Endorsed by Which?

Pro-Heat Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Pro-Heat are your number one choice for all your plumbing and heating requirements in the NEWARK and GRANTHAM areas. Gas Safe and OFTEC registered, we are proud to be Worcester-Bosch accredited installers and offer extended guarantees of up to 12 years on selected gas boiler installations, including LPG, and 8 years on oil boiler installations.

Based in Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire we are ideally placed to cover the whole of the East Midlands.

From a boiler service to a full heating system, dripping tap to bathroom installation, our friendly and professional staff always work to the highest standards.

We offer full plumbing and heating maintenance plans. Call us to discuss how we can protect your home plumbing and help prevent costly repairs.

Ask us about our flexible payment options including interest free credit and "buy now pay later" options on new boiler installations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required for my boiler installation was completed yesterday and was done to my satisfaction. Initially the engineer found a couple of problems with the pipe work at my Victorian property because of the mismatch between older pipes and modern ones, but this was rectified on a second visit that was completed quickly and with no additional costs to me for parts or labour. The whole experience from initial contact to completion was a thorough and professional one. The engineer involved (Jon) was lovely and very helpful.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. I will make sure Jon is made aware of you positive comments. Pro-Heat
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following our decision to replace our boiler, we were given very clear information about our options and the associated costs. The engineer was outstanding from start to finish. He kept us informed about what he was doing and explained everything very clearly. Due to the slight increase in the size of the new boiler, a new hole was required in the external wall requiring the previous hole to be repaired with new bricks and an electric socket had to be moved. The engineer had the skills to complete this additional work to a very high standard. The new pipework and boiler look very smart. We have received clear information about the new controls and how everything works. We have had other work undertaken by Pro Heat over the last year and as always it is of the highest standard. Aftercare and communication is excellent.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you. Always glad to hear we are satisfying our customers expectations. Team Pro-Heat
Supply and fit new gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-Heat Plumbing and Heating Ltd (Newark) have just completed the supply and fitting of my new gas boiler. The whole process has been a well-coordinated and professional job from start to finish. I delighted with the recommended boiler (Worcester-Bosch Geenstar 8000 Life) and just as importantly, with the help and service from all concerned. Advice and Estimates were freely supplied, and supplementary questions easily dealt with by office staff. The start date was agreed and honoured. The fitting work was well organised and efficiently carried out with the minimum of distuption, and great care shown when working inside my home. A well run company with staff who worked hard to make things easy for me, and have left me feeling confident not only with my new boiler but also with the Service and Maintenance Plan that is offered.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank You so much. Pro-Heat
New Gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and communication. Everything explained beforehand. John arrived on time and worked really hard all day. Explained work completed and tested everything thoroughly. Cleaned up at the end. Bricklayer matched up the bricks to fill hole left by removal of old flue.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience. I will pass your comments on to John. David - Pro-Heat
Professional firm with high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very full survey was conducted to ensure that I was making the correct decisions regarding a boiler replacement, and that all aspects of the installation were fully explained. The quote was competitive to other Companies, but the correspondence and detail of their quote was certainly better than their competitors. The boiler replacement was carried out on the agreed date, and the Engineer arrived on time and with all the required equipment. The actual job undertaken was a credit to the Engineer with all pipework carefully positioned and it appears that a lot of effort went into the attention to detail. After completion of the work, the Engineer explained the workings of the new thermostat arrangement and the method of re-charging the water pressure in the boiler should it be required at a later date. The site was left in a very clean and tidy state, and all packaging and the old equipment was removed from site. I would highly recommend this Company to others for their plumbing issues, and will certainly be using them for normal servicing and any repairs. In my view an exceptionally quality Company.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you. Everyone at Pro-Heat pride themselves in offering the very best service to our customers at all levels and I am very pleased that we accomplished this for you. We look forward to a continued working relationship. Team Pro-Heat
Oil boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion of work, a very good experience. The tradesmen completed the work as per the quotation within the agreed time lines. They were courteous and tidy and spent time upon completion taking us through how to set the timer etc. Would not hesitate to recommend Pro Heat Plumbing
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
The trader replied (on 16/06/2022)
Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Team Pro-Heat
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of three companies who came to quote for the removal of our old gravity fed boiler and hot water tank positioned unhelpfully in the loft we chose ProHeat. They were competitively priced, offered 0% interest finance, a free first boiler service and were reliable in their communication. The two engineers who came worked solidly and efficiently and completed the job in the stated time with the minimum amount of mess and stress - they made a difficult task look easy. From the quote to customer service to the actual engineers we could not fault them and would highly recommend the company...we even received an amazing bouquet of flowers from them after we had signed the job off which was a great surprise; unusual but much appreciated! Thank you ProHeat!
Caroline in Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Dear Caroline Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience of what we know is a quite disruptive process and that we made it look easy. That is absolutely one of our main aims. I am so glad we achieved all your expectations from start to finish of the installation. Team Pro-Heat
Professional and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosis of the problem was quick and the engineer gave a clear explanation of the faults and the recommended work. The subsequent replacement work was carried out for a reasonable price (parts and labour). The engineer visiting always wore boot covers and provided a good description of the work that had been completed. The original fault has been rectified.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Dear Customer. A pleasure to get you back up and running. Pro-Heat
Excellent Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Annual Gas Boiler and Cylinder Service Darren from Pro-heat arrived promptly, worked hard, and was pleasant, cheery and helpful, to carry out our annual gas boiler service. Proheat's communication were excellent, with booking confirmation, explanations of planned works and all questions answered. Their team have all always been skilled, industrious, and knowledgeable, as well as clean and tidy working. Their price is also good value . We are happy to recommend Proheat.
Ross in Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Fantastic. Thank you so much for your continued custom and appreciation. Always great to get such positive feedback. Thank you from everyone at Pro-Heat.
Warmflow boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Pro Hear twice, first to check the problem, second to repair it. The employee, Charlie Gibson was excellent, arrived when advised and was polite and professional at all times. The job was finished quickly and it works as it should now.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Dear Customer. Glad we were able to get you back up and running. Team Pro-Heat