We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Positive Contractors Ltd

Profile thumb social media logo
5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Positive contractors is a family run business founded over 25 Years ago.

All of our team have taken on the family run mentality and always turn up with a smile on their face, we have experts of every field specially on Electrical Services.

As the company has evolved we have continued to keep family values at the heart of our ethos and recognize each customer as a person and not a bank note.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof Light

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom light cord switch needed replacing. I was given a reasonable quote for the work. The electrician carried out the work efficiently and quickly. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
Testing all domestic electrical services and to certificate accordingly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the outset. My job request was handled very professionally and the lad Callum who carried out the work was smart, prompt and very personable. I would not hesitate to recommend this company who refreshing gave me excellent service at a very fair price.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician made the wiring in the garden safe and secured also the cables in the living room and garden which made me feel a lot safer now that a professional has done the work. He was knowledgeable, friendly and the work was done well within the time. He talked through everything he was doing which was very helpful and he gave me information if I needed anymore support. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
Professional Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Positive Contractors for an electrical fix. Talking to them evokes confidence in their ability to carry out the work, Jeremy was polite & knowledgeable and understood what the issue was. Fixed the appointment immediately, arrived on time and resolved the issue quickly. High standard of workmanship & professionalism. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
High quality work in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out remedial work to outdoor electrics and cabling. Electricians were polite and professional and work was to a high standard.
Michael in Essex Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
New fuse board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new fuse board installed in my property and the team at positive contractors were brilliant from start to finish. The booking team arranged a convenient appointment that suited my awkward schedule and the engineer that attended was extremely friendly, on time and very knowledgeable. Once finished, he talked me through everything to ensure I fully understood the new board. I have already recommended positive contractors and will continue to do so.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
PAT testing (in a hurry)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the office on Friday in a panic because I had to show my wedding venue the DJs PAT certificates and he didn’t have any. They arranged for someone to visit his house the same day and emailed me the paper work within hours. They saved the day!! 10/10 efficient, helpful and professional. Thank you!!
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Range of work sorted without any grief at fair cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I provided Jeremy with a list of tasks (servicing air conditioner, unblocking shower drain, replacing bath plug/waste, replacing wall lights and hanging wall mirror). All were costed and sorted without delay, difficulty or dirt. This is the second time I have used Positive Contractors Ltd and will not hesitate to use them again.
Adam in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Upgrade of Downlights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking to upgrade my old halogen downlights to new LED's. I had already received two quotes when I thought I would obtain one from Positive Contractors, as they had already carried out similar work in a neighbouring flat not too long ago. I spoke to David who was very informative, giving me all my options with regards to the work that needed to be done and he was able to give me a quote there and then over the phone. He also confirmed a time and date for the work to commence. The quote was similar to the others, but I was very impressed with the way David came across and felt confident things would go according to plan, so I accepted the quote and instructed him to proceed. I am pleased I did. The job was allocated to Callum who arrived on time on the day agreed, a young man, but very mature for his age. The work was carried out to my satisfaction and in a quicker time than I was anticipating. I would certainly use Positive Contractors in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Roy in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish neat and tidy made no fuss did everything they needed to and more really pleased
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022