We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Prestige Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb prestige1
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Prestige Heating and Plumbing Ltd is based in Chalfont, though we carry out work across all of Western London and the surrounding counties. But geography is not a bar to accessing our services, just ask.

We pride ourselves in providing an outstanding quality service, where expertise and experience are the cornerstones of our business. We are a small friendly team who work with each individual client, ensuring the best customer care possible - where simple things like good clear communication, reliability and tidiness form the backbone of our service. Take a look through some of our feedback on www.checkatrade.com/PrestigeHeatingAndPlumbing/

You are in safe hands with Prestige Heating and Plumbing
We have been established since 1995
Over 34 years experience as a plumber and heating engineer
We are a fully insured and indemnified Limited Company
We are Gas Safe registered
We are a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbers
We are qualified to the highest level.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Supply and install new chrome toilet flush button and washing machine cold water inlet hose
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is reliable and professional. My toilet flush is broken. He ordered one and had it replaced very quickly. During his visit, he also did an inspection of a leaking washing machine hose and provided a detailed report with quote. Paul supplied and installed a new washing machine cold water inlet hose within 2 days. Highly recommended and will definitely use him again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
Boiler service tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul serviced the boiler then went out and purchased a new tap to replace the faulty one in the kitchen sink, and then fitted it. Minimum fuss, maximum efficiency.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
Update to Underfloor Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old U/F heating system was stuck on - Paul came round a couple of times to check on everything and then managed to source new control units to work with the existing underfloor pipework manifold so the whole thing did not need to be removed ! very efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul serviced our central heating boiler. He arrived on time and left the area clean and tidy. The bill was actually less than quoted as on checking, the heat exchanger did not need to be cleaned.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul quickly identified the fault with our heating, sourced the part and replaced it with the minimum of fuss. Very conscientious of our young baby too.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that we had used Paul and we were very impressed. Good communication, and an excellent job. Polite, friendly and cheerful, and cleared up very well afterwards. We will certainly use them again.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was friendly, professional and sympathetic to the fact that my parents are old and vulnerable. He did an efficient and tidy job of replacing a loo and fixing a drip. I would certainly use him again.
Simon in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Prestige Heating and Plumbing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit to identify problem with a gas fire. Possible causes found. Now spare parts being ordered. Second review when problem fixed.
David in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating was stuck on maximum and I couldn’t do anything about it! Paul gave me a quote, came the next day and stopped the greenhouse! Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again and recommend him to anyone. So pleased I’ve discovered him. Thanks Paul
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Impressive service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague James installed a new Ideal boiler for me yesterday. They arrived as scheduled at 8.15am and worked hard for a very long day to get the whole job completed. They took the time to explain how the heating system works and were careful to keep everything clean and tidy. They were thoroughly nice people to spend the day with. I was impressed by the way they worked and am very grateful for all they’ve done.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service from start to finish. Obviously, an experienced and knowledgeable engineer who took the time to undertake a thorough service - flushing parts which had not been cleaned in years of servicing. Would recommend Paul without hesitation.
Liz in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
service boiler & central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul at Prestige, Serviced our boiler and central heating. He sourced a new motorised valve and fitted it. He was on time and very friendly, courteous and tidy. I would recommend him and will continue to use his service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Excellent work was carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was a delight to have in the property he was knowledgeable, fast efficient and his work was totally tidy he did an excellent job for us we are most pleased. I can fully recommend his services!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended promptly and serviced our boiler and gas fire. Detailed work, excellent preparation, immaculate clean-up. I will certainly use him again.
John in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Repair to heated towel rail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Paul is polite and friendly. Always prompt and keeps you informed of arrival time, progress of work etc. This is the third time he has done work for us and he always maintains the same excellent standard.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Paul, he arranged to visit on Monday morning arrived on time diagnosed the problem straight away. Went to get the necessary parts, fitted them got the boiler working again & cleaned up after all his work.
