We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Pro- Heating Services Limited

Profile thumb logo new
4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2004, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:

* Boiler installations
* Boiler replacements
* Boiler servicing & repairs
* Central heating installations
* Gas safety inspections
* Landlord safety certificates
* Underfloor heating
* Solar Heating
* Bathroom Installations
* Tiling

We offer up to 10 Year Guarantee on boiler installations

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler repair
    • boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick response and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff gave a quick and friendly response to my problem. The boiler system controls had failed to function. Shaun was very good in giving detailed guidance. I can confidently recommend PRO HEATING
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Pro- heating for the removal of 4 radiators, job was done efficiently and John who removed the radiators was very careful making sure no dirty water was spilt over the carpets. I would also like to say that Tanya and Lindsey the receptionists are so helpful and polite and will do whatever they can to sort out your problems. I can't recommend them enough and I would like to thank them for what they have done.
John in Bristol Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Renew damaged pipe to my Calor Gas cylinder connected to my gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In response to my telephone call Shaun from Pro-Heating telephoned and asked me to take a photograph of the pipe leading to the Calor gas cylinder so that the engineer could bring the correct pipe with him to repair the damage to the existing pipe. The service engineer arrived the following morning after my emergency telephone call. He discovered the plastic piping from the gas cylinder to my property was damaged which is why the gas hob no longer worked. The engineer replaced all the piping and reconnected my hob to the gas supply. He also explained the pipe would need replacing every 12 months, which would prevent disruption to my supply in future. He worked quickly and efficiently and thoughtfully, giving me excellent service and I was grateful to have my hob working again so quickly. Especially as I had no contract with ProHeating for repair of my gas supply.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for your help servicing our boiler for another year, and for the other plumbing you've helped with in the last year. Always friendly and efficient.
Elspeth in North Somerset Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent response, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was taken out by a storm, and was diagnosed as uneconomic to repair. Pro Heating have looked after our boiler and, previously, solar, for years. They are knowledgeable, reliable, and do an excellent job for a fair price. They replaced the boiler with a high quality Worcester Bosch with a 12 year guarantee for a very reasonable price. They also, at very short notice, obtained a variant on the original order which we requested for aesthetic reasons. The team arrived early and completed the job in a day with confidence, courtesy and efficiency, leaving no mess. They also made sure we knew exactly how the new system worked. I would use them every time.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Technically spot on & provided sound advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well for starters they arrived early, always a good sign! Gave us a fair assessment of the health of our current (slightly ancient) boiler and provided advice on how to integrate a new boiler into our future renovation plans. Clearly experienced & know what they are talking about. Fair price too. I’ve recommended them already to my parents who are new to the area.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
First class rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our leaky boiler was attended to within 3 hours of asking, but unfortunately it was uneconomic to repair, so we agreed to having a new one installed. This was Tuesday, and by 8.00am Thursday the engineer was at our house ready to fit the new boiler. The staff are always polite and their work is tidy, I would highly recommend them.
Tricia in Somerset Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Excellent New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the installation of a new combi boiler. Engineer arrived on time, ensured that any dirt was kept to a minimum throughout the process. Removal of the old boiler and fitting of the new one was done efficiently and the system was tested on completion. The operation of the new boiler and heating/timer settings was explained to us, answering any queries we had. All rubbish was removed from site and the work areas were left clean and tidy. Very pleased with the work completed by Pro Heating. .
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler - not cheap but works better than ever. Turned up on time and followed covid guidelines.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
Pro Heating 5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seven years ago Pro Heating replaced my boiler and upgraded my heating system. Since then we have used them on many occasions. Every time we have used them Ian and Shaun turn up on time, are always polite and helpful and fully explain what they are doing and have done. After the work is completed they clean and tidy up and ask if everything is to our satisfaction. The office staff are always super helpful, very friendly too. This is old fashioned customer service at its best and we wouldn't go anywhere else for service to our heating system!
Steve in Weare Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company on many occasions and that should be all I have to say. Every time we have used them the quote has been spot on. The work men turn up on time they are polite and helpful and although they probably don't want us in their way asking questions they always answer. After the work is completed they clean and tidy up and ask if everything is to our satisfaction. When phoning the office the staff have always been helpful and very friendly and cant be faulted. I recommend this company to any one thinking of using them.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Very good, clean job of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler removed, new boiler & flue installed, Very good professional job. Fast efficient fitters, Very clean & tidy too.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
Prompt, thorough, friendly, would recommend to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A standard boiler check was carried out thoroughly with great advice and done with a smile. Would recommend them to anyone!
David Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt serviced my ancient gas boiler on 2 Sept 20 and reassured me that is continues to be safe! Arranging the service with Tanya in the office was easy and Matt was very helpful during the visit. All documents were sent promptly by email and payment by card over the phone was easy.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Excellent servicing and problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We inherited a few heating/hot water issues when we bought the house a year or so ago. Dave came and identified the problems, serviced the boiler, returned to fit a part but had been given a faulty replacement, so returned a week later to finish the job. They were courteous and efficient throughout and I'd be very happy to use Pro Heating again and recommend them to others.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Pro Heating in the past, I wouldn’t dream of going elsewhere. Totally reliable, always keep you informed. Can’t fault customer service. Professional outfit, with up to date tool/ equipment. Operatives courteous and tidy. Throughly recommended. Recently carried out oil boiler service. Previous works include, new boiler, reconfigure heating & hot water system to provide maximum efficiency. Thank you Pro
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Very professional, friendly & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found other suppliers' responses to our replacement combi-boiler enquiries to be either slow or to have overly aggressive marketing techniques. Shaun of Pro-Heating Services Ltd was prompt to attend our home. He was comprehensive with his verbal advices, & his detailed written quotations. When terms were agreed he immediately requisitioned our new Worcester Bosch combi-boiler (plus associated parts) & swiftly allocated a date for installation. The designated team of Ian & Jack arrived at 8.00 am as promised & in a tidy, friendly & very professional manner set about removing our old boiler & flue before installing the new ones. We were delighted with their work & attention to customer services. Our experiences with the staff from Pro-Heating Services were excellent throughout, & being accredited Worcester Bosch specialists they provide customers with top products & accompanying services.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been delighted with the work Pro- Heating have completed for us over the years - boiler installation and maintenance and replacement of radiators. Recently the team refurbished our shower room. We are thoroughly impressed with finished product and particularly pleased with the people who did the work - conscientious, industrious, patient and friendly. They cleaned up meticulously and took time to ensure that we were consulted when required. We have no hesitation in recommending Pro-Heating.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Pro Heating in the past and very happy with their advice and quotation when we needed to replace the boiler. New boiler up and running much quicker than expected and all work finished to very good standard. Very pleasant and professional.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old back boiler was removed and a new combi boiler fitted. From initial quote, to job completion we have been completely satisfied. The job was done efficiently and professionally with very little mess or disruption . Matt & Jon arrived on time and everything was discussed so we knew what was happening. We paid what we were quoted with no hidden or additional costs We would not hesitate recommending Pro Heating Services
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced by pro heating and asked plumber if he could fix leaking waste pipe, as the job was a little complicated he advised that he would contact the office and they sent a plumber out three days later.The job they done was excellent and could not be faulted especially the plumber who's work was exemplary and would highly recommend .
John, Bristol. Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Highly recommend! Quick and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had to call the guys at pro a couple of times in the last few months for separate issues. From the booking in of the jobs by Lynsey in the office to the completed work by Shaun and Ian it was an easy quick and efficient process and very painless!! Just how we like it! Even more impressive was that due to me being a monthly payer to the pro heating boiler service cover that they offer I haven’t had to shell out an extra penny for the works carried out! 5* service all round!!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the recommendation by Ariston in 2018 we have had our second service of our boiler and unvented cylinder by Pro heating. We are very pleased with the service provided by Pro Heating. The engineer arrived on time and was very efficient and informative. The company has been very friendly and professional. We would fully recommend this company.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Pro Heating as they are so reliable. They do the work when I want them to and at a good price. They are always friendly too!
Mary Daykin Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Hot water at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My solar hot water system is at last working better than it has in the 12 years since I had it installed, and I am thrilled. Until Pro-Heating Services were recommended I had given up hope of finding anyone in Bristol who would service the system, the original installers having long gone out of business, but when the element in the hot water cylinder failed as well, and I was left with no hot water at all, I nearly gave up, especially as the cylinder had been wrongly placed and none of the plumbers without solar experience would touch it. When Shaun visited and assessed the situation, and promptly gave me an estimate I was reassured. He sent Jamie to do the work and I was extremely impressed by the calm way in which Jamie managed to drain the tank, turn it around, replace the piping and drain and renew the clycol in the solar system in a day. When the pump was found to be working after all, Shaun deducted the cost from my final, very fair bill. I am currently able to heat water with solar alone, something I never managed before and I am just so pleased to have found a firm that has expertise in all heating methods, as well as solar, and can do a really professional job. I highly recommend them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with pro heating for a couple of years now and I have always been impressed with all there team. They are very approachable about anything and I would not hesitate to recommend them
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Into the 21st century!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a rather idiosyncratic oil CH and HW system that had evolved over the last 2 centuries and was neither efficient or easy to manage. Shaun gave a very competitive quote for removing the old vented system, its various roof tanks, and associated plumbing, and installing a new oil condensing boiler, unvented hot water cylinder and controls, and replacing an old shower. The work was carried out to an excellent standard by Ian and Jon, on time, to budget, and efficiently - and cheerfully! Would wholeheartedly recommend the PRO Heating team!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
A professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In response to my request for a new combi boiler, Shaun of Pro-Heating visited our home and then came back quickly with a reasonable quote which we were happy to proceed. Ian and Jon carried out the boiler replacement work in an efficient and friendly manner. This is a professional team and surely I would use their services in the years to come. Graham
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Heating attended our house to replace a broken shower, and to repair a leak from another shower! With their prompt service we went from not being able to bathe to everything being fixed quickly and professionally. Jamie made sure that he cleared up after himself, and checked thoroughly to make sure that the leak was definitely resolved.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Trustworthy, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Pro-Heating carry out a number of gas related jobs including a boiler replacement and all the subsequent servicing. They have always been thorough and honest in their approach to the work and competitively priced. Highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Very helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro-heating services have been very helpful and efficient at both my boiler service and bathroom refitting. They listened to what I wanted and have done a wonderful job. I am very happy with the result.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Make me hot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well impressed with the high level of service provided. Jamie the engineer was very competent and helpful with our boiler issues. I would highly recommend these people. Jon R
taffyrichards Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Boiler Service and Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the initial fault diagnosis, through to the actual fix. Gas engineer very knowledgeable, and took time to explain work. Highly recommended.
