We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb poulton plumbing
5.0

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to Poulton Plumbing & Heating

We are fully qualified, Gas Safe Registered and Approved Baxi and Worcester Bosch Installers based in Poulton-Le-Fylde.

We are a small, family-run business, with years of experience and high standards of professionalism. Over the years Poulton Plumbing have established a loyal customer base in Poulton and the Fylde area.

We specialise in boiler installation, repairs and servicing, as well as Landlords Gas Safety Certificates, general plumbing and maintenance.

Sarah is usually the first point of contact in the office, to take your enquiries and bookings, whilst Alex and Martyn are our fully qualified gas engineers, with the help of our apprentice Finley.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas fire servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic After Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivers on promises. After installing a new boiler for me in December 2020 I was contacted by Poulton in December 2021 to arrange the yearly service as promised. They came out very early morning which was what we requested and as usual the work was carried out 100% to our satisfaction.
Jackie in Blackpool Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 16/12/2021
Inspection and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Poulton plumbing as recommended by Worcester Bosch, Sarah was very efficient at dealing with our problem, Alex contacted our tenant to check the problem which was a warranty issue, the previous owner of the property had not registered the appliance with Worcester which Sarah sorted for us, Worcester came the next day and the fault was sorted. Many thanks, Sarah & Alex for your help I would highly recommend Poulton plumbing and heating.
John in Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
New boiler and extra radiators installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very swift response when I requested a quote for the work. Alex took time to explain how the work would be done and how long it would take. The team were very friendly and worked hard to complete on time, making sure that they didn’t leave a lot of mess. Sarah, in the office, was always at the end of the phone to answer queries. I’m so glad that I booked Poulton Plumbing to do the work and I unreservedly recommend them.
Louise in Lancashire Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler that had seen better days and decided to replace with a more efficient one before it broke down completely and have all our old radiator valves replaced at the same time. As soon as I spoke to Sarah at Poulton Plumbing and Heating, I felt at ease and she was able to arrange for Alex to come at a time that suited my working hours. Alex was on time, friendly and knowledgeable, was able to run through our options and answered any questions I had. The quote was emailed to me that evening, and we decided we would proceed. Installation date was arranged to suit my working hours, and Martin arrived on time to start. He solved any problems that popped up unexpectedly. Later when Alex and other members of the team arrived, they efficiently finished the job, it's great to see that they have an Apprentice too. Everything was cleared away, and full explanations of the new boiler controls given. The care we received was first class, we highly recommend them. Great local business, with good communication and friendly knowledgeable staff.
Nichola in Blackpool Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Fast, First Class Service,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services, To Be Absolutely First Class Service, Arrived on Time, and worked hard to fit new boiler with as little innocence as humanly possible, to myself, Very Polite and hard working cleaned up after he had finished, Would Recommend if You Need A Good Job Doing. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the fact that he rang to say he was on his way and arrived on time. He serviced the boiler and gave us a full report. He also put a new tap on outside and took care to check where other pipes were. He was friendly and pleasant and worked well.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Great work fitted gas hob, which involved moving gas pipe and cutting out worktop to fit larger gas hob.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very helpful and explained exactly what he needed to do. The fitter went the extra mile to make it work and I was charged a very fair price for the amount of work involved. I would use this company again and can absolutely recommend them to anyone needing a gas engineer/plumber.
Karen in Blackpool Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Non-emergency job, but tradesman turned up punctually at the promised day and time. The work needed was fully explained to me, the materials required were collected from the supplier and installed, all within a couple of hours. The work area was left clean and tidy. Overall, I am well satisfied with the service provided by Poulton Plumbing and Heating and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Colin in Lancashire Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Incredible Job - would recommend to everyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable service from the guys at Poulton Plumbing. The quote was done within days of us getting in contact with Sarah at Poulton Plumbing. The price was extremely competitive and Alex explained everything to us that we needed to know. They moved our boiler to a new location & fit it along with removing a gas fire - all in one day. The lads stayed late to ensure the work was done to the highest standard and we fully understood how to use everything. Absolutely fantastic service from a local company - would highly recommend. Thanks for the flowers too guys!