Stewart in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost our hot water due to a faulty thermostat. Paul (I suspect having reshuffled his work) responded quickly and the work was completed effectively and efficiently. He communicated clearly with us throughout, including providing an estimate for the repair, and was courteous and tidy in his work. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Stuart in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed the service on the Boiler with his customary expertise and cleanliness The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Excellent work Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient work. Came to diagnose the problem on the day I contacted him Friday 9 April. Did the job the following Monday 12 April.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Cap off cold water supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came round at very short notice as he has done on several occasions. Efficient, professional and thorough.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Central Heating - Power Flush and Cylinder Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Paul and Mark to do a power flush to sort out long-term heating issues that no plumber had ever really got to grips with. While doing that it became apparent that our old system had several problems including a furred up/broken old cylinder. All on the coldest week of the year they efficiently and swiftly got quotes and repaired the system. Their work was professional and they are totally trustworthy. They solved the problems that arose, were honest and upfront about possible solutions and costs and are good to work with. We recommend them without reservation and will use them again. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mr Harris because there was a leak on the combination valve of the Magaflo Mr Harris visited the property and tightened up the black plastic nut on the cover of the combination valve, it had become loose. The visited us on the next day after we contacted him and accepted bank payment. Very highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Efficient and as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new sink tap installed and Paul was terrific in communicating with us and setting up a time for his colleague to come fit the tab. Job done as expected and with really good service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our boiler was condemned as having a fumes leak we found Paul who gave lots of useful advice. I appreciated that he came the day earlier than we had arranged as we had no heating or hot water. Together with his colleague they replaced our boiler and gave the radiators a flush out. We were consulted at all stages and the work was finished the next day. We noticed a tiny leak from a pipe later that night but Paul came back straight away and fixed it. I would recommend and use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a standard domestic gas boiler service. Paul was very pleasant, efficient and helpful on answering questions about options for possible further work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Overhaul of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of workmanship. Perfect communication before and during works - no unpleasant surprises always kept informed as to what was being done and why. Converted an inefficient central heating system with a lot of debris internally into one that now has us warm and comfortable. Very tidy work carried out professionally, courteously and to the highest standard. This is the third time we have used Prestige Heating and Plumbing Ltd and have great confidence in Paul and Mark and would not now consider using an alternative.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & his colleague supplied and installed a new thermostat in the shower valve in the bathroom and also supplied and installed a new wireless room thermostat. The work was done very efficiently and cleanly. Paul has done other jobs for me before and I have been happy with those too. With regard to the room thermostat I explained what I wanted and got exactly what I asked for.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Paul on Sat re unexpected failure of central heating. He rang back Sunday and promised to be with us late Monday. In the event he came around lunchtime and was pleasant and very efficient. Also he likes large dogs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
This is the 4th job Paul at Prestige has done for me in the last 2 years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than satisfied with Paul’s work. His first job for me was to fix a broken Aqualisa shower control that was allowing water to flood through the floors. He found out the source of the terrible mouldy smell coming from my new bathroom (builder had missed a part from the novel shower trap), contacted the manufacturer and ordered the missing part, returned and dealt with it, keeping me updated throughout. He also gave advice on the wall hung toilet that needed tightening and fixed the dodgy downstairs loo syphon in passing (we were putting up with it - sorted in seconds!) He then fixed my 20 year old boiler on 2 further occasions. Last Thursday, he saved us from the consequences of a DIY tap installation - he made time for us despite being fully booked and with a family obligation. On each occasion, Paul has arrived when he promised, kept me updated when running a few minutes late, done exactly what he said he would and worked expertly and efficiently - no nasty surprises. He has a wealth of experience and it shows in his work and advice. Apart from that, he is thoroughly likeable and conscientious. Highly recommended.
Julie Griffiths Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was in need of a good service Paul Harris from the moment we talked made me feel very confident about him and his work. Paul is very knowledgeable and carried out the work most professionally in a very clean and tidy manner he worked to the agreed quotation we are delighted with the work carried out. We would have no hesitation in recommending Paul's services.
