We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pro-Heat Plumbing & Heating Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb showroom

4.9

52 Reviews

About

Pro-Heat are your number one choice for all your plumbing and heating requirements. Gas Safe and OFTEC registered, we are proud to be Worcester-Bosch accredited installers and offer extended guarantees of 10 years on ALL gas boiler installations, including LPG, and 8 years on ALL oil boiler installations.

Based in Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire we are ideally placed to cover the whole of the East Midlands.

From a boiler service to a full heating system, dripping tap to bathroom installation, our friendly and professional staff always work to the highest standards.

We offer full plumbing and heating maintenance plans. Call us to discuss how we can protect your home plumbing and help prevent costly repairs.

Ask us about our flexible payment options including interest free credit and "buy now pay later" options on new boiler installations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service on a new boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-Heat have fitted a new Worcester Bosch boiler to my Victorian house and in typical old building style things didn't go quite to plan. The team were amazing and got us up and running very quickly. The quote was good, the communcation prior to fitting spot on, Jack (the plumber) arrived on time and got on with the job dealing with problems professionally and efficiently so we were never left without hot water overnight. Thanks Pro-Heat we will be using your service again for our plumbing and heating needs
Gillian, Nottinghamshire09/08/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service we received from Pro-heat of Newark. From the survey through to the installation their service was first class. The guy who did the installation was courteous and friendly took the time to explain the different aspects of the work. There was a minor problem with the condenser pipe which they rectified within an hour of me ringing them. Would recommend this company and would defiantly use them again.
Antony, Leicestershire16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Thank you Antony. I will make sure everyone involved is aware of your kind words and will thank Phil, your installer, personally for representing Pro-Heat so well. The Pro-Heat team
LPG Gas Certificate and Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional and comprehensive service given at a very competitive cost. From the efficiency of the office staff to that of the engineer, I thank you for completing the job as requested. I have 24 properties and have been let down by gas engineers in the past. Pro-heat have gained another grateful customer by making the process seamless. Thank you Pro-Heat you have my full recommendation
Sue Lancaster09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Thank you Sue. Happy we didn't let you down and look forward to continuing to offer our great service. We really appreciate your recommendation. The Pro-Heat team.
Expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team are so organised and efficient - from the office staff to the on-site engineers. This is the second time I have used Pro-Heat and would use them again without hesitation. Their quote was very reasonable and very accurate. I would recommend to anyone with a water or heating system requirement - they won’t let you down.
Customer in Nottinghamshire02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Thank you for your review. Delighted that we met all your expectations and were able provide our usual high level of service for you again. The Pro-Heat team.
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Pro-Heat for a few years and have had a variety of work done from smart home tech to new pipes to oil tank fitting. I've always been extremely happy with the level of service and the quality of each job. I wouldn't want to use anyone else!
Colleen21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Hi Colleen Thanks for your endorsement of Pro-Heat. Glad to maintain our high standards for all work carried out and in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used ProHeat Newark and I'm very happy with their service. No offence to other heating engineers but the ProHeat engineers that I've met just seem to be more intelligent, more competent and nicer people! No sucking of teeth and saying "that will be expensive", they just get on with it to a professional standard. Professional and good value for money.
Customer in Lincolnshire21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. Happy that we we able to fulfill your expectations and look forward to working with you in the future if needed.
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had pro heat out to the house 3 times since in the past 2 month for a problem with the boiler. They have always arrived on time if not earlier. They are always friendly and helpful. The problem with my boiler resulted in a part needing to be replaced. The estimated price of replacement was the exact price it cost. I would highly recommend this company and the people working there.
Customer in Nottinghamshire08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Thank you. Glad we were able to get you back up and running. I will pass your comments to the team.
Checking and cleaning a back boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man seemed to be efficient and was friendly helpful when asked. The surrounding part to the gas fire however has not been put back quite right which means I have to remove the switch surround to turn it on. Some of the metal surround is too close to the heating element and this is not right, I can also see former paintwork which I could not see before. The young man took 5 phone calls whilst working with me - he may have been conferring but it seems a lot. The appointment was for 11 and he came at 20 to 10 and it took 2 hours which may be normal. I would like this fixed before I make payment. I think it would be helpful to confer with me a little more about what is going on as it was a long session but he did answer my questions when asked. I do have confidence that it is safe overall but would like this put right now.
Customer in Nottinghamshire24/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hello Firstly, I am sorry to hear you were not 100% happy with the service provided and that you did not contact us directly to help us immediately resolve the situation. However, as you have chosen to use this platform, I will address the points raised. Our records show that the appointment was booked and agreed for 10.00 AM on Friday the 22nd of February and as you say our engineer arrived 20 minutes early at 9.40 AM. The average time required to service a back boiler unit and fire front is approximately 90 minutes, however it took slightly longer as the appliances had not been serviced for 2 years - as you informed the engineer. Our engineers are extremely thorough, diligent and work to our own high standards as well as fulfilling the requirements of being Gas Safe registered. I am sure that the calls the engineer took or made were relevant to the job in hand or his other appointments that day as we do not permit personal calls during working hours. As of today, we have spoken on the telephone and arranged for a different engineer to attend your property this Friday the 1st of March, at your convenience, to resolve any outstanding issues. This is the first correspondence between us directly and I am confident that following this visit on Friday your confidence in Pro-Heat will be restored. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01636 647002 or at info@proheatnewark.com
Would I use them again? In a heart beat!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Worcester's web site to find approved boiler people to fit a new one. Before the third quote had arrived decision had been made to use PH. Impressed by his visit to quote, personality, knowledge and the information given. Job started on agreed day, half way through a bit of a hiccup, a problem, these things happen. It's not what the problem is that matters, it's the way that it's resolved that counts. Very happy with the result, very happy with the work, very happy with the workforce. Now looking towards a long term relationship when they return in 12 months for servicing.
Customer in Lincolnshire21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you. Some jobs do give us different challenges but our number one aim is to get the job done with everybody happy. Looking forward to our ongoing relationship.
New tap fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen tap required replacing as the very regular, and annoying, dripping from the spout had become worse. It was also leaking from one of the valves, despite having new valves fitted by a local plumber last year. Rather than 'mess about' with replacing the valves again, which really was a waste of money, I decided to replace the entire tap via a Which? Trusted Trader. Pro-Heat were excellent in their response and carried out the task quickly, efficiently and to my satisfaction. Communication, prior to the engineer's visit, was excellent and I was able to choose my replacement tap from a selection offered to me via a hyperlink.
Customer in Lincolnshire01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hello. Glad we were able to help resolve this issue for you.