We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbright Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

4.9

58 Reviews

About

I am a fully qualified Plumbing & Heating Engineer with over 30 years experience, Gas Safe Registered.
I take pride in my work and this is reflected in my reviews...

Based on the Finchley Road, North West London, my small company provides, a prompt, professional, quality Service to the local area.

I have built up an extensive knowledge of the problems found on domestic Plumbing & Heating Systems and their solutions.

I specialise in the repair, servicing and installation of boilers. I conduct gas safety checks on your appliances and install wireless heating controls. I also carry out the repair of your plumbing appliances, especially wc cisterns, taps, shower mixers and waste pipe blockages,etc.

Tap repairs & installations, central heating fault finding, Water/Gas Pipe Repair and Installation, leaky fittings & Radiator and Pipe Repairs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water was cutting out after a few minutes on full flow. Tony fitted us in quickly and promptly diagnosed the problem as a blockage in the hot water domestic heat exchange that needed a power flush and clean out. Also spotted that the auto-air vent needed replacing. We used another company to power flush as Tony didn't have the kit - this has fixed the problem.
Customer in Greater London18/10/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived within an hour, exactly as agreed. He quickly identified the problem, fixed my boiler and helped me complete the installation of a new thermostat. Great service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London16/10/2019
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tony on ‘Nextdoorbrondesbury’ I called - he turned up on time. (Few hours later to suit me) Identified the problem (a faulty valve on my Worcester Boiler). Replaced it - showed me the valve. Re-set the pressure and pumped air back into the system. All good. And reasonable cost. Timely, polite, amiable, efficient. Thank goodness I’ve found a reliable plumber/heating engineer, whose local and excellent!
Customer in Greater London05/03/2019
An outstanding central heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just experience the best, most competent, efficient and effective central heating repair service ever. My central heating had been progressively failing and on this cold January morning I decided to take action. I consulted Which Trusted Trader, and based on glowing reviews called Tony. He came round with two hours, as promised. He quickly identified the problem, clearly explained how he could fix it and how much it would cost. As a result my heating is now working perfectly and I could not be happier. Furthermore, I am delighted that I have found a plumber I can trust. I have never written a review before, but strongly recommend Tony, he is an outstanding plumber.
Customer in Greater London19/01/2019
Responsive and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tony in for an issue with the flushing mechanism in our toilet cistern. He turned up bang on time and sorted the issue within the estimated time and at quoted cost. Friendly and efficient - would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London02/01/2019
Excellent and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot water started to run hot and cold, and then progressively more cold than hot. The heating would also switch off if the hot water tap/shower was running at the same time. The weather had just turned really cold and we were desperate to get this sorted asap. We have used Tony before and had always been really pleased with his work. So we called him and he came round the same day. We got a full summary of the problem and estimate for the work that needed to be done within hours. We needed a new part and because the Christmas post could potentially delay delivery Tony actually drove to the depot to pick it up himself and all was fixed within 48 hours. Amazing service at a time of year we really missed hot water. We are so pleased to have found Tony and, from our experience to date, have no problem recommending him to anyone. Excellent professional.
Customer in Greater London16/12/2018
Fast and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response; thorough and efficient servicing of boiler; clear, helpful explanation of work carried out. Reasonable rate.
Ottoge04/12/2018
Extremely competent and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we moved in our new home in 2005, the plumber at the time installed a cheap boiler that was serviced by one of the big service provider on the market. The servicing was not done properly and I finally find a competent plumber Tony (Plumbright Services Limited) via Which. Tony managed to keep this boiler going many more years than we ever expected and also did various jobs in our house. The boiler was finally replaced this year. Again we asked Tony to implement the job, his quote was fair. He gave us the details of several options, so we knew exactly what we were buying. He is extremely competent, always takes the time to explain where the fault is coming from and how he intends to repair it, giving you options when applicable. He is very reliable (always there at the time agreed), polite, and leaves the place tidy. We could not wish for a better plumber. Tony is a pleasure to deal with. I have absolutely no hesitation recommending him.
Customer in Greater London30/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Boiler (C/h & Hot Water) failed, Sunday 1st. October 2018. I have had " Insurance cover" with a large company for many years. Never used. (The annual service was carried out 21 September 2018 ??) Monday. 2/10/18 after several attempts to contact the Insurance co. they stated I would have to wait a week for an Engineer to visit (later reduced to four days.) I found Tony, PlumbRight on WHICH TT and on the Belsize Residents list and he is local. Tony was fully booked, on Monday, 2/10, but came for a very quick visit. As he forecast, the Boiler worked for three hours. Tony returned Tuesday, as arranged. Tony demonstrated to me the Service was not fully completed. Dust & dirt inside the Boiler etc.. His diagnosis was the Boiler was overheating. It has worked, fully since then. I was very pleased. I requested Tony check to the entire system, which Tony has, now, carried out. Much improved heating.
Sheila Coope24/11/2018