Josh in Lancashire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Move and replace radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done and the price for removing an existing radiator from one wall and replacing it with a larger radiator on another wall. Kitchen is so much warmer as a result. Kitchen was left tidy after the work was completed and you can hardly tell where the flooring was removed to get to the floorboards. We always use Poulton Plumbing as they are reliable, professional and punctual.
Jacqueline in Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Impeccable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting several quotes for a new boiler we decided to go with Poulton Plumbing. Alex came and had a through look around and asked us what we were looking for. An email was sent very quickly with a quote and we decided on a day to do the work. Team came on time and was finished the same day. The work was done very efficiently and the team very helpful. Very very pleased the boiler and service. A few days after installation another call to see if everything was ok. I would highly recommend Poulton Plumbing and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Pat in Lancashire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
What a Fantastic Company! If You Want Heat They Can't Be Beat!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic. A complete update of heating system from a Back Boiler to new Worcester Greenstar 8000 Life with Filter + 10 radiators. Superb installation what a great team he has about him truly professional! These are the guys to go to for all your plumbing needs!!
Tina in Lancashire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Excellent professionalism and work carried out for new installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't thank Alex and his team enough. A completely new installation was required which was designed and planned to perfection to create the best installation I could have hoped for. From multiple site surveys through to completion the level of professionalism was outstanding by himself and his team (Alex/Martin/Phil). Amazing value for money. The after sales care from Alex and his company is second to none. I highly recommend anyone looking for any type of heating/plumbing work to contact Alex/Sarah @ Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services Limited ASAP, what a marvellous job!! 11 out of 10 if I could give it!
Gary in Lancashire Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used this firm for a kitchen tap replacement and were impressed by their service so when our old boiler developed a fault we contacted Alex who came promptly and advised us that owing to the age of our old boiler, whilst he could provide a temporary fix for the problem, he advised that given the boiler was about 20 years old we should consider having a new boiler installed. He provided us with an estimate very quickly and as our old boiler failed again, we decided to proceed and he managed to fit us in and carry out the installation within 24 hours of our acceptance of his estimate. The work was carried out speedily and very efficiently and Alex was courteous and polite throughout the installation and on completion he explained to us the workings of the new boiler. He also ensured that any detritus was removed and the work was completed in line with his original estimate even though there were one or two additional problems encountered with the installation of the new boiler. We would have no hesitation in recommending Alex's firm to anyone seeking a boiler replacement.
Alan in Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Boiler service and Gas inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with coordination and cooperation given by Poulton plumbing from initial phone call to completion of work. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing installed a new boiler for my elderly parents. The work was carried out on budget and ahead of schedule as their old boiler was failing and a cold spell was predicted. Poulton Plumbing are 💯. I recommended them to my parents after they had completed an excellent, large job for me. They stand out because they are totally professional and they care. Their service and customer service go above and beyond. I cannot recommend them highly enough. My parents now have peace of mind which means the world to me and them. Thank you. Jackie.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Gas Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Feb 2020. I got Poulton Plumbing and Heating to give me a quote to fit my new Central Heating System, as I was having a gas supply laid to my Property. From the Start I was impressed, Spoke to Alex who was polite and Courteous To make an appointment for the work to be done. Alex arrived on time on the day was very helpful in explaining all the different types of boilers where to locate them etc. The following day he contacted me with the Price. I was very happy with it and a date was arranged for the work to be done. On the day Alex and Martin turned up on time and worked none stop, all there work was neat, clean and tidy and completed to my complete satisfaction. Very impressed. Feb 2021. I phone Sarah in the Office, also very polite and helpful, to book my boiler service. Same again the appointment was made Alex turned up on time. The work was carried out, all nice and clean and tidy. I have been very impressed with Poulton Plumbing and Heating and will always use them, I would be happy Recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Poulton plumbing and heating very efficient but also very helpful with explaining things
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
