We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb poulton plumbing
5.0

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to Poulton Plumbing & Heating

We are fully qualified, Gas Safe Registered and Approved Baxi and Worcester Bosch Installers based in Poulton-Le-Fylde.

We are a small, family-run business, with years of experience and high standards of professionalism. Over the years Poulton Plumbing have established a loyal customer base in Poulton and the Fylde area.

We specialise in boiler installation, repairs and servicing, as well as Landlords Gas Safety Certificates, general plumbing and maintenance.

Sarah is usually the first point of contact in the office, to take your enquiries and bookings, whilst Alex and Martyn are our fully qualified gas engineers, with the help of our apprentice Finley.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly Recommended! 5 star treatment!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m not one to normally leave reviews but think this company deserves all the praise it can get! My partner and I have just purchased our first property and the boiler went that week. We rang around and asked for a few quotes, Poulton heating and plumbing services were the most reasonably priced, we actually got a better boiler for a better price! Pricing aside, what made me write this review was the customer service! From the initial quote, I was sold, when I usually ask questions I’m often over looked and the reply goes to my partner (I’m just a woman, what do I know) but not in this case, I was listened to and spoken to like an equal. The lads that fitted the boiler were quick, tidy and did a great job! We got a courtesy call to check we were happy with everything a week later and this morning received a small token of thanks for our customers from the team! I know that if ever there was an issue I could contact them no problem! Absolutely would recommend, we’ll be life long customers.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Oh I am so pleased that you were delighted with our service. It was a pleasure to be able to help you and your partner out, as there is nothing worse than having heating issues in the cold winter months, and so close to Christmas, especially when you work such long hours. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we really appreciate the feedback.
Very neat. Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton plumbing and heating services replaced and fitted extra radiators connected a smart programmer and serviced boiler etc. Solved problems that occurred on the job immediately and went above and beyond duty to make sure we had a fully functional system when problems arose. Fast neat and very knowledgeable. Alex knows his stuff! Highly recommended.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you are happy with our service, and that all is functioning smoothly now. Kind regards, Sarah
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Baxi boiler Fitted by Martin from Poulton Plumbing. It took Martin about four and a half hours to fit, what made a great impression was how polite Martin was, just got on with the job, answered all my questions on completion of the work regarding operating the new boiler. Great service Good Communication from start to finish. Would highly recommend Poulton Plumbing ! Peter & Melanie Chadwick
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Hi Peter and Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you are pleased with your new boiler, and with our customer service. We look forward to looking after any of your future plumbing or heating needs. Kind regards, Sarah
Excellent company, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Poulton Plumbing for the repositioning of a new boiler and new radiators throughout. The quote was very reasonable and competitive and the work never fell short of being excellent. At the end of each day Alex ensured that we had heating until his return the next morning. Nothing was too much trouble, his team are all helpful, polite and well mannered. I have pleasure in writing this review. We recently moved here and have had many contractors. From our recent experiences there are only two contractors I would highly recommend and Poulton Plumbing is one of them! The invoice was not sent to us until we were completely happy with all the work. Finally a big thank you to Sarah always cheerful and who is always at the other end of the phone or email.
Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you were happy with the whole experience, and that you would happily recommend us to others - your feedback means a lot to us. Kind regards, Sarah
We chose the right plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing & Heating were chosen to install our new boiler and we have no regrets in our selection. Not only were they more reasonably priced than a major provider for the same work, included 'extras' as standard but they completed the job in a day (two days quoted elsewhere!), took away the old boiler and cleaned up afterwards. The two plumbers who completed the job were courteous, maintained Covid protocol at all times and ensured that we were more than happy with the work before they left. Excellent service and an excellent price! Thank you Poulton Plumbing & Heating. We will be using you again!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you are so pleased with your new boiler, and the installation process. We value your feedback, and look forward to helping you in the future. I will be in touch when your boiler is ready for it's first annual service :) Kind regards, Sarah
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we can’t thank Poulton Plumbing And Heating enough. Their service was professional at all times. They managed to squeeze our job in earlier than planned as our hot water stopped working a couple of weeks before we were due to have the boiler fitted. They were on time, did a great job, left no mess and we would definitely recommend them. Thanks again Alex and the rest of the staff at Poulton Plumbing And Heating 😊
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased that we were able to help you (sooner than expected) with the installation of your new boiler. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and I will send you a little reminder when your new boiler is due for its first annual service. Kind regards, Sarah
Service Baxi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly at the arranged time. Very efficient and friendly. My daughter, whose boiler was serviced at the same time, was also very impressed with the service. Had to call them back as couple of hours later realised I had no heating. Alex was here within 10 minutes. It was a very minor problem that was resolved immediately. We will definitely be using Poulton Plumbing again and will recommend to other people.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Radiator addition, replacement and improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in less than half a day with minimum disruption or inconvenience without the need to drain the whole system which I expected. Additionally, Alex very quickly solved an unexpected leak from another radiator which could have been problematic. Very satisfied with the work and the finish. Alex also completely replaced the whole central heating system in my mother’s old house some years ago and a house my son bought, both to a very high standard. I would recommend him highly.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Very easy to deal with and thoughtful approach to work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an old house with an ancient central heating system. We have had a new boiler fitted and the system upgraded where necessary. Alex was very considerate of our needs and what we wanted to retain. He made some good suggestions which we were happy to take on and the results have worked very well. Our whole system is now amazingly improved and we are extremely pleased with the work done. \while working in the house, Alex and his partner were respectful, quick but thorough and very easy to deal with. He returns immediately to deal with any minor problems which are inevitable on such a large job. It was done on the days agreed and within the time allowed for the job. The original quote was adhered to.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Outstanding Service :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing a service with a quick turn around on my boiler I called Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services as recommended by the Worcester Bosch approved installers website. I spoke to a very pleasant lady, who was very helpful and although she knew their workforce were busy she didn't hesitate in checking with the team to see if anyone was available. I then received a prompt call back within 2 hours as advised from the owner to advise someone was due to come that afternoon. Within half an hour of the phone call I had the engineer Martin arrive at my door, he was very helpful, delivered an outstanding service on my boiler and offered some sound advice. This company went above and beyond my expectations to help me out and I cannot thank them enough, now I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for future help with our gas & plumbing. I cannot recommend this company enough.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020