We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P R C Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb prc

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

PRC Electrical services is a small family run business which was founded in 2004.

We are Full Scope Part P, 18th edition and City & Guilds qualified, registered with electrical organisation NAPIT.

PRC Electrical Services work to strict deadlines within technically demanding environments and cover all aspects of repair, maintenance and installation.

We never leave a site untidy and will do what it takes to meet the customers requirements and leave them feeling very happy with the works competed.

Some of the aspects of electrical works we cover are;

Testing and inspection (2391) for customers wanting to check the condition of electrics in a property. Also we do all testing, including landlord reports and PAT testing for landlords and estate/letting agencies at a very reasonable price. All fire alarm and E-light testing.
Domestic/ Commercial/ Industrial electrical works, single phase and 3 phase installations.
we are also trading standards approved

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given Paul's details as I needed an Electrical Safety Certificate for a property I rent out. From the very first interaction with Paul, he was polite, courteous & extremely helpful. He explained things clearly to me when I was unsure of what was needed. He was prompt with the work carried out and when issuing the certificate. I had some additional work needed on the property and was happy to use Paul without hesitation. I would wholeheartedly recommend Paul for your electrical needs and have already told friends about his great service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Outstanding work, thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the service was outstanding, this was an out of hours call-out, the response was quick and Paul the electrician was very polite, professional, went above and beyond with fixing all the problems, would thoroughly recommend
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
I used PRC Electrical Services initially for an EIRC report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can be confident using this company that you will be happy with all aspects of the service from start to finish. They answered the job request with a friendly interested manner and from then on every aspect of the service was 5 star. I cannot rate PRC Electrical enough. They are courteous, efficient, timely, flexible, good value, honest, approachable and will treat your job as being as important to them as it is to you. I wish all companies had the same work ethic as this one.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020
EICR Report and remedial works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for an EICR report. Paul is a very polite professional and was able to advise on necessary remedial works and complete these within a very short timeframe. Thoroughly recommended for excellent service and value for money.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Excellent work, fairly priced. Professional and friendly attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with all aspects of Paul's service, which was very professional in approach. He promptly provided a quotation and timetable following initial assessment of the work required. He attended at the arranged times, was very pleasant in his manner and was meticulous in all aspects of his work. We would certainly wish to use his services again and have strongly recommended PRC Electrical Services Ltd to friends.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Electrical Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul to carry out an electrical safety review prior to letting out my property. He did the necessary upgrade to the electrics efficiently and promply. Very tidy work. Paul is very friendly and approachable and I would definitely call on him again for any future electrical work. Would also recommend to friends and family.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 29/02/2020
Emergency Electrical Fault Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend in Hampshire had lost all electrics, with no heating, hot water, cooking facilities or phone, and had very poor reception on her mobile. She asked me to try and find an emergency electrician to look at the problem. After looking online and trying half a dozen of whom only one answered but could not attend, I found PRC Electrical Services. Paul answered the phone quickly and I explained the circumstances. He was on a job at the time, but would call round to look at it as soon as he had finished. An hour and a half later Paul rang me to say he had identified the problem to a faulty fridge/freezer and isolated it, and everything else was now working fine. I cannot thank Paul enough for his quick action at a time of great stress and for his very professional approach. My friend now has Paul's business card for any future electrical work required and we would recommend him as both an excellent electrician and a genuine gentleman.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
Great work and very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use this company by Cubit & West and was so thankful. I needed new fuse box and electrical safety testing done immediately in so that a tennant could move into the property. The work was carried out quickly and in a very professional manner. Paul explained what needed doing and the breakdown of the cost. Work was completed ahead of schedule and I was emailed all the relevant paperwork/safety certificates. Would highly recommended this man.
Customer Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Emergency Help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned Paul (after reading the reviews on Trusted Trader) regarding an electrical fault that was preventing me access any electricity in my garage or garden. Paul was engaged on another job nearby so offered to call in on his way to assess the problem. Within 90 minutes Paul had visited, identified the cause of the problem, ensured that other essential electrical services in the garage were functioning and plans to revisit to resolve the causation of the problem within the next few week. I was extremely impressed with Paul's efficiency and practicality in finding the cause of the problem. A thoroughly pleasant young man who I will have no hesitation in recommending to others. 22/07/19