So pleased that we chose Poulton Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work that Alex and team carried out for us. We needed a new boiler and new valves throughout. Alex was extremely helpful, talking us clearly through the options at the start, keeping us informed throughout and bending over backwards to get the job done on budget and on time - under very difficult circumstances. We are so pleased that we chose Poulton Plumbing and Heating - we will definitely use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a conscientious, competitively priced and thoroughly professional job. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
💯 recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing and Heating, Alex and his team, were recommended to us by the electricians we had used. We are so pleased this happened. Being new to the area we were obviously unaware of good plumbers and feel so lucky that we got an exceptional one and such a lovely man too. The job was a new and relocated boiler together with all new radiators. During his initial visit Alex recommended that we reposition 2 of them to maximise space. Something we hadn’t considered. Within 24 hours of his initial visit we had accepted the very reasonable price and agreed the installation date. Alex and his team turned up promptly, completed the job within the agreed timescales and were a joy to be around. They were very friendly, helpful and just fantastic. I was really impressed when I asked him if I should phone and request a boiler service in 12 months time and he said no. We were his clients now and he would contact us in 12 months. I was also so impressed that he identified another couple of faults in the bathroom and he just sorted them. Another great thing was watching him with his apprentice, encouraging and teaching as he went along. I am certain the very obliging apprentice will have a very successful career because of this. Knowing that I now have a go to plumber gives such peace of mind. Thank you so much Alex. George and Jackie Livesey.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Highly Recommended! 5 star treatment!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m not one to normally leave reviews but think this company deserves all the praise it can get! My partner and I have just purchased our first property and the boiler went that week. We rang around and asked for a few quotes, Poulton heating and plumbing services were the most reasonably priced, we actually got a better boiler for a better price! Pricing aside, what made me write this review was the customer service! From the initial quote, I was sold, when I usually ask questions I’m often over looked and the reply goes to my partner (I’m just a woman, what do I know) but not in this case, I was listened to and spoken to like an equal. The lads that fitted the boiler were quick, tidy and did a great job! We got a courtesy call to check we were happy with everything a week later and this morning received a small token of thanks for our customers from the team! I know that if ever there was an issue I could contact them no problem! Absolutely would recommend, we’ll be life long customers.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Oh I am so pleased that you were delighted with our service. It was a pleasure to be able to help you and your partner out, as there is nothing worse than having heating issues in the cold winter months, and so close to Christmas, especially when you work such long hours. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we really appreciate the feedback.
Very neat. Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton plumbing and heating services replaced and fitted extra radiators connected a smart programmer and serviced boiler etc. Solved problems that occurred on the job immediately and went above and beyond duty to make sure we had a fully functional system when problems arose. Fast neat and very knowledgeable. Alex knows his stuff! Highly recommended.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you are happy with our service, and that all is functioning smoothly now. Kind regards, Sarah
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Baxi boiler Fitted by Martin from Poulton Plumbing. It took Martin about four and a half hours to fit, what made a great impression was how polite Martin was, just got on with the job, answered all my questions on completion of the work regarding operating the new boiler. Great service Good Communication from start to finish. Would highly recommend Poulton Plumbing ! Peter & Melanie Chadwick
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Hi Peter and Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you are pleased with your new boiler, and with our customer service. We look forward to looking after any of your future plumbing or heating needs. Kind regards, Sarah
Excellent company, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Poulton Plumbing for the repositioning of a new boiler and new radiators throughout. The quote was very reasonable and competitive and the work never fell short of being excellent. At the end of each day Alex ensured that we had heating until his return the next morning. Nothing was too much trouble, his team are all helpful, polite and well mannered. I have pleasure in writing this review. We recently moved here and have had many contractors. From our recent experiences there are only two contractors I would highly recommend and Poulton Plumbing is one of them! The invoice was not sent to us until we were completely happy with all the work. Finally a big thank you to Sarah always cheerful and who is always at the other end of the phone or email.
Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 14/12/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you were happy with the whole experience, and that you would happily recommend us to others - your feedback means a lot to us. Kind regards, Sarah
We chose the right plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing & Heating were chosen to install our new boiler and we have no regrets in our selection. Not only were they more reasonably priced than a major provider for the same work, included 'extras' as standard but they completed the job in a day (two days quoted elsewhere!), took away the old boiler and cleaned up afterwards. The two plumbers who completed the job were courteous, maintained Covid protocol at all times and ensured that we were more than happy with the work before they left. Excellent service and an excellent price! Thank you Poulton Plumbing & Heating. We will be using you again!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you are so pleased with your new boiler, and the installation process. We value your feedback, and look forward to helping you in the future. I will be in touch when your boiler is ready for it's first annual service :) Kind regards, Sarah
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we can’t thank Poulton Plumbing And Heating enough. Their service was professional at all times. They managed to squeeze our job in earlier than planned as our hot water stopped working a couple of weeks before we were due to have the boiler fitted. They were on time, did a great job, left no mess and we would definitely recommend them. Thanks again Alex and the rest of the staff at Poulton Plumbing And Heating 😊
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so pleased that we were able to help you (sooner than expected) with the installation of your new boiler. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and I will send you a little reminder when your new boiler is due for its first annual service. Kind regards, Sarah
Service Baxi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly at the arranged time. Very efficient and friendly. My daughter, whose boiler was serviced at the same time, was also very impressed with the service. Had to call them back as couple of hours later realised I had no heating. Alex was here within 10 minutes. It was a very minor problem that was resolved immediately. We will definitely be using Poulton Plumbing again and will recommend to other people.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Radiator addition, replacement and improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in less than half a day with minimum disruption or inconvenience without the need to drain the whole system which I expected. Additionally, Alex very quickly solved an unexpected leak from another radiator which could have been problematic. Very satisfied with the work and the finish. Alex also completely replaced the whole central heating system in my mother’s old house some years ago and a house my son bought, both to a very high standard. I would recommend him highly.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Very easy to deal with and thoughtful approach to work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an old house with an ancient central heating system. We have had a new boiler fitted and the system upgraded where necessary. Alex was very considerate of our needs and what we wanted to retain. He made some good suggestions which we were happy to take on and the results have worked very well. Our whole system is now amazingly improved and we are extremely pleased with the work done. \while working in the house, Alex and his partner were respectful, quick but thorough and very easy to deal with. He returns immediately to deal with any minor problems which are inevitable on such a large job. It was done on the days agreed and within the time allowed for the job. The original quote was adhered to.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Outstanding Service :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing a service with a quick turn around on my boiler I called Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services as recommended by the Worcester Bosch approved installers website. I spoke to a very pleasant lady, who was very helpful and although she knew their workforce were busy she didn't hesitate in checking with the team to see if anyone was available. I then received a prompt call back within 2 hours as advised from the owner to advise someone was due to come that afternoon. Within half an hour of the phone call I had the engineer Martin arrive at my door, he was very helpful, delivered an outstanding service on my boiler and offered some sound advice. This company went above and beyond my expectations to help me out and I cannot thank them enough, now I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for future help with our gas & plumbing. I cannot recommend this company enough.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward boiler service-no issues-appointment booking easy, friendly and quick response, engineer very efficient-highly recommended. Great value only £60.00
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang for plumbing services as a few niggles in a new house, including a leaking toilet. Was friendly and looked at all the issues, fixed the toilet after leaving to collect a new spare part, and advised on how to contact another tradesman for a specialist job.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Removal of vented system and fitting of combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Alex from the beginning. Friendly, efficient, prompt and overall excellent customer service. I had a few quotes and from the start Alex was the only one that gave me confidence that the job would be completed to my exacting standards. He was the only one to properly survey the property and ensure that the system I had installed was not only right for my property but in line with my wants and needs. He is very knowledgeable and it was this that made me chose him over some others. Alex fitted a new combi boiler and decommissioned my old open vent system. He also replaced most of the aging radiators around my house. The work was well priced and in line with my pricing expectations. When it came to fitting, both Alex and Martyn turned up on time and worked hard all day to ensure the job progressed. They were both polite and efficient and I could see from their work ethic that I had made the right choice in picking them for the job. The job was completed in just over 2 days and I am very happy with the results and would wholeheartedly recommend him to others. There were a couple of niggles and snags, as you might expect moving from an unpressurised to a pressurised system, but Alex has been straight on them and ensured that these have all been fixed and sorted for me. Very happy with his whole service. I will 100% be getting him back for all services and other plumbing work I may need in the future.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Unvented cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex came round to asses the job,the new cylinder was ordered and the appointment made for the fitting. He turned up on time, fitted the cylinder and disposed the old one. A first class job a very good price. I'm very happy with the service from start to finish. Poulton Plumbing and Heating were recommended to me and I will be passing on the recommendation. No need to look any further. Reliable competent and you won't be ripped off. Thank you Alex and Sarah.
