We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Progas Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 306696 484594438229423 1832871755 n
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Progas Heating Services Ltd is a well established company of 20 years. We provide domestic central heating and gas services to South, South East London, North Kent and Surrey. Progas can design, install, service and maintain central heating systems, boilers and all Gas appliances. We also carry out Landlords Gas Safety Checks and Buyers Reports to ensure there are no surprises when purchasing a property.

Progas hold full Public Liability Insurance for your peace of mind. We have showroom facilities where you may view boilers and our range of services. We are a Gas Safe Registered company and Worcester Bosch Accredited/Approved installers.

All work is carried out by Engineers trained and employed directly by Progas - we do not sub contract our work out.

Please call our office on 020 8676 0101 or email us info@progasheating.co.uk should you require any further information or to make a booking. You may also view our website at www.progasheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Progas Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Progas for a number of years for boiler servicing and repairs and they recently installed two boilers for me. They turn up on time, give written quotes which are very competitive and then install the boilers in a efficient and tidy manner. Their admin is also very good, which is a problem with many firms - calls are returned, invoices are correctly sent out and all paperwork is dealt with efficiently. I can recommend this firm 100%.
Michael Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
New Location for Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old noisy dual-flue boiler was on its last legs and we wanted to replace it with a new (reliable) Worcester Bosch one. Unfortunately this meant the boiler would have to be relocated. Unlike other boiler fitters we'd tried, Progas came up with the perfect solution on the initial visit so we were more than happy to use them for installation. The work was undertaken over 2 days with minimal disruption. They even managed to avoid lifting any floorboards to install new pipework which I was especially happy about. Engineers cleaned up after themselves and took the old boiler away. We now have a very quiet new boiler which has a 10 year guarantee.
Paul V Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my whole experience with Progas. Arranged for a visit to get a quote with Bob, this was followed through very quickly with a quote. The complete installation of a new boiler and radiators was complete within the month from first contact. The guys doing the installation were really efficient and happy to make changes if I asked. Really happy, would not hesitate to use again.
302512 Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015
The trader replied (on 15/10/2015)
Thank you for your kind review. Please identify yourself so we may send you a voucher as a thank you for your time Kind Regards Progas
Great service for boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently replaced broken boiler through Progas Heating. The engineer arrived on time and worked tirelessly over the two days he was here. He kept us informed and made sure he left us with hot water at the end of day one. He was very efficient, worked in a clean and tidy manner and we are happy with the result.
Graeme, Kent Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The visit to inspect the system & give a quote was very prompt. The discussion was very pleasant & the advice offered very helpful & we were happy to accept the quote. The installation of the new boiler was carried out on the agreed date. The work was done very efficiently & caused little trouble to the household. We are very pleased with the new system & heartily recommend this firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Progas, right from quotation, to booking the job in through to the actual fitting. Extremely professional and friendly. Was made to feel completely at ease and it was a very competitive quote. Fitters were excellent. Courteous, explained everything and left no mess whatsoever. New boiler is fab and I would not hesitate to recommend.
Sophie Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my experience Progas were very professional when replacing my old central heating boiler. They provided a competitive, detailed quote, were punctual, clean, tidy, and with all work being carried out as agreed.
neilatk Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good value compared to other quotes I had. From office staff to the person who visited for the quote and the fitting engineer were friendly and professional, providing helpful advice - prompt quotation provided. I was very pleased with the thorough job that was done and the attention to detail, coupled with punctuality. The fitter also provided clear instructions on how to use the new boiler and did a thorough job of cleaning up after. I am absolutely delighted with the value, quality of workmanship and customer service provided by this company and the boiler itself. Would not hesitate to recommend this company and have just about got over the novelty of being warm again. Boiler fitted January 2015
Ray Mott Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
New central heating system installed in November
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first encountered Progas when they installed a water heater in the bathroom a few years ago but we were a bit uncertain about how to replace an ancient boiler and an outdated set of radiators. We called Progas and asked their opinion about what was needed and were given a number of different options to consider. We opted to have the work done, and are very pleased with the way in which the work was carried out - no fuss, no mess, and the job was completed in a shorter space of time than we had anticipated. The guys who came to do the work were highly professional. We now have a new boiler and eight modern radiators, together with a thermostat to control the whole system. We are really pleased to have had the work done, and would have no hesitation in recommending Progas to anyone wanting this sort of work doing.
DavidC Posted on 25/12/2014 , work completed 25/12/2014
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced when I moved into a new flat. Progas Heating were very easy to deal with, came to have a look at a time thas was suitable for me and gave good advice about the options, including advice on installing a clever thermostat. At the day of installation they were on time, got to work straight away, were quick and clean and did exactly what we agreed. A few days later one of the radiators started leaking and they came back to fix that straight away. They also helped me with a gas connection in my kitchen. Generally just very helpful and delivered a really good job!
CMR402982900 Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014