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived on time, carried out the work quickly, and left everything neat and tidy. He stated clearly what he was going to do and, once he had finished the service, explained what had been done and showed me a couple of small problems he had found. Everything was clear and professional. He subsequently emailed over a job sheet giving a comprehensive list of what had been done. I recommend him and would definitely ask him to carry out plumbing services for us in future.
Joanna Chapman11/04/2018
Gas Boiler Repair Feb 2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
- Quick Response - Punctual Arrival - Professional diagnosis and repair - Good expert advice Thank you. Sylviana O.
Ollennu28/02/2018
Does the basics first...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived as agreed. Started by checking the basics and happy to report fault found and fixed. Many thanks.
Victor12/12/2017
Professional & Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony's services in June 2017 having had a recommendation from another boiler engineer to have my boiler replaced. Tony arrived on the agreed date and time and assessed the boiler fully. There was no need to replace the boiler at all, just another trader trying to make a fast buck. I will be using Tony going forwards.
Walker29/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had trouble with our water running hot and cold and the boiler sometimes switching off completely, which meant we had no central heating too. Tony came round quickly, despite being very busy, and detected the fault. He ordered the replacement part and was able to get it all fixed within a week (as soon as the part arrived). Excellent service. Thoroughly recommended.
Martin C15/10/2016
Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, Tony is punctual, polite, clean and extremely competent. I wouldn't use anyone else now for our annual boiler service. He's also excellent and thorough at sorting out any heating problems. Highly recommended.
2041602/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony from Plumbright was just in to do the annual service / check on the boiler that he installed two years ago and I realised that I never posted anything here about my experiences with him. When I decided it was time to replace my 12 year old combi-boiler in the summer (before it failed on me in the middle of winter), I got a couple of estimates for the job. Tony's quote was the most competitive. Normally, I'd worry about choosing someone for the job just because they are the cheapest, but given the overwhelmingly positive reviews on here, I decided to go with Plumbright. The job included removing the old boiler and drilling a hole for a new flue which needed to be higher than the original flue. Originally, Tony had said that the old flue hole would just be cemented over because the type of exterior brick I have is too difficult to find. However, he managed to source a brick that matched my building, and it now almost looks like there had never been a hole there before. The job took a day and a half, and Tony kept me in the loop about what he was doing each step of the way. I have since had Tony back to do my annual boiler check (as required by the Vaillant warranty), and he has been prompt, efficient, and excellent value for money on all occasions.
UKColin01/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Plumbright on Which Local and called Tony yesterday (Friday) evening at 18.00. He said he would be with me today and came on time and also phoned to say he was on his way. He did a first rate job unplugging the kitchen sink and tried to locate a blockage in the stack. He spent over an hour and we now have a flowing and clean sink again. I will always use him in the future and recommend him highly.
Ninotchka02/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has serviced the boiler in my flat since I first found him on this site. He is reliable, knowledgeable and always does a first class job. I can't recommend him highly enough.
AdamF7411/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did a first class job servicing out two boilers. We have never had such a meticulous and careful heating engineer; he looked at every possible cause for fault. Obviously a true expert, I shall certainly ask him first in future.
Hebrooks05/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to check our gas on a Saturday at the time agreed over the phone. Great efficient service. Will use it again.
renatof14/09/2015
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has recently installed a new boiler and associated plumbing following our kitchen redesign. Throughout he has been extraordinarily helpful, courteous, prompt, punctual, flexible, skilful, knowledgeable, respectful, tidy, reliable....I have run out of adjectives. His 30 years experience really shows in his approach to problem solving and it is clear his advice is based on what he thinks will work for us and not at all on what will benefit him. Considering his expertise, his prices are extremely reasonable. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
2011-08-02 16:48:30.78714/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, experienced, knowledgeable plumber. We have used him for a number of installations as well as "emergency" callouts and have always had first class service. He gives sound advice based on his considerable experience and always in the customers best interest.
DavidRWood14/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony saved us ÔøΩ4400 +VAT and sorted a problem that our normal gas enginner said it couldn't address and another plumbing service said needed a new boiler and flu. On a Saturday morning, when our Carbon Monoxide Alarm went off National Grid sent an engineer who switched off the Gas. We had emergency cover with a national company. They said they couldn't send an engineer until Monday afternoon. He was surly and abrupt, said he had conducted a flue test and that we needed a new boiler or a new flue. Our usual gas engineer visited on Wednesday and said we needed both a new boiler and a new flue and sent us an estimate of ÔøΩ4400+VAT. Having seen the excellent reviews on Which Local we wanted an alternative quote from Plumbright Services. Tony came, ran various tests, got everything working, ran more tests and supplied us with a Landlord/Home Owner Gas Safety Record - and all this for less than ÔøΩ100. From the moment Tony stepped into the house we knew we were dealing with some who had a much higher level of professional expertise. I cannot recommend him strongly enough.
W member N21421/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony has been giving our gas boiler its annual service for several years now. He has always come when he said he would, worked quickly and efficiently and is clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We feel his charges are reasonable and his skills have meant we have had a happily working boiler since he took charge of it. We live in central London and regard ourselves fortunate to have found such a competent and conscientious heating engineer.