Mike Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
COMBI BOILER MOVED FROM BATHROOM UPSTAIRS TO KITCHEN DOWNSTAIRS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Alex and team. Work completed by Martin. Great job. Very professional and helpful. Sorted a roofer to come, made it all very easy. Price agreed was price paid. Arrived on time, worked extremely hard and tided up after himself. Would definitely use them again.
Jane - Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
New boiler installed in my new home - what a fabulous service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Alex's customer service enough. A proper discussion about the best location for the boiler rather than it just being put where it was and also took the time to discuss which boiler was right for me and the property. The work was done quickly and tidily - old pipes were removed, new ones very neatly fitted and guidance offered on other issues too. A great team who really know their stuff and were a pleasure to work with - friendly, efficient and took care of my property. Couldn't recommend more - a very safe pair of hands.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke and they came straight round on a Sunday. No call out charge. Work carried out on the Thursday. Perfectly on time and great price. Would highly recommend and would use in the future.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
wonderful service
My first contact with the company was by phone to Sarah. She was both helpful and professional in her response. Alex contacted me by phone shortly afterwards. Within that morning he had sorted my heating problem out and replaced a faulty tap. It was so lovely to have a warm home again. I will invite Alex back to service the boiler. Couldn't recommend this company highly enough, they were superb.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex was recommended to us by our granddaughter.He gave us a very competitive quote so we arranged for him to fit a new boiler.We were very pleased with the work done by Martin who completed the installation in one day without any fuss or mess.Alex checked the next day to see if everything was in order.We have on hesitation in recommending him
Brian - Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
My review
Excellent workmanship. Arrived on time and got on with putting a new boiler in. Very professional and polite, also left no mess. Alex came the next day to make sure the boiler was working well. That’s what I call good service . Will certainly recommend them to all.
J Southern Posted on 14/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing installed my boiler several years ago and continue to service it annually. Very efficient and friendly and a fair price. I would definitely recommend them. A good company to deal with.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Gas Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, professional, prompt and polite. Excellent work ethic and I would recommend to all. Thank you guys, wonderful job.
Elizabeth, Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted, the work was done, on schedule , by a pleasant and very hard working plumber, who did the work in one day. Alex and Sarah were very easy to deal with and made the whole experience easy, we will certainly use them in the future, and have no trouble in recommending them.
Customer in Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Fast Friendly Service and a New Boiler - Warm Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great efficient service. Alex and Sarah are unfailingly helpful as is Alex's colleague (sorry didn't catch the name). They turned up on the day as planned, took out our old conventional boiler and converted us to a nice new combi in double-quick time. The pipework is tidy and they left us with a warm house and hot water!
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of old boiler with new Worcester Bosch. I needed the new boiler in a different position than the old one being taken out. Whilst others said it was a big job, Alex said it wasn’t a problem and just got on with it
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Worcester Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pain Free, professional, punctual, friendly and dedicated are but a few words to describe this company! Alex and Sarah went above and beyond to ensure the installation of our new boiler went without a hitch. I genuinely can’t recommend or thank them enough. Awesome family run business! Thanks again.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martin have just installed a large new central heating system for us and we cannot praise them highly enough. They arrived on time, did exactly what we wanted in the expected time frame, left very little mess and even improved the system at no extra cost to us. Their only requirements from us being tea and coffee. We have already planned their next visit.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt, friendly, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service throughout! The best trader I have used to date. They arrived on time, very polite and tidy. All relevant paperwork was emailed over promptly. I would highly recommend them.
Lucy, Lancashire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Our new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martin fitted our boiler with great efficiency they both worked in a punctual, tidy and professional manner. We would highly recommend them. Many Thanks.
