We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Progas Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 306696 484594438229423 1832871755 n
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Progas Heating Services Ltd is a well established company of 20 years. We provide domestic central heating and gas services to South, South East London, North Kent and Surrey. Progas can design, install, service and maintain central heating systems, boilers and all Gas appliances. We also carry out Landlords Gas Safety Checks and Buyers Reports to ensure there are no surprises when purchasing a property.

Progas hold full Public Liability Insurance for your peace of mind. We have showroom facilities where you may view boilers and our range of services. We are a Gas Safe Registered company and Worcester Bosch Accredited/Approved installers.

All work is carried out by Engineers trained and employed directly by Progas - we do not sub contract our work out.

Please call our office on 020 8676 0101 or email us info@progasheating.co.uk should you require any further information or to make a booking. You may also view our website at www.progasheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Progas as we noticed a smell of gas... the lady on reception was very courteous, located an engineer and called back in a matter of minutes. Dean was with us an hour or so later, having called to confirm he was on his way. Very polite and knowledgable, got straight to work; identified the problem, made safe all gas appliances; discussed a number of options; fixed the problem; confirmed all was safe and wrapped up in twenty minutes or so. Top job - Thank you.
MarkieG Posted on 29/11/2013 , work completed 29/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend this company for an effective, prompt, courteous and helpful service. Their quote also seemed competitive. I got a prompt estimate with a comprehensive explanation of what was needed and the various options available, and how to avoid spending unnecessarily. The engineer who fitted the boiler worked hard all day and left everything spotless. The office was helpful too. No hesitation in recommending this company and I'll definitely use them again.
cathgoodall Posted on 23/09/2013 , work completed 23/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave a speedy and competitive quote and offered an additional service in order to compete with another quote. They did the job almost straight away, so no waiting for a new boiler which was very handy as we had a new baby! The fitters were very competent and polite and cleared up well after themselves. Very happy with the service and thought they offered fairly good value.
Jessimum Posted on 10/09/2013 , work completed 10/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise from start to finish. The man was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The timing was spot on and of my convenience. Ther work was done cleanly, efficiently and with minimal distraction by pleasant and intelligent workers.I could not ask for better and all at an excellent price. Thank you.
Janemiller Posted on 29/08/2013 , work completed 29/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek and his staff at Progas recently installed a new boiler, hot water tank, radiators and pipe work in our 1960s town house. The whole experience was faultless. Value-for-money seemed good given the complexity of the project (our house is on six mezzanine floors) and in any case the estimate for the work was very much what others gave us. Everything happened when Derek said it would, the engineers worked long days and cleared up thoroughly each evening. Along the way, we changed our minds about a radiator that had already been installed, and they changed it without complaint and at no extra cost. We are very happy with the finished system. We heartily recommend this company.
David & Elaine, Sydenham Posted on 02/06/2013 , work completed 02/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company for the second time now and were really equally pleased with their service. First we used them 6 years ago to have a combi boiler installed in our flat and it was serviced by them since then to change the hot water and heating system in our house. We had a professional survey and condultation done by Derek as well as a detailed quote with the break down to all of the items we wanted (ie new radiators, new boiler, etc) so we could chose what to do for the budget we had. The work was carried out on budget and pretty much in the timescale which was promissed. The team was quick, professional and very polite. The house was left clean and tidy. The guys were really helpful also to send us the team to fix the pipe and tighten up the gas pipe with a very short notice and what makes the company good is the aftercare - if you find any problems with the installations the guys will come back and fix it without mitigations and delays. We have asked for some extra stuff to be done on the house (extra pipework to be prepared for another radiator and a cold water pipe relocated in the kitchen) which was done and failry priced. We will use this company again and would happily recommend them to our friends.
KatyaK Posted on 01/01/2013 , work completed 01/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progas were quick to respond to an emergency with our hot water and later refunded the works against installation of a much needed new boiler. The works were very professionally done, including tidying up of a previous shoddy job done with pipe work. Really helpful all round. Thanks
Andrew74Downs Posted on 15/12/2012 , work completed 15/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on the date and time agreed 2 weeks previously, thoroughly flushed my 30 yr old system, removed my 4yr old defunct boiler, converted my system from an open system to a closed system, and fitted a new 18 KWt boiler complete with a combined strainer and Mag. Oxide remover(at my request). The old gear was removed and all was left working by the end of the day. A very good job was done at a reasonable cost. Worth the money
J A M Posted on 09/12/2012 , work completed 09/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed and a cold water tank removed by Progas. They did exactly what they promised to a very high standard. They were charming to deal with as well. Would definitely recommend.
George Bromfield Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted and piping re-routed by Progas and found them to be extremely efficient from the moment Del came to quote. Their work is immaculate and they left the place spotless. Del's team are very professional and totally reliable. Cannot recommend them highly enough. 5 star service. Thank you. Katie
catherine0859 Posted on 16/10/2012 , work completed 16/10/2012