Nick in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Great response - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After buying a new house, I found that we were losing water at an alarming rate. The stop cock was rock solid and I couldn’t do anything about it. Paul Harris responded promptly and professionally. He was efficient, a pleasure to deal with and got the job done as promised, on time. He was also willing to give additional advice on a couple of other minor issues while he was at the property. A job well done - thank you.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Great work, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Responded quickly to the call out for help with a broken toilet. He was efficient, professional, and kept us informed of progress throughout. His service was friendly and I would highly recommend him
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Unblock water supply to bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response and call out. Good information given about costs before visit - no unwelcome surprises. Very professional and polite. Identified and rectified problem quickly and efficienty. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Fitted new gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The existing gas supply within the house failed its pressure test so a new one was required. Paul Harris fitted this in a very professional manner and with minimum disruption to the house. Details were good: pipe was correctly sleeved where it went through the brickwork. Old pipework was sealed off. A Good job. Price on the high side.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Very good, local service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Gas boiler service and leaking tap fixed. Good work to agreed price completed in a timely fashion.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Repair to gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very polite and friendly. He kept me informed about what he was doing and how much it would cost. Very good communication about arrival time at my home etc. Excellent service all round.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
A very high standard of work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a very professional individual. He carried out the work at our flat with little or no fuss and the work completed was to a very high standard. Excellent.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service from first contact through to completion of the work.
Charlie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Powerflush and radiator fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard, issues with the poor work carried out by the previous home owner was identified, talked about and rectified before they caused problems, this was all done at the price quoted and Paul & Mark went above and beyond to get the work done, even foregoing their lunch to solve previously poor plumbing work, cant recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Slough Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Replaced zone valve for hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Prestige for many years now and would not use anyone else. Paul was excellent at working out the problem, finding a solution and undertaking the work. Polite, careful and tidy as always - highly recommended.
Mrs Khan Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Couldn't have asked for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a new boiler, filter and flue (removed the old system), added thermostatic valves to radiators, fixed a difficult to reach leak, which required kitchen units to be removed, sealed a leaking shower unit and added a spigot to a washing machine connection. The work was completed slightly ahead of time and to very professional standard. I had lots of questions throughout and Paul was always very patient when I'm sure I others would've perceived them annoying. The work did cost more than was originally quoted but Paul informed me immediately. All in all, I'm very satisfied and would happily use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Paul a number of times for boiler services and other plumbing repairs. His work is very professional and he is prompt, courteous and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Paul did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed problem quickly. Issue with Central heating 3 way valve which had been installed behind cupboard. Agreed to dismantle cupboard and put it back afterwards. Change valve, and then rebalanced system. Did quick and properly, and made sure all radiators were hot and and working properly. Did another quick job boxing in my pipes while he was there. Very helpful friendly and efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was on time, his work carried out quickly, efficiently and he was clean and tidy. I have used Paul before and can thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Efficient service from point of contact
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul responded on the same day as call out and quickly and effectively stopped a leak from a radiator pipe. He kept us informed of timescale and was polite and professional. The whole process - from first phone call to invoice was smooth and efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
New Gas water heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Mark fitted a new Gas water heater in kitchen put in new sink unit , cupboards and worktops as well as the preparation work for a new toilet and basin in the bathroom
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent help in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came in an emergency and fixed a leak for us within half an hour. He was then on hand to help with advice on how to replace the faulty parts after his work had finished.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Boiler Service and Part Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very friendly and accommodative too. Very punctual and trustworthy. He explained in detail what works needs to be done and best way to move forward. He carried out the work very professionally and helpful too.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Gas Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Prestige Heating & Plumbing at approximately 8:00am on 5/11/18 to report that, since 4/11/18, my boiler had been making "unusual noises" and had now stopped working. Paul asked a few questions and confirmed that he would probably be able to fix it and that he could make a site visit later that morning. He arrived a bit later than originally advised because a previous job had overrun. However, he kept me informed of his new arrival time. He investigated and took on board the comments I made about the problem. Diagnosis was fairly quick and he was able to get the boiler back into use in a short time. He is friendly, professional and courteous. I'd definitely call him again if I have another boiler problem or plumbing / heating issue.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Paul responded quickly to our request. Arrived at the time arranged and completed the service quickly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harris from Prestige Heating and Plumbing, completed an effective and efficient job with regular updates on what he was doing and why. We have taken his card and will use Paul again, if needed.
Andrew, Berkshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Very happy & would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Paul as I was looking for a plumber and found him via checkatrade. He was very easy to communicate with via text. He gave me clear details of his charging policy before he arrived and then did a thorough job of repairing the tap as I requested. I felt very comfortable having him work in the house - very easy to deal with. I will definitely ask him to do work for us again.
