We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Prestige Roofing

Profile thumb prestige roofing logo

4.9

41 Reviews

About

Prestige roofing has been established since 2000. Our dedication and ambition to deliver excellence has enabled us to grow a large client portfolio over the years. Our reliable, friendly and professional approach enables us to deliver quality work consistently, from the one off small projects to the large commercial contracts.

All works are carried out / undertaken directly by the companies partners / owners/ directors. We provide a personnel service with a 'can do attitude' ensuring high levels of customer satisfaction.

The companies core values are to deliver excellent customer service, provide a friendly and reliable team and ultimately build long lasting relations with our clients. We are always improving and discovering innovative solutions for our clients needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
  • More Services

    • roof refurbishment
    • skylights
    • slating
    • fiberglass
    • upvc

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige has recently installed a completely new roof. The team’s patience over a difficult period, as a whole new roof was unexpected, and understanding of my concerns was very much appreciated. It was reassuring to know that I could ask a number of potentially trivial questions and they were all treated with a professional and friendly response. This alone made the whole process much less stressful. I am extremely happy with the end result. The quality of craftsmanship is clear to see and many friends and neighbours have commented on how good the roof looks. I would be happy to recommend Prestige Roofing for other roofing works.
Neil P Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Roofing Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige came round to take a look at some large tiles fallen from the roof and quote for work. They quickly assessed that the tiles actually came from our neighbours roof (unlike another firm who came round to quote and didn't seem to notice this) and recommended that no work was needed as there were no leaks to our roof and no visible damage. They were really polite, and friendly and I felt honest. Would definitely use if we have problems in future.
HelenCB Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased to see new roof done by Prestige Roofing on a house a couple of streets away from us. For me it was a difficult couple of weeks to find a team I could trust and when a company I had all the work agreed with has decided to let me down I did not hesitate to get in touch with Steve and Ricky. Their quote was at the same level as the other company, although a bit higher than all other quotes I have had from general builders. I have chosen to pay a little bit extra for a new roof done by people who know roofs and Prestige Roofing has not disappointed me. The communication I had with them was brilliant, they were always on time and our new roof has been done to the highest standards I would recommend Ricky and Steve for any roof job !!!
Gregor Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
First class roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige are the complete package. From the beginning of the project, I was impressed by Ricky and Steve’s operation. The day after they first came over to quote for the job, I received a pack in the post containing a full and detailed job quote, references, insurance details, professional association certification etc. It was obvious that Prestige were a highly professional set-up who communicate clearly with their customers. Their quote was competitive, they were extremely friendly and approachable so we hired them for the works with no reservations. Communication continued to be clear throughout the whole project – Ricky and Steve would always phone when they said they would phone, arrive when they said they would arrive, email what they said they would email and do what they said they would do! Every member of the Prestige team is polite, friendly and courteous. They all worked tirelessly from the time they arrived on site in the morning until the time they left in the evening, meaning the works were completed in excellent time. Prestige take great pride in their work and go the extra mile to ensure every aspect of the job is completed to the highest standard using the best materials. We could not be more impressed with how they have transformed our roof and recommend them without hesitation.
GVWick Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Prestige Roofing due to reviews posted and was not disappointed. Would recommend Prestige Roofing.
Jkandea Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Roofing - a job well done.
1164384 Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and his team renewed my whole roof brilliantly - he was thorough, paid attention to detail and reliable. The whole team were courteous and polite. I was very impressed that he honoured the estimate despite the work taking longer than expected. I recommend him.
Richard, Crouch End Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in Prestige Roofing to fix some guttering on our three storey Victorian terrace house was brought down in by the wind at the end of 2013. It appeared to be a fairly straightforward job even though it required scaffolding due to the height of the house. However when Ricky started he soon came to us with photos of the poor state of the roof ÔøΩ broken tiles, cracked concrete flashing, cracked chimneypots leaning dangerously. It was obvious that we needed a whole new roof. The quote was reasonable and they started work almost immediately and hoped to have the work completed by Christmas. They made a very good start, worked long hours with very few breaks, only stopping for the occasional cup of tea. When the weather turned bad they carried on through the wind and rain only stopping when it became too dangerous to work. They did an excellent job on the main roof of the house which was finished by Christmas. Due to the bad weather they had to return after Christmas to do the back extension which was completed to an equally high standard. If you require a new roof or if itÔøΩs just a small job I would recommend the services of Ricky and Steve without hesitation. They were hard-working, stayed on the job every day until it was completed, kept the place tidy and were very polite, always removing their dirty boots when they had to walk through the house. And best of all they did a brilliant job which has been admired by many people.
Graham G. Posted on 23/03/2014 , work completed 23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and Steve from Prestige Roofing Ltd completed work on our roof in the Autumn. The job took two weeks to complete and was completed to a high standard. We have a four storey house which needed a complete overhaul, with scaffolding front and back. Any concerns we had were dealt with professionally and swiftly and their easy going manner made it all quite painless. I had contacted many roofers for quotes (at least 5) many listed on Which? and mybuilder.com for the lewisham area. Most didn't get back to me at all, or came but never bothered to send a quote. Prestige Roofers were not necessarily the cheapest, he uses the best materials. Like the other reviewers I'd highly recommend you give these guys a go.
funktion71 Posted on 02/01/2014 , work completed 02/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company due to their good reviews on Which Local. Ricky & Steve provided us with a quotation for our flat-roof. After being let down by another Which Local Roofer (Klaus) who couldn't even be bothered to get back to us with an estimate, we went with Ricky & Steve. From start to finish, they & their workers were highly professional, friendly, on-time & to their word. The quality of their work has so far been excellent and I would not hesitate to use them again. In fact next year, we plan on having our guttering replaced & I have already spoken with Ricky about doing the job.
Trevor.Naidoo Posted on 02/08/2012 , work completed 02/08/2012