We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plumbright Heating & Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Plumbright over 22 years experience this family run business has provided our customers with a quality service. For your bathroom, heating and plumbing you can rely on our team of trustworthy and reliable engineers and our expertise to manage the whole project, whatever the size.

From our base in Chepstow we cover areas around Abergavenny and Monmouth, Newport, Cwmbran and Pontypool as well as Lydney & Bristol

Please contact Hannah in the office to arrange an appointment either by phone or email for a prompt response and we will happily arrange a convenient time to talk over and advise what is required.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new central heating system and a complete bathroom carried out by Plumbright, We were so impressed by this work we asked them to undertake the refurbishment of the downstairs cloakroom/toilet. Being a small room the work was difficult however the plumb right team carried all work out in a cheerful manner and to an extremely high standard, adapting to problems as they arose. We have never had hot water in the downstairs toilet however the Manager Richard Jones arranged for the fitting of a water heater in the adjacent outside the building. Hot water is now a luxury we never thought we would have. Regarding Manager Richard, he attended very frequently to both check the work being carried out and fully update us of its progress. We really cannot praise Plumbright enough, the 60's style downstairs toilet is now very modern and a pleasure to see and use. The job cost was very reasonable with all fittings used of the highest standard. In conclusion, a very helpful and trustworthy team that we will not look elsewhere if we require any more similar work.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbright Heating & Plumbing Services Ltd have provided an excellent service when fitting a new boiler. Both their engineers and office staff are polite efficient and prompt. The boiler was fitted to a high standard within the agreed timeframe. I wouldn't hesitate to use Plumbright Heating & Plumbing Services Ltd for any future plumbing needs I may have.
Ella in Monmouthshire Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Professional & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler fitted with Plumbright. Rich came and discussed the availible options, as we wanted the boiler in our utility room, rather than the airing cupboard. He was knowledgable and accommodating, which was reassuring. We agreed on the work to be done, which also included removing the gas fire from the living room. All the Plumbright team were professional, courteous, and notably punctual. They were tidy and clean, doing their utmost to minimise disruption to our daily life. The workmanship was very high quality, they took pride in the job and ensured we were happy at every stage of the process. Keeping us fully informed, they were responsive to all communications. We will be using them again in the near future to renovate our ensuite bathroom. Thanks for a job well done!
Giada in Monmouthshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Plumbright for a number of years. During that time they have replaced a boiler, replaced radiators, fitted heated towel rails and carried out the annual gas boiler service. On this occasion, they replaced a shower and fixed a problem with a valve in the heating system. The work was undertaken as planned and at the agreed cost. When subsequently one of the radiators didn't work because of an airlock they promptly sent a heating fitter to fix the problem, at no additional cost. From our extensive experience, we would highly recommend them. The fitters are very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Customer in Newport Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Fast, reliable, trustworthy, hassle free installation.
I have used Plumbright for a number of years and have recommended them to numerous friends and family. Last year I upgraded my boiler to a combi to include new radiators and just recently replacing a gas hob. They have also installed a bathroom for me - around 8 years ago - it still looks good and I have never had an issue - not even a bath reseal to date!! They engineers are always on time, friendly and more importantly know what they are doing. Hannah in the office runs a tight ship and always updates me as to when someone will be arriving and if there is any delays and always contacts me each year about services. All in all, Richard and team have never let me down, I will not trust any other firm and nor should you.
Gemma in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 06/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having our boiler condemned on safety grounds (it was very old, wheezy and leaked!) Plumbright quickly provided a quote and timeline to fit a replacement. The work was carried out quickly, cleanly in the time they had said it would be. The technician, Steve, was polite,courteous, knowledgeable and fully explained what he had done and how to operate the new system. I will be using them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Prompt, good work, nice staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler service and a radiator leak mended. The booking process was very easy, and the quote for the leak came through quickly, very easy to deal with the office. Plumber was a really nice chap, tidied up, helpful, explained something on the boiler which hadn't been pointed out to us when it was fitted (by another company). On time, all covid protections undertaken. Great, will be my go to company.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
New boiler, radiators and pipework installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After buying a house with a very poor heating system we asked Plumbright for a quote for a complete new one. They advised us on what our options would be including the best way to get the old one working (which would have been cheaper) but we decided to have the lot done as the new boilers came with a 10-12 year guarantee. The work was all completed to a high standard with the installation team being very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable ensuring the job was complete and that we were happy before leaving. We have further plumbing projects planned for the future so will definitely be giving Plumbright a call to carry out the work for us.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that our heating system was about to receive a grade 2 listed historic award. As such, we contacted Plumb Right for advice. They attended promptly and assessed the situation which we believed would be difficult in a 60's house. The team that carried out the work over the last 3 days can only be described as outstanding. The way they worked was both efficient and highly professional, the combi boiler and all pipes and fittings were completed within 3 days. All items were removed and the work areas were thoroughly cleaned. We cannot praise the Plumb Right team enough. Throughout the procedure, we were visited and contacted by the manager Richard who proved to be a pleasure to deal with. Costs were very far considering the massive amount of work required. we were so pleased with Plumb Right we have requested that they install a completely new bathroom as soon as possible. We would highly recommend this company to anybody. Plumb Right is certainly a credit to the industry, especially during these difficult times.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Repaired leaking pipe joint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having removed part of my kitchen ceiling to find the leak, it soon became apparent that the leaking Tee piece was in a very difficult place directly under my boiler and restricted between very close floor joists. Plumbright technicians carried out the repairs expertly, within a very good time, to an excellent standard and at good value. They were very professional in every way and left no trace behind when they left. An excellent service from a local company that I will definitely be a repeat customer of in the future.