Bev Bradley Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Boiler Service and Gas Safety Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Paul for a long time, and recently for servicing our boiler and gas safety certificate for our tenanted property. I would recommend this company.
Kate B Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul removed blockage in the hot water supply to the shower and bath tap caused by lime scale while a plumber from John Mac Heating failed to remediate after two visits and costed us dearly. Paul also provided details of work being done and breakdown of costs on the invoice clearly. Highly recommended and will definitely use him again in the future.
Patricia Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Plumbing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really prompt service, good communication over phone and e mail. Repair was completed in good time, site left tidy. Many thanks for swift response would recommend Prestige to business colleagues.
Offices Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Great work, responsive to calls etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is reliable - turned up when he said he would, confirmed time, and fixed the problem. Rather than just order a replacement part he spent time fixing the existing one and it now works fine.
Anna Brown Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harris from Prestige Plumbers (Bucks) came to fix my boiler. Very efficient, pleasant, explained carefully when necessary.
Ngaere, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Timely, Polite, Efficient, Effective, Communicative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Cooker & Gas Fire Service & Certification Arrived on time, was polite, organised and did a comprehensive job well
Andrew Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Reliable & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new tap in the kitchen and repaired a loose tap in the bathroom, very friendly and professional we will definitely use again and recommend to friends & family.
Carlos Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very personable and worked professionally, and efficiently, I would recommend him.
Mary, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two new radiators, towel radiator and changed a tap in one day. Very friendly, speedy professional service.
Tim Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Great job, thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed a new boiler installation for my elderly mother, aged 92, which included replacement of a 4m long horizontal flue in the ceiling void in her flat. The job was done well and we found Paul to be technically experienced, practical, courteous, helpful and reliable, and he is thoroughly recommended.
John W Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although rather expensive the work was carried out promptly and very efficiently and included rectification of faults left by previous contractors.
Jeffrey Beavan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered phone promptly. Was able to work out the make of toilet from photos via text message. Came two days later despite snow. Fiddly job but Paul completed it & left toilet clean and tidy.
Lesley, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Replacement boiler and heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived for an assessment on a old boiler that was becoming worringly noisy, he suggested it needed to be replaced and promised he would do it same day so that my tenant wouldn t have to spend more time without heating, even though it was late in the day Paul stayed till 1 in the morning to finish the job! That s dedication and a man that keeps his word! Congrats Paul!
lpbonneau Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, friendly, speedy service. Highly recommended
Chas H Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Prestige many times, plumbing work, renovating bathrooms and boiler maintenance. I would highly recommend them. Paul is helpful, professional, good with my tenants and trustworthy.
KB Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Reliable & helpful plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet leaking a lot. Emergency repair to stop leak followed by replacement toilet a few days' later.
T Kennedy Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Prestige many times, plumbing work, renovating bathrooms and boiler maintenance. I would highly recommend them. Paul is helpful, professional, good with my tenants and trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Reliable & helpful plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet leaking a lot. Emergency repair to stop leak followed by replacement toilet a few days' later.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlord certificates for 2 boilers
Abies, Abies Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Reliable and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, great service and advice. Been using them for years.
Barbara, Middlesex Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & polite service and good value for money. Would highly recommend.
2011-06-26 22:05:26.173 Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Repair visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Paul. He came to help really quickly. Was quick, efficient and tidy and solved the problem. I now have total peace of mind. I would thoroughly recommend Paul and would never hesitate to ask him for help again.
S Weisz Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Gas safety certificate and capping off gas supply to gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job completed.
andybowler Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
unblocking toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. We had plastic toilet freshener that was blocking the pipe. They had to detach the toilet from the tiles and put it back on. It was completed in an hour and they left no mess.
2011-08-10 17:03:07.69 Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard to complete work before Christmas. Very polite and helpful. Would recommend and use this firm again.
P, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received. Paul was knowledgable and carried out the annual service quickly. Being a local company we would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending to others.
S Walker Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Gathered the information to see what was wrong and asked me questions. Did the job very quickly. Very pole and very friendly.
