Endorsed by Which?

Prenton Glass Limited

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Here at Prenton Glass we pride ourselves on providing you with the highest quality uPVC windows and uPVC doors that will transform and enhance your home or property for the future.

Whether you are looking to replace the old, add new, or update to improve efficiency and save on those ever increasing heating bills, then our ‘A’ rated energy efficient, double glazed windows and doors will deliver exactly what you need.

For those who are looking to extend and develop their home, our tailor made conservatories will allow you to get creative and build that dream extension. Or if you are limited on space, then not to worry, our Bi-fold doors could be your answer, having an incredible ability to open up your home to the outside and allowing you to benefit from natural light.

Finally, don’t forget the finishing touches, keeping on top of your fascias and soffits, guttering and barge boards will allow your home to stay fresh around the edges for years to come.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing repair
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • rock doors
    • upvc doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Conservatory roof replaced for tiled roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Ben have finished today installing a whole new tiled roof to our fully glass conservatory, a room that typically was too hot in summer, too cold in winter, the turnaround was phenomenal, these lads worked their backsides off, arrived on time and were brilliant. The work they have carried out is amazing, professional, clean and tidy . I can't fault anything at all, Mike has been at the end of the phone for any issues or concerns,(not that there were any). The work carried out is brilliant . We were kept informed at every step as to when , plasterers, electricians were calling , all who arrived on time and were professional , clean and tidy. Every part of old roof and rubbish were cleared away at the end, honestly can't recommend these guys enough , brilliant from start to finish , pleasant and helpful. Once work by Dave & Ben was completed, you'd never know they'd been there as conservatory was left spotless as was the garden . If you need any glazing doing, these are the guys to call , thank you so so much Prenton Glass, you are amazing 🤩🤩
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/06/2024 , work completed 10/06/2024
Excellent service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Prenton Glass for various jobs (windows, doors, fascia’s) on all of our previous houses, we have recently had them do our windows on our current house. Price is agreed before work starts, which, as always, is very reasonable. Date given for work to commence was adhered to and the work was done to a high standard within a day, everything was left tidy, all mess cleaned up, you literally wouldn’t have known they had been in the house, highly recommend Prenton Glass, we wouldn’t dream of using anyone else.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Quality Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prenton Glass have done a fantastic job from start to finish. A problem, ill-fitting, leaking, unsightly large window has now been replaced with a classy, perfectly installed window which improves both the look and heat efficiency of our house. This was not a straightforward replacement - it required multiple surveys to un-pick the puzzle of a cobbled-together, cheap, short-cut installation by the previous owners. The solution required taking out both the existing window and internal plaster work, and then making good with newly plastered corners and returns and new window sill. Kevin did an excellent job, along with Andy, Peter and Tony. From initial survey in December, with 2 further surveys and the installation, the elapsed time from start to finish was 7 weeks, the best I could have expected. Communication was clear and prompt throughout and agreed dates and timings were confirmed and advance and adhered to. The price was very reasonable given the complications involved.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 26/01/2024
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prenton Glass have recently replaced a porch, fitted a window and a new double glazing unit. The work was done to a very high standard, and to the timelines and budget agreed. From the start, our main contact (Mike) was very professional, kept us informed and it was clear he wanted to get the job done to our exact requirements. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and definitely recommend Prenton Glass to others
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2024 , work completed 02/02/2024
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin the fitters did a Stirling job in fitting our new front door combo in Greasby, November 2023. He liaised with the wife as I was away, was polite, curious, tidy and professional. Will definitely be using Prenton glass again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Fantastic service from start to finish!
Prenton glass have just completed our new porch windows/French doors and composite front door Customer service was excellent and the completed work was impeccable!! Helpful from start to finish and prompt delivery and fitting - literally within around 5-6 weeks ( from first contacting them to the completed job) which was outstanding compared to other quotes and time frames that we had received!! Nothing was too much trouble - even when part of the porch needed rebuilding and not as simple as originally thought - the fitter worked nonstop and completed the job to a perfect standard! They advised that they are a family business and we found them reliable trustworthy and extremely helpful!! I know that this review probably seems hard to believe but we honestly Can’t thank them enough for a wonderful experience and I would very highly recommend sarah and the team to anyone looking for new windows and doors!
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 18/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prenton Glass helped us to design and then supply a conservatory for us, which also involved moving some drains. They carried out the work to a very high standard and explained everything before and during construction. All the tradesmen were polite and helpful, and worked without any unnecessary mess. All work was done on time and to the agreed budget.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
Fantastic Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prenton Glass have installed a brand new conservatory for me. Really pleased with the work that they done throughout the project. The work was completed to schedule and budget, to a high quality and I was kept informed throughout. All the workers involved were very courteous and helpful including doing some over and above jobs like moving a tree in the garden for me without fuss. Would highly recommend
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a customer of Prenton Glass for 13 years we needed their services again yesterday. We were delighted to find the same excellent product, the same excellent fitters and the same great customer service. So for windows, doors or any other double glazing product we are more than happy to recommend Prenton Glass. Satisfaction guaranteed by a local, well-established family business.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/05/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
Super company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lovely bunch of people from beginning to end, from me asking daft questions whilst viewing their doors to the final fit. Very quick, just four weeks from ordering to fitting, despite extra bank holidays. Competitively priced and an upfront deposit which was less than all the major national companies. No pressure selling no daft scripts just fabulous information and advice. Great choice of doors. Fitters on the day were punctual, hard working and took care with every aspect of the job. Conscientious and cleaned up before they left.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023