We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo

4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new desktop from Porthmadog Computers and I am very satisfied with the results. I was struck by how friendly and helpful they were, and feel I have been given great advice and service. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the service, friendliness of staff and most importantly I had confidence in their technical ability. They diagnosed the problem with my laptop immediately, gave me a minimum and maximum quote, (depending on part required) for work needed. The job came in at the minimum quote, and within the time scale advised for the repair.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I recieved does not do it justice. Superb service. They kept in touch all the way through the procedure and they met every need that I had with the replacement. I would not hesitate to use them again and tell everyone else.
David, Porthmadog Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Buy new computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given comprehensive advice by Gareth. He did not try to sell me any computer until he knew exactly what I needed. He transferred everything he could from my old computer and everything was ready in 4 days which was a very good service. I will be able to contact him whenever I need advice. Everything was very professional and I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Big e-mail issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My emails would not download at all. Gareth was unable to sort out the problem as my speed was not fast enough for remote access so we went to Porthmadog to see him and the team to have the issue remedied. Gareth identified the problem and solved why the emails would not download. This was crucial to me as I'm starting an OU course next week and it's all on-line. Thank you Gareth. Brilliant as usual.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Adjusted computer to open certian file types
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Execellant service. Very good indeed.
David, Porthmadog Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
So helpful and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter had illness all her life. She recorded a message for me on a bear before she died. After 14 years the batteries wore out and I couldn't listen to the message. I got in touch with customer service at Build-a-Bear, the company which took over the Bear Factory. They never replied to my enquiry. We took the recorded unit into Porthmadog Computers and they ordered the batteries required and replaced them We paid for the batteries, but they refused to charge me for the work. They were so happy to help!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my old PC conked out the fab people at Porthmadog Computers came to the rescue. They couldn't have been more obliging and helpful - indeed their advice saved me money - and my new computer is fast and does everything required (and more). They also retrieved important data from my old hard drive when all seemed lost. I would highly recommend you use this firm, especially if, like me, you're something of a technophobe. They are honest, approachable and happy to spend time talking things through. A top quality outfit!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a very happy customer. I have used Porthmadog Computers since I moved to Wales 3 years back. The few times I have needed to have my computer repaired they have given me fantastic support and excellent value. They are friendly, professional and will do everything they can to fix the problem rather than you needing to buy new. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Could not be more knowledegable or helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had dealings with Porthmadog Computers over several years. Recently I needed to purchase a new lap-top and, as always, found Gareth and Tracey helpful and able to explain in layman's terms a computer that best suited both my requirements and pocket! Past computer problems have been sorted out with their usual competence plus cheerfulness and any promise of repair dates have always been met at a cost already agreed. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending anybody who wants advice, information regarding repairing or purchasing a computer to contact Porthmadog Computers.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020