SBrionyS15/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to our rescue recently when the hot water system stopped working in our boiler. He came exactly when he said he was going to, worked cleanly and thoroughly, and explained throughout what was needed and why. After years of using a cowboy local plumber, it was so refreshing to find someone as honest and pleasant to have work done by. His bill was reasonable and well-explained considering this was an emergency call out. We are so impressed that we've asked him to come back after his holiday to do some more work for us and we plan to use him regularly to service our boiler from now on.
chorwood20/09/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came to our rescue recently when the hot water system stopped working in our boiler. He came exactly when he said he was going to, worked cleanly and thoroughly, and explained throughout what was needed and why. After years of using a cowboy local plumber, it was so refreshing to find someone as honest and pleasant to have work done by. His bill was reasonable and well-explained considering this was an emergency call out. We are so impressed that we've asked him to come back after his holiday to do some more work for us and we plan to use him regularly to service our boiler from now on.
2041620/09/2014
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all respects
2010-04-08 17:02:36.73304/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Tony quickly replied to my message. He arrived at the arranged time and worked efficiently and to a high standard. His charges are reasonable and certainly much more so than some pan-London services I had used previously. Very much recommended.
Camden_Ursus24/06/2014
Blocked sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tony to make an appointment and we were able to arrange a same day service at a mutually agreeable time. He arrived exactly on time and had the job done plus lots of good advice about preventative measures to be aware of in the future - this was great as I had taken time off work to be home and I didn't feel mucked around. Tony was very communicative, getting back with both phone calls and text to ensure the plans were clear - again, very appreciative for this. Will use again.
Wandeen25/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tone as I had a leak and came the following and quickly found the source of not 1 but 2 leaks from different places! Quickly solved the issue and change much less that I anticipated. This is not the first time I have used him and I can only reiterate that he is a. very reliable 2. always on time and 3. quotes resonable price/ Come highly recommended.
Tszigeti29/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came promptly at the time arranged. Did a perfect job. Had all the tools and spares. Reasonable charges, Would definitely use him again.
Ruth London-Kilburn26/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best plumber in town! This is the 3rd time I have used him and highly recommended because a. he is always on time b. does a really great job c. is professional and knows exactly what he is doing and d. price he charges is reasonable.
Tszigeti04/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick service - unblocked loo and shower within 3 hours of my call. Would use again.
Robert2215/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I also used Tony based on the reviews here and I am pleased to say they were all completely right. I just needed my boiler servicing, I called at 16:00, he came at 09:00 the next morning. He was very efficient, the checks were thorough and he did none of the usual 'sucking of teeth' that I've come to expect from tradesmen. Very professional and only charged £60+VAT which I thought was good value.
emmajay08/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Quick and reliable. and Tony went out of his way to complete the repair to an old gas water heater the same day - travelling from Belsize Park to Wembley to get the parts.
Eric from Marlow14/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Tony, based on the reviews here and can say that thankfully the recommendations were borne out. He turned up quickly with minimum of fuss. No drawing of breath and nodding of head and just got on with it at a reasonable price. A good experience all round.
nickmonaghan11/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Plumright on 3 separate occasions now. Tony's response was extremely quick, he undertook the work very well and his process were extremely reasonable. It is not often a tradesman tells you you have overpaid him for the work done! I thoroughly recommend plumbright.
Farrah Payne10/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed my WC cistern fixing and a new Triton shower to be fitted. Tony was pleasant, competent, did both jobs easily and at a very fair price, far better in every way than the big companies I've used before from Yellow Pages. Will certainly contact him again next time I need a plumber.
marcustomp29/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an annual Gas safety certificate for a propert we let out, and Tony responded quickly to the initial call. He booked the appointment through the letting agent, and completed the boiler service and check within a week of the call. He also kept me up to date with what was happening - great communication throughout.
AlisonMor10/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tony after reading the reviews here and he got back to us very promptly. Came round to fix a couple of dripping taps and a WC. We also asked his advice about a couple of other things. He fixed the taps, ordered a part for the WC - and a device to fix to our water system to stop banging pipes when running the dishwasher. Magic! Tony is prompt, reliable, and efficient. We found his charges very reasonable and would thoroughly recommend him.
HollysGrandma22/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we woke up to discover we had no hot water, Tony was over within an hour of us calling and replaced the broken parts of our boiler within the day, including ordering them & driving to pick them up. He was incredibly helpful, even fixing an issue with the wiring on a radiator that was unrelated to the water issues and talked me through the various price options, weighing up the long term benefits against the financial choices. He also improved our water pressure and explained what he was doing every step of the way. Tony is a real find - an honest, reliable tradesman with very reasonable pricing that completely adds up. Will be using him again.
katelyne8513/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to endorse what other reviewers have said - prompt, competent although I didn't find the fee that cheap.
geoghb10113/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arrived home from holidays yesterday to find our 'central heating unit' was more of a 'central lukewarming unit' with the temperature inside topping out at a balmy 6 degree's overnight. We called Tony the next day and he was here 4 hours later, 2 hours after that he was gone again and our house was lovely and warm. He described all is work as he went through it and the price was very reasonable (I checked the price of the replacement part he used and it was much more than I thought so he must have given us a very good price on it). We'll be using him again.
DR TREV07/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came within hours of my call after a night of sub zero temperatures and overhauled my failing 1967 installation - result a following night of warm-as-toast bliss.
donohoe01/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in a dire need for a plumber as the entire heating system in the house was down. I have used plumbers in the past (3-4 different ones) but they either overcharged me or try to persuade to buy into services I neither did not need or wanted. I have always been wary of plumbers as I had yet to meet a reliable one and someone who did a good hob without overcharging. So was very pleasant surprised when Tony showed up and he did an absolutely great job even showed and explained the problem, rectified it and now everything works like a dream. The price for his service was very reasonable. In fact later on a seperate problem occured so called him a couple of hours later and he again was on time, quickly located the problem and exchange the motor in the unit instead of the entire unit which save time and cost! Brilliant! Highly recommended.
Tszigeti30/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only find good things to say about Tony from Plumbright. He has done a number of jobs for me, mainly putting right the shoddy work of other plumbers. Diagnosing the fault with our central heating system took careful systematic thinking and this and other jobs have been done effectively and to a high standard. His pricing seems fair in comparison with the competition and is always transparent.
davidn1321/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have called in Plumb Right Services on two separate occasions and have been delighted with the fast response and effective service which is very reasonably priced. Tony responds quickly and arrives at the agreed time and I would have no hesitation in recommending the firm.
Zoe Goodway15/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used well known plumbers when we had circulation problem. They charged £200 for 80 minutes work and said it needed a days work to remedy (labour charge alone at this rate would be £1350!) Called Tony who arrived and spent over 30 minutes checking and advised to update the system. He knew the problem and advised us on what to do. He didn't charge a penny for his time here and no call out charge, no hard sell, so we will be in touch with Tony next spring for the update.
grinyers27/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Tony to inspect a malfunctioning boiler. Tony was polite and knowledgeable and identified the problem. He recommended power-flushing my central heating system. Unfortunately as Tony does not carry out power-flushing he has promised to email me a suitable artisan. Tony is a nice person to deal with. I will from now on ask him to regularly service my boiler.
Joseph1717/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony arrived on time, fixed our boiler, and charged a fair price. Very pleasant to deal with - would recommend.
mbingham06/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not be fooled into thinking using some of the bigger companies will get you better service; often a smaller company like Plumb Right will be far more conscientious, care about the work that's done and offer the right advice. Tony did an excellent job, sorting out a botch job by a previous installer. He turned up on time, did a proper job, kept me informed of his work and left with no trace (other than a properly functioning heating system). He responded to emails/calls promptly and I didn't need to chase him for a response (other tradesmen take note). I would definitely recommend Plumb Right and plan to use them to refit a bathroom in the future.
Noonu04/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbright organised for a gas safety check to be done on my flat and supplied a gas safety certificate. They came on time and carried out the check quickly and efficiently. Their charges are reasonable and they are pleasant to deal with. I would recommend them to others.
kathiewalton13/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony came promptly on a Friday afternoon and diagnosed the problem with my boiler. He ordered the replacement part needed straight away, collected and fitted it on the next working day. He was competent and helpful and I would recommend him.
agricola19/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony from Plumb Right Services is very reliable and organised. He turned up on time on three different occasions after fitting the job in at short notice, which was to fix a faulty boiler. He methodically worked through the problems and as he isolated faults he explained how he would fix them. He was accommodating and helpful, and a nice guy to deal with. I will use him again and would be happy to recommend him.
john5107/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived on time and sorted the problem quickly and efficiently. I would certainly use them again.
Begum24/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service: on time, explained everything, and not only replaced ancient plumbing but heaved the new washing machine into place. I agree with an earlier comment: "...reasonably priced. I will use him again when neccessary and can recommend him highly"
ginnyp24/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded within 2 hours. Solved the problem quickly and easily. Made sure my radiators were working properly before leaving. Very efficient and friendly.
peter taylor28/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, competent clean available at short notice for emergencies, honest.
MCQUAID15/07/2009