We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pro-Heat Plumbing & Heating Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb showroom

4.9

46 Reviews

About

Pro-Heat are the number one choice for all your plumbing and heating requirements. Gas Safe and OFTEC registered, we are proud to be Worcester-Bosch accredited installers and offer extended guarantees of 10 years on ALL gas boiler installations, including LPG, and 8 years on ALL oil boiler installations.

Based in Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire we are ideally placed to cover the whole of the East Midlands.

From a boiler service to a full heating system, dripping tap to bathroom installation, our friendly and professional staff always work to the highest standards.

We now offer full plumbing and heating maintenance plans. Call us to discuss how we can protect your home plumbing and help prevent costly repairs.

Ask us about our flexible payment options including interest free credit on boiler installations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had pro heat out to the house 3 times since in the past 2 month for a problem with the boiler. They have always arrived on time if not earlier. They are always friendly and helpful. The problem with my boiler resulted in a part needing to be replaced. The estimated price of replacement was the exact price it cost. I would highly recommend this company and the people working there.
Customer in Nottinghamshire08/03/2019
Checking and cleaning a back boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man seemed to be efficient and was friendly helpful when asked. The surrounding part to the gas fire however has not been put back quite right which means I have to remove the switch surround to turn it on. Some of the metal surround is too close to the heating element and this is not right, I can also see former paintwork which I could not see before. The young man took 5 phone calls whilst working with me - he may have been conferring but it seems a lot. The appointment was for 11 and he came at 20 to 10 and it took 2 hours which may be normal. I would like this fixed before I make payment. I think it would be helpful to confer with me a little more about what is going on as it was a long session but he did answer my questions when asked. I do have confidence that it is safe overall but would like this put right now.
Customer in Nottinghamshire24/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hello Firstly, I am sorry to hear you were not 100% happy with the service provided and that you did not contact us directly to help us immediately resolve the situation. However, as you have chosen to use this platform, I will address the points raised. Our records show that the appointment was booked and agreed for 10.00 AM on Friday the 22nd of February and as you say our engineer arrived 20 minutes early at 9.40 AM. The average time required to service a back boiler unit and fire front is approximately 90 minutes, however it took slightly longer as the appliances had not been serviced for 2 years - as you informed the engineer. Our engineers are extremely thorough, diligent and work to our own high standards as well as fulfilling the requirements of being Gas Safe registered. I am sure that the calls the engineer took or made were relevant to the job in hand or his other appointments that day as we do not permit personal calls during working hours. As of today, we have spoken on the telephone and arranged for a different engineer to attend your property this Friday the 1st of March, at your convenience, to resolve any outstanding issues. This is the first correspondence between us directly and I am confident that following this visit on Friday your confidence in Pro-Heat will be restored. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01636 647002 or at info@proheatnewark.com
Would I use them again? In a heart beat!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Worcester's web site to find approved boiler people to fit a new one. Before the third quote had arrived decision had been made to use PH. Impressed by his visit to quote, personality, knowledge and the information given. Job started on agreed day, half way through a bit of a hiccup, a problem, these things happen. It's not what the problem is that matters, it's the way that it's resolved that counts. Very happy with the result, very happy with the work, very happy with the workforce. Now looking towards a long term relationship when they return in 12 months for servicing.
Customer in Lincolnshire21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you. Some jobs do give us different challenges but our number one aim is to get the job done with everybody happy. Looking forward to our ongoing relationship.
New tap fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen tap required replacing as the very regular, and annoying, dripping from the spout had become worse. It was also leaking from one of the valves, despite having new valves fitted by a local plumber last year. Rather than 'mess about' with replacing the valves again, which really was a waste of money, I decided to replace the entire tap via a Which? Trusted Trader. Pro-Heat were excellent in their response and carried out the task quickly, efficiently and to my satisfaction. Communication, prior to the engineer's visit, was excellent and I was able to choose my replacement tap from a selection offered to me via a hyperlink.
Customer in Lincolnshire01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hello. Glad we were able to help resolve this issue for you.
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-Heat exchanged our combi boiler for a new one. The job was completed in a day by two lovely young men who worked quietly and efficiently throughout the day, even working through their lunch break. They cleaned up well after every stage of the job. We're very pleased with the finished result, the boiler works very efficiently and was the lowest price out of the 3 quotes we obtained.
Customer in Lincolnshire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you.
New heating system fitted to replace old boiler and tank system, opted for combo boiler so all old tanks and pipes were removed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to end of work Pro heat came across as being very professional, was given a date and time for work to commence, arrived home at the end of the first day to find Jack still there tidying up and clearing away the parts he had removed, he explained what had been done that day and what would be carried out next day, Jack was very helpful, tidy and considerate, work completed by the end of second day, new timer explained, house left clean and tidy. What a difference a new boiler makes, thank you Pro Heat for a professional service, will definitely recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you. I will pass your kind words on to Jack.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ProHeat installed a new Worcester Bosch boiler and we were happy with the people, service and professionalism shown by all. Would definitely use their services again.
And Mrs Ogle17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you for your comments Mrs Ogle. Please to hear we fulfilled all your expectations.
Annual Boiler Sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Pro-Heat have serviced our boiler having installed it from new. Charlie arrived on time and did an clean and efficient job and answered any queries I had. The cost was very reasonable. Ray
Ray Clarke11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you Mr Clarke. I will pass your kind words on to Charlie
Very efficient team of workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Pro Heat Plumbing on two occasions, firstly on my rented house and then on my own property having new boilers fitted in both. From the onset the communication was good and they aimed to please. All of the lads were polite and cheerful as was the lady in the office. The team of workers on both occasions were efficient, knew their job, worked well together and left everything clean and tidy afterwards.They were very respectful of my properties and used protective film for my stairs and disposable shoes. They worked through any problems together and communicated well between themselves sharing ideas and suggestions. Charlie went out of his way to do his best to finish the job on the day after experiencing problems earlier on in the day with the gas pressure...he stayed until late making sure that we had hot water and that everything was working well before he left and insisted on cleaning everything up afterwards in spite of me saying that I would do it as it was so late. He is a credit to the team! The company should be proud of the work they do and the way they treat their customers....on both occasions I received a basket of flowers, a really nice gesture! I was impressed by everything. Thank you!
lorraine Pailing18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/10/2018)
Thank you Lorraine. I will pass your comments on to the team..
New Oil Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro heat, are highly recommended. Phil the fitter is a true asset to you. His work is extremely neat and tidy. They worked late into the evening to get us hot water that night and returned early the next morning to finish the job. Can’t recommend them enough.
DanShaw06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/10/2018)
Thank you. I will pass your comments on to Phil and I am glad we fulfilled your expectations.