Neil Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
A rare and precious find!!! Plumbers who genuinely know exactly what they talking about, turn up when they say they will, and do fantastic job!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had very bad experiences of being let down badly by numerous plumbers in the past, who either failed to turn up or did shoddy work of poor standard. We were beginning to despair of ever finding a plumber whom we could believe and on whom we could rely. Richard and his team went out of their way to source a replacement pump when ours broken down, turned up when they promised to and at short notice, solved the problem that we had, and carried out the repairs to the highest standard. We cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism and the quality of their work and service. Their support staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and kept us informed of progress all along. We highly recommend them, and will have no hesitation in using them again the future.
Customer Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgently needed our washing machine connected after our move (the connection required wasn't straightforward). Speedy response + friendly and efficient plumber.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler developed a fault on a Saturday morning and Plumbright were able to get an engineer to me within three hours of calling them. He managed to get us up and running but there were ongoing problems with the boiler and we decided to have a new one fitted. Richard from Plumbright came out to quote and was very thorough in his assessment of what was needed. He explained what would be suitable for our needs and the reasons why he recommended what he did. We had a condensate pump in our old set-up, which had caused us issues in the past, Richard took the time to investigate the options for eliminating it from the system, by plumbing in a condensate line to a suitable drain. This involved taking up a section of floor and running pipes through into a drain beneath a downstairs washbasin. He also advised on a flue through our roof, as the previous flue had been a constant source of problems, because it was a long and convoluted horizontal system. The work was completed on time and on budget. I was kept thoroughly informed at every stage. The engineers were courteous, professional and very considerate. The flooring they took up was neatly replaced and all pipework was either hidden or neatly placed so as to be very unobtrusive. The pipework and electrics were left in incredibly neat order and everything about the system was fully explained to me. From start to finish the service and communication was excellent and I can wholeheartedly recommend this firm, they're fantastic.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Broken toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company before for boiler service and radiator repairs. Were great both times with reasonable prices. Same this time round, admin great for advise and bookings and plumber friendly and polite. The price was reasonable and did the job with no fuss. Great company.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted yesterday the engineers worked nonstop to take old boiler out and fit new boiler. The two engineers were very professional cleaned up after fitting the boiler and I would recommend them and Plumbright for a job well done.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Rapid, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and honest service, right from the start. Efficient communication with Hanna and Kaya, who put us in touch with one of their plumbers to discuss our needs. We needed to install a butler sink in an outside space, which also required extending the pipes from inside the house to that area. The workmen arrived as scheduled and did all the necessary work. The price was fair for a professional job. Thank you, all!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Great job, fast, clean and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a great job on servicing the boiler and any job that I've asked to be done. Fast,clean and friendly.
Elaine, Monmouthshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the work carried out by Plumbright. They were efficient, friendly, done exactly what they said they would, in the time scale agreed. They removed all rubbish and kept the disruption to a minimum. I would highly recommend them.
Sharon, Monmouthshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Outstanding Professional Plumbing Support: 5 Stars of Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Highlights: Professional, polite, punctual, practical solutions oriented, accurate, very fair fees exactly as quoted: no surprises, excellent workmanship total customer confidence. The Background: Richie & Hanna and the team are the Gold Standard of how run a world-class Heating & Plumbing business. Their professional pride was well deserved by delivering on time and on budget a complex renovation project involving a "best in class" new boiler and piping system. Two years of punctual maintenance and scheduled services have kept the customer satisfaction rating at the highest level... and when I drilled into one of their properly placed pipes with an improperly placed screw as part of my DIY floor repair project they were on-site to make the urgent repairs. Above all these professional and technical kudos which are well earned we have found PlumbRight to embody the honesty and integrity that we so highly value in the understated and modest Welsh style of customer satisfaction. A truly 5 Star Experience.