Customer in Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Highly recommend Poulton Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing were extremely informative from the start of our inquiries through to the installation of our new boiler. They were competitively priced and a very reliable service. Excellent customer service, especially with Alex coming to check up on the work undertaken - once on completion and then again a few days later. We also received a beautiful bouquet of flowers to say thank you for our custom - a really lovely touch.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
New Worcester 42CDI Combi Boiler for Guest House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martin provided outstanding service on fitting a new Worcester boiler at our guest house. From the start Alex gave excellent help and advice; he understood our needs and recommended a boiler that could cope with the demands of the guest house. On the installation day, they arrived at the stated time and installed the boiler with the minimum of fuss and disruption. They were even able to move the boiler to a more convenient position for us. Following the install, they took us through the operation and made sure everything was left neat and tidy. They also kindly fitted the tumble dryer back on top of the washing machine next to the boiler. Since their visit, the boiler has worked superbly and has made a massive difference to the hot water supply to the guest rooms. We have no hesitation in recommending Poulton Plumbing and Heating and have already booked them to fit thermostatic radiator valves in all of the rooms. Thank you both for the first class work that you have done for us.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
New Baxi Combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing and Heating replaced existing boiler with combi boiler. They came round to give me a quote the same day I rang them. Work was completed to a high standard, they worked really hard and managed to complete the work in one day. Very pleased and would definitely recommend them.
Joanne Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
New Baxi Boiler - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martyn fitted a new Baxi Boiler at my elderly Mum's house. Mum's previous boiler had been cutting out daily and Poulton Plumbing & Heating went above and beyond to get her heating back on. Recognising my Mum was a vulnerable old lady Alex and his wife Sarah juggled their work load around so that Mum's new boiler could be fitted within a week. They kept me informed every step of the way and the work was done to a very high standard and the house left clean and tidy. Alex rang a couple of days later to check all was ok. I would highly recommend this company, professional, friendly and reliable - don't mess with the rest go to the best - Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services.
Caroline Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed new pump in toilet system. Very efficient, friendly, clean. Tidy work and bang on time! Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poulton Plumbing & Heating Services, installed my new boiler efficiently and quickly. I was most impressed and would definitely use them again. I will be recommending them to my friends.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quote was obtained for a new Worcester boiler and a date agreed for the replacement to take place. The workmen were on time, covered our white carpet from front door to boiler room, and completed the job in one day. They were highly efficient, professional and courteous. When they left all cleaning was completed, and I would willingly recommend them to anyone.
Noel, Lancashire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed by Poulton Plumbing and Heating. They made contact quickly and quoted a very competitive price for a new Worcester Bosch boiler with the removal of old tanks, the fitting of a new gas pipe and checking my central heating system including fitting thermostatic valves to the radiators. Alex ensured I was kept up to date and answered any questions I had in a patient easy to understand manner. he made sure I was kept informed throughout, arrived on time and completed the work to a very high standard. It is obvious that Alex takes pride in his work, he pays attention to detail and personally ensures the work is completed to 100% customer satisfaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and will happily use Poulton Plumbing and Heating for future work.
KMS317 Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed by Poulton Plumbing and Heating, they are a Worcester Bosch approved installer, they made contact quickly and quoted a very competitive price for a new boiler. They kept me informed throughout, arrived on time and completed the work to a very high standard. It’s obvious Alex takes pride in his work, he clearly has an attention to detail and he personally ensures the work is completed to 100% customer satisfaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and will happily use Poulton Plumbing and Heating for future work.
DTM999 Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team are fantastic, punctual, polite and very trustworthy. This is hard to find nowadays. His work is second to none, i would not hesitate recommending them to anyone. Great service guys!!
Lee L Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to a high standard. Very professional engineers who were courteous, kind and understanding all work carried out, explained to us with minimal mess. Would highly recommend.
Trevor, Lancashire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Hi Trevor thank you for your great review, please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with in the future. Regards Alex & Martyn
Fantastic guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting Poulton Plumbing & Heating to completing the installation of my new boiler and everything in between, was absolutely brilliant! First contact was with Sarah, who explained about the site visit; then along came Alex to complete the quote and explained again what would happen and how long it would take; arranged a date and Alex and Martyn arrived at the time we had agreed to remove my old boiler, fit a new one and install a new radiator. Everything went like clockwork, and all was actually completed within 8 hours, yes, 8 hours! I had been quoted from British Gas almost twice the price of Alex's quote for the exact same thing and it would have taken them twice as long to complete. The guys cleaned up after themselves leaving me very little to do myself. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is thinking of having any plumbing or new heating carried out. Very professional, courteous and answer all questions you may have so you can understand. Just one thing though if you do use them, which I hope you will, make sure you have tea and coffee at the ready for them; its thirsty work and they deserve it as they never took a break!! Thanks again guys.
