We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Pro Felt Roofing

Profile thumb profelt logo
4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Profelt Roofing we pride ourselves on delivering the highest quality service available by using only the best most proven products on the market. With over 30 years experience you can be confident with Profelt Roofing. We offer a 10 year guarantee with are work. Call us now for your free quote.

All aspects of flat roofing undertaken:
Traditional roll and pour Flat Roofing.
Fibreglass GRP flat roofing.
New guttering.
New facias and soffits.
Gutter cleaning.
Construction of flat roofs and creating falls.
Re-insulation of flat roofs.
Lead bay roofs.
Lead valley work.
Chimneys re-leaded.

Please contact us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • fibreglass roofing grp

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Work and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great and professional work was carried out. Chimney stack re-leaded and pots removed and made safe. Fast, efficient and polite plus good quality work throughout. Highly recommended.
Emma in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
Great Communication from experts in their field
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like all the other reviews here I would not hesitate to recommend these guys. They explained in detail what the job would involve, quoting a price for a bay window flat roof. They arrived 8am sharp. I was even invited up the ladder to check out before and after the job. They filled me with confidence and so I asked if they could check the lead flashing around the chimney and again it was fully explained what was wrong and they came back the next day to complete this extra task. They also tidied away any debris afterwards. All the team was very pleasant. Photos of before, during and after the jobs helped. So yes fully recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
Great roofing contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to recommend Profelt as a reliable efficient and professional organisation to deal with. During a very rainy period early this year my sisters roof manifested a severe leak. She has dementia and was very distraught by the situation. I had contacted other contractors but all said how busy they were in view of the climate. However when I explained the situation to Frank from Profelt he arranged for a member if his team to visit that same day!! What great service! In the end we decided to have the roof replaced and of course we choose Profelt to do the job! They have been fantastic throughout the whole process and we couldn't be happier with their service. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Profelt out today to replace my flat roof on the front of the house. Richard and his team were brilliant. Fast, efficient, and very knowledgeable. Had one hundred percent faith in them and what they did. Clean and tidy. Fantastic company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Repair of faulty fibre glass flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rick and his team were very professional. They had prepared a detailed quote, however, on the day they identified that some of the roof was still sound and that to remove the fibre glass would cause more damage than necessary. So they removed and replaced the damaged area and boarded this and then boarded on top of this before laying the felt. As this worked out marginally less work they reduced the cost, which was a pleasant surprise. They completed the work within the day and it looks really smart now. Who knew that felt roofs had improved so much. I'd definitely recommend ProFelt to anyone looking to repair or put in a new flat roof.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his 2 colleagues did a great job repairing my elderly mothers bay window that leaked during a storm and replaced roof tiles and fascia boards also storm damaged. They attended sooner than planned which was very much appreciated. They were polite, friendly and very professional, they explained what needed to be done and the price quoted didn’t alter. A great job done and we totally recommend this company.
Lorraine in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the great job done by the Profelt team. Had my roof re-tiled and the result looks fabulous. From the very start, the service was prompt and reliable. All the team were polite and professional, explaining the process and keeping me up to date with progress. The job was completed in only 2 days, despite adverse weather. The price was exactly as I'd been advised and everywhere was left clean and tidy at the end. I highly recommend the company and wouldn't hesitate recommending them to friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Storm damage repaired in thirty six hours.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost a significant section of my roof covering in one of the storms in late January twenty twenty two. I got in touch with Pro Felt to see if they could assist and despite a busy schedule they managed to get out to me and repair all damage and fully reinstate the roof covering within thirty six hours. Amazing service and saved me further damage from the rains that followed if the roof had not been repaired so quickly.
Howard in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Quick response, knowledgeable, trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to flat roof leaking into the lounge. Pro Felt Roofing sealed where the water was potentially getting in and advised that the roof is old and really needs replacing, which I was aware of. Richard was great at setting out options and sent me a very reasonable quotation. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Great communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard called me following an online enquiry via his website. From the start he’s been brilliant at communicating which makes a refreshing change from many other tradesmen. Lots of pictures of the work during and once completed. It looks great from what I can see (we had a flat roof replaced and a bay window roof replaced). All workers were pleasant, polite and friendly. The team worked quickly and were very neat and tidy. Richard identified some additional problem areas which needed to be addressed they and repaired those too. Appears to be a fair price. Really pleased with the work and would recommend to friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022