Kevin D Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun came to replace a leaking water tank today. He was so professional and nice. I needed a new timer fitted and he went to buy a new one and fitted it straight away. Everything was left near and tidy, I would highly recommend. Excellent service, thanks Shaun.
Caroline Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced solid fuel heating system with a gas fired one. Everything done to highest standard from quotation to successful completion. Could not have been in better hands. Time keeping - spot on: care and clean up - faultless: professional knowledge and advice - superb. Shaun, Ian, Steve and Jamie were all open, friendly, approachable, cheerful and diligent.
Mr Kenneth Fawcett Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Very Impressive Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team have done various jobs for me from installing a new shower to repairing taps. I was really impressed with their efficiency and friendliness. They were also very accommodating when I had to change times. I will definitely use them again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Very professional and helpful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Heating Services installed a replacement combi-boiler. Their work was to budget, to time, and the quality of the work was as expected.
Luke Taylor Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
More than please with ourcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service and expertise No issue too small, all done with a very cheery disposition and promises kept The outcome looked fantastic better than I had expected Very prompt and clean working Have recommended to others already Thank you very much Shaun and your team
Vivien Posted on 08/04/2018 , work completed 08/04/2018
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader for years and have found them honest and very responsive to any problems I may have with gas boilers and central heating.
Steve M Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from quote to completion. Reliable, trustworthy and clean and tidy. They have done a lovely bathroom refit for us and we would definitely recommend them.
Shelly Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt call out in the snow but excessive charge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Pro-Heating out because our boiler wasn't working and we have used them before. I was very pleased that they could come out because it was very cold and I knew lots of boilers were breaking down, so they were busy. Before they arrived, but before I could cancel the call, I managed to fix the boiler as it was just the condensing pipe that had frozen up. It was solved very easily with a kettle of water. They spent less than 5 minutes in my house agreeing that the boiler was working. I expected a call out charge but was very shocked to be charged £66. I don't know if this was meant to cover their petrol or their time but it seems unreasonable to me and more the sort of thing a faceless corporation would have to do. I won't use them again because I prefer a small company with a more personal and flexible approach, giving them the opportunity to be a bit fairer. Also it would have been nice if they at least offered to take their mucky boots off before they traipsed up the stairs to the boiler. I cannot rate on Quality of Work below because they didn't do anything. Still cost me £66!
A Gordon Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
This was our reply to Mrs Gordon via email, There were 2 men that came to your property, one was an apprentice, he is learning and we do not charge our customers for him when he is present on jobs. Our call out charge is the same for any call out, it was a busy time for us with all the call outs we were getting for the frozen condensate pipes and we have to apply the same rate to all customers for our time, not only on the job but that includes getting to the job also. We send our review links to all our customers as we have nothing to hide and I appreciate you were not happy but we did as you asked and called out to you. Thanks again for your prompt payment. *May I also add, Health and Safety has to be observed at all times, we require our engineers to wear safety boots at all times.
Excellent Service- Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Shaun and Ian from Pro Heating have given us great service when we have been in extremis without heating or hot water and difficulties with the make of boiler. Did so at a reasonable cost as well. Will be using them for all servicing and repairs in future. Recommend highly
Roger Moyse Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt service, from point of booking through to service being completed. Engineer was polite & knowledgeable about the type of boiler we have. Would definitely recommend. Appropriately priced against previous services, all round better experience.
Ferris Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Thorough and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Pro Heating Services to anyone. They are efficient, knowledgeable, and their staff are courteous. We’ve had a couple of occasions where we’ve needed their help quickly and they have always managed to slot us into their busy schedules.
Tams78 Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent - prompt, clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were friendly, efficient, informative and clean. I could not have asked for better on any front.
Cheralyn, Avon Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Efficient & comprehensive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun serviced my aging heating system thoroughly & tidily. At my request he made good suggestions for a replacement system. I will certainly use him when I need to go ahead.
Steve, Avon Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating Boiler Service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my oil central heating system taken out and gas combi boiler fitted. Pro heating were very good at communicating information. Carried out a very good job and cleaned up after themselves. Altogether very pleased
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Absolutely spotless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an excellent service - they installed a replacement boiler for us and did such a great job that I had to recommend them to my friends and family, one of which has cream carpets and even she noticed how clean they are! They even sorted our little radiator in a cupboard for us. Shaun was great, they've been so supportive - you can't fault them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017