We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with their work, especially during lockdown. Very good even when you phone them.
Ann, Gwynedd Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were barred form our online bank account and warned there was malware detected. Our provider said we might have been hacked. Porthmadog Computers checked and cleaned all our equipment (5 computers) at short notice despite the covid-19 lockdown. They updated the ones capable of updating, kept us informed by phone of what they were doing and why. They explained what the probable cause was (dynamic allocation of a suspect external line by EE) and what to do if it happened again line. Today by phone they have talked me through sorting out a glitch with my search engine. Always friendly, and very reasonable charges. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Great service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given very helpful and reassuring advice after my laptop had been hacked. My laptop was cleared of any and all viruses very quickly, and later on, they thoroughly cleaned my device under their support package scheme at no extra charge. I was assured that I could telephone the shop or call in with any queries or problems, and they would do their best to give support. Very friendly and informative staff. I would 100% recommend Porthmadog Computers to anyone.
Glynda Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this shop initially to chat about issues with my existing laptop. They gave me various options and I decided to purchase a new laptop. Fantastic support on choosing a laptop and unexpected service in creating the laptop I needed. They transferred data and reinstalled my windows purchase from back in 2013 to my new laptop. Truly delighted they could do this and all without charge. Furthermore they wiped my old laptop free of charge so I could gift this item. Highly recommend this store for personal customer service, speed and efficiently. Thank you - will always use this shop :)
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Friendly Help at all Times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Porthmadog Computers since I moved home to North Wales and have been very pleased that the recommendation I sought locally has worked out so well. Originally I used them on an ad-hoc basis when I experienced problems but have since joined their Contract service so that I receive priority treatment if required. My laptop is updated, cleaned of viruses and serviced at least 4 times annually. If particular issues arise then an extra visit to them is always greeted with a friendly face. The staff and owners are considerate and helpful to a 70+ semi literate operator and that is very welcome. The cost has always been sensible and fair. I have renewed the Annual Contract several times as this is a flat fee which covers most things. I have not paid extra at any time. Use them - you won't regret doing so!
Alan Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been buying computers, parts and using this service for at least 20 years. Gareth's vast knowledge has always been a great help.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
PC Fault Finding & Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced an issue with my PC and called Porthmadog Computers based on a personal recommendation from someone who had used them before. They were exceptionally helpful and solved my problem without fuss. They gave me and my PC their personal & immediate attention and did not leave me until I was entirely happy that the matter had been resolved. That is what I call service. No wonder they have so many other rave reviews. I highly recommend them
New customer, Gwynedd Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Excellent service and would 100% recommend this business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought I needed a new laptop, as my 7 year old HP was running slowly and needed Windows 10. This business was recommended to me by friends, and I really couldn't be happier with their friendliness, service and professionalism. Having upgraded my drive and installed Windows 10, they said my existing laptop was perfectly ok to carry on using - when they could quite easily have convinced me to buy a new one - I'm very very impressed and will definitely use again.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Prompt, convenient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done to the agreed schedule and budget. The trader & his assistant came to my house to deal with the computer. Problems were resolved satisfactorily with speedy aftercare.
Kath, Gwynedd Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Great. Keen to solve problems rather than sell new kit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samsung A3 phone vs computer problem. The guys spent over an hour trying a million and one ways around the problem. Powered by a drive to fix the problems rather than just sell you new gear. Highly recommended
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020