Skeeboots Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi, thankyou so much for you're lovely review, you were a pleasure to work for and look forward to seeing you in the future
Excellent Response and Reliable Replacement Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift and extremely efficient response to Emergency loss of Heating Callout . Within 36 hours Alex, ably assisted by Martyn, diagnosed failure, removed old Boiler, supplied and fitted 7 year guaranteed Baxi Duo-Tec 28 Combi ERP, Magna Clean Filter, completely flushed and dosed System with Inhibitor. Most impressed with no problems after 3 months harsh winter.
John Richards Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
That's great to hear hope the wedding went ok! Thanks again Alex
Bathroom Transformed in Two Weeks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
'Alex' was pleasant cheery and competent and his team new their jobs. Each one turned up on time as necessary and everything came together well. This was a complete change. Previously a separate toilet and Bathroom, made into one. New toilet,Sink and Shower (Tray) instead of the Bath, new bathroom door and wall rebuilt,Tiles from floor to ceiling and floor tiles as well,new ceiling itself with downlights and vent, new radiator,towell rail and vanity unit. It took two weeks and a full skip of rubbish and is now the best room in the house. The cost was not excessive and was money well spent. Thankyou Poulton Plumbing and heating Ltd
Edward Hulme Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/03/2018)
Thank you Mr Hulme for your lovely review, it is greatly appreciated and you have been a joy to work for, we look to seeing you in the near future.
Bathroom Transformed in Two Weeks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
'Alex' was pleasant cheery and competent and his team new their jobs. Each one turned up on time as necessary and everything came together well. This was a complete change. Previously a separate toilet and Bathroom, made into one. New toilet,Sink and Shower (Tray) instead of the Bath, new bathroom door and wall rebuilt,Tiles from floor to ceiling and floor tiles as well,new ceiling itself with downlights and vent, new radiator,towell rail and vanity unit. It took two weeks and a full skip of rubbish and is now the best room in the house. The cost was not excessive and was money well spent. Thankyou Poulton Plumbing and heating Ltd
Edward Hulme Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, friendly, helpful and nothing too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and now wouldn't use any other plumbers/heating engineers.
Beryl, Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Very efficient and pleasant to deal with. They all worked very hard. We would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy worker very efficient, pleasing to me as a customer. Cleaning after he had finished the job.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martin fitted my boiler. Both are polite and very efficient tradesmen. Even towards the end of the day when they found a couple of teething problems. They persevered and sorted them both. Very clean and thorough.
Barrie, Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not hesitate to book Alex and his team. Thoroughly professional, helpful and 100% reliable.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Martyn could not have been better. Great service, professional and friendly. They did an outstanding job.
Shona, Lancashire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Alex and his team. They were very prompt, polite and helpful , and did a great job. I would definitely recommend them and would certainly use them again. Mr Bennett - Blackpool
Kenny Blackpool Posted on 28/12/2017 , work completed 28/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed.
Dorothy, Lancashire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and professional. A first class service from a highly skilled, trustworthy and dependable professional
Arfhan, Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
A really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job well done in good time and good follow up
Alex, Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman was very prompt and friendly attended the property on first call to inspect the boiler and was able to do the work the very next day. Excellent work & professionalism.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Great job and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed up and with no hesitations he pulled out all the stops to get us up and running the next day. Absolutely first class service. New boiler fitted within 24 hours. Thanks.
Stuart, Lancashire Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the trader by phone who promptly arrived and gave me a fair quote. He organised a date for installation in which he arrived time and carried out a perfect professional job. He was a polite and clean worker who explained what he was going to do and how the new boiler was operated.
David, Lancashire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt visit to look at job. Arrived when said they would. Cleaned up well. Did a good job. Pleasant and courteous.
Maureen, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been in the heating industry as a clerk of works. (Not telling the contractor) I can tell you this was a first class job. Very impressed with the installation of the boiler.
Joseph, Lancashire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, friendly and respectful. Clean and tidy. Arrived on time and worked very hard to complete the job. Would recommend and would definitely use again.
