Endorsed by Which?

Prestige Roofing Limited

4.9

58 Reviews

About

Prestige roofing has been established since 2000. Our dedication and ambition to deliver excellence has enabled us to grow a large client portfolio over the years. Our reliable, friendly and professional approach enables us to deliver quality work consistently, from the one off small projects to the large commercial contracts.

All works are carried out / undertaken directly by the companies partners / owners/ directors. We provide a personnel service with a 'can do attitude' ensuring high levels of customer satisfaction.

The companies core values are to deliver excellent customer service, provide a friendly and reliable team and ultimately build long lasting relations with our clients. We are always improving and discovering innovative solutions for our clients needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
  • More Services

    • roof refurbishment
    • skylights
    • slating
    • fiberglass
    • upvc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team worked extremely hard to make extensive repairs to our roof. They were prompt, polite, worked non- stop and kept everything clean and tidy. The work appears to be of a high standard and the price was exactly as per the estimate. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Fast, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really worried when we found some render had come away from the roof. We'd only just had some other roof repairs done with another company which had taken ages to arrange and then needed follow-up. Luckily for us a friend mentioned Prestige Roofing and we thought we'd give them a try. Our experience with Prestige couldn't have been more different. Ricky and the team were great. Ricky came round really quickly to assess the problem and reassure us. Everyone was very friendly and came back quickly to explain anything we didn't understand. They're a busy company but the whole thing was dealt with in a week because they manage their work so they still have some space to can accommodate smaller jobs. I really wish we'd known about them before.
Hazel in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
New Roof and Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Prestige Roofing after Googling them on Trusted Traders. Having avoiding facing up to our leaking guttering and old and damaged roof for some years, it was reassuring that Ricky from Prestige Roofing responded quickly, visited our home and than provided detailed options and quotes to discuss before deciding. We were not expecting to completely replace our roof, but on close inspection when the scaffolding went up to renew the guttering, it was clear that our original roof built in 1928 was past its life span and also the chimneys were damaged. Having made the decision to renew the roof, Ricky, Steve and the Prestige Team worked over three weeks, even during the February cold spell, to compete the job. We chose to renew with 'Burnt Flame Clay' tiles, to maintain the aesthetics of our period semi-detached house. Although more expensive than some options, we definitely don't regret this decision. Steve and the Prestige Team clearly took great pride in their work, and all the choices that needed to be made and questions along the way were always managed with great patience. This even included being able to go up on the scaffolding for a closer inspection of the roof throughout. We are very pleased with the finished roof and guttering works. We would definitely recommend Prestige Roofing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
New roof?
I contacted the company about a leak in my roof. They arrived very quickly and concluded that I needed a whole new roof. I have also contacted several other roofers listed on trusted traders who said the roof is fine and just needs a repair in one place. Admittedly it is a very awkward job because of a conservatory but it certainly doesn’t seem to warrant a new roof at the cost of £32160.00.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the review......We as a company take our work very seriously and aim to provide a high standard of workmanship. On inspection your roof was showing signs of age and plenty of water ingress and a patch repair was not feasible. We are sorry you are unhappy with our decision that a new roof was needed. Once again thank you for your feedback. All the best.
Very professional and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having searched for a reliable roofing company capable of repairing some existing damage, and install a new glass lean-to roof, I found Prestige Roofing through a search on Which Trusted Traders. The experience of dealing with Ricky, Steve and the team was excellent from the first meeting through to the completion of the work. Clear advice, detailed work quote and no surprises upon getting the final invoice - which I have had on a number of occasions. The team were a pleasure to have onsite, worked hard and clearly have pride in doing a top-quality job. Would have no hesitation recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you for your review. All the best
Quality job and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige came in to reconfigure and replace the slate & lead lined mansard roof on our Victorian terrace which had been poorly converted & was leaking. They got the job done quickly and the end result looks great - really neat and all the design flaws of the previous roof have been fixed. Whilst working on the mansard, they found a fault with the main roof and so had to fix that too, replacing the asphalt roof with insulated fibreglass.
Ruth in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige-roofing did a very professional job repairing the roof to the back extension of the house. They had to re-do the work of another company that had completely botched the job. The work they did and the manner in which they did it was excellent. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Quality work, fast, value for money - roofers you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Prestige Roofing for the second time to replace a roof over an extension at the back of my flat, together with my downstairs neighbour. I came back to them again having used them to survey work during a house-buying process previously and I was glad I did. Prestige are reliable, trustworthy, quick and their work is of an excellent standard. Both Ricky and Steve are a pleasure to deal with. You can absolutely trust that they will do what they say and that their work will be top quality. Highly recommended - I would not use another roofing firm.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Job done right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the speedy reply coming to give a quote to getting the job done it was a pleasure to deal with these guys. The job involved replacing the eves and guttering and a new downpipes and it looks the part. Had an up-close inspection of the work and can't fault the installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Excellent Workmanship & Professional to the bone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say! I have had nightmare with "have a go" incompetent, rogue traders called Linx Build & Design who left me with failed building control on nearly every part of my basic extension including dodgy guttering and what was supposed to be a GRP roof installation. Just terrible. In comparison to this anxiety inducing, dreadful experience - Steve and Phil were an absolute delight, they are sheer machines! Got stuck in straight away, came fully equipped and actually demonstrated personal pride through the undeniable high quality standards of their work. They satisfied building control, and were also very neat and tidy, and a real pleasure to have around. They kept me informed at all times and Ricky was always on the other line if needed. You don't need to be a roofing expert to know what excellent quality. I thoroughly recommend them. I wish I went with them the first time round, and saved myself a lot of pain and expense. Overall, top gentleman, trustworthy, beyond reproach workmanship and just excellent out and out. I will definitely use them again. All the best Gents. :) xx
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020