We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo
4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thanks, appreciation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for an excellent, prompt and friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my Macbook in to be repaired and received it back in working order the next day - The team gave excellent service and communication throughout. I would highly recommend Porthmadog Computers! Thank you very much
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
New computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porthmadog Computers built me a new computer to replace my laptop which was broken beyond sensible repair. Recovering a very large number of old files and installing well chosen, new software, I am now enjoying using my quick machine. I think the cost was very fair, and I thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Data recovery from a [failed] external hard drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at a very reasonable price. Quick and efficient. Proposals for carrying out work were fully explained in 'easy to understand' terms. Maximum price quoted before commencing work. Work successfully completed within a couple of days. Final price came in below the quoted price. Well done Porthmadog Computers.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Amazing service for all our Apple Mac needs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff at Porthmadog Computers sourced my new Apple Mac when many others couldn't. They collected my old machine, transferred all my data and settings then promptly came and installed my new iMac Very very satisfied Many thanks
Patricia in Gwynedd Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Dell repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous! Helpful, quick and efficient. Explained everything and was a very reasonable price.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
An excellent and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a service contract with this trader for at least the last 10 years and in all that time the owner of the business has provided me with a faultless first class service. His advice has been especially important to me because I didn't have the previous training necessary to equip me with the essential knowledge to use my digital devices successfully, and I have therefore relied on him very heavily. The owner of this business clearly has a tremendous wealth of experience and knowledge which has throughout been of a very practical benefit to me; especially so on one occasion when he very urgently and successfully rescued me from an attempted fraudulent take-over of my computer. Very recently he has also advised extensively and in detail, giving full reasons for his suggestions on my very expensive purchase, so as to avoid my incurring unnecessary future expense. I trust this trader implicitly and cannot recommend him highly enough. He meets all the requirements made in Which? Trusted Traders Code of Conduct in full, to a very high degree.
Ann in Flintshire Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Fixed an old laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my 10 year old Toshiba Windows 7 laptop into Porthmadog Computers to have Chrome installed as it could no longer download websites with IE. The boss did the job himself while I waited and provided good advice. He also checked it connected to my iPhone to use the Personal Hotspot. Despite me not being a local customer (I’m on holiday in the area), he made no charge even though it took half an hour of his time. He even provided a seat while I waited. However I noticed he had a 1T Intenso 2.5” Memory Play portable hard drive at a good price which I needed for back up so I made that purchase.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I finally understood what I needed following a very helpful discussion about my requirements with Garreth at Porthmadog Computers and I ordered a new desktop PC. Their customer service really is first class with telephone updates on progress and to discuss alternative components that would provide a worthy step up in performance with little added cost. When I collected my new machine I was very pleased to see that the invoice was still £50 below my maximum budget. Result! Compatibility problems with my old outdated monitor not communicating with my new PC caused a bit of head-scratching but a quick call to Garreth had the problem solved quickly. Porthmadog Computers have a well-deserved reputation and provide great customer support. Many thanks.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Great work yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a returning customer to this trader because they do such great work at reasonable prices. My latest needs were unorthodox but that did not worry Gareth and his team, in fact, they relish in it. The job was done on time, on budget, and with excellent results. I would not go anywhere else.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021