Yvonne, Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every aspect from start to finish installing Worcester Bosch Greenstar I Esp. boiler. Prompt, clean and efficient fitters, very informative and helpful.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to talk to and explained what they were doing. Clean and tidy. Any problems which arose were discussed and resolved amicably and nothing was too much trouble.
William, Lancashire Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending them. A good job.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from start to finish. Will definitely be using Alex and Martyn again in the future.
Mark, Lancashire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex provided a prompt and detailed quote for installation of a new combi boiler and replacement of 2 radiators. Boiler was removed upstairs and a new one fitted downstairs. Alex and his colleague turned up on time, dealt with all the issues they encountered with minimal fuss. Treated my house respectfully. Job completed in timescale advised and everything left tidy. Professionalism to be commended. I will certainly use again.
Andrea, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Old for new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen turned up early to replace the boiler and a radiator. They had to build a frame to fix the boiler into the loft. Did the extra work for no extra cost. There was a lot of sludge in the radiators, so cleaning took longer than expected . No charge for extra work. They were cheaper than others, no complaints, work was ok.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient quote, the right market price, turned up on time kept mess to a minimum tidied up and removed all old parts - great service.
Steven, Lancashire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very hard working fellows left everything nice and clean and wasted no time at all in fitting boiler in.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent, professional, respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job very well done. A very nice guy and would 100% use Poulton Plumbing and Heating again.
Vivienne, Lancashire Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Poulton Plumbing & Heating Ltd, on several occasions, doing both large and small jobs. Each and every time, regardless of the size of the job, they have carried out the work in a thoroughly professional and satisfactory way. Always pleasant and thorough, leaving no mess behind and with a good follow-up service.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Quick, informative and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new bathroom tap and checked Which? website and found Poulton Plumbing. Pleased I did because as soon as contacted he promised to call round later and did! Advised us to choose what we wanted and he'd be round to fit it! He fitted it after a long day fitting a boiler but made sure we knew he was coming that day and arrived after 5 pm, needed an extra fitting which he raced off for and we had water by 5 30 pm. Friendly and not expensive. His business card is in a safe place and he'll be our first contact if any problems!
paulp Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Brilliant job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex quoted us to fit a replacement boiler approximately a week prior to doing the work, we were most impressed with his customer relations. He came to do the work promptly which he carried out most professionally with a colleague and we are extremely satisfied with the way he conducts his business and definitely recommend him to anyone.
Veronica, Lancashire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his work mate were friendly and professional. They completed my combi boiler in no time at all and everything was left clean and tidy. When I got home, Alex even helped me bring my shopping in from the car. Well done lads.
Jayne, Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, hardworking & professional. Called the day after work was completed to check everything was OK. Fixed one minor problem within 24 hrs. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Leslie, Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex, the owner of the company, did an excellent job of his work, very well explained and finished on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failure Sunday AM - callout at lunchtime - would be there for 4.30ish as at family party 80 miles away. Rang at 4.30 to say he was held up but would be there by 6pm which he was. Unable to repair (Boiler too old) Discussed all options and costs - could move his work load to replace boiler on Tuesday. Arrived at 9pm as stated - hot water and central heating by 3pm. Professional, clean, cautious, workman would recommend to anyone.
John, Lancashire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Alex to everybody, especially if looking for a new boiler. Excellent work and after installation service.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and every care was taken to avoid any mess in the house. I am delighted with a wonderful job done.
Barbara, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the boiler and all aspects of the service - thoroughly recommend.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first came across Alex when I saw him working at a neighbour's house, repairing their boiler in their outbuilding. I was so impressed with all the effort he went to clearing out the building and leaving it immaculate once he had finished. I contacted him to come and do some jobs for me, including the repair of my radiators, and was so pleased with the service. Alex is quick, knowledgeable and I took an extreme liking to him. I was very happy with the price and I couldn't fault him at all. I would recommend the business without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Dependable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alex for several jobs over the past year. He installed a boiler for me and I most recently used him for an emergency job to replace piping to correct pressure. He was here promptly and he is generally very dependable. Alex is fantastic and extremely helpful and his customer service is his greatest attribute.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault location and subsequent new boiler fitted at very short notice due to age and health of tenants.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015