We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb poulton plumbing
5.0

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to Poulton Plumbing & Heating

We are fully qualified, Gas Safe Registered and Approved Baxi and Worcester Bosch Installers based in Poulton-Le-Fylde.

We are a small, family-run business, with years of experience and high standards of professionalism. Over the years Poulton Plumbing have established a loyal customer base in Poulton and the Fylde area.

We specialise in boiler installation, repairs and servicing, as well as Landlords Gas Safety Certificates, general plumbing and maintenance.

Sarah is usually the first point of contact in the office, to take your enquiries and bookings, whilst Alex and Martyn are our fully qualified gas engineers, with the help of our apprentice Finley.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Impeccable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several quotes for a new boiler we decided to go with Poulton Plumbing. Alex came and had a through look around and asked us what we were looking for. An email was sent very quickly with a quote and we decided on a day to do the work. Team came on time and was finished the same day. The work was done very efficiently and the team very helpful. Very very pleased the boiler and service. A few days after installation another call to see if everything was ok. I would highly recommend Poulton Plumbing and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Pat in Lancashire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
What a Fantastic Company! If You Want Heat They Can't Be Beat!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic. A complete update of heating system from a Back Boiler to new Worcester Greenstar 8000 Life with Filter + 10 radiators. Superb installation what a great team he has about him truly professional! These are the guys to go to for all your plumbing needs!!
Tina in Lancashire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Excellent professionalism and work carried out for new installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't thank Alex and his team enough. A completely new installation was required which was designed and planned to perfection to create the best installation I could have hoped for. From multiple site surveys through to completion the level of professionalism was outstanding by himself and his team (Alex/Martin/Phil). Amazing value for money. The after sales care from Alex and his company is second to none. I highly recommend anyone looking for any type of heating/plumbing work to contact Alex/Sarah @ Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services Limited ASAP, what a marvellous job!! 11 out of 10 if I could give it!
Gary in Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used this firm for a kitchen tap replacement and were impressed by their service so when our old boiler developed a fault we contacted Alex who came promptly and advised us that owing to the age of our old boiler, whilst he could provide a temporary fix for the problem, he advised that given the boiler was about 20 years old we should consider having a new boiler installed. He provided us with an estimate very quickly and as our old boiler failed again, we decided to proceed and he managed to fit us in and carry out the installation within 24 hours of our acceptance of his estimate. The work was carried out speedily and very efficiently and Alex was courteous and polite throughout the installation and on completion he explained to us the workings of the new boiler. He also ensured that any detritus was removed and the work was completed in line with his original estimate even though there were one or two additional problems encountered with the installation of the new boiler. We would have no hesitation in recommending Alex's firm to anyone seeking a boiler replacement.
Alan in Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Boiler service and Gas inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with coordination and cooperation given by Poulton plumbing from initial phone call to completion of work. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing installed a new boiler for my elderly parents. The work was carried out on budget and ahead of schedule as their old boiler was failing and a cold spell was predicted. Poulton Plumbing are 💯. I recommended them to my parents after they had completed an excellent, large job for me. They stand out because they are totally professional and they care. Their service and customer service go above and beyond. I cannot recommend them highly enough. My parents now have peace of mind which means the world to me and them. Thank you. Jackie.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Gas Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Feb 2020. I got Poulton Plumbing and Heating to give me a quote to fit my new Central Heating System, as I was having a gas supply laid to my Property. From the Start I was impressed, Spoke to Alex who was polite and Courteous To make an appointment for the work to be done. Alex arrived on time on the day was very helpful in explaining all the different types of boilers where to locate them etc. The following day he contacted me with the Price. I was very happy with it and a date was arranged for the work to be done. On the day Alex and Martin turned up on time and worked none stop, all there work was neat, clean and tidy and completed to my complete satisfaction. Very impressed. Feb 2021. I phone Sarah in the Office, also very polite and helpful, to book my boiler service. Same again the appointment was made Alex turned up on time. The work was carried out, all nice and clean and tidy. I have been very impressed with Poulton Plumbing and Heating and will always use them, I would be happy Recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Poulton plumbing and heating very efficient but also very helpful with explaining things
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
So pleased that we chose Poulton Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work that Alex and team carried out for us. We needed a new boiler and new valves throughout. Alex was extremely helpful, talking us clearly through the options at the start, keeping us informed throughout and bending over backwards to get the job done on budget and on time - under very difficult circumstances. We are so pleased that we chose Poulton Plumbing and Heating - we will definitely use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a conscientious, competitively priced and thoroughly professional job. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
💯 recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing and Heating, Alex and his team, were recommended to us by the electricians we had used. We are so pleased this happened. Being new to the area we were obviously unaware of good plumbers and feel so lucky that we got an exceptional one and such a lovely man too. The job was a new and relocated boiler together with all new radiators. During his initial visit Alex recommended that we reposition 2 of them to maximise space. Something we hadn’t considered. Within 24 hours of his initial visit we had accepted the very reasonable price and agreed the installation date. Alex and his team turned up promptly, completed the job within the agreed timescales and were a joy to be around. They were very friendly, helpful and just fantastic. I was really impressed when I asked him if I should phone and request a boiler service in 12 months time and he said no. We were his clients now and he would contact us in 12 months. I was also so impressed that he identified another couple of faults in the bathroom and he just sorted them. Another great thing was watching him with his apprentice, encouraging and teaching as he went along. I am certain the very obliging apprentice will have a very successful career because of this. Knowing that I now have a go to plumber gives such peace of mind. Thank you so much Alex. George and Jackie Livesey.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020