We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Polar Heating And Hot Water Limited

Profile thumb image001
5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

We are a small local company who pride ourselves on providing the highest standard of work and exceptional flexible customer services. With over twenty years experience within the heating industry we can offer services that cover every aspect of central heating for the home.

From boiler repairs, radiator installations, full heating systems and unvented hot water cylinders. We also provide Landlord and Domestic gas certificates and service and install gas appliances within the home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • all aspects of gas works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A company to be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in need of a new gas boiler to replaced an antiquated 15+year old model .I made inquiries with several plumbing and heating engineers but found that Polar Heating stood out from the rest .They carried out a thorough pre-inspection -so no unexpected ‘extras’ at a later date. The price quoted was the price I paid The whole team was conscientious with a willingness to please,extremely quick and tidy,punctual in starting and finishing the job and knowledgeable of current regulations covering gas and hot water installations . Well done Polar heating credit well deserved. Eric Bury 3/10/2017
Rowland Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They showed professionalism and were able to reach my expectations. Recommendable service.
Sahara, Lancashire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
A Five Star Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polar Heating were recommended to us and we would like to recommend them to you. They were polite, cooperative and explained in detail all they did and why the work was completed to a very high standard and their pipework would have graced an art gallery. Go to Polar and you will understand why this feedback is so good.
David, Lancashire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from David and his team. New boiler and replacement pipework all done in a day! Tidy workmanship and a job well done (from survey to completion). Highly recommend.
Mark, Lancashire Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five central heating radiators renewed by Polar Heating on 6th September this year. The job was completed to the highest standard, the workmanship was superb. The cleanliness was excellent, all carpets covered. I would have no hesitation in recommending Polar Heating.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent, prompt, workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arrange for work to be done, they arrive on time complete the work, clean up what little mess there was. It is a pity that more tradesmen do not follow their example of work practises.
Allan, Lancashire Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Great service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommended Polar. Fast service to come and provide a quote for a new boiler and offered lots of options and full information about what the job would entail. Once we confirmed our order we were booked in within a week ( a relief as our old boiler had a leak). On the day they turned up on time, did the job as described, waited for us to get home to explain everything fully and left the house looking like they'd never been there. Altogether professional, polite, efficient and good value - a great service!
Vicky S Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Prompt, professional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Options talks thorough and explained fully when came up to house to review requirements. No hard sell. Installed in one day. Team worked quickly and directly. Areas impacted ''made good'' and areas cleaned proficiently.
John, Cheshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot say how highly I would recommend Polar Heating I initially got their details off the web to fix a 35yr old boiler, which was unfortunately deemed unsafe. I asked Polar and one other for a replacement quote. Their's was by far the most comprehensive with options that were clearly explained and fixed price. Came yesterday with a team - rerouted pipework by lifting floorboards, replaced boiler to upstairs, flushed the system, explained how it all worked and left the house as if they hadn't even been there! Even bricked up the old flue hole! And a really nice set of guys to boot!
RupePat Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Friendly and extremely proffessional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted a whole new boiler, radiators and shower system for me in my old old home. The work they carried out was finished tot he highest level and even tidied up after they had finished. I have since moved but still use them every year for my boiler check. Can absolutely recommend these guys!
Rob, Heywood Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017