We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

PlumbFirst

Profile thumb main

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Plumb First is a local and independent plumbing company. We guarantee you’ll receive a Fast, Reliable & Professional Service 24:7. Our phone lines are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and we offer an Emergency Response to ensure that when the worst happens, the damage, cost and disruption is kept to an absolute minimum.

We work with Domestic and Commercial clients alike, providing 24:7 Emergency Plumbing to some of the largest companies in the UK, helping support their 725,000 properties!

✔ Which Trusted Trader Endorsed
✔ Check A Trade Approved
✔ City & Guild Qualified
✔ Fully Insured
✔ All Work Guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • shower
    • taps
    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt response - helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak discovered under kitchen sink at 10.30; used Which Trusted Trader web site. Called "Plumb First" at 11.15. Pleasant chap arrived 14.30 masked and gloved job completed at 15.10 having replaced a sink basket and tested the work. Bit pricey but can't fault the service and promptness
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Rapid Professional Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to dripping tap and waste leak on residential Kitchen sink. Jason arrived wearing protective mask for which he apologised but I was thankful, job done rapidly and well (he checked it twice to be sure) had the right parts on hand, even tidied up afterward – we will be using again, recommended.
Tony Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Fast response to leak in tenanted property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was able to attend within 2 hours on a Friday afternoon when our tenant had to turn the water off. He gave a clear indication of remedial work required and billed a reasonable price. I will be adding Jason to my list of preferred contractors!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Fitted new tap various jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, helpful and efficient - would certainly recommend and have done so.
Stuart, West Sussex Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Fitted new flush pipe - Low level toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason makes a concerted effort to adapt his schedule so as to price and execute projects in a timely way. He demonstrates high levels of skill, knowledge and experience, also consistently delivers high quality work at sensible prices, in a timely manner. Polite, friendly and tidies up.
Charles, West Sussex Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Superb efficient job on same day as call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made contact with Jason mid morning and we agreed a price based on photo texts of the job. He attended on the same day in the afternoon. He was exceptionally personable and did a great job, also of talking me through all aspects. I would definitely give any business to Jason in the future and thoroughly recommend him.
Ian Linsley Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Top quality work and very fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason is a delight to deal with and handled the job of converting my elderly mum's bathroom into a walk-in shower. He is totally open and honest re the pricing of materials and the quality of the work was superb. All completed on time and in budget. He dealt with the issue of working "around" an elderly person with sensitivity and understanding. Not an easy job when they are used to having a set way of going through their day. Well done! He brings in tradesman to deal with the non-plumbing work, and these were all top class as well. Very clean and tidy. He also dealt very well with a couple of issues that came up during the course of the install. I am very pleased to be able to recommend him and his associated tradesmen if you are considering a bathroom re-style.
Paul Sanderson Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Repair leak on toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Jason again because I had used him before and he is excellent, clean, tidy and very helpful.
Marilyn, West Sussex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Replacement of Bathroom Basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cracked bathroom basin removed and replacement basin fitted. Very conscientious and careful worker. Neat and tidy finish. Agreed price for works adhered to.
Steve G Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked sink / shower drain. Trader attended the next day and fixed the problem immediately. Good communication and professional service.
Catherine, West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked sink / shower drain. Trader attended the next day and fixed the problem immediately. Good communication and professional service.
Catherine, West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Could not ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Continual flow of water from cistern into lavatory. Very limited access to cistern. Quickly found fault and replaced faulty part with great difficulty owing to access. A meticulous clean up, might have vacuumed the whole house if asked!
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient.
John, West Sussex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new dual flush siphon, bottom entry filler valve on toilet. Clean, tidy and efficient have used previously and will continue to in the future & recommend to others.
Chloe, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have frozen pipes, Jason came the same day on resolved our water problem. He also came back and installed lagging and installation to prevent from happening again, great service.
Anthony, West Sussex Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Swift, professional response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response to my phone call, good diagnosis of problem. Came with correct replacement parts, efficiently and cleanly installed and checked.
Marcus, West Sussex Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Brilliant, and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally stress free! Brilliant job, great feedback! Jason left everything tidy and back in place! Will recommend him to all my friends. Absolutely five star!