Maria, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Replaced central heating pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job from start to finish. Explained in full what the problem was and how to resolve. Up front with costs at all times.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul kept me updated with his appointment time & came when he said he would. The work was carried out very efficiently, my radiators are now hot & he kept me informed as I was at work & my sons were home with him. He quoted an approximate price before he visited & this is what he charged - brilliant - I will definitely use him again.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changing a boiler will always be noisy and disruptive but they were quick & professional with very little upset to us.
Jean, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all the bathroom sealant replaced and a new vanity unit fitted- excellent workmanship, great looking bathroom and all left clean and tidy!
Lisa & Family Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new taps to bath and sink - great job!
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was efficient throughout the whole process. From initial contact to job completion he was prompt, honest and did a great job.
Katie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Repairs to two toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was on time, helpful and thoroughly professional. Work was carried out efficiently and with minimum of fuss. Absolutely no mess left afterwards. Would recommend highly.
2011-06-08 02:46:19.31 Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Paul through a third party, but couldn't be happier with his work! very polite, work was carried out with least fuss and disruption to our lives. We had a new boiler fitted, all pipe works, rads sorted, We now have a shiny new efficient boiler thanks to Prestige! He quoted us three days and finished under 2 and he vacuumed before he left! Customer service was great! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Thank you once again Paul.
Windrush Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Bernard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harris, company director did the work himself - he was polite & professional, a tidy worker & left no mess. He supplied & installed a 2/3 bar reg. head twin shower pump. He also notified us of further work needed. Very helpful.
Anne, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wake up to no central heating. Contacted Paul who responded quickly. A new thermostat was the answer. He choice away to get one & completed the job within 2 hours. Very impressive with attitude & efficient.
Bryan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Customised shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has always been in touch regarding specs, times, prices. The project required customised items to be made. He communicated efficiently with the other company involved in the refurbishment of the bathroom. The final result was excellent.
IrinaM Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Rapid boiler repair!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed on one of the coldest days of the year. Paul quickly diagnosed the problem, sourced a replacement part and got it working again for a fair price. Top tradesman!
Jim Wilson Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Alistair, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
M A, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service & gas fire service, clean & tidy nice bloke.
James, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Efficient, competent and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler services on home boiler and on boiler in a rental property and gas safety certification there. Repair to gas pipe on gas oven was not as complicated as original quoted and Paul charged less accordingly. very honest as we would not have known
Dee, London Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul repaired a leak. He was very friendly & efficient. Highly recommended.
M, East Sussex Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Thoughtful, informed job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, polite. Did a good job. No complaints when more repairs came to light than expected. Kept us informed of needs & cost
Margaret, London Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Good service - Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually. kept to the quote pleasant and informative
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Cheerful & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service from the moment I sent my initial enquiry, to when my boiler received an overhaul/service.
Karolyn, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Great job! Very quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very nice guy!
Abbie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
work undertaken was boiler maintenance and repair
P J, Middlesex Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Another quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is always very thorough and professional, & does the best boiler service I have ever had. I am always pleased with the result.
Graeme, Middlesex Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
New Megaflo unvented boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Harris gave me 2 quotes for a new boiler & explained the advantages & disadvantages of both. There was no sales pressure. Paul gave me the impression he had both the knowledge & experience to carry out the works. I went for the more expensive Megaflo system after doing my research. Paul did an excellent job, taking away the old boiler, installing the new boiler plus a new 7 days timer. Paul's workmanship & attention to detail is outstanding. There were no extra's so the bill was exactly the same as the quote. I will use Paul's services in the future & highly recommend him.
Cliff6ts Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Top Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul on several occasions & he has always done an excellent job, on this occasion he did a thorough annual boiler service. He can be relied on to turn up when he says he will. He can also be relied on to give good advice on bathroom fittings etc. Thoroughly recommended.
David, London Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did all of the jobs requested and charged in line with in quote. Cleaned up and ensured everything in order before leaving. Can't ash for more - with all tradesmen were as prompt.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Fantastic plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my boiler (gas) serviced annually by Paul Harris. He is polite, punctual and leaves my home as he finds it - clean. Sorry I am moving house - too far for his service.
Margaret, London Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service.
Daren, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had hot water problem, Paul came round, was very efficient.
