Endorsed by Which?

Prestige Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Straight Stairlifts fitted from £1250 - Curved fitted from £3500
Prestige Stairlifts supplies and fits stairlifts across the South East with prices starting from £1250. With headquarters in Bexhill and bases in Maidstone, Ashford, Shoreham, Guildford, Crawley, Brighton, Redhill and Folkestone we cover the South East of England. We can install a new or reconditioned stairlift in a matter of days and in some cases the same day. Our straight, curved, and external stair lifts can be custom-made to fit your home exactly, no matter how unique or quirky your staircase.

Free no obligation stairlift survey
Call us on 0800 032 9972 to arrange a free no obligation survey. Our qualified and experienced engineers will visit your home to carry this out. During the survey, we will assess your requirements and recommend the best stairlift to suit your needs. We're committed to giving you professional and honest advice. We do not employ salespeople, which guarantees no pressure selling from us.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • service and stairlift call outs 24hour stair lift supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After booking a service on mums 20+ old stair lift, we were advised that a new one would be needed by a very pleasant chap called Tim. After going through the options mum decided to have an ex demo model which was expertly fitted today by Tim and Callam. The lads were quick, efficient and friendly, ensuring everything was cleaned and set up to suit mum before leaving. The lift was reasonably priced and included removal and disposal of the old lift. Wonderful service. Thank you!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so glad you were happy with the service provided, best wishes.
Excellent response and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the repair service. All the experience was excellent. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly on the phone. Tim and Callum switched fitted us in on the way to another job and the stairlift was up and running again in minutes. Tim was incredibly friendly, informative and generous with his knowledge and can-do approach. Very qualified engineers and people you can absolutely trust to help out the most vulnerable of us when we are in need. Good value for money. Don’t hesitate to call Prestige in your time of need.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Could not fault the service and quality of work in any way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out by very personable men on time and on budget. The office was helpful and accommodating. The work was carried out perfectly and they tidied up before they left. They explained how to operate the stairlift and made sure we were perfectly happy before they left.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
stairlift review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One very happy 92 year old man, with new legs for getting up and down the stairs by himself. Fantastic job from Peter, Callum and Kris. Thanks a million, would highly recommend their great, efficient service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter and helper arrived on time. Very pleasant fellow, neat, clean workers. Took time to explain working of chair lift, and I have worked it a couple of times, very simple to use. Pleased with the whole experience.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
New Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job installing my new stairlift, gentleman was very kind and helpful, couldn't recommend highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
Great work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and Kris were superb at fitting the curved stairlift. They were also really nice guys. Thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
Everything done right- well pleased with Prestige.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have very good reviews on here, and they are well deserved. I had a curved stairlift installed by them. Found them on the internet and gave them a ring, and they were around the next morning to survey my needs and give me a quote, including the expected manufacture and installation times, all of which they kept to. They also removed the old stairlift within a day of being asked to. So well pleased with the friendly and professional service they provided, at a very good price too, so thanks very much Prestige- my wife loves her new toy!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Great stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did a great job removing an old stairlift. He was on time, polite and friendly. Previously Prestige had installed the stairlift and maintained it, always a five star service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 12/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Prestige on 27th February and was given a clear and helpful explanation of available options for a stair lift to be fitted to a curved staircase. A site visit to take measurements was arranged for the same day and the lift was manufactured and installed within 15 working days as promised. We are delighted with the result. I can not find fault with the quality of advice and service provided by Prestige in delivering and installing an excellent product.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes