We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pro-Door Ltd

Profile thumb pro door logo new.jpg

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Pro-Door we supply, install and repair a comprehensive range of industrial doors, garage doors and awnings. Whether you need a new product, or to repair existing equipment, look no further, at Pro-Door we deliver. Our engineers are widely experienced with knowledge of all types of doors, regardless of origin.

We are a friendly family run business owned by Paul and Linda Jenkins. Pro-Door is ran from Innsworth Technology Park in Gloucester, where you can see a large range of products available in our showroom.

Daughter, Liz Stephens, is head of our domestic garage door department, growing it from strength to strength every year. Her product knowledge, eye for design and friendly advice ensure every customer gets the service they deserve. Three other family members also work in the office, ensuring everything is ran smoothly.

We have 15 years experience in the door industry and we are well known and respected for our reliability, excellent customer service and workmanship.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

    • Fire doors
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • roller shutters
    • sectional over head door
    • up and over door

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job, Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really happy with our new door. Very professional from start to finish. Clean tidy and polite fitters.
Paul in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-Door was recommended to us by a local builder. We contacted them and they sent us a catalogue via e-mail. When we had selected a door, one of their team came to us to take detailed measurements. Having paid a deposit, the door took five weeks to be made. They arranged a date that was convenient for us for the installation. The two man team turned up in the morning and the door was fitted in three hours. They were professional and friendly and the job was done to a very high standard. Overall, we were very impressed with the service that Pro-Door have provided and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Pro-Door - The Aftercare Kings!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Pro-Door Team installed a new sectional double garage door and mechanism a year ago. Recently I noticed a few specs of rust appearing on the external skin of the door, which was very much a surprise as it is a Hormann door. I contacted the Pro-Door Team and received excellent service in terms of a warranty repair. Good, timely communication, swift action, and the usual professional installation work of new door panels ensued, within a very reasonable timeframe from my initial contact. So not only are Pro-Door a very customer-focussed and professional team, they are now the Aftercare Kings!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Pro Door, their installers were polite, friendly and installed our new door with care. I have and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Very pleased with the product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been discussing a new garage door with Pro-Door for about a year. During that time they have been very helpful and responded quickly to questions. We are very pleased with the product they suggested and the fitters did a great job installing it. I would recommend Pro-Door.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 19/03/2001
Great service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new garage door installed by Pro-Door Ltd and would not hesitate to recommend them for both service and product. The Customer service from day one has been excellent, the installation was carried out very professionally and tidily, a good experience!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Just The Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first time getting a garage door replaced so I was unsure what to expect. I shouldn't have been concerned - my experience with Pro-Door has been excellent from start to finish. The Sales team were knowledgeable and not 'pushy', and provided prompt and clear communication. The installers were professional, hard working and produced an excellent build. Very happy with the results - I can expect some interest from the neighbours! Well done Pro-Door! It pays to support local companies.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
So Impressed with this Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgently needed Rollexa Roller door serviced/repaired after it started making horrible noises, and bits of casing fell off. Contacted Rolex UK (the now Parent Company), who said they would send someone in 2 to 3 weeks! Found Pro-Door on-line, and wow, what an amazing experience. When I called, was put through to Nathan who took details, and said he would have someone call the following day. Sure enough, two fitters arrived next day, and found a service would not resolve the issue, it needed repair. They called the office from the van to order the part needed, and were apologetic that they couldn't resolve it then. Nathan rang up later, stated the part was ordered, and they would re-attend in 2 or 3 days time. The following day, Nathan rang again and asked if the fitters could come, as they had the part. They did so, and within 40 minutes the door was working again as new. I was in awe, as this Company had restored my peace of mind within 2 days of my initial call, and at half the price quoted by the Parent Company. I am so impressed by, and grateful to, Pro-Door and I can't speak highly enough of the Courteous and so efficient service I have received from them. It has been a pleasure to deal with Pro-Door and I would not hesitate to absolutely recommend them to anyone needing help.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, considerate and efficient. Did a great job, no issues.
Chris, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Opted for a Hormann garage door and very pleased with the quality look & smooth operation. Pro-Door were professional throughout from sales, showroom, fitters and admin.
Debra L Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Totally professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional but friendly service from quotation to fitting. Door well fitted. All rubbish removed and tidied up. Operation of door well explained by fitter. Good value for money.
Philip, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-Door have provided a very professional and efficient service for our garage door replacement. They answered all our queries promptly prior to ordering. The fitters arrived early on the agreed date and worked efficiently and cleanly to install the door. Details of the warranty, door operation and maintenance were patiently explained. Overall excellent service. All this and at a good price too.
David, Avon Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start they were very professional in all ways and then right through the job keeping in constant contact with us.
Colin, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Pro-Doors, very professional. Fitters were polite and extremely efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Excellent customer service.
Susan, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on time and both men worked well. Clean up went well and left new door and all booklets with me. Took the old door away. I would use them again if I needed to.
James, Herefordshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service from initial enquiry to completion.
Raymond, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional service throughout. Explained in detail how to operate and maintain my new garage door. Highly recommended
Steve, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Friendly, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff very helpful explaining mechanism and fitting of the garage door. Fitting was done efficiently and a tidy job done.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good
Brian.W.Greyam, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most pleased with the workmanship involved in fitting an electric automatic garage door. Work cleanly done with a minimal fuss - also the old door was taken away.
Kenneth, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you Kenneth! We have a really great team and comments like yours show us that are hard work is paying off!
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service from beginning to end. Highly recommended.
R, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy you are pleased with the service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Recommending our customer means a lot to us!
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to job completion, superb advice and service. Fitters were exemplary, knew what they were about, got on with it and did a great job. Garage was cleaner on their departure than when they arrived! Very happy customer.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
We really do have great engineers at Pro-Door! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy you are pleased with the service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service and workmanship.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The attention to detail was fantastic. Explained everything very well, adjusting mechanism to suit an 82 year old customer!
Margaret, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thank you so much Margaret, we try our very best to suit every customer. We are very happy you are pleased with the service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 company. Expert workmanship. Nothing any trouble. Superb job 10/10.
Kevin, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
10/10 is what we aim for, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy you are pleased with the service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Excellent local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, brilliant product, brilliant installation.
Steve, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant is what we like to here! We are very happy you are pleased with service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Thank you Steve!
Prompt, polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great product, polite and helpful fitters.
Shaun, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are very happy you are pleased with service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters very pleasant, very professional and polite. Efficient and no mess left behind. Highly recommended. Excellent service.
George, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thank you George! We are very happy you are pleased with service you have received from Pro-Door, we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My telephone request and enquiry was dealt with efficiently. I was assured of attention that day, the repair work was carried out efficiently. I was most satisfied.
L, Gloucestershire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are very happy you are pleased with service you have received from Pro-Door, we take customer service very seriously.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and prompt
Sidney, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to my case & arrived promptly & did the work efficiently.
Barbara, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent , professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service, quality and workmanship of Pro-Door Ltd.
Dorothy, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
We are so happy you are pleased with the service you received. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman was prompt, polite and efficient. Would certainly recommend this company.
Rosie, Herefordshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Honest and straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice family company providing an honest and straight forward service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Great team and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and carried out their work efficiently and quietly. The end product was a first class job and a great door.
Gerald, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review. We pride ourselves on our customer service so your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Good job well carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good firm, excellent boss, recommend to anybody.
B T, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
The boss is great! Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From making the phone call to fitting the garage door. Could not fault it, excellent.
Steve, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job abound.
Maurice, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with our new garage door. We were offered lots of friendly advice throughout and the fitters were fantastic!
G, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
We really do have fantastic fitters! Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would. Did a quick job changing garage door motor. Checked all was working properly. Cleaned up well behind themselves. Very good job, well done.
Gerald, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 11/08/2017)
We always try our best to leave all our sites spotless when we have finished a job. Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Your feedback always means a great deal to us all at Pro-Door.
Thoroughly reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly yet extremely professional company. Everyone I spoke to and the two tradesmen who fitted the door gave me complete confidence in their service and the product. I can honestly say that I had no worries over choosing "Pro-Door Ltd" and now have a very easy to operate garage door.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Service to garage door and Roller shutter doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I used Pro-Door they couldn’t have been more helpful.
Jeff, Tewkesbury Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service. Have no hesitation in recommending Pro-Doors to friends and family. Thank you to Phil and his mate.
Nicholas, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out as promised and the product works very well.
Nichola, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Reliable, friendly, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend this firm, their staff were extremely professional, reliable and pleasant, and did a very good job.
Sandy, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb showroom and sales service - extremely personable and informative. Manager went out of his way to measure up at a time convenient to me. Fitters were prompt, efficient, friendly & did an excellent quality job. Very good value & service all round.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jen supplied and fitted a new garage door for me. I'm very happy! Everything was completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Roller Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They supplied and installed a roller garage door - it was an excellent job. I can have no complaints at all about the work completed by Gemma.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014