We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Point Electrical Limited

Profile thumb 200x200 big

4.9

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Point Electrical is a small, privately owned electrical business based in Hertfordshire, created to serve Hertfordshire and its surrounding areas with reliable, thorough and competitive electrical services.

The business was founded in 2010 by a local electrician and entrepreneur, Joshua Gardner, who - after many years in the property development trade - wanted to utilise his electrical expertise to serve his local community.

As demand increased for electricians that would respond to enquiries promptly, offer free consultations and carry out professional electrical work, Point has grown into an established small business within Hertfordshire and the Home Counties.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fire alarms
    • landlord safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called POINT as they were the closest Electricians to me that I could find in Trusted Traders and had good reviews. I needed a couple of fluorescent lights, which were sited as kitchen work surface lights, looked at. They asked me to send a few photos which I did. Within a couple of days I had an appointment and a couple of their lads arrived within 5 mins of the agreed time. I was immediately impressed that they thought of putting overshoe coverings on their feet. Why can't all workmen manage to do this? Anyway they managed to resolve the problem of the two light fittings within a half hour or so of arriving by replacing two starters for which I wasn't charged. The invoice was for £70 which I assumed to be their minimum call out charge and as I hadn't requested a quote, I was perfectly happy with the charge. POINT would be my first port of call if I ever had any more electrical problems.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to estimate on Friday. Started on Monday after weekend. Finished on time. All work neat and tidy.
D, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Prompt, totally reliable, excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader several times since I moved home - would not consider any other trader now. Reliable, prompt response, all of their electricians are excellent. I recommend them to all my friends.
Jacqueline, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Point Electrical were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The team were a pleasure to work with and they exceeded our expectations with the work done on our outdoor lighting, giving creative ideas and suggestions. Many thank for your hard work.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Point Electrical fitted a couple of bathroom fans and a loft light for us. The electricians were professional, knowledgeable and friendly, and the price quoted was reasonable. Just what a good electrician should be and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent work carried out in a professional and friendly manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had contacted Josh on the recommendation of our decorator. Tom arrived on time and carried out the replacement of switches and ceiling roses quickly and professionally. Taking great care not to damage the newly decorated walls, especially when replacing the very difficult to access ceiling rose hallway up the stairs. Overall our experience could not have been better, in fact I have already asked Josh to quote for further works, I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice on work required was excellent and carried out in a cheerful professional manner. Work areas left clean & tidy afterwards.
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived earlier than scheduled but called ahead and was very polite and did a great job on the main task. Had no difficulties when we asked for another quick job to be done. Not cheap, but probably value for money.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time, were really friendly and helpful and professional throughout. Couldn't have asked for more, would definitely recommend.
Emily, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Punctual & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company contacted us on the day they were due to come and asked if it was convenient to come earlier. We agreed and were impressed with the efficiency the work was carried out. We are happy to recommend this company.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Capable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned Point Electrical on 6th and they kept me informed about timing of work throughout. Described what contractor had done and was totally professional. Cleared up on completion. Rates were competitive.
Steph, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Efficient and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Point Electrical three times in the last two years and have only been impressed by the efficiency and quality of the work. Josh and his team are a really friendly bunch and they are always our first choice for any electrical work required in the house - we would thoroughly recommend them.
Timothy Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Excellent - exactly as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service.
Doug, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Professional, polite and deliver what they promise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Point Electrical a number of times and quite honestly wouldn't use anyone else now. Two jobs recently, my kitchen refit at home where they completed their work efficiently and with limited fuss, in spite of having issues to work out how the original rewire had been done when we moved into the house! We had one or two issues, which they returned a couple of times to sort, none were of their making and they subsequently gave me some wiring advice when we changed a light fitting, when they could have easily cashed in on us. They always leave the place tidy, even when we were in the middle of the kitchen refit, they left the electrics just as was required by other trades, and were happy to work with them to make things run smoothly. At work we needed a light switch moving. The guys turned up as agreed, completed the work without any disruption in the office apart from no lights for about 90 minutes. They cleaned up all mess and washed their mugs up after we'd made them a cuppa. Point electricians are always polite, helpful and diligent about their work. For me it's not why would you use them, the question is why not! I strongly recommend Josh & his team.
Green Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
You?re in safe hands using these guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Point Electrical have recently completed installing a new consumer unit and undertaken various other jobs in our house. Josh and his team were extremely impressive from the first visit when everything was discussed and explained, to installation which was carried out meticulously and efficiently. As well as being very professional, they are genuinely nice people and I have and will continue to recommend their services as and when I can.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
You?re in safe hands using these guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Point Electrical have recently completed installing a new consumer unit and undertaken various other jobs in our house. Josh and his team were extremely impressive from the first visit when everything was discussed and explained, to installation which was carried out meticulously and efficiently. As well as being very professional, they are genuinely nice people and I have and will continue to recommend their services as and when I can.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very clean in working carried out a number of small jobs as well as replacing two classical fittings. They were prompt, worked well and very respectful. I would employ them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Point Electrical many times over the last few years and can not recommend them highly enough. The team are polite , knowledgable and always give first class advice. They are always on time and leave the site spotless. Whether it's a big or small job , they will not disappoint.
Itrat Khan Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Professional high standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Point to re-wire my parents garage, fix a fault within the house and install an outside light. The work has been excellent and the team are so friendly and honest with their recommendations and advice. I highly recommend Point and will be using them for any future work.
xbabsx Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Highly recommend - Excellent work and reliable at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Point Electrical to undertake a full rewire of our property. They were reliable, kept us informed at every stage along the way and actively offered us all the information to make the best informed decisions, always conscious of our cost constraints. We were also having significant building work undertaken at the time; Josh and his highly competent, friendly team worked very flexibly around the needs of the main contractor, allowing the most efficient outcome at all times. We trust Point implicitly and have subsequently recommended them many times to others who have always had similarly positive experiences. Thank you Point Electrical. I would highly recommend Point Electrical to anyone needing electrical works. I am so glad we can now pick up the phone to the reliable, friendly, knowledgeable and fairly priced team whenever we have a need. I truly believe all their customers get more than what they pay for - Point Electrical always go the extra mile!
Which? Memeber Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017