Lin, West Sussex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Leaking shower sump and corroded radiator valve repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and courtesy. Good problem solving to locate and repair leaking pipework
Steve Gough Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Professionally completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a repair to shower - replacing tiles and removing screen/re fixing. All work was done neatly and carefully. Also replaced kitchen taps and added isolator valves and replaced bathroom sink. All professionally completed. Regular updates with pictures.
John, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Sometimes you just get lucky
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Plumbfirst 'cos the reviews looked good & rang Jason's mobile at 3.40. They replaced our leaking towel rail valves (after nipping off to buy new ones) and finished by 16.50. Jason & his colleague were friendly and very efficient. I did not expect to get this sorted so quickly. What a relief and what luck to find such friendly helpful people. They will be my first port of call for future plumbing jobs.
David Hamilton Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Perfect result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can always trust Jason to do a good job.
Jon, West Sussex Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Will use again.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Fixed leak on washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair was quick, provided additional advice on maintenance which was really helpful. Fantastic service.
Laila, West Sussex Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Fitted mixer and bathroom taps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service. Recommended.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took pride in getting the job right. Happy with work done met expectations clean tidy.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Honestly refreshing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came out at short notice to look a newly installed toilet with poor water flow. We have a plan moving forward and I have great confidence in Jason's knowledge and ability. All customers want is honest advice, high quality service and fairness.
Mlettin Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Replaced corroded bathroom radiator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, professional. Excellent service, all round.
Caroline, West Sussex Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Very happy with the workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason from Plumbfirst from the start was always polite and turned up when he said he would. The work to the toilet turned out to be more intensive than originally thought but Jason stuck to his word and price and now I have got a lovely modern downstairs toilet. Very pleased indeed.
Chris, Bognor Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Considerate, honest and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional but caring attitude. They took a pride in getting it right at the expense of their own time. Totally trustworthy.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has done a very efficient and pleasing appearance on the finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous & efficient. Repaired a shower for much less than the cost of replacing it. Timely and accurate quotes. Highly recommended.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work done, met expectations, clean & tidy.
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
An excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason saw to a probably extremely quickly. He is reliable and efficient, and is scrupulous about quoting and notifying any changes to the quote. Highly recommend.
Peter Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used their services a few times now from leaking pipe to new bathroom. Always a very good service. Friendly professional timely good value and Jason always keeps me informed re costs and timings. If there are any post job niggles he sorts them out quickly. Definitely recommended.
Barnham 1 Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Plumbfirst and just like the first time, Jason was great. the service was quick but of a brilliant quality. Will definitely use again!
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Good job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked continuously, pleased with the result. Clean and tidy.
Joy, Hampshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem sorted in record time. Arrived on time. Very helpful. Top service.
Stephen, Hampshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and Julian were incredibly flexible to accommodate our pressing schedule, with little real notice to themselves. Having fitted us in, they were a pleasure to work with, providing good quality, efficient service. Thank you for your support.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
A brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason Ward came and fixed my downstairs toilet. I had a leak in a pipe. Jason Ward was very good and came in the hour.
Graham John, Hampshire Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water supply to a fridge freezer installed, plus a new towel rail fitted and plumbed into the central heating circuit. Excellent work, very flexible to fit us in and a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all your help. Would definitely recommend Plumbfirst to others.
Christopher Chrystall Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our guests complained of a sluggish flushing loo. Jason Ward arrived within an hour and returned the next day. With a new part which he fitted. We were impressed & thankful.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Definitely recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed the stopcock on a toilet, really pleased, great quality work.
Charlotte, Chichester Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new shower unit, everything was completed on time and to budget. I would certainly recommend them.
Gavin, Chichester Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory job, will use them again.
Judith, West Sussex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016