidy. They also kept us informed on progress through the day. Can't find any faults, we are delighted.
Desmond, Leicestershire22/08/2017
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumb-Line contacted us to arranged a date for the annual service, with a second call to confirm the date and time. The engineer was prompt, polite and did a thorough and tidy job.
Sue, Northamptonshire04/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Office staff very polite and helpful
Janet, Northamptonshire28/07/2017
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumb-Line's customer service and attention to detail was outstanding. They gave clear & concise advice and carried out the work in a extremely professional manner. They quoted a very competitive and fixed price. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Richard, Northamptonshire19/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We feel so fortunate to have made contact with Plump-Line. Our previous experiences of servicing our Johnson and Stanley heating system had a lot to be desired. We too are grateful for the service.
William, Northamptonshire31/03/2017
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast tidy workers. Job completed to our satisfaction. According to specification.
Garry, Northamptonshire13/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Stanley S, Leicestershire23/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job without fuss.
Mick, Northamptonshire01/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & cheerful, they arrived on time on the arranged day. First action was to put down dust sheets to protect the carpets. Job was completed on time and the quality of work was excellent.
David, Northamptonshire23/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Installed new boiler without mess.
Robert, Northamptonshire20/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would. Told us what would be happening, worked very professionally very friendly did not make a mess, cleaned up afterwards. Cleared everything away. Told us how it all worked.
Happy Customer19/07/2016