We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Progas Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 306696 484594438229423 1832871755 n
4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Progas Heating Services Ltd is a well established company of 20 years. We provide domestic central heating and gas services to South, South East London, North Kent and Surrey. Progas can design, install, service and maintain central heating systems, boilers and all Gas appliances. We also carry out Landlords Gas Safety Checks and Buyers Reports to ensure there are no surprises when purchasing a property.

Progas hold full Public Liability Insurance for your peace of mind. We have showroom facilities where you may view boilers and our range of services. We are a Gas Safe Registered company and Worcester Bosch Accredited/Approved installers.

All work is carried out by Engineers trained and employed directly by Progas - we do not sub contract our work out.

Please call our office on 020 8676 0101 or email us info@progasheating.co.uk should you require any further information or to make a booking. You may also view our website at www.progasheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently chose Progas to install our new boiler - the service was friendly, efficient and very competitively priced. We would certainly recommend to others!
Happy Customer Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Professional, efficient, genuine.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and the workman competent. The boss we felt was trustworthy. The day our boiler was fitted we had a electrical problem (nothing to do with the new boiler) and the boSs came to help fix.
Jill, Kent Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service provided by Progas. They were very professional and did a superb job! Well done Progas!
Lorenzo, London Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very happy with the whole process of employing process to install our new boiler. We had a full discussion beforehand of the alternatives available. The installation itself went like clockwork. Each member of the team worked quietly and methodically on their task, for long spells without a break and completed the work well within the allocated time. The system was tested thoroughly and all was left clean and tidy. We would recommend Progas without hesitation.
Alan, London Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Excellent work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 engineers arrived on time and did a fantastic job. They worked quickly and efficiently and finished half a day earlier than expected. The work was of a very high quality. They even stayed late on the first day to make sure we had heating and hot water that night. This was so helpful with 2 young children in the house. The engineers cleaned up really well afterwards and did a few extras for us when they noticed things that needed to be sorted out with regard to the plumbing and how it worked with the new system- all included in the price. They were very quick to send a quote for the work too- no chasing required at all. I would highly recommend this company and their fantastic customer service.
Streathamite Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
The trader replied (on 10/05/2016)
Thank you for your review, please identify yourself so we can show our appreciation of your time, thank you
Perfect service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler installed in January 2016. We have been extremely happy with the service all the way through. We received a quote promptly following a visit. We then had some questions around the installation and the type of boiler and the director explained very thoroughly and in detail everything so we felt completely confident with going ahead with the boiler. The installation of the boiler went completely smoothly! The two engineers were very polite and again answered our queries. They left the place very tidy and talked us through how to use the boiler. From speaking to Progas, I felt they had very thorough knowledge and experience of boilers and were genuine in their advice and answers so we felt we were in ‘safe hands’. Progas were also slightly cheaper than another local provider. We were very impressed by Progas and have already recommended them to friends!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
The trader replied (on 10/05/2016)
Thank you for your review, please identify yourself so we can show our appreciation of your time, thank you
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Joe, London Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a boiler installed by PROGAS, and couldn't be happier with the service. Whilst running through the procedure, and planning my new system, they were very informative and accommodating to my needs. They explained thoroughly what would be best for my house, what I'd be running and my water pressure (which is often overlooked by many) The engineers that fitted the boiler were very polite and friendly. They were fast, efficient and tidy. There was minimal mess and the house was left spotless. They powerflushed the system after installing the boiler to clean it out and ensure it performs to its capacity. All in all, I would highly recommend them, and will certainly be using them in future for any other heating related work/maintenance.
Abigail Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Progas boiler install Nov 2015
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Off the back of a recommendation from a friend, and after seeking a few alternative quotes, I went ahead with a boiler replacement from Progas. Quick visit to undertake an assessment and then on the install day a team of two undertook the job quickly and tidy up after themselves (putting down rags from the front door was the first thing they did on the day). Boiler has been working like a charm.
David12 Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Progas Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Progas for a number of years for boiler servicing and repairs and they recently installed two boilers for me. They turn up on time, give written quotes which are very competitive and then install the boilers in a efficient and tidy manner. Their admin is also very good, which is a problem with many firms - calls are returned, invoices are correctly sent out and all paperwork is dealt with efficiently. I can recommend this firm 100%.
Michael Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015