D. Nicholas, Portsmouth Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Paul of 'PRC' to do an electrical safety check for me in readiness for my new tenants to move into my flat, that I had recently purchased. He was very thorough, and was extremely knowledgeable about his findings. I received my report the same day that it was carried out. I had some questions that I needed to ask Paul which he was able to answer and explain to me, so that I could understand, Nothing was too much trouble for him He is very professional, and a genuinely nice man. I would not hesitate to recommend 'PRC'!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending Paul. He has carried out work on both my own house and a rental property to a very high standard. Paul is knowledgeable, diligent, on time, and tidy - everything you need.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Top electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had extensive rewiring work done, by Paul, also a new oven fitted and a wall-mounted heater. Each time the job has been done in an exemplary manner, the site left clean and - most important of all - the work is safe. Never had any reason to need a re-visit, on any job. His prices are fair and he attends when he says he will. I wouldn't use anyone else. He is also a good communicator and I don't have to remind him about anything, he is always as good as his word.
AuntiePam Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Obliging and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul tried his best to meet our demanding time schedule and managed to fit a new power box for my tenants shower which had failed. He came at short notice, was very clean and tidy, quiet and polite, and worked fast and efficiently. Both my tenant and I are pleased with the result and I will definitely be asking Paul back for any further work required.
Looney Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Trustworthy and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done a few electrical jobs for me now on flats I rent out. I can trust him to go to the flats without me being there, and to carry out works and be responsible to suggest the best way forward for the best results. On arriving at the property, he will always call me to report the situation and how he will remedy it. He is honest, timely and efficient, and someone I can rely upon. He also supplies the certificates needed for rented properties.
Cindy Scott Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Faulty intruder alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not silence a faulty alarm following a power cut. When another company refused to help, Paul was recommended to me. I found him to be knowledgeable and sympathetic to my predicament and he went out of his way to attend immediately. Courteous and polite throughout, it's a pleasure to find a tradesman who is both professional and doesn't rip you off. I would highly recommend.
Gary Lunn Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Initial assessment visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out on a Sunday morning (following a phone call to him) to check our fuse box and to discuss some concerns with regards questions we had about an EICR being recommended by another electrician. After discussing the matter with Paul and checking our own paperwork it was found that we already had a valid EICR. Paul made no charge for the advice he gave and was polite, helpful and professional throughout our dealings. We have now booked Paul to do some separate electrical work for us, but his advice saved both my wife and myself from worrying about something which was not an issue. What great service Paul - Thank you.
Sue and Terry Hoar Posted on 15/04/2018 , work completed 15/04/2018
Responsive and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came out to see the house when we lost electricity in the kitchen the same day we called him. Obviously he already had a full day booked, so came by when he could, to identify if there was a quick way to resolve it. Unfortunately after doing some checks he advised that it will require half a days work, so suggested some stuff we could try our selves or we could book him back later for a better look. He refused to take any payment for the initial diagnostics which was greatly appreciated. Our experiences with Paul so far have shown he is genuinely helpful and not out to make a quick buck
pfffff Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Prompt, thorough, skilled and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended my rental property, which required quite a lot of remedial work after my tenants moved out, plus some updating to meet with new regulations. He set out a quote, attended to do the work exactly when he said he would, all the work was done well and left tidy. Paul Colwell and PRC Electrical are a real find and I intend to use this company, exclusively, in the future.
AuntiePam Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Electrical Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic fast and efficient service. Many thanks.
K.Lewis Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Electrical Safety Check on house purchase.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a comprehensive 9 page report which detailed areas all areas of concern. Paul is a lovely person to deal with and comes across as friendly and professional. If property purchase does go ahead would definitely use him for the remedial work required.
milliemog Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Very helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was able to do my electrical certificate on my first home at short notice and was fantastic. He explained everything which was really helpful and feedback was immediate. Definitely would recommend,
Hattie Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Extremely Helpful & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul scheduled an electrical condition report at short notice. This revealed some necessary remedial works which I required carrying out as soon as possible. Paul was able to schedule my work for the next day and put in long hours to complete it. He kept me informed at all stages and promptly provided the necessary paperwork. Paul's approach was enormously helpful and extremely professional.
finlayjonathan Posted on 23/04/2017 , work completed 23/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Turned up on time and very clean and tidy.
David, Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and courteous - shows commitment and excellence in attitude.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out an Electrical Installation Condition Report, which used to be called a periodic inspection. This undertaken very thoroughly and thankfully successfully. Very helpful guidance and advice given on things to watch in the future. Friendly and professional service and will definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First experience with 'Which' will certainly recommend them.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a first-class job. He was prompt, helpful, ready to discuss alternative options with me and explain the pros and cons. He completed the work quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. I would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015