Endorsed by Which?

Polkadot Plumbers Ltd

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Polkadot Plumbers was founded in 2019 by Edinburgh University graduate Jack Ronan. Jack left the Army in 2016 and immediately retrained as a plumber and gas engineer, viewing the heating and plumbing industry as somewhere that he could put his transferable skills to good use. With the mentality that professionalism and efficiency come as standard, Jack and his team have built Polkadot Plumbers into a plumbing business that delivers an extremely high standard of work with excellent customer service, time and again.

Trees for Cities - We are very excited to be partnered with the amazing charity Trees for Cities. For every boiler we install, Trees for Cities plant a tree.

Gas Safe Registered
Our engineers are fully qualified to work on domestic and commercial gas appliances.

NVQs Our engineers are City and Guilds qualified.

NICEIC Our electricians are certified by the National Inspection Council for Electrical installation Contracting.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • commercial gas

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Upgrade to my bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the comprehensive work Polkadot Plumbers recently completed, in October 2023, in my small but intricate bathroom. Their initial survey was thorough, the estimate was detailed, they took on board my requests, and sent an experienced plumber to do work which included some unknowns prior to the dismantling of a sealed bath. The plumber discussed with me, the client, any complications that arose and how he would proceed to ensure that everything was both watertight and aesthetically pleasing. The work was carried out with thoroughness and an attention to detail. It is not easy to find good people and I fully recommend Polkadot Plumbers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Boiler Service and Nest fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Engineer came to complete a boiler service and to troubleshoot a problem I had with my Google Nest thermostat. On time and carried out according to schedule. Both done very efficiently and in a professional manner. At the same time, he noticed odd boiler behaviour and after inspection identified incorrect setting in the wiring centre; this meant the boiler was constantly running, even when not on demand. He promptly solved the problem, which will reduce my bills. We also discussed water pressure issues and gave me advice and options to think about. All in all, very happy and will be certain to use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
Investigate a leak from a soil pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Jonathan was very professional and patient with us. He found the problem quickly and came up with two solutions and finished the work in a neat and timely manner. It is a shame that we did not use you for our boiler replacement. Thank you again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Replacement shower head and hose in bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polkadot did an excellent job. None of my bath tiles were broken; the shower head is excellent; grouting well applied. Very happy with the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polkadot Plumbers installed a new sliding shower door 18 months ago. Yesterday it came off its rails and was too heavy for me to reinstall. A call to Polkadot this morning resulted in a visit booked for this afternoon. I agreed to the minimum one hour call-out fee. Henry, the engineer, was able to come earlier than booked and replaced the door within five minutes. He removed his shoes and was polite but friendly. Polkadot then invoiced me for only half an hour’s work: very good value for any urgent call-out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in the mains pipe, plus one in a radiator, and needed the boiler servicing so combined all the jobs in one. From the start I was impressed by the friendly service on the phone, I managed to get an appointment for the following morning, which actually ended up being earlier (which was very convenient) - the plumber was very friendly, knowledgeable, smart and quick. They did an brilliant job and I was very impressed with the value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Polkadot Plumbers, and would use them again in a flash.
Nicola in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to find a new plumber after the one I’d been using for over 20 years retired and I contacted Polkadot Plumbers after reading their excellent reviews on Which? Trusted Traders – owner Jack promptly arranged for Jonathan to come round to replace my bathroom taps. Jonathan was unfazed by the decades-old plumbing and suggested adding flexible connectors to improve the connection between taps and pipes, and he made sure I was happy with his work before he left. A few days later, a previously suspected slow leak worsened and this time Harry arrived to investigate. Like Jonathan, Harry was calm and undaunted by the ancient pipework. The leak was caused by a pipe buried in the concrete floor and Harry returned a few days later to dig it up – though on his return, he suggested a less invasive option of rerouting the pipe, which also worked out cheaper. Both Harry and Jonathan were polite, calm and professional and they collected and disposed of the rubbish. Polkadot’s rates are clearly stated on their website and they are very competitive. I am happy to have found such an excellent company and I will certainly use them again in future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Polkadot Plumbers -- I highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I feel so blessed to have found this excellent plumbing company, and I can highly recommend Polkadot Plumbers: I was most impressed the first time I got in contact with the owner, of Polkadot Plumbers; as unfortunately, I had problems trying to book future appointments with another plumbing company! Not only was Jack polite, he was able to 'pencil in four appointments straight away for the dates I wanted, to coincide with the carpenter; as I'm doing extensive renovations in my home, especially as I'm having loads of renovation works done in my bathroom and kitchen, and it's important the plumber and carpenter are there at the same time! Egis, the plumber did an excellent and thorough job on the plumbing in my bathroom; as unfortunately, the pipe works were done badly, over 20 years ago, and it has now been corrected. I also like the fact, all quotes are fully itemised, and there is a price list on their website, and you know exactly what you are paying for.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
Professional, friendly and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly guys from start to end. Great job at a fair price. Would definitely use again.
Aydin in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Jack to advise me on options for replacing a 13 year old shower sliding door unit. He recommended a better quality replacement. His team of two came on time and were very thorough and professional, removing and disposing of the old unit and installing the new one. They also resealed the shower and shower tray. They were polite and tidy and cleaned up at the end. My wife was very impressed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Wouldn't use anyone else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, fast, reasonable and honest plumbers. Jonathan is very personable and helpful in explaining the workings behind issues. Wouldn't use anyone else!
Harriet in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
