We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbright Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

4.9

58 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified Plumbing & Heating Engineer with over 30 years experience, Gas Safe Registered.
I take pride in my work and this is reflected in my reviews...

Based on the Finchley Road, North West London, my small company provides, a prompt, professional, quality Service to the local area.

I have built up an extensive knowledge of the problems found on domestic Plumbing & Heating Systems and their solutions.

I specialise in the repair, servicing and installation of boilers. I conduct gas safety checks on your appliances and install wireless heating controls. I also carry out the repair of your plumbing appliances, especially wc cisterns, taps, shower mixers and waste pipe blockages,etc.

Tap repairs & installations, central heating fault finding, Water/Gas Pipe Repair and Installation, leaky fittings & Radiator and Pipe Repairs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has recently installed a new boiler and associated plumbing following our kitchen redesign. Throughout he has been extraordinarily helpful, courteous, prompt, punctual, flexible, skilful, knowledgeable, respectful, tidy, reliable....I have run out of adjectives. His 30 years experience really shows in his approach to problem solving and it is clear his advice is based on what he thinks will work for us and not at all on what will benefit him. Considering his expertise, his prices are extremely reasonable. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
2011-08-02 16:48:30.78714/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, experienced, knowledgeable plumber. We have used him for a number of installations as well as "emergency" callouts and have always had first class service. He gives sound advice based on his considerable experience and always in the customers best interest.
DavidRWood14/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony saved us ÔøΩ4400 +VAT and sorted a problem that our normal gas enginner said it couldn't address and another plumbing service said needed a new boiler and flu. On a Saturday morning, when our Carbon Monoxide Alarm went off National Grid sent an engineer who switched off the Gas. We had emergency cover with a national company. They said they couldn't send an engineer until Monday afternoon. He was surly and abrupt, said he had conducted a flue test and that we needed a new boiler or a new flue. Our usual gas engineer visited on Wednesday and said we needed both a new boiler and a new flue and sent us an estimate of ÔøΩ4400+VAT. Having seen the excellent reviews on Which Local we wanted an alternative quote from Plumbright Services. Tony came, ran various tests, got everything working, ran more tests and supplied us with a Landlord/Home Owner Gas Safety Record - and all this for less than ÔøΩ100. From the moment Tony stepped into the house we knew we were dealing with some who had a much higher level of professional expertise. I cannot recommend him strongly enough.
W member N21421/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has been giving our gas boiler its annual service for several years now. He has always come when he said he would, worked quickly and efficiently and is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We feel his charges are reasonable and his skills have meant we have had a happily working boiler since he took charge of it. We live in central London and regard ourselves fortunate to have found such a competent and conscientious heating engineer.
SBrionyS15/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to our rescue recently when the hot water system stopped working in our boiler. He came exactly when he said he was going to, worked cleanly and thoroughly, and explained throughout what was needed and why. After years of using a cowboy local plumber, it was so refreshing to find someone as honest and pleasant to have work done by. His bill was reasonable and well-explained considering this was an emergency call out. We are so impressed that we've asked him to come back after his holiday to do some more work for us and we plan to use him regularly to service our boiler from now on.
chorwood20/09/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to our rescue recently when the hot water system stopped working in our boiler. He came exactly when he said he was going to, worked cleanly and thoroughly, and explained throughout what was needed and why. After years of using a cowboy local plumber, it was so refreshing to find someone as honest and pleasant to have work done by. His bill was reasonable and well-explained considering this was an emergency call out. We are so impressed that we've asked him to come back after his holiday to do some more work for us and we plan to use him regularly to service our boiler from now on.
2041620/09/2014
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all respects
2010-04-08 17:02:36.73304/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Tony quickly replied to my message. He arrived at the arranged time and worked efficiently and to a high standard. His charges are reasonable and certainly much more so than some pan-London services I had used previously. Very much recommended.
Camden_Ursus24/06/2014
Blocked sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tony to make an appointment and we were able to arrange a same day service at a mutually agreeable time. He arrived exactly on time and had the job done plus lots of good advice about preventative measures to be aware of in the future - this was great as I had taken time off work to be home and I didn't feel mucked around. Tony was very communicative, getting back with both phone calls and text to ensure the plans were clear - again, very appreciative for this. Will use again.
Wandeen25/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tone as I had a leak and came the following and quickly found the source of not 1 but 2 leaks from different places! Quickly solved the issue and change much less that I anticipated. This is not the first time I have used him and I can only reiterate that he is a. very reliable 2. always on time and 3. quotes resonable price/ Come highly recommended.
Tszigeti29/03/2014