Valerie, Middlesex Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant as always, installed outside garden tap and resealed shower and entire bathroom with silicone and did great job. Clean, prompt and nice to deal with..
Vanessa, London Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is an efficient and effective plumber who has done lots and lots of work for me. Would always recommend. Only downside because he is so good he is very busy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2015 , work completed 22/03/2015
Good job for fixing my combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is genuine, professional, punctual, talented and knows very well about his work. He gave fair suggestions to select new combi boiler over market hyped over engineered boilers. His colleague Mark is also very nice and talented. Bit expensive and total businessmen I would say :). Overall they did a good job and no problem till date.
Tejesh Posted on 15/03/2015 , work completed 15/03/2015
Excellent job on my gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from Prestige Heating and Plumbing did an excellent job installing a new gas fire. He also guided the stonemason to ensure that the gas supply and fire would be in exactly the right place once the mantel and fire insert were installed. Whilst testing the gas fire, he found a leak on our gas meter and liaised with the gas emergency service, who came and replaced our gas meter. His attention to detail and service above and beyond means that I will always use, and be happy to recommend Prestige Heating and Plumbing.
Rachel, West London Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Friendly, speedy & reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Prestige due to being entirely satisfied with my first encounter. Having tried several different, unreliable, plumbers I can now say that I have found the one who I know I can rely on for any future work.
Barry P Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
Professional job in timely manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed and fixed fault in good timescale.
Barry, Middlesex Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
Fully recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed within an afternoon. Approachable and efficient!
Roger, Middlesex Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Replacement of single convector radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the workmanship was very good as was the promptness with which it was carried out. Courtesy was good. However, not all of the work specified in the estimate was carried out but the price finally charged was more than estimated. The price was exorbitant in any case. The fixings from the old radiator were left behind and I had to get rid of them myself. And it took him almost six weeks to return an unused parking permit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Quick friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
highly efficient, fast service. Would certainty recommend them
Sara, Middlesex Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Top Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige provide an efficient and productive service. All round high standard.
Michelle, London Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - excellent and professional. Gave advice about changing seal, found leak on gas meter and liaised with Transco. Would thoroughly recommend.
Rachel, London Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
Helpful and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Paul's work. He explained everything clearly and went out of his way to help. Good job.
Andrew, London Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Would use again & recommend to family & friends
Ramy, Middlesex Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very professional
Howard, London Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The magnaclean (filter) had to be serviced expectantly, there was a leak so the 10 minute job lasted an hour. I had been charged the same amount - the 10 minute job one.
Christine, Middlesex Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when arranged, worked hard, very friendly, polite & tidy.
Alison, Middlesex Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
John, Middlesex Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Prompt, professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with, would definitely recommend & use again
Elspeth, Middlesex Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice and tidy, arrived promptly on time.
Nimesh, Middlesex Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Professional work finished to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very refreshing to finally meet a workman who is transparent, reliable and has a consistent high quality of workmanship.
Emma, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Catherine, London Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, friendly, professional & helpful
Alex, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Unvented Cylinder Repair at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended my flat on the same day to repair my unvented cylinder. He was able to asses the problem and gave me a fair price to have the work carried out. I double checked the price of the items needed and they were the same as what he had quoted. He was patient when explaining the problem and I found him to be very polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend him and use him again. I consider him to be an honest and reliable trademan which I know sometimes may be difficult to find.
CMR400500614 Posted on 02/06/2014 , work completed 02/06/2014
Boiler repair at short notice in tenanted flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was brilliant, he attended and fixed the problem at short notice, thoroughly checking the boiler out and confirming the next day that all was well. Paul's expertise, conscientious approach and customer service is what sets him apart from other plumbers that I've used in the past. He's a bit more expensive but he's worth it.
Nadeem Posted on 28/04/2014 , work completed 28/04/2014
Completed two superb jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. Completed two jobs. First was on my boiler. British gas had quoted thousands of pounds and had taken months and months. Paul came in and sorted the rpoblem in 40 minutes. recently he has also worked on the roof of an outbuilding. Paul has a lot of experience and I felt the full benefit of this.
Which? Trusted Trader User Posted on (undated) , work completed 01/03/2016