Customer in Newport Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Communications and work done excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating boiler service - boiler in warranty. Service done at agreed price and time slot. Engineer pointed out that Service Manual needed filling in to maintain warranty, although it took me days to find Manual, he then filled it in and the back office organised other essential paperwork recording the boiler installation to be sent to me - a different Plumbing company who did the installation failed to do this. Very pleased with work and help provided - this is a company who "go the extra mile"
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of 4 existing radiators. Drainage of the central heating system and the supply & installation of 4 new radiators. Finally refilling the central heating system. From one initial visit through to the installation. The Plumbright team were extremely helpful, professional, kind & courteous. They were also extremely tidy and friendly. I would most definitely recommend Plumbright.
Diane Margaret, Gwent Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service I would recommend Plumbright. It was done to the agreed schedule and budget.
Lyndon, Gwent Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Callout and Quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and quick customer service. Good people and care taken. Will go back for more work soon.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with this firm. Work carried out promptly, professionally and efficiently. Engineer very pleasant and helpful. Communications with office very good and queries answered without delay. I would certainly recommend this firm to anyone I know. In fact my son recommended them in the first place.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
C Rodgers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in the midlands & needed a plumber quickly contacted Hannah at Plumbright. I explained my problems, within a couple of days all work was done very efficiently & at the right price. excellent & honest company to deal with very satisfied.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent service, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality service fitting new boiler, good communication and price. Work completed on schedule and house left immaculate.
Hannah, Gwent Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester oil boiler stopped firing and it was on a very cold night. Plumbright came out in the late evening and fixed it straight away. I then booked them for a service as well. they are reliable and trustworthy and I totally recommend them to anyone who needs a decent plumber.
Mr Sullivan Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent service and helped us when we were very cold!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live rural and have an external oil boiler. When it stopped working obviously it was mid winter and VERY cold. The team at Plumbright came recommended to us, Richard came out the same day (even though I could tell they were super busy!). He fixed the boiler there and then meaning that my family were returned to warmth and hot water. Highly recommend Plumbright's service, a really good independent business.
M Dalley Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Plumbright for my oil boiler servicing and repairs and have also used them to replace a shower cubicle and for any future plumbing that I require they will be my first call. Until I used Plumbright I had always found it difficult to find an oil boiler specialist but as authorised Worcester Bosch repairers and suppliers I have always had every confidence in the work they have undertaken at a fair price. The shower cubicle was fitted very proficiently and they supplied the fittings chosen by me at the trade price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service & work to stop noisy pipes due to water pressure build up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new automatic bypass fitted on our boiler. We have used Plumbright for plumbing and central heating jobs before and have always been extremely happy with the work they have done for us. This job, as with all others, was arranged at a time to suit us, and carried out very efficiently. The central heating engineers at Plumbright are always friendly and reliable and go the extra mile to be helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Great service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New flexi hose to heating system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Prompt, helpful and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixing a power shower that had stopped working. They arrived at the time agreed and resolved the problem swiftly gìving me options as to how it could be fixed and suggesting what to watch for in the next couple of days in case the issue had been caused by a bigger problem. Plumbright have undertaken lots of work for me over the years and I have rarely had issues with their work. They are responsive, helpful and good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Good experience with Plumbright
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of hot water cylinder with dual immersion cylinder, relocated from airing cupboard into loft. Very good experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
HELPFUL, EFFICIENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from Plumbright was an exemplary worker. he diagnosed the problem, & methodically resolved it. he has a pleasant, cheerful helpful manner. Over the phone plumbright have always been pleasant, helpful & courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
I'd use Plumright every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of the work done by Plumbright. Their workers were completely reliable, always turned up on time, worked throughout the day with a minimum of disruption and cleared up neatly at the end of each session. The work was done to a very high standard; the workforce were clearly skilled and knew what they were doing. We were grateful for the additional ideas that Plumbright offered that make the finished product much more attractive and imaginative than it might otherwise have been. The work was very competitively priced and delivered on time. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this firm to anyone considering using them, and I would certainly go to them first for any similar work in the future .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the heating changed from a back boiler to a Combi boiler. The work involved a lot of work to remove tanks and pipes from the attic, and was completed in a very efficient manner. Then we had the bathroom completely refitted, all very well done, also we then decided they could update our kitchen. All very pleased with the way the work was carried out, with very efficient and trustworthy staff. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018