90 minutes after my call to Jack Ronan my blocked loo was sorted. The plumbers were professional and courteous and I would not hesitate to recommend Polkadot Plumbers more highly. This is an excellent business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Polkadot Plumbers and I will definitely being doing again if I have further trouble. My apartment is not easy to get to and many other plumbers (local and/or well known with their primary coloured vans) won't visit or will ask for stupid waiting time allowances. The project was not easy considering the age of the property - 2 new ballstop valves, new toilet flush, sink waste pipe management, flexible piping for water storage heater. This was a constant problem for myself and also for the Trades person but the manner at which they calmly set about solving each task whilst keeping me informed of the progress and rationale for the issues was welcoming. No lies, tricks, delays... straight up problem solving and solutions. Great work from Jack and the Team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent service, as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Polkadot Plumbers and I can honestly say it is a pleasure to work with them to resolve matters. From the friendly nature of the of immediate quote, to timing and guidance regarding initial consultation - to then possible remedies and time for the work To ultimately to trades person professional nature to solving the issue in the expedited time. This time it was only and pump underneath a sink - but the manner to which the problem was solved and solutions were provided it was greatly appreciated. May use again to re-furbish kitchen and bathroom in future. Great work from Jack and the team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Complete boiler and hot water cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our boiler (27 years old) and pressurised hot water cylinder. It was a tight fit in an existing cupboard. The team from Polkadot were excellent (Harry and Fred). They planned the job carefully; were thoughtful and keen to do a high quality job. They certainly did that! Really nicely organised pipework. So much better than what we had before. They were also pleasant to deal with. It is always stressful having this type of work done - no hot water for several days - but they did their best to keep inconvenience to a minimum and communicated well as the job progressed. Before the job started they gave a detailed estimate breaking down the time requirements and materials involved. So, overall I would have no hesitation in recommending them for a high quality job, fairly priced.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Full marks to the sewage guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not everyone wants to come and sort out a sewage problem and do it promptly, cheerfully, stay very late to get it done and apply independent thought to solving the problem. We strongly recommend the Polkadot sewage guys who were excellent putting their camera down and explaining all the way what they were finding, so we were really well informed. Plumbers Jonathon and Harry were efficient and smart. They helped by very carefully removing the loo and replacing it at the end, finding and solving more problems. Not a mark on the tiles when they finished, leaving everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2004
Totally reliable and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Polkadot Plumbers on two occasions now. They are 100% reliable and professional and I will continue to use them for all my plumbing needs. Truly great service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new tap for our bathroom sink and wanted some remedial work done at the same time: removing and replacing mouldy sealant behind the sink and bathtub, replacing missing and mouldy grout, fixing a loose waste pipe, etc. We weren't sure we could find plumbers willing to undertake such fiddly work, but the reviews here made us think Polkadot Plumbers might be. We're very glad we called them - not only did they undertake the work and charge a fair price, but Jonathan did it to an extremely high standard and was very pleasant to deal with as well. We'll certainly be calling on Jack Ronan and his team for any future plumbing work we need done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
High quality, professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and his team at Polkadot Plumbers carried out extensive work to find and repair water leaks and do a full bathroom installation. They were reliable, tidy and professional. Jack was particularly helpful and reassuring when I kept asking questions. I am very happy with the workmanship and would recommend the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 06/12/2019
Such a relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy to have found a reliable, friendly and efficient plumbing company. Great website, efficient communication throughout. Friendly, knowledgeable plumber who listened carefully and sorted out problem. Fitted new pump in a couple of hours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Excellent knowledgeable plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Egis was delayed but phoned twice and kept me informed. - The job was to replace the kitchen mixer tap. But there were various issues like no turn cocks under the sink to isolate the taps. The stopcock was jammed, and the handle broken - presumably when some other plumber had tried to open it. So we ended up wandering around the open space in front of the flats, and eventually found the valve. Egis fitted two new isolating valves under the sink for no extra charge, so we won't have to go through the same rigmarole again. He also fitted a washer to the drain by the U-bend which was leaking. He was polite, helpful and knew what he was doing and advised us how we could repair the shower control without replacing it (as we had been advised by a previous plumber.
Richard Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
One very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting electric water heater and shower. Both the plumber and electricians were polite, worked hard and completed the job on time despite extra electrical work being necessary. I have already planned more improvements and will not hesitate to use Jack Ronan and his crew in the future. I thoroughly recommend them for good value and quality craftsmanship. Jack also provided an accurate cost breakdown before starting
Colin Pigott, London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack serviced my boiler and installed a new flue and cage. The experience was a joy and totally seamless with the work being fast and to a great standard.
George Service Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, easy to book, turned up on time and easy invoice process.
AF, Greater London Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Great experience, tidy, efficient and courteous - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, they came and mended a dripping tap in my bathroom and also did a gas safety certificate for me. They were efficient, very tidy and courteous. Great experience.
Annabelle, Greater London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
PolkaDO
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some old leaking pipes and joins replaced. Jack organised one of his men to come round very promptly the next day who was completely competent and very friendly. The price was also completely reasonable and fair.
Arthur Campbell Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, efficient and did the job which was repairing a toilet. Not an enormous task but vital for us